Annulment/divorce

What is the difference?
Well if divorce woman's charter comes into play.

Annulment does not.

So if you are a male divorce can come with financial obligations.

Annulment means the marriage never happens. Some woman prefer that because they don't have to call themselves divorcée.

Well if divorce woman's charter comes into play.

Annulment does not.

So if you are a male divorce can come with financial obligations.

Annulment means the marriage never happens. Some woman prefer that because they don't have to call themselves divorcée.

To me, though i have to pay back HDB for annulment at least i know it's truly over.. I know it's over and he had asked me to move on but im still stuck.. I cannot imagine gg through this till 2020. Though i realised time flies but the pain is still pretty much unbearable. Hmm i understand many says marriage is just tied down by a piece of paper but.. Maybe it's just me..

I can understand your pain. I just walked out of a toxic marriage where my ex husband was unable to find a job, be presentable enough for my friends and colleagues to see. He even had to starve to make sure he could pay for my meals. He couldn't even cope with all the household chores and lost his temper at me by asking me not to dirty the house even though i don't help. If he can't do household chores Then what's the use of national service? But i walked out of it Thanks to the women's charter. I got the whole flat even though he paid most of it but even so, i couldn't get any maintenance from him since he is only a private hire driver now. I strongly encourage you to sell advise from a lawyer. Use the woman's charter to defend your rights, if need be, it helps with your revenge on him too lah...
Next time don't go for local men.

I'm a male who is going through a massive misery now. After two weeks of marriage, wife has left our home claiming mental stress and illness. She is unwilling to return for an indefinite period of time and refuses to see me or my family to resolve our differences. I might have been harsh with my words but I just had intentions to resolve our differences in a new marriage.

Feeling at a total loss and distraught. I have given my wife almost everything she demanded. expensive engagement ring, marriage this year, expensive resale flat. I just feel totally betrayed for all i have done and given to her... Anyone who has gone through annulment can pm me to have a chat? I desperately need some answers before I engage a lawyer. There is the potential HDB loan debt that will crush me for the next 25 years :'(

I'm a male who is going through a massive misery now. After two weeks of marriage, wife has left our home claiming mental stress and illness. She is unwilling to return for an indefinite period of time and refuses to see me or my family to resolve our differences. I might have been harsh with my words but I just had intentions to resolve our differences in a new marriage.

Feeling at a total loss and distraught. I have given my wife almost everything she demanded. expensive engagement ring, marriage this year, expensive resale flat. I just feel totally betrayed for all i have done and given to her... Anyone who has gone through annulment can pm me to have a chat? I desperately need some answers before I engage a lawyer. There is the potential HDB loan debt that will crush me for the next 25 years :'(

how long u guys been dating ?
I think this is the worst nightmare to any guys. But in reality, how to prevent and draw a line ?
You cant, if you do draw a clear line in term of financial. Most likely you are deem not a husband one shld marry to.

Anyway how much you and your wife contribute into the house. if she is going through the whole shit as you. I.e, maybe giving up 70% of her saving.
I think this is not really a betrayor. She might have feel stress as well then this is something both should sit down and talk.
But you gave 70% and she only 10%. then no choice. Dun sign paper and divorce. hold on the status.

PS I am not a pro here, but there a couple of guys been tru the same as u. Fortunately for you, u have no kids. U can still restart..

It is her rights to leave you. Can you be a real man and admit your mistake that you have asked her to marry you. It is your responsibility to shoulder all the blame.