Any 19 Sept 2009 brides?

Ha grace..dont laugh at me la...I'm not rich too...just tt i lazy go exercise everyday so spend some $$ go london weight management since saw there is very obvious reducing her weight...then for my case, I also manage to slim down 2kg+ within 1 1/2 mth... so gonna work hard too coz 1st PS in Oct....even earlier than urs..haha...

If u go bkk hor...u may try shop shop then get some nice and cheap wedding shoes... haha...

hehehe...just teasing u lah, Fish....u noe me lah...:P

wah, 2kg++ in 1.5 mths...not bad leh...true lah, urs in Oct so must jiayou more....dun eat so much liao ar...hehhee...i also try to control but he always tempt me with nice food...irritating man!!! WAHAHAHA

yeah, was tiking abt tat...but the prob is, everytime i go, those cheap shoes like macham nev 'catch' my eye leh...end up always buy those branded ones....faintz

haha...

I've yet to shed pounds. Only to gain 'em some more!

Grace - you know what? I completely shelved the whole AD PG & VG. Sigh... I've yet to get down to that... How come you guys are having the PS so early? Is it because you guys are going overseas for the PS?

Fish - Just out of curiousity... how much is the london weight management course that you are taking? Is it very expensive? How frequent do you head down? Heh... I am tempted to take it up.

Well... I tried taking the stairs everyday in my poorest attempt to shed the extras.. but haha... it fell through! What's more... the park is just opposite where I live. No excuse right? Heh..

Grace,

Ya lor...same as by HB lor...almost everyday he had very full dinner around 6-7pm...then at nite he gets hungry around 10-11pm... cook meggi mee or anything tt can eat to make him full..then bring in our room to eat becoz he want to watch tv ma...then i smell the food,hungry also lor..irritated me...last time i juz join him and eat with him (tt is why i gain almost 5kg after with him)....then now, I ask him eat at dining room..after eat le...wash plate and everything le..then come in...wahaha...like tt i dont see it, i wont feel hungry...

From this week onwards, except going London Weight Management, i will for for jogging 2-3times a week lor...alamak...we gals so pity...

I notices from some of my frenzs in multiply...they went shopping in Thailand...and they bought back really nice and cheap shoes..they even bought back the gowns for Jiemei lei....so cheap and nice...maybe this time, u should really go more place to shop and see whether any shoes can 'catch' ur attention...

Shiner,

Grace is having her PS in M'sia, and she might not tt often to go back...as for me...since we are back China to visit my grandparent and we want the outdoor backgrounds are different from the usual outdoor in Singapore...so just grab this chance and their package is cheap too....but quality and standard is all very good...will show to u guys after I come back from China in Nov...the for the PS in Singapore, we onli do it in Mar/Apr next year...maybe go for try and reserve the gowns in Jan next yr ba...

As for the course I take at London Weight Management, it's abt $3800 for 35 sessions... I take up their abit expensive one coz i wana reduce the extra fat on my whole body except the breast... my frenz who sign up is $50 per session onli...haha.. but nvm la..at least I see the results after $$ paid... However wor...dont walk in without being recommand by anyone.. for me...becoz my frenz intro me in..so they gave me a full trial session, totally free...then the package price is member's price... but if u walk in urself...they might just open their file, show to u their packages with their usual price...I tell u...I was shocked with e price...

As they need us go 1 session per week...but I no follow...I usually go 1 session in 10-14 days like tt...but good la..still manage to slim down...haha...

wah, Fish...like tat...1 session in 2 wks where got effect?? must hardworking mah....WAHAHAHA....if it's me, i tik i go 1 wk twice ar....hiak hiak....jin hiao hor....

yeah, shiner...like wat Fish said, my BS is in penang....so we only go back to visit his parents once every few mths so take opportunity to do our PS then...at same time, in case anything happ, we can still re-take our pics mah...

as for exercise, i tik i'm going crazy with exercising man...do it every 2 days once...hehehe...cos my type can't do those dieting type one...won't work...must do those cardio exercises type...haiz, bo bian...body stubborn like hell...hehehhee....

same like mi...I cant diet coz it wont work on my body lor... tried b4 and totally the same still... and I also very lazy...tt make me go for the slimming session..haha..

