Any 19 Sept 2009 brides?

hmm..
I have been doing my facial for 6yrs in the same shop le...they specilise in Asian skin de... the shop of Nardia... quite good..and price ma...hmm..depend on which facial pacakge u tk... recently, I took a Dimond peel plus IPL plus oxygen plus facial and massage (promotion package) at $100 per session...very worth...haha...

Yes.. I saw the email sent by Singapore Brides.. Pretty steep prices!

Have not really tried Amore before.. but I used to go to Adonis. They're good.

As of now, I am going regularly to do facial near my workplace. Am thinking of changing because they are very pushy when it comes to purchasing products and sessions.

Something which turns out to be a dread each time I complete one facial session... So yup!

Sourcing for good ones.. Maybe I should return to Adonis... Hmm...

yeah, i'm thinking of signing up with Amore gym. Need to exercise la, and its the only all-female gym ard, i think.

i heard clarins is good for facial. prices are pretty steep but i dun use clarins product/nvr use before, so i dunno if i shud go try em out. haha.. argh. shud fit all this in in the wedding budget man.

Anita, u r darn rite...Amore is the only-female gym ard...i'm there too...hehehe....

yeah, u r also rite...shd fit all tis into the wedding budget also...so u can keep track how much u have spent all in all

bo bian...he just changed job...besides, we were tiking of xmas hol tat wk....even if take 2-3 days like macham 1 whole wk away like tat...anyway, sianz lah

Hey Ladies,

Come Friday, 19 Sept 08, it'll be 1 year away from AD!

I'm a newbie here - have tentatively chosen 19/09 as well as it's a Saturday and 18/09 is my birthday... :-) A lot of my friends think I am silly as I will just get one bday present and one wedding anniversary present but that is ok with me, just two special days to remember!

I am a monkey and my HTB is a goat, do you girls know if that is ok? I guess we can go with 20/09 as well but I would prefer a Saturday...and Mon is a public holiday as well so most of my relatives will be able to travel fr Singapore to JB for it!

Hi JL,

Welcome to the thread! Another 19 Sept BTB

Well, I think having your birthday the day before the wedding is truly something very special. Yeah, like what you mentioned, 2 special days for a lifetime of rememberance!

Erm, I'm not too sure about the zodiac thingy... But yeah, to plan for your relatives to come over on a Saturday definitely makes more sense

Are you thinking of having a banquet?

yeah!!! shiner, 1 more yr to go....super fast!!!

JL, if not wrong, heard tat 19 sept is not good for roosters only....but dun take my word for it....go consult a shifu or sth if u r v concerned abt it

yeah.....our AD LESS THAN 1 YEAR....so fast...so fast...so exciting!!! another few mths time, we all gonna be start put in full force for wedding preparation le.....
JIAYOU...update wor!!! update wat have u done le..and wat are e upcoming things...

Hello..

Can I ask, how may sisters (jie meis) are you ladies intending to have? I have pretty good pals from different circles of friends and I'm like scratching my head on how I can include them in as sisters yet not causing any awkward feelings as they don't really know each other very well...

I'm intending to have a church wedding, does anyone have a good florist to recommend? I've been thinking about wedding themes for now, but I've yet to choose having it as a colour theme or a event theme (eg: 1920's wedding).

Any suggestions?

shiner, i'm having abt 3 jiemeis/helpers for my AD since mine is just a nite event
cos i had the same prob as u....various grps of frds make it too hard for me to decide....so in the end, chose my 2 sisters n cousin to help instead....

as for florist, there's various good ones....wat's ur budget?? there's far east flora, woodsville, boegna, etc etc....

hehehe...nvm lah...no sisters nvm...go find gfs lah...i'm sure alot of frds will want to bless u n help u on ur happiest day

blissfulthots quite good

wah, long time no see tis thread liao....

yeah, i also trying to make my savings 'grow'...haiz...looks like tis yr's bonus will be kns one...sian man

oh ya, my ROM is brought forward to Jan liao so now preparing for ROM stuff....other than tat, postponed my PS to Apr also....

wat abt u gals?

Am new here.. Decided about 2 weeks ago to have wedding on 19th Sept. What's the 'stage' of planning for everyone now?? I'm so scared that I'm 'behind time'. My HTB seem to have the idea that there's still loads of time to deal with things. Sigh.

Am going to have a church wedding and banquet on the same day. Anyone doing the same??

Hihi..

