Any 19 Sept 2009 brides?

wah, quite tough hor..unless u can do it separate days cos i can alrd imagine ur tea ceremony phototaking session tat would take hours liao...faintz

or rent a place like Burkhill, Gardenasia or sth where u can have the whole place n then decor n cater food for the people cos some can go up to many tables i believe...

haha! noknok, no i'm not chinese, i'm just doing a church ceremony and dinner that evening. i'm not worried about the turn out because only close relatives and friends will be invited for the ceremony. we'r planning to make it very intimate and dinner is for everyone else. ha!

Cannot seperate days le... all venues are booked.. sigh

Was thinking, can I have morning church wedding at 10am, then lunch, then go his place tea ceremony at 1pm, then 3pm like tat go hotel, rest, make up, then dinner banquet.

mai kancheong...let's do it tis way

"Was thinking, can I have morning church wedding at 10am, then lunch, then go his place tea ceremony at 1pm, then 3pm like tat go hotel, rest, make up, then dinner banquet."

10am - church wedding
10.45am to 12pm - lunch
1pm - tea ceremony
3pm - proceed to hotel

Comments:

(1) between 12pm to 1pm - able to proceed to location on time?

(2) ur tea ceremony in 1 location or 2 locations?

Suggestion: perhaps after lunch, u can proceed straight to hotel...then before ur cocktail reception n dinner banquet, u can allocate some time for ur tea ceremony...tat way, u can have more rest...cos ur timing all v back to back...can be pretty tiring for u guys as well as ur wedding party ppl...

eh.. mass usually takes one hour leh.. one venue for tea ceremony can le. Cos my family side one can do in the hotel. Only my parents. The rest do in Hong Kong when I go back.

Think after church wedding can send the wedding party back le.. then we proceed with the tea ceremony on our own.

If church wedding in the morning, got another budget to consider. LUNCH!! sigh...

Yaya... my suggestion..

945am-10am - church wedding
10.30am to 12pm - lunch (the bride/groom family might go home earlier to get prepare)
1pm-2:30pm - go somewhere for photoshooting...
3pm onwards - check in hotel and get yourself prepare
5pm-6pm - Te ceremony at hotel (either function room or the hotel room)

** I think Not to worry abt the jam..usually sat wont that jam de...where is ur wedding hotel?

Ha... Not enough space in the hotel room leh... his family very the big

My hotel.. Changi Airport.. haha.. Crown Plaza hotel.

the hotel got mention you may use their function room for ROM/tea ceremony? most of the hotel allow that lei!! U can check with the hotel 1st...

eh no lah...AD do photoshoot with everything damn tiring one leh...unless u got more than enough time, otherwise, dun do outdoor photoshoot...

should have some photoshoot at least... on the way to hotel, see somewhere nice nice..juz come down for some photos lor...I believe on ur only AD...once a life...tired till mad, we also wana..rite?

i guess it's quite up to individual bah for the photoshoot...just tat i tik noknok's prob here is, she's racing for time...got so many things leh...gatecrashing, church wedding, tea ceremony, wedding dinner...

true lah...hehhee..diff mah, Fish alrd done her ROM liao...so got lots of time anyway...

so, noknok...where is ur church n the venue for tea ceremony? not sure lah...but a point to note also, if u going to invite lots of ppl for ur church, u will have to set aside another costs for ur lunch buffet also hor..

Church wedding is at St Stephen's Church, Aljunied there. Think Tea Ceremony at his place ba. now I thinking of jus a small group of people for church wedding.. I also dunno... nv discuss with my HTB, in cold war now

Hi Noknok,

I am also planning a similar itinerary as you.

Here's what we thought of:

8am: HTB arrives for gatecrashing
8.30am: Collects bride
9.15am: Couple arrives at Husband's place for tea ceremony
11am: Leave for Bride's place
11.30am: Couple arrives at Bride's place for tea ceremony
1pm: Complete tea ceremony / lunch
2pm: Couple arrives in Church for solemnization
3pm: Church service commences
4pm: Church tea reception
5.30pm: Couple arrives at hotel
7.30pm: Guest arrive / Cocktail
8.30pm: Banquet commences
11pm: THE END

Know the timing may be a little tight, but I suppose it's to allow both sides to have their traditions (east: tea ceremony, west: church wedding).

Our relatives for the tea ceremony isn't that big, so we might have more time to rest in-between... We left the option open for our relatives whom we are serving tea to attend our afternoon church meeting, so that they won't tire themselves out also.

On the contrary, we'll be having more friends coming for the church because that will include colleagues, child-hood friends etc..
So we hope to mingle with them more after the solemnization..

Just my input

Hi Shiner,

Thanks for sharing. I got one problem with my side.. sigh.. HTB relative mostly from Malaysia. Doubt they can arrive so early. and I'm talking about quite a number of people.

Wanted to have lots of ppl for church wedding too.. cos to me it's the main event, the dinner is like something for our parents. But then, on a sat, most people will have to work in the morning.. sigh..

You girls think this will work??

