Amara Singapore

Hi Lilian,

Amara hv 2 bridal suites...one on 13 flr & one on 14 flr...

Hi Joelle,

How do u find Michelle ? Is she gd ? Stress or not ? Try to relax k...then u will look gd on ur AD....

Hi Jas,

I also got my ang bao box frm Kalm...it red in color...i decorate it by asking their staff to help me tie some ribbon & goin 2 add some fake flower on it when my wedding is near...

Hi Tare,
So there's 2 bridal suites
Then I'll not b stayin in same suite as illac... She checkout, I checkin... hee...

Ur AD is Oct'05 rite? So early buy ang bao box?
BTW, I booked my BS package liao... with Mr & Miss Wedding Club @ Tanjong Pagar. How abt u? Decide on Sophia?

Hi Lilian,

Ya loh...buy very early...since i saw it...just buy & keep loh...rather than forgetting where to get it when i want to buy....or if so happen tat the shop no longer sell ang bow box or closed down...

oh...i also pass-by this BS...it very near to Amara...consider the 1st BS frm tat direction right? Very high chance will take Sophia since i like their photo so much....i hv an apptment with Golden Horse Awards on 27 Dec...after this, will bring my hb down to Sophia if i still taking them...GHA is my 1st choice initally...kekeke

hi tarepanjo,

you paid $15 for the box from Kalm? I heart pain to buy that why till today I'm still looking for the box.

By the way, I check in to Amara last weekend. Went to see the setup for the ballroom. Look very cozy, I love it.

And I think, if i'm not wrong, I saw Michelle discussing with one of the couple. She do look like korean.

Hi jas,
U can check out SpotLight - they have boxes, ribbons, flowers, marker pens all under one roof

How's your wdg songs searching?

Hi Tare,
Yup, it's t 1st or 2nd shop nearest to Amara

Hi ladies, Very busy recently so seldom come into this forum..

Just settle my videographer and photo montage.. Hvnt choose songs for march in, photo montage and i will need 10 songs for video on AD.. Headache liao.. Mine is less than 2 mths.. Still got a lot of things to do..

hi lilian,

went to spotlight at tampines but can't find those rentatgular shape.

Still searching for the songs. But manage to download more songs as compared to the previous list. It quite a long list, wondering if I should list it here.

Hi shell,
If you don't mind, I can share the songs that I intend to use.

Hi Jas, u r welcome to share the songs that u intend to use? The person who is doing my photo montage ask me to use Disney songs.. But I may want to choose a chinese songs since the march in songs will be english

Hi ladies, i got a "real red bo" for ang pao.. I intend to decorate with a precious moment wedding couples on top by worried that it will be broken so stil think how shall i deco it..

Hi shell,
U get someone to do ur photo montage... how much did he charge? I'm thinking of doing my own. How long is ur montage?

Hi jas,
do share with us ur song list

Hi Jas,

Ya loh...since i'm lazy to DIY the ang bow box...so i buy loh...heard tat BangKok sells alot of these boxes...but i dun thk it worth to spend a bomb to fly over...

Hi Lilian,

Their package is quite gd right...u got MTM for both gowns ?

Hi Shell,

How come you nd so many songs for the video ?...thought the videographer r suppose to record the pple sounds on the AD...

My videographer ask me to choose a song for the summary which last for abt 5 mins...the rest...he will record the AD sounds of those pple talking...

Maybe, you can use bluetab to stick the PM couples on the box...

Hi Tare,
Yup! Both MTM gowns

I'll try not to take MTM for EG if i can find suitable ones in the BS... They'll give me xtra 1x15R photo if i dun take MTM EG.

shell is talkin abt her photo montage rite? Not video... And again,,, u got ur videographer already !? So early ?! Haha...

Hi shell,
use bluetab to stick box to table too...

HiHi,

jas: can request for rehearsal.

Tare: Michelle quite ok, v friendly. Yeah quite stress now, clearing office work and sort out the rest of the stuff. table arrangement is big headache, can't meet everyone's requirement so I am following my own way.

shell: u also gan chiong liao ya! heheheeh.

lilian: shell's wedding is early nt yr leh...

hi shell,

ya, I'll be using chinese song for my photo mortage too as my march-in song is english too.

What is "real red bo" for ang pao?

Hi Joelle,
That great. How many days before the AD that we can request for rehearsal?

hi tarepanjo,

I will be going to KL and Genting next week. So thought of going there and see if there has any box. You bought the red one from Kalm? Thought of buying a gold one to match the theme.

hi lilian,

sorry, interupt abit. For the MTM EG, if you not taking the MTM EG, try to bargain for 2 extra photos.

hi Joelle,
If I'm not wrong, your AD left only 2 weeks... Enjoy Yourself and Smile and Relax... Don't be too stress....