And it's truth tt i go 1 session every 10-14 days... then session manage to resuce 800-1kg...but of coz nx time go back, increase abit again...otherwise I already reach my dreaming weight after 5 sessions le...haha...but of coz u have to limit wat to eat la..cant everyday eat Mac, KFC all tt la...eat more veg...haha..

WAHAHHA....u mean before tis, u everyday eat tat kind of food ar?? faintz leh...no lah....mine still not so extreme lah...just tat my mouth always damn 'itchy' one...

anyway before i started any exercise, my body was like of like 'straight'....at least now can see all my womanly curves...then arms more toned liao also...

must kambatei even more so can look super pretty for PS!!!! yay!!!!

yayaya....Now Mac, KFC are being erase off from my brain...wahaha...everyday I eat alot veg and fruit..and force myself to exercise to speed up my slimming...told my hubby, if I getting lazy going London and exercise, he muz remind me by tell u look fat and when PS, it will show out ur tummy...hahah...

WAHAHAHHA....at least ur hb would say tat man....mine would be like, heck care lah....just eat loh....now u know y rite?? somemore, he likes to eat so much yummy food like char kuay teow....really buay tahan!!!

at least now i learn how to 'filter' out ppl's comments like...wah, v yummy leh....so nice smell...can totally 'switch off' liao...WAHAHAHA

Thanks for sharing on the info.. All the best for your photoshoots! It must be an exciting time looking & choosing your gowns & all...

Must show picture okie? Haha.. then at least now I can put a face to the name in this thread. Hee...

My weakness is the same as Fish's... fast food outlets & worse... BUBBLE TEA! I totally give in on that beverage. Argh

hey gals, is 2000 plus steep for actual day wedding photography? the photographer i met up with has decent photographs, but i'm not bowled over. i'm sort of in a dilemma cos most of them are pretty steep. and how much of deposit shud we place, we were asked 50% but we'r a little uncomfortable cos our wedding is more than a year away.. *stressed*

shiner, no worries...will show u when the pics get back bah...

meanwhile, must kambatei...now i truly hate the wkends cos we both always eat like siao...kinda spoil my eating routine...arghh

Anita, to be honest, my AD PG is ard tat price too...with better photography skills, the price to pay is not tat alot for ala carte photographer....but for those packaged with videography, tat would be ex...

honestly, Anita...would u be able to find someone who u would feel is worth the price instead?? although it's S$2k, but at least u would want to feel tat ur pmt is worthwhile...u get wat i mean?

as for the 50% deposit, i do feel the same way too...cos nowadays i tik vendors like MUA, AD PG, AD VG, wedding entertainment, they want security on their part as well cos many BTBs n GTBs just secure their services with mere few hundreds like S$200 or so n then nearer to the date, they find someone better....the vendors lose out themselves...so i shd say tat, if u have no choice but to give the 50% deposit, do ensure tat the contract is mutually signed...ensure tat the contract is a valid contract...also, check to see if the business is a registered business or company or entity with www.acra.gov.sg

wahaha...grace...u are really a good advisor wor!!! But it's truth ya...diff ppl might have diff point of view...maybe MUA AD PG and AD VG, they feel secure if the couple willing to pay them 50% deposit...but for couple...they might just want to give a 20%-30% deposit...u have to nego with them to get the best solution...however, the most important thing is, both u and AD PG need to have a official agreement (contract) and sign by both of u... all the details shall include in the agreement.