I just came back from China.. Done my China PS le...quite happy with the results, but some hairstyles I dont reli like...wahaha...wahaha.. Anyway, SG PS one will only start Mar 09...haha...

Anyway, I'm also in the progress of 'SAVING' money...wahaha.... 2 weddings (1 in SG and 1 in China), so gonna save double $$.... DIAOZ... Just change job half yr ago, so think this year cant get alot bonus le...sian!!!

Grace, u bring forward ur ROM wor!! tt's good..where u going to hold ur ROM? I have done my ROM, so if anything blur, do let me know, i can guide u if u need my help..okok?

Hi Noknok,
Welcome to join this thread... have u choose ur venue for church wedding and banquet le? if no, u gonna be fast, coz I believe most of the hotels/restaurants/churchs have been booked by the KIASU couples like us...

Hee.. I very chop chop one.. all booked le... BS, Hotel, Church all settled le. Now have to source for Interior Designer for renovation.. big headache.. Wonder when everything start next year, will I be so stressed that I'll go on a 'natural' slimming program.. haha

Wah... also KIASU couple...haha... but GOOD...wahaha...

I have renovated my house early this year. I can give u the contact No for our Interior Designer. u ask him to quote a package for u.... His price is the most reasonable one compare to the rest... but i just give u suggestion only, of coz u still need source for other Interior Designer... hee hee..

I'm in the process of slimming down too... haha...

haha.. not kiasu couple, is kiasu bride to be... my HTB bo chap loh.. so sad

can email me the contact? thinking of doing it in march next year. Dunno if it'll be too rush or not.

my email add is [email protected]

noknok, happy to c u here too
suddenly tis thread become alive again...hahha

ya loh, brought forward to Jan liao....so far, alrd booked my ROM venue n ROM MUA...in the midst of settling my bouquet n flowers, tat's all...cos we only having a private ROM with immediate family, tat's all...

wah, so fast back frm China alrd hor...fun rite? tat's good leh....u can have double fun with 2 PS also...then experience diff styles...

anyway ar, noknok...i tik most of us here alrd settled all the big ticket items for wedding...then likely waiting for PS for those who's taking BS...cos the rest like abit too early to do now leh...

hhehee....confirmed will be 'natural' slimming process with reno, AD altogether + $$ headache also...haiz

Noknok,

I have already sent you the email. my email is [email protected]... go see whether u receive already onot wor!! haha..

Ya...I think now everything is still too early to start except PS...but of course, cant be lazy, need to source for better ideas, so u wont get kanchiong when it's near...

Ya lor..the PS in China was fun and COLD too... 4-5Deg and yet have to stand outside, wearing the gowns for PS...muz squeeze out the smiling face...pengsan...haha...

Where is ur ROM venue ya? found your JP already??

Hi Fish,

Got the email le. Thanks.

My ROM will be on the actual day. Having a church wedding and then a banquet at night. All on the same day.

Haha.. either you smail while melting in sg, or freeze in cooler countries.

Fish, i just saw ur pics for PS in China...so pretty...really look like taking in lookalike Paris wor...hehehe...super pei fu u both leh...4-5 deg still can take the pics until macham like so hot like tat...faintz...hehehe

oh ya, my ROM is going to be a private family affair so we're going to do it in Ah Yat Abalone Restaurant's private room

yup, we found our JP n filed online liao...
macham sibei kiasu hor....now only nov nia :P

haha...ya lor... I'm tt kind of ppl can survive in a room without aircon, without fan, without open window and yet still cover thick thick quilt... then yet I can take the photos under 4-5deg.... that why mummy said, 'likes to look good not awfully' (ai mei bu yao ming)...haha

the U where got Kiasu.. last time our ROM in Oct 2007, and we confirmed our JP 4-5mths ago lei... We more kiasu...

