Amara Singapore

hi littlemay,

oh i see.. then probably not lah... just stick to mango pudding lah

Hi Marilyn

Is better for u to go down personally to view the venue. I don't have any pictures with me. You can arrange with Michelle to view the venue when there is wedding going on. This will be the best time to let you have a look of the actual setup. Actually I have already when down to view their venue about 3 - 4 times already. Hehe.

hi madrock,

ive made appt wif michelle to view the venue tis coming sat.. hehe.. coz juz nice FH fly back from beijing.. =) but don tink got wedding tt dae.. tink she say tmr got wedding.. mayb give her a call c can look at actual setup anot.. thanx..

hi cocoberry,

how was the solemnization? wat r the perks they offer besides those stated in the package? coz i don c any wedding favors for the guest.. =) how do u find the food?

Hi marilyn,

the whole event was great. i dun hv any perks from them. there wasnt any weddin favours given. as for the food, it was great, esp the chocolate truffle cake
and they will deliver one of that to ur room after the whole event

Hi Marilyn,

Don't think is a big problem to view the ballroom. As long as u go early before the actual dinner it should be alright. Think between 6pm to 6.30pm is the best timing. :-)

can anyone share what is included in the banquet package which amara is offering??? like price n what perks they give??? any free flow of beer???

hi there! just want to find out if anyone has the amara package for 06?

really looking for hotels now..

what's the pricing and perks?

hi chewbecca, ur AD is on wkday or wkend? wat is ur email to send ur the packages? btw, if u wan better perks/deals, call up michelle and register for their wedding show on 26th Nov....

Hi sortka,

for my package there is free flow of beer, think most of them also got it. u can check with michelle. btw, r u a GHA bride too? cos i m a GHA bride with Amara

Hi ladies..

I be goin for the 26th wedding show..
wonder waht perks they have for us.. hee hee..
so far seems like amara hv all the nice comments on that..

btw, i intend to have my solemise & dinner on the same day.. wonder if you gals can give me comment to hv the cermony during the dinner or lets say 2 hrs before in a smaller function room or in the bridal suite??

Many thanks

Hi AMARA brides,
Anyone here can enlighten me on which side of the balroom gets a better view of the screen? The screen is placed slanted to the left of the stage. So will the tables on the right or on the left have a better view?

hi madrock,

thanx for the info.. i will look into it.. hehehe.. can send mi the wedding show form? hav intention to go.. thanx.. =)

hi cocoberry,

great to hear tt.. hehehe.. how many pax u had for ur solemnization? coz i got abt 100+pax.. seems like too many pax to hold a tea reception.. at a loss..

hi cherbie,
pros of dinner ROM ~ grander entrance
cons of dinner ROM ~ late guests = delayed ROM, more impersonal feeling cos guests may be more interested in having dinner than watching ROM on stage
pros of seperate venue ROM (e.g. poolside) ~ cosy setting, more personalised, more time with guests
cons of seperate venue ROM ~ more planning, more logistics

hi littlemay,
the right side will have a better view compared to the left side =)

Thanks mikmik (mik)for yr advice!
Really need carefully consideration on this matter..

For all..
Think they did advertise on TODAY paper with regards to his wedding show.. there is a reserveration hotline too.. once i retrive it.. let you all know :P

hi cherbie,
you're most welcome =) have a discussion wif your HTB and decide on which is a better option for both of you. ultimately, it's about what both of you want from your big day =) happy planning!!

hi mikmik & all,

i had a wonderful wedding in amara! the banquet manager, jeffrey is fantastic!!! michelle is great too of cos! things that i planned were ran smoothly and i dun think there are any screw ups at all! the deco was cool and things were set up way before so everything was just great! i am so missing the moments! hee

hi minssy,
that's so fantastic!! *HUGS HUGS*
=) nvm, when your wedding video is ready, can watch it to indulge in the moments again!
enjoy your HM!! =)

Hi madrock, thanks! Got it, I dunno if my hb can make it or nt lei....

Wonder if we can jus go there n take a look at the setup, we got BS ald..... N their 2007 package nt out yet

Hi minssy

Glad to hear that everything turn out well :-)
Hopefully they can maintain their good standard of service.

To those interested to go for the show.
Maybe we should start to get a list of name who is going for the show hehe...Just a suggestion.

I paid the deposit for Amara already for my banquet in 2006, but now thinking I may want to change hotel cos I'm worried I can't meet the minimum 30 tables. Anybody checked with Michelle before whether the package is transferable? Appreciate advice. Thks

hi dusky, i tink all banquet is transferable ba, mayb u juz double check wif michelle again...tink u got to also check if she allow u to transfer to couple holding their AD on a different date as yours....then it will be easier for u to sell off the package lor....

do anyone has any photos to show on amara wedding ballroom?

are u gals going for the bridal fair at 26 Nov?

i am currently looking at amara as one of my choice. hows the food and deco?

hi mikmik!

yes i will watch it when i get the video. cant wait... hee...

hi littlemay,

right side is of cos better cos the screen is on the left but its ok lah... its not as if you are gonna play stuff throughout the whole nite rite?

hi diana,

sorry no photos yet.

hi madrock,

shd be ok lah.... so long as michelle and jeffrey is still around

hi reismion & socksham,

yes i am enjoying my HM.. cant bear to leave.. hee..

hi dusky,

i booked 25 but i had 31 tables.. its ok.. your table list will increase near to date..

Hi minssy,

really feel happy for u for havin such a memorable weddin banquet... hey check with u how many projectors are there in ur weddin?

hi cocoberry,

just 1 and its on the left. we only need to show our10 mins video montage so i rather save the money. else i wiil have to pay for the extra projector....

hi ching,

i have...can pass to u on wed earliest...