How how....I feel so sad...last weekend...we eat ALOT of thing...Sat nite..we go eat Bak tuk teh...then very full..go east cost park walk walk till 11pm..then go Geylang eat durian...till 1am plus then reach home...aiyo...terrible...terrible....

no lah, Fish...it all depends mah...cos afterall, it's ur wedding...person A may feel tat paying S$3k just for AD PG is v worthwhile but person B may feel tat utilising the savings for AD PG (his/her AD PG may be just S$1.5k) to cover for part of the losses in banquet may be more worthwhile...so it all depends on individuals lah...

most imptly, dun end up in deep debts cos of ur wedding...just tik abt it, all for 1 day event...wedding is just for 1 day...marriage is for lifetime...

haiyoh, Fish ar...u dun say hor....i was 'saved' by tis uncle who sell fabulous char kuay teow cos he didn't open...if not ar, we had tom yam fish soup then he wants to eat the char kuay teow...i nearly pengsan...though my heart also damn gian...WAHAHHAA....

hehehe, u also sucker for durians like me ar?? u noe ar, although durians have lots of nutrients, it also has lots of calories...most caloried-laden fruit in all the fruits....WAHAHAHA...but still, it's my fav

shit man!!! i tik i'm going to gym for kickboxing today...then later, do at least 30-40 min fatburning workout...i can't stand the fats anymore also!!! WAHHAHA

yA...i juz cant control myself from stop eating durian....like it so much even thought i know durian have alot of calories...juz cant control..so end up 6 ppl eat 8 durians...somemore all the 8 durians are small small seeds de...pengsan...Hai...

Tonite I will be going for badminton....burn all the fat i put on during weekend...

wah seh....steady man!!! hehehe...for one, i myself also can eat 1 whole durian by myself...somemore, not the small small type one...faint ar...

hehehe....kambatei tonite!!!

Ya...grace...wana ask u...
U got receive the msg I sent to your multiply account..asking how u do the countdown time in wedding announcer website? coz we using wedding announcer too..but last time I tried to insert the cute and nice countdown for AD..but failed to add...happened to see your website...u mind teach me and guide me?

oh ya....saw but couldn't reply cos no access to multiply in my office...i tik i managed to do it by googling for some link n then managed to find n copy the full format...must go see first

Hi Anita,

I think 2K plus for PG is the average rate that most PGs are asking for...

I was doing some research on their packages and most do start from 2K onwards... I haven't really gotten down to getting a PG though... Can't really decide on any... Several PG's work did impress me, but it was way too expensive...

yup... So I suppose you'd need to determine your budget as well as to engage someone who is reasonably "skilled" hehe..

Fish & Grace - I totally lurve durians too! More so that now I see lots of durian stalls popping up everywhere!

wah piang!!!! shiner, u kidding rite? now the general price is S$2k...faintz leh...when i did my research a few mths back, it was only ard generally S$1.4k to S$1.6k...seriously loh, i tik alot of vendors r taking the chance to 'chop carrothead' leh....super pissed off man!!

haiz, tell me abt durians...tat day i couldn't resist it cos i was tiking abt durians all day...went to my bf's place n bought 2 small durians...finished it....erm, tat's after having my dinner...burp! WAHAHAHA

yeah shiner, i think 2K plus is already quite reasonable compared to some i came across who charge 3K above. i was thinking of getting a friend, but do not know if i shud hand this important task to him 'cos these are memories and the photos will stay with us for a long time to come. it's a dilemma.

Anita, a frank opinion...dun get frds unless they r pro photographer...cos i've gone for my frd's weddings whom they actually asked their frds to snapshot their special day...dun do it lest u regret...

a personal experience at one of my frd's wedding 1 mth back, all my frds and i posed thrice for tat photographer frd...then he just said, "erm can repose again? i didn't manage to capture all 3...my camera sth wrong"

i was like WTF?! my 2 cents' worth anyway...bad experiences just dun give me confidence...besides, i always believe tat if u pay someone well, the job will be at least to wat u want if there's proper communication...

as for frds, there's always the prob of telling ur frd wat u really want and ur frd insisting on his/her way...which is really hard cos either one party will get upset...

anyway, if u feel otherwise, just ignore my blabbering...:P

if u r into just photography, u might want to check out 1950 photography, Daylight Studio for S$2k prices...shd still be ard tat prices for now, i tik...