This is the list that I intend to use for my march-in and as background songs as well:

1. (1st March in) The Hawiian Wedding Song (Andy Williams)
2. (2nd March-In) Endless Love (Lionel Richie & Diana Ross)
3. We've Only Just Begun (The Carpenters)
4. You Are So Beautiful (Joe Cocker)
5. You Sexy Thing (hot Chocolate)
6. Can You Feel The Love Tonight (Elton John)
7. Truly (Lionel Richie)
8.Just The Way You Are (Billy Joel)
9.Always And Forever (Heatwave)
10.The Look Of Love (Dusty Springfield)
11.Unforgettable (Nat King & Natalie Cole)
12.Baby Come To Me (Laura Fygi)
13.Fly Me To The Moon (Diana Krall)
14.Come Fly With Me (Frank Sinatra)
15.Can't Take My Eyes Off You (Andy Wiliams)
16.Sugar Sugar (The Archies)
17.I'm Happy Just To Dance With You (Bealtes)
18.Sweet, Sweet Smile (The Carpenters)
19.Burning Love (Elvis Presely)
20.Happy Together (The Turtles)
21.Baby, i Love Your Way(Peter Frampton)
22.Happy Heart (Andy Williams)
23.Eternal Flame (Laura Fygi)
24.There's A Kind Of Hush (The Carpenters)
25.Dream A Little Dream (Laura Fygi)
26.The Way You Look Tonight (Frank Sinatra)
27.It Had to Be You (Harry Connick Jr.)
28.Fly Me To The Moon (Fly Me To The Moon)
29.Sway (Perez Prado & His Orchestra)

Lilian: Pai say pai say
Not going immediately to Honeymoon cos of work & budget. Will be going properly nt march or april, thinking of hokkaido...

jas: So long as you think you are ready, you can request for it. Think not time constraits.. yeah i am not less then 2 weeks to AD. v busy, v stress. will try to rest. trying to finish most things tis week so that can relax nt week.

A very good morning to everybody.

I'm now preparing for my Emcee script. Any idea what is the chinese word for photo mortage?

hi joelle,
Sit back and relax yourself, and smile

Good Morning!

Jas: Chinese word for photo montage ar... It's call "meng2 tai4 qi2". Doesn't sound nice huh... but it's t exact translation

Dun think can get 2 xtra photos if take OTR EG, cos t MTM EG is thrown in, not in t original package.. N oredi signed contract, dun think they'll let me negotiate anymore

Joelle: Me not planning 4 honeymoon immediately after AD too
Most probably 2 b in early 2006. Hokkaido also in my list!

hi jas,
U did ur own photo montage or got someone to do it for u?
Did u find any s/w tat does song editing?

one more qn
Do u noe any New Age/World Music CD tats good? I considering 2 use some jazz/world music songs for background/montage.. U noe, those spanish/italian/dunno-wat-language songs
I see u're active in the Wedding Song thread, so i ask u..
Paiseh, so many qns

hi lilian,

At first I did myself and in the end I give up. Get my AD photography to do it as he provide the service. My friend has the software and he helping me to combine the 2 songs together. He does not want to give me the software as it is a license copy. Do you need to combine many songs? I can get my friend to help you.

wow, I don't know lay, maybe you can go to HMV and ask the staff there. I'm not into songs and music one. I just go to the thread and see what songs people use and go internet download.

for jazz, you can use these few songs:-
Unforgettable (Nat King & Natalie Cole)
Fly Me To The Moon (Diana Krall)
Come Fly With Me (Frank Sinatra)
The Way You Look Tonight (Frank Sinatra)
It Had to Be You (Harry Connick Jr.)
Fly Me To The Moon (Fly Me To The Moon)

If you need the above song, tell me and I can send to you.

Thks jas

Can u ask ur friend wats t s/w name? I will wan 2 try it out myself

Haha... I think I probably will give up half way too. Now very enthusiastic, but dunno issit only for 3min...
If I need t songs, I'll get from u. thks thks

hi lilian,

The software name is Creative wave studio. The software actually come with when purchase creative sound card. I don't want how true is the license thingy.

Sure no problem. Just leave me your email add and will send to you.

Hi Lilian,

Yup, i book my videographer right after i confirm Amara...kekeke...as my videographer is freelance..1 mth oni accept a few deals...find tat he is gd & price is reasonable...

Hi Joelle,

How many days leave r u taking 4 ur wedding ? Hv u mtg up ir jiemeis to discuss abt the sabotage?...kekeke

Hi Jas,

Ya, i bought the red one...match wif the ang bow...hahaha

tare: Me taking leave fr nt mon till 6 dec. Have met up with my jie meis already. well the sabotage part i leave it to them... heheh but will ask them not to feed hubby with funny things, later will have big problem if he develops a stomach upset... hehehe.. Had my GDL yesterday (so tiring) so this is the last week of preparation. After theses is to rest & relax.