Btw, if u get a JP outside ROM office, u gonna give an ang bao to the JP wor... cant forget...haha...

wahahaha....Fish, then tis time u take ur PS under tis kind of weather...confirm is ai mei bu yao ming lah...hehehe

yeah, Noknok...as long as it's 3 mths within the window period for ur ROM date, u can do efiling liao...unless u want to do ur ROM in ROM office itself, then i shd say, best to do in the earliest possible date since the morning timings always earliest n fastest snapped up...

yaloh...must give angbao...

so I can only do it in June next year right?? since mine will be on 19th Sept itself?? *blur*

Is there a quota to the number of ROM per day?? My solomnisation will be done by the priest. so doesn't matter right??

no worries, noknok...as long as urs is not going to be done in ROM office itself, there's no quota...

yes, since ur ROM date is on 19 Sept 2009, then the earliest u can file ur ROM would be on 19 July 2009...pls do remember to get the details of ur ROM as well as ur JP's serial no. before efiling...

anyhow, it's pretty early to worry abt tis now...perhaps u can tik abt or rather source ard for good JPs ard 6 mths before Sept next yr...

eh, ya hor...hehhee...forgot urs is church n banquet...

since ur ROM stuff is pretty far away, u can continue to do those other stuff if u have not alrd done so bah...like source for AD PG/VG etc...

Was thinking of having church wedding at abt 4pm then straight away go hotel banquet leh.. anyone been to such kind of arrangement weddings before?? Will it be too rush??? And if that's the case, if have AD VG quite wasted right. Like record only for own viewing.

not exactly tough to have such an arrangement, however do plan properly the timing...in view of the unexpected circumstances like guests arrive late, traffic jam, etc etc...

ok, say ur church wedding is going to start at 4pm...assuming there might be glitches here n there n only takes half hour...tat's 4.30pm...then after ur ROM, prob ur guests might want to take pics...then dilly dally here n there..perhaps 5.30pm...then if ur church not tat near to ur hotel then u also need time to go to the hotel....then check in n everything also takes time...

since u have done ur makeup before ur church wedding, it shdn't be an issue...

not sure abt how u tik abt wat i've mentioned....it's just my opinions anyhow...however, a gentle reminder is tat u guys would be thoroughly even before ur wedding is over...from ard at least 2pm all the way till 10pm without any rest in between at all...

That's wat I was thinking about too... our helper will also have no rest. But then, we won't have to wake up that early. Arghh.. so fan.. wedding mass last one hour... so it'll end like 6pm after all the dilly dallying.. sigh

But then, problem with morning church and evening banquet is most guest will only attend one, I dun wanna 'waste' their whole day too.

no lah..let's say u put it in the morning like how ppl would do a 'usual' wedding with gate crashing n tea ceremony..it's pretty much the same as well....

at least in between ppl do get a breather n rest as well...same for u both...doing it too close to dinner can be tiring...

besides for u, if u do ur makeup for ur ROM church then by the time u reach ur hotel, definitely need another touch up of makeup...prob just a bit but MUA might charge u more for tat...or even charge u a 1 time makeup like how they do for morning n nite makeup..u noe wat i'm saying?

the thing is, frm experience, most ppl will invite their church frds, relatives n v close frds for their church wedding....then they will invite everyone on their guestlist for banquet dinner...if ppl r sincere in blessing u, they won't tik of it as wasting time or anything like tat

nok nok, i'm having a church wedding and banquet on the same day as well. my priest will be the "JP". my church service is at 9am and there will prob be a brunch/buffet in church and then dinenr in the evening.. durin the spare time, we'l prob check into the hotel & rest.

Anita, r u chinese? I'm wondering where got free time. With tea ceremony and gate crashing etc. I can't seem to fit everything into the same day leh. Also, are you worried tat most of the guests will just attend one of the two instead of both??

wah, noknok...u still doing gatecrashing also...tat means, u going to fit gatecrashing, tea ceremony, church wedding n banquet all in 1 day...no wonder u say no time

Yah loh.. how how?? can do away lah.. but then, haven't consult his parents yet... they very traditional one.. dunno what they'll say.. No time No time.. how??

Grace, MUA included in my Bridal package for one day and one night le. But then, got no time to squeeze her in to do make up for me.. haha.. how ah?? head big big liao

wait ar...tiking...cos ar, imagine...even if u do ur gatecrashing n tea ceremony damn early...sure to be glitches cos there's relatives who will be late for tea ceremony...

unless u guys do gatecrashing in the morning...then head straight to church for church wedding....then straight to hotel to rest...

just before the dinner, do tea ceremony n then cocktail reception n wedding dinner...

wat u tik ar? if u do the steps above, i tik no prob for ur MUA also

Eh.. not workable lah.. his parents side wants 14 tables leh.. I went for their wedding before.. one bungalow already fully packed with relatives.. how to squeeze all in the hotel??

Was thinking of evening church leh.. then guests dun have to burn whole day.. but then, very tough on us..

still cracking brain.. sigh