10am gate crash
11am to groom's place
12pm tea ceremony at groom's place
2pm to church
3pm church wedding start
4pm church wedding ends tea break reception
5pm couple proceed to hotel
7pm guest start arriving
8pm banquet start.

Too rush?? any comments?? Start late, no break in between.

Oh shiner,

I was jie mei for my friend before. Our wedding party go to the grooms house, and all the relatives were not there yet. So it's like wedding party waiting for his relatives to arrive.We waited for like one and a half hours nothing to do. You may wanna warn his parents to ask relatives to go to his house early.

erm, tat's rite noknok...on top of tat, have to take into consideration the glitches here n there...so die die must have time buffer one...

1 qn ar, if ur guests for church going to ur banquet then between the timing frm church to hotel..wat they do ar? u got tik of tis? can't be ask them to go hm then come out again rite?

Yeah Noknok,

Your comment on waiting for relatives to arrive is certainly something to consider... Often, relatives come at different timings. So we are relying on our parents to remind our Uncles & Aunties to come earlier.

The mothers can "ra-ra" the guest to come early sort of thing..

Your schdule seems fine
Just got to see if your MUA, PG/VGs etc will find it rush for their own schedules... For example, if you have VG, he'll have to rush back to edit the video for your to show during dinner or something...

Haha.. tat's why I was trying to push the church back as much as possible. wanted church wedding at 4pm, but then, I'll have no time to check in, no time to redo make up, no time to redo the hair.. how??

I know.. ask them go shopping at T3.. haha.. big shopping center there.

hmm..

If ur both ur HB side and ur side dont mind which side start tea ceremory 1st, can do it such way also ma.

8am: HTB arrives for gatecrashing
8.30am: Collects bride and tea ceremony at Bride's place 1st
10:00am: Couple arrives at Husband's place for tea ceremony
11pm: Complete tea ceremony / lunch
12:30pm: Couple arrives in Church for solemnization
2pm: Church service commences
3pm: Church tea reception
4:30pm: Couple arrives at hotel
7.30pm: Guest arrive / Cocktail
8.30pm: Banquet commences
11pm: THE END

Church solemnization, who u going to invite, close frenxs and relatives or alots?? if all are close frenxs and relatives, then maybe can ask them either walk walk/stay at the hotel (the bridal suite)... my suggestion only... because close frenxs and relatives will understand they cant go home...

u noe ar, noknok...if tat's the case ar...since u intend to invite frds for church also, then u might as well do church ceremony first...so at least ur frds can go back n have rest before the banquet...

the rest of u which means, relatives n family can proceed with tea ceremony...

(1) gatecrashing
(2) church
(3) break/buffet reception
(4) tea ceremony (u can choose to do it there n then also to avoid too much travelling time)
(5) hotel banquet

timingwise, my suggestion is work backwards...alot easier tat way

My initial intention is to have a lot of people for the church wedding, to me, the church wedding is the one that's impt, not the banquet. But timing wise like very difficult.

I wanted evening chuch also because I won't really burn my guest full day, like in the middle dunno what to do thing.

tat does make sense for the evening church thingy if u r toking abt the timing where guests will do nothing if ur church event is in the early afternoon or morning...

however, tat also means u dun have much time to prepare urself for ur banquet...

geez, tis is just so tough man

ya lor ya lor...
Have early church...worry after tt guests have no place to go...
Have late church, later cant have enough time to get yourself prepare for the banquet...

That's y my schedule start late loh.. then no break.. but can sleep in a bit.. normally brides will like wake up at 6am?? If I start late, then can sleep more right.. hee.. I'm self convincing myself. haha

wahaahah....then perhaps u can look into ur church invitations for guests...who to invite n who not to invite...

it's true tat the solemnization part is much more impt n sacred than the banquet cos tat's kinda like a party...however, i tik in ur case since it's going to be in 1 day n the time constraints is pretty impt n the period between ur church n ur banquet, wat would the guests do?

I go T3 and get their brouchure put it in my invitation card.. ask them to go shop for presents for me.. wahahhahaha

brilliant idea!!! wait they all give u vouchers for ur wedding angbao then u know ar...best is, they give u going to expire voucher...uber faintz then!!

hehehe...u noe ar, tat time my gf kena newspaper in her angbao hor...then at her same wedding, got ppl give those voucher tat's going to expire within a few mths...so i would say, not impossible...

Gal... How is the preparing??? Long time no update le...
I will be making appointment for my 1st gowns try with BS in early March... how abt urs???

Grace,
Ur ROM is near le wor!!! how's preparation??

I actually abt headache now...our AD is fall on 1st day of the long weekend... then my hubby is M'sian...then he refuse to ask his family and relatives come SG for morning tea-ceremory in our own house... he wants to travel back to his hometown after fetch me...
I have observed the jam at Tuas checkpt (the long weekend in Nov)...wat i can conclude is, he jam is TERRIBLE... then i revise the AD schedule and show to my hubby... if we go back M'sia in the morning, means I gonna wake up for Make up at 2-3am....wah....Really no need sleep le lor!!!

WAH!!! hmmm how about u spend a night in malaysia instead?? But that means u might have to engage another MUA or pay extra for her to go over.