Hi jas, sorry for the typo... Should be red colour box for any pao.... What are the chinese u intend to use for photo montage? I intend to use liang jin ru "Love is everything" but only 3 min mayb too short

hi shell,

I intend to use Andy Hui sing with a lady singer(don't know her name). I have to check it out what the song title with my hubby. hehehe....

I think it best to check with the person who is doing your mortage on how long is it.

hi joelle,

You mean playing in the background. I'm using for my mortage as the song is about 4mins. And the song is very lively!!! My Hubby and I love the song.

Hi Joelle,

So u r taking abt 2 wks for ur big day....hehehe...goin 4 ur hair treatment, cleaning teeth & pedi/manicure ? U got cake 4 ur GDL instead of biscuit rite ?

That a gd pts...i should oso highlight to my jiemeis on the makan stuff next times...my hb hate herbal tea & green color juice...hahaha...

Hi tare: So excited
, AD is less then a week away. Kinda of worried abt the weather
... Confirmed my AD schedule, pretty tight...heheh herbal tea(ermm), green color juice?? Kickapoo considered as that or not? hehehe.. me taking abt 1 week off only, yeah went for facial and part 1 pedi/madi already, next week going for back scrub, teeth & AD pedi/medi. Yap i got cakes for GDL instead cos feedback is tat not a lot of ppl like the biscuits and they are kinda ex... so dun waste..

Jas: yah that will be one of the last few songs, playing at the backgrd + I got some images showing on the LCD with it too

Hi Joelle,
Dun worry, it will b fantastic weather on ur AD
Sunny day & Beautiful smiles

Hay gals,
Amara having Bridal Show again, on 18th Dec Sat. Thinking of going, cos I missed t last one. T proceedings (if i din read wrongly) will go to charity. So i suppose no lucky draw
keke...

hi joelle,

What images will you be showing?

I intend to show my BS photo with wording like thanks for sharing our joy and chinese version like thanks for coming.... Will flash after every 1 mins. This is to be shown when guest start to go into the ballroom.

Hi lilian,
What is the show about? I never attended a bridal show before.

Maybe I'll go there, see how first, maybe can get a chance to talk to Michelle.

Hi jas,
A bridal show's highlight is usually t fashion show. T engaged bridal shop will put up t fashion show 'showing off' their wdg/evening gowns & suits. T hotel also gives better perks 4 their banquet packages if u sign up with them @ t show. Also may include high-tea and lucky draw

This coming Amara show admission fee is $20 per couple, and t proceeding goes to charity.

Hi Joelle,

Stay cool & pretty !!!
226583.gif

Hi Lilian,

You haven't sign up with Amara ? I thought you hv sign up liao..i just recv a letter frm Amara last wk...telling me abt Li Ping resignation...at least, they tell us...

Hi Jas,

Hv u got your BS photo ? Can see see ?...kekeke

hi tarepanjo,

I have not go to the PS yet. On 9/12/2004. Will show show you when ready.

Me too, no letter from them. I think I better check with my hubby.

Hi Lilian,

I see...so u just go there see see look look lah....& can try out their fd...kekeke...

Hi Shell,

Is it becos they r goin to mtg up wif u...tat why din send u the letter ? How's ur preparation ? I am goin down to Sophia this Sat to confirm my BS package...kekeke...

Hi Jas,

So hv u decide where to go for PS ?...i saw some photo taken frm Tenah Merah (forest, beach & white lallang)...very nice place...intend to go there....

Hi Tare, did not really do much preparation...Settle part of the guest list and start sending out wedding cards..

Hi Joelle, when is ur AD? Take Care & Best wishes to our pretty bride..

hi tarepanjo,

I have not decide yet. Was quite busy recently. Maybe decide over the weekend. My friend went there too and it is nice.

Tare: Yup Yup! Wanna try their food n also get some ideas on gowns from the fashion show

And... keke... hopefully win the lucky draw.. keke...

Is PS at Sentosa getting too common?

Hi Shell,

How abt GDL ? This mth ? Excited or not ? Getting nearer & nearer...

Lilian,

What is the 1st price for the lucky draw ? I wanted a gown with victoria kind of sleeve...but went to 2 BS...both says i should go for bustier...but i no confident becos of my arm...

Agree with Jas...alot of pple go Sentosa nowsaday....i guess mainly becos they hv beach, tree, etc...i like forest feelings & white lallang...that why will go to a place tat hv these scenery...

Hi Tare, still not really excited.. My hubby always said I KS.. Send out invitation card so early.. A lot of friends and colleagues cannot turned up cos they already accept other ppl invitation whose wedding fall on the same day as me..

Hi ladies, heard from friend, she went to CHangi International Business and she claim that it is not bad.. I personally like the chapel at sentosa.. So nice and quite environment.. I dun like the golf aread which i photographer bring me.. One advise dun got the the beach w the bridge go to the other one.. I refused to listen to my photographer advise and insisted wanted to go to the beach w the bridge it was tiring as need to walk a distance with ur gown and end up so many ppl walking here & there cannot really take photos..