I quite like 1950 and Daylight studio work. When I enquired in May this year, they are at 2k. But stated to increase price next year (maybe?).

My feel is besides, liking their work and having their pricing fit into your budget, next most important thing is chemistry. A good photographer would probably be able to anticipate your next move and be ready to capture at that moment.

hahhaa...twinfairy, u said wat i wanted to add on...hehehe...yeah, the chemistry is damn impt yeah...

anyhow, twinfairy, u noe ar, when i enquired 1950 n daylight in march, they were alrd ard S$1.8k pkg range...wah piang...2-3 mths then increase by S$200...nt bad leh tis kind of job...wahahaha

Grace Lourdes,

Thanks, yeah i do get what you mean. I am hesitant as well to get a friend 'cos these pp are not professionals. I mean we already spend tons on other things eg. dinner what more someone who's work you'r gonna look at for the rest of yr lives right.

I will check out the photographers you mentioned as well!

hahaha...anita, my sentiments exactly...cos initially we were grappling as to whether to ask my uncle (freelance photographer) to take pics for us as well...then we've decided tat alrd spend so much for the banquet n all then dun pay just a bit for photography to get pro work like defeats the whole purpose as well...just like u said, it's going to be pics for ur whole lifetime to look at alrd....

hey gals, while researching on the net for wedding details. i landed my self a new hobby. i'm now obsessed with doing 'inspiration boards'/color schemes for weddings. do check out my blog if u need any inspiration.
i also have links to other blogs which specialise in weddings. lurve it!

kewl man...will check out when i get back...office totally banned blogspots
anyhow, lurve the name of ur blog though....hehhee...u sound like another foodie man

hehhee...ya loh....no news here...macham i just tok to myself like tat leh...hehhee

finally u booked liao!!! so happy for u!! so wat's next?

i will have to hand in a form to the church secretary to make my booking official. might have to take leave to do that one cos it's better to catch her on a weekday. after that, i'l look focus on looking for a photographer.

i'm damn slow la, compared to u guys.

wahaha.. coz i see no one post things thought everyone just 'giving a break'..so i no post too..
but last week was reli a busy and tired week...been attending lessons every day after work from Tue-Fri then at the same time prepare for exams on sat...wahaha..but Now..finally exams are over...but gonna busy for submit assignment...pengsan... reli hope to finish my whole course in April 2009 so tt can put in FULL force for wedding...

no worries lah, Anita...just do everything in ur time...then do the big ticket stuff...after tat, u can rest & relax till prob 2nd quarter of next yr lah

hehehe...fish, u studying wat course??

Haha..
I study Bachelor of Logistic and supply chain... by right should complete this course end of this yr...but too bad..failed one module and now trying whether can complete by April 2008 and attend graduation cenemory b4 wedding onot...then everything will be done...so good...

hi glam, had to decide betw shang and beaufort. in the end decided to go for something different 'cos i really like the idea of a bbq buffet.

wow fish, i used to be a conference producer and supply chain events always make money. hahaha! very interesting area.

Grace...
The medi/pedi shop u go at Raffles place... the shop name is Grandeur Nail.. usually u ask which gal to help u do? and which is better?

Hey ladies..

I was doing some research on spa packages for brides.. Found nothing interesting...

Do any of you know of any good spas to recommend?

i'm looking for a good spa/facial package to sign up. i think my skin is getting from bad to worse. haha! any one has signed up with amore before?

hahaha....Anita, i didn't sign up with Amore but i did try their spa/facial before....so far, facial still quite ok....cos my skin's quite sensitive so pretty afraid tat i would have a breakout after the facial but didn't....so pretty good....as for the spa, it's quite relaxing....worthwhile to try anyway

hey shiner...did u see sgbrides latest advert regarding some spa thingy?? maybe tat one's ok? haven't tried before....so far, hardly try spa in s'pore cos all so ex leh....