Amara Singapore

hi socksham,

you covered the main things already. i was also like you in a way but i realised that i cant do much at the moment.. some things can only be done when you get the RSVPs in

anyway, you are not really gan cheong lah.. i met some really gan cheong ones i fainted. haahha

minssy- my AD is on 18dec.. What i required is that detailed version of the speech teling the audience of the montage & highlights slides showing. I don't know how to translate montage & highlights in Mandarin version. Hoping that someone will have that.

Lilian- Thanks for the file.

Hi Diana

I intent to sign up this wk or probably next wk with michelle. She didn't mention anything abt the show. Is there any special perks during the show?

madrock, michelle told me tat their wedding show is confirm on 26th Nov but she yet to send me the invites as they are awaiting for artwork....normally more perks are given during the show but she say she cant reveal wat are the perks to be given for this coming show lor...why nt u check wif michelle if they hv any upcoming wedding show in the near mths then perhaps it hv slip her mind.....anyway, for us, we ask her when we mit up wif her wks back lor...

Hi ching, u're welcome!
Chinese word for photo montage is "meng2 tai4 qi2".
Weird rite?

For me, i'll just say it as photos in chinese.
Any better idea?

hi madrock,

wedding show will have some perks, last yr got 9% discount each table. But there might be a trade off that u might not get the dates if its a popular date.

hi lilian, can share your emcee script? [email protected]
i only have the english version, not the chinese one.

Ching,
u want the english version? can e-mail to you.

Hi socksham,

Wow 9%, that's a lot.
Actually what are the perks that I can ask for har? Not very sure what to ask also.
So far michelle only agree on 1 extra room for helper, 5% more car park and 1 table less.

Hi ching n Jo,

sent to you as a fwd mail from my hubby e-mail account ham0510.

Madrock,
i ask for free projector, night supper for couple, helper room, more wine corkage waiver. Nothing much.

I just met Michelle, she told me that they only use 1 florist now, so i cant choose much abt the flower decor, centre piece and back drop.
wat flowers do you gals choose? I chose the granduer theme, but cant decide on the flowers. She cant let me have the rose petals spread on the asle, need to pay more. I thought read from earlier post that someone has rose petals too.. need to pay extra?? We meet very chop chop.. think less abt 20 mins only.

hi socksham,

for me, i chose roses... you can also use gerberras & lilies...

ok the deal is that they will only give 1 packet of roses which is for your march in (for guests to throw at the couple). if you really wan for the aisle and dowan to pay extra, use the complimentary 1 packet for your aisle instead....

hi lilian,

getting from hotel is ex lah. .if you really insisit in having extra petals, get your jie mei to buy from market.. cheaper...

hi ching,

yes yes..coming soon.. and yes i will go for HM after that.. gonna be a 1 week break for me

hi minssy,
yup! Will try chk out t price of rose petal from market tis wkend
I saw a setup with petals along t aisle, real cool! I like it a lot.

hi ching,

going hong kong. the day after is to enjoy the breakfast in amara, return gowns and running errands.. will fly off the very next morning after that. woohoo!

hi lilian,

i will have rose petals at the guest walkway and also tea light candles... my frd will get the rose petal from a flower shop cos we want to use the complimentary packet for the guests to throw at us.. but in the event i have a change of mind, i will just use that packet to put along the aisle instead

hi minssy..

hi, will get that from the market. Is the florist goin to give us a complimentary packet? Michelle didnt tell me, say must pay. the tealight candles is it the centre piece for the guest table?

hi, anyone put the screen on the stage for the montage? cos i find it at the corner is too difficult for the guest to see, can put it on the stage, then take it down after that? It will block the backdrop for a while.

Hi socksham
did u mention that Amara is having a wedding shoe this NOV ? i am still trying to contect michelle heard she went on holiday

hey socksham did u sign up from Amara ??

hi ribenna, it me who mentioned that amara is hving a wedding show this nov...michelle is nt on holiday leh...me juz talk to her ard 4 plus...

hi diana,
oh isst
i talk to her 2 week ago she said she is going on holiday leh maybe i mixed up the date ;P
hey is she still into office i try to call her but no reponse leh

well isst true abt the wedding show in nov ? amara is one my short listed hotel if that true i will wait for the wedding show usualy there is more perks in wedding show

hv u book yet ?

hi socksham,

maybe you used a different florist. anyway, its cheap stuff... if you really need it then i guess you can buy?

as for the projector, its meant to be at the side.. if you put in the middle, pple is required to put the screen up and then adjust the LCD etc.. too much hassel and its totally not cool to keep the guests waiting..... dun even think abt it

hi xiong_a,

email them.. if you cant reach them at the first call, just try again

ribenna, i also nt sure...but michelle say it is still on wen i tok to her dis evening leh...she only say her invites are nt ready yet lor...mayb u call her 2molo afternoon and check ba...

Hi minssy,

michelle say they now only have 1 florist, cant evem choose. Dun know why they restrict cancel one out... but think not June florist anymore cos i ask michelle is it June florist she say no leh, or i heard wrongly.

Hi xiong_a,
I have signed up with amara last year. Thanks for the info on the rose petals.. quite cheap leh.. but how big is a pack?

hi sockham,
well is not v big maybe like 4x8cm cant remember leh.

what u can do is go down to city hall basement there is a florist beside Burger King just ask the lady to show u, my BF brought it from there i think 4 pkts r sufficent for the 2 march-in.

but dun buy too early my BF brought in on the day he propose and the next day it turn yellow.

u can ask the lady to reservse for u first and collect it on the nite itself . but it good to look for the florist near Amara get a few florist just in case

hi socksham,
There is also a florist shop at Amara Shopping Centre. Think it's 2nd or 3rd level ba... I tink get from there more convenient. But dunno if they sell rose petals.

oh just call michelle will be meeting her this friday , so excited ;p
yup confirm wi her, there will be a wedding show coming this nov , got extra peaks

hi reismion, i tink tat is their old rates before the increase....coz it seem tat there was no updates to their promotion site since April 2005 leh...

Hi xiong_a

That's a great news to hear that they are having a wedding show. But so far there isn't any mag that mention abt the show? Any idea how to register for the show?

oh i hv no idea actually i only find out in this forum, thanks to Diana ;p
just confirm wi Michelle there will be a wedding show will update u abt the registion after i meet her on friday

happy holiday every1 ;p

hi reismion, no prob..u are also trying to share info mah...no hard feelings....we gals are all here to share share info so no nid to apologies lor...;-)

diana:

*hugz* :D btw do u noe when is their wedding show going 2 me? mi htb wanna noe cos tat time when we signed up w michelle, she told us dun've so he's a bit upset tat there is 1 nw. :P

socksham:

i've asked michelle abt the rose petals. we can get thru them. less hassle.

So is there going to have one soon ? hehe ... cos I also want to sign up with michelle soon. If there is one that will be the best :-)

michelle told me tat they will hv one on 26th Nov but so far, they hv yet to send out any invites lor....btw, ribenna is gng down this friday to meet up wif michelle...perhaps she can update us on the wedding show after tat....

yaya
will update u gals after i meet her this friday ;p
so nice 2morrow holiday again heehheee
now i am busy dieting hv to slim down soon fast for my ROM next mth , stresss......