Amara Singapore

Hi Madrock,

Can email me the package or the weeding show form?

Thank you v much!

Hi Reismion,

Can u send me the link of Amara Hotel setup? Thank you very much!

this sat the wedding sow but how come no invites yet? i signed up 2 weeks ago and with my credit card details... until now still no news.

hi cocoberry,

bridal suite is facing the current ICON. its decent size.. nice nice
very comfy

hi ching,

i work at tanjong pagar and stay in loyang. hhhmmmm, able to meet at.... city hall or something. u wanna PM me your hp? then its easier for us to contact each other.

hi mikmik & reismion,

*hug hug back*. its cool to be home but i still miss the wedding!

hi cecilia,

you shd call them up just to confirm your attendance..

any ideas if amara hotel has lunch / high tea reception?

and for normal wedding banquet (dinner type) how much is the deposit to place?

hi faye,

different promos have different stuff... usually its harder for free flow beer for weekend... i am sure you can 'sacrifice' something for the free flow beer... can negotiate.

extra nite stay is applicable only if you hit a certain number of tables.. it depends on your package..

hi cecilia,

yes good... enjoy your show...go read up past threads on the BS.. dun sign on the spot if you haven done your homework...

my wedding was just over on nov 19. everything went smoothly. going to catch a plane to korea later for honeymoon. update u gals on my AD photos when i'm back. pointer for brides....relax & be pretty on yr AD....let yr helpers do the rest....my AD was quite fun....really glad everything went so smooth....

michelle was great....amara's waiter/waiteress quite attentive....all guests have gd comments on my dinner....except the shark's fins & or-ni abit bland....

i had 34tables & i hv free flow beer, waiver of cockages & 2 nites stay....its in the package taken last yr...try to bargain with michelle...she's great...

take care gals...

hi daisy..

congrats on ur wedding... glad to hear that too..

i will be attending the wedding show, hope can neg. more perks..

enjoy ur trip..

Hi Minssy and all,

Sorry ladies for being out of this thread as I just return from Australia..

Well.. Minssy good to hear that you are back. Hows your wedding? Is everything to your expectations?

As for myself, AD is approaching soon and now panick cos I have not started printing the inserts.

hi happy,

oh the wedding was great. got feedback that things were well planned so its great. at least all the planning i put in for the many months are not wasted.

yes its up to expectations ah.... amara has good people to work with.. i dare to say that i am one of the more easy working couples for amara since i plan stuff.. hee....

when is your AD? do get it out soon.. its better to give at least 1 mth before your AD

Hi Happy,

welcome back... guess ur trip must be great...

minssy,

i also workinin tanjong pagar leh... maybe can share share ur AD photo when it's ready... i wud like to see how the deco n staff are done in Amara

hi cocoberry,

dun worry abt the deco... its good! i can show you some pictures when they are ready... just drop me your email

hi snowbaby,

amara is a long rectangle ballroom, pillarless and not high ceiling.. they have the very nice optic fibre lights.. very contemporary...

hi mikmik,

hahahhahh! i am a pink freak! hahhahah! ok actually i think the flowers are red actually.. dunnoe man... on the AD, so long as the ballroom is properly set up, i dun care.. hahhah

ya went... but so disappointed... disorganised, and the stupid photographer keeps standing and swaying in front of me to take photos of the models... its a bridal show for us, not a photo taking session. wasted my 38 bucks

hi cocoberry & snowbaby,

sure.. will send to you or i will just post them here.... when are your ADs btw?

hi mikmik,

yah lor.. but amara is great lah.. at least things were done accordingly

hi minssy,
*agrees* 99% of my guests feedback food is GOOD!! different ppl feedback that different dishes were good though...i guess it's really up to the individual tastebuds...
my dad's colleague so cute ~ he attended a wedding dinner at ritz carlton 2 days before mine ~ he told my dad that amara's food MUCH MUCH BETTER than ritz and that he really enjoyed the food at our dinner! =)

minssy, i like ur decor...so sweet and nice...

madrock / cecilia, so wat r the perks offer during the show? and did u all sign on the spot?

cecilia, u kanna blocked? all angles? tat is rather bad leh...

Hi Minssy/Cocoberry

Hey.. I am working at TP area too!!! ( smile)

Minssy... your setup is LOVELY..... my ideal one too... Do you mind if you can send me your set up pixs separetely for my reference..if have.. plus the set up for your reception area..

Also.. sorry alot of request.. anymore photos to share.. your AD?

By the way, I just got my inserts printed. Very rush. My AD is on 3 Jan 2006.

diana, the package itself is attractive... i didn't sign up on the spot... maybe will postpone AD to 2007... the photographer a bit non pro leh... i got to keep shifting my head,. not comfortable la... spend $38 get such standard

hi happy,

oh tg pagar too? cool!

i aint particular when i was choosing the set up. i saw the pictures.. its nice, i ON. i just chose the colors of the flowers.

oh AD on 3rd jan. better send out quick man!

Hi Minssy / Mik Mik/ and the rest who had your AD already,
I am so excited, my wedding is in 1 week's time. I have chosen grandeur theme with bright red roses for my decor. Hope it turns out nice!
Relieved to hear good comments from your guests. My concern is the aisle though, from Minssy's picture, it looks kind of narrow....looks too narrow for my gowns. How many tables did you have Minssy?

Hi Cecilia446,

Yeah, I did went for the show also. Compare to other wedding show that I went, Amara wedding show is small. Not that many people. The worst one that I went is the Marriott wedding show. Is over crowded. I believe that Arama didn't really do a lot of marketing in the show. That's the reason why the turn out is not that many.

The suprise is that I didn't know Michelle is Miss Amara 2005?