His relatives not attending the banquet at night?? they'll still have to be in sg right??

I'm going down to the BS to see see look look next fri.. have nv been there before.. wanna select my gown early so I can ask mum to tailor BM dress overseas for me.

Spend a nite in M'sia...then how about my parent... like tt means my hubby no need pick me up le ya?? haha..i abit confuse...

All relatives need attend the banquet at nite...tt why now we think of cathering a bus to pick them from one place to SG hotel...after dinner, send them back... but see whether this is necessary onot becoz most of the ppl driving there...

Wah...so early go BS choose gowns..then u doing MTM gown or OTR gown?

Even thought now our wedding is 8mths ++ more to go...but i reli feel like very fast le lei.... like...1mths later go try gowns... 2 mths later get invitation cards (means before that gonna roughtly confirm the guest list)... then 2 mths later PS...and so on and so on...wah...getting busy le....

Your hubby pick u up at the hotel loh... that's wat I saw in Macau, they were saboing groom in the hotel outside their room and they made so much noise.

Hmmm... a bit not practical that you go to Malaysia since at the end of the day the relatives will all be here leh.. is timing important to your hubby?? if it is then Bo bian have to go there.

My one is OTR one, but I want to have an idea of wat gowns they have then start asking my BM wat they want to wear. A bit kiasu, but I'm having my MPC for 6 wkends (either sat or sun, not confirm) from Feb. I'll have no time to do anything on wkends.

Like wat you say, still have so much things to do. siao liao

My parent house at SG..u mean we book a hotel room in M'sia...then my hubby pick me from there...then morning event done in M'sia then come back SG for wedding dinner?

I think i will be having our 1st jiemei gathering immediately after 1st gown fitting....do u think 1st gown fitting can finish confirm all gowns for PS, AD? or at least need two times? coz i wana confirm the gowns colour then discuss with jiemei wat colour of dress i wana them to wear lei!!! hmmm...

Hmm...or if reli cant confirm all gowns..maybe i will roughly have the idea on the design and colour for my AD WG...then based on tt, i can ask all my jiemei to search for their dress 1st...

Yah yah.. hubby pick u up from hotel room. After morning then go back to your place.

Haha.. we like super gan cheong.. one of my friend who's going to be a jie mei in Feb jus got her dress.. we still have loads of time..

hmm..this look ok..but I think my parent got comment lor...haha...gonna discuss with them lor...

wah...be jiemei in Feb..then now then get dress...power...

Of coz..we always gan cheong spider de... wana settle more things so that when AD is near, we no need too gan cheong...rite...

you got to think about ur MUA and Photographer if you're going over to malaysia first leh.

They go Daniel Yen and buy.. So it's like OTR ba.

paiseh leh!! super long time MIA...busy preparing for ROM n so many things upcoming like CNY etc etc...

yup, my ROM is over liao...so now it's looking forward to AD...

hmm...ur case abit sticky leh, Fish...another suggestion is, if u guys not tat particular...everyone do tea ceremony at hotel before cocktail reception n dinner starts...or at least, do tat for the guy's side...then, morning do ur side loh...

but i guess u have to ask ur elders to see if they r agreeable...cos usually ppl will do tea ceremony at guy's side first...then gal's side...but like wat noknok said, u can stay over at m'sia side so u can do tea ceremony at his place with his family n relatives...but then again, ur parents might not like it...

i tik u both have to really tok to both side's parents n see wat can be done...

Hi grace...

Finally u are back... MIA so long.. haha... how is ur ROM? got take photos?? awaiting to see it...okok??

last time we was saying, ask my hubby relatives (tt need to present during tea ceremony), to come over our own house since my house is so near to my parent house...save time... last time my hubby agree, but now he dont agree AGAIN...very shan bian lor... now he wants to go back for tea ceremony again lor... long weekend lei... from past experience, the jam is really TERRIBLE...Hai... i dono...

For sure, my parent also not happy if we all stay at M'sia hotel, because wedding is a happy thing, then SG got house, can bring luck something like tt...

maybe really lor..organise a meet up with his parent and discuss... at least listen and see both parent sides react on this issue... Hope wont make it worst...

btw, i'm going to try my gowns nx Monday le... haha!!!

Hello everyone!

How are your wedding preps coming along?
I'll be going down to the BS for gown selection come late February.. feeling a little apprehensive of what is to come..

Just to share, I've decided on the colour theme of my wedding. It's chocolate brown and lilac.
See a few samples of pictures I've gotten on this wedding theme:

904322.jpg

904323.jpg

904324.jpg

Think it's a good combi for a fall wedding?

Fish.. I'm going for my first meet up with BS tonight. I dunno if I'm going to select the gown or wat.. haha.. my HTB arrange one, have no idea what did he told the coordinator. I thought I was kiasu one.. hee..

What dialect is your hubby n urself ah?? that time I saw my friend's wedding video, they're teochew leh.. and she had her make up done at 4am. And they're all in Singapore. I can't imagine how are you going to fit everything in one day if have to move to and fro the customs man.