Amara Singapore

hi joelle,

I'm not sure of the song. It is a music. I'm sua kua one.

hi tare,
Feel so relieved that it is not Amara.

hi shell: hehehe, hi-tech is the name of the printer. Cos i am printing for 2 places so i call my inserts (Hi-tech insert, suppose to be Hi-tech's inserts) hahaha pai say!

Hi Joelle, I have called up Jasvy to check need to pay additional 10cts per insert if u want the golden thread to tie ur card and inserts.. My colleagues told me it is better to use glue to paste the insert as it wont drop out.. So I ams still deciding lor.. Did u use golden thread to tie the insert?
I am in the process of compiling the guest list and do a preliminary confirmation of the attendance.. In this case if too many ppl cannot attend then can invite other lor.. For my case a couple of my friends and colleagues are getting married abt the same time as me so we exclude each other out lor..
How's ur preparation? I am think to source a videographer now..

Hi jas, not I fast.. My friend ask me to get the plan and plan friends to sit along the march in passage way. Better atmosphere

hi shell,

hahaha..... your thinking and mine are same same!!! I want to plan friends to sit along the march in passage way because during the 2nd march-in, I'll get the guest to "throw" the rose petals when we march-in.

Have not check with LP yet, not sure whether hotel allow us to do so.

Shell : So u be using Isuccess instead of Jasvy ?
Amara should give the floor plan when u r collecting the card....thk i will request for it when i m collecting the card next yr...it's really a gd suggestion to put frenz seated along the pathway...esp those helpers...

Joelle : Did u add any cute logo in ur card ? So in total...how much u spend for ur cards + inserts ?

Hi Tare, I still hv no idea whether to go to Jasvy or I-success cos they are of the same price.. Getting Confirmation of the attendance from guest is a tedious and tiring process... I have created a database with their address, email, phone..Now trying to get the layout from Li Ping so that I can start planning the tables.. Planning seating arrangement also another problem, some of my friends request to sit with so and so..

shell: Isucess can tie the gold thread for u, think no extra charge for it. I used the gold thread for it, the printer for my inserts(HI Tech) gave FOC. Tie-ing is a bit ma fan, sticking it on is a good idea too.

I am also doing my guest list, rounding up then writing the invitation tis weekend. Still have nt do up our room yet, got to do tat soon. Then going to buy all those jia zhuang stuff nt week.

Ur wedding is in jan 05 rite? now then source for videographer ya...

jas; Amara allow fresh petal throwing

tare: amara have not give me the sitting plan yet leh.. maybe when i meet Li Ping at the end of the mth she will give me a copy.Yeah i add 1 cartoon too each card. Erm inserts cost $80 + $140(postcard invites) = $220

shell: think we got to base on wat we can do lah, at the end of the day, cannot please everyone then at least u please urself.

hi shell,

agree with you lor. I have already wrote down my friend's name that I want to invite but when come to sitting arrangement, I have headache.

Jas : I am also thinking abt asking my jiemeis to throw the petal during my 2nd march-in since no more smoke effects....so how should i arrange? hv ard 6 jiemeis/frenz standing at 3 different location ? Or just ask my jiemeis to pass the rose petal to those guests seated along the passageway?

Shell : Can understand....it very tedious to get everyone to RSVP to u promptly...i oso intend to ask ard b4 sending invite card out...at least, i won't waste the card & some pple will says:"aiya, this bride ah, i din even say i wan to attend & she give me the card, now hv to give her ang bow"...dun wan to force pple to hv the kind of thinking...seating plan can really kill alot of brain cell...

ladies : will u put all ur relatives at the front row nearer to stage ? colleagues like bosses, where do u thk it's approriate to put them?

Joelle : $220 sound reasonable, esp u din even use Amara card...btw, did u print ard 300 cards ?

can see tat u r getting very busy now...so u r doing ur "an chuan" soon ? how abt GDL ? 1-2 wks b4 ur AD ?

Good Afternoon!

Does you ladies has any contacts to rent projector beside from Liping's contact?

tarepanjo: My plan is:-
- Will discuss with liping to put the rose petal in a bowl, get the waiter and waitress to pass the bowl to the guest when they are serving the next dish. Of course before the march-in.

- Before the march-in, the MC will anounce about the rose petal.

- March-In!!!

Of course, I have to let all friends (funnkie one) to sit near the march-in passage way.

Do you think it work?

For me, my colleagues will be "behind" the relatives.

Hi Jas, U can email Li Ping and she will plan for u the actual layout based on the number tables u hv..But I dun really find it useful as I cannot visualise how it will look like unless I see it myself.. I am worried so guest may feel left out if we arrange them in a corner..

Hi Joelle, Hv Li Ping Contact u to arrange for a food tasting???

hi shell,

Ok. I'll email to Li Ping. I personally feel that as long relatives near the stage, close friends after relatives and collegues and not so close friends at the end. Good things about Amara is that there are no pillars and nobody will be blocked. I'm sure friends will understand.

shell,

i contacted LP myself for the food tasting...got dis feeling she will neber call me if i didnt take the initiative...u have to let her noe in advance abt ur date and the menu u taking...

Shell: I have yet take the seats arrangements... me quite slow hor but will arrange to meet Li Ping on 27...

tare: I printed abt 280 in all (80 inserts + 200 postcards). Hey y no more smoke effect liao?! I think I still have it...If u want the petal showering effect well, best is ask jie mei + xiong di to stand in various positions. Guest may be pai say then nv scatter petals...Hey agree with u on the RSVP part, me now doing that quite tedious..Yeah quite busy now... an chuan my mums ay 3 days B4 AD. GDL date fixed already on 21 nt mth. how doing the rest nitty gritty stuff...

shell: me dun have food tasting wor..

Was rather busy recently. Did any of u asked Liping how many pcs of wedding songs must we prepare ? Or Amara do have a list of standard songs for us to select from ?

Joelle : can i take a look @ your s/copy fotos ?
Still pondering on which BS to sign. :P

hi smiggins,

I did ask liping and was told that it is best to choose our own favourite songs. She did not mentioned whether Amara has the songs to let customers to choose.

Jas : That's oso a gd idea to pass the petal to the guests thru the waiter/waitress & hv the MC to announce....do share wif me how it go on ur wedding...kekeke...

Shell : I agree with Jas...ur frenz will understd if u put them at a corner...no matter wat...relatives definitely hv to put near the stage....frenz & colleagues hv to seat further away...but i m sure they can still see u...if oni Amara hv a projector tat can show our face close up thru a screen...u know...like those concert...they hv big screen on both side of the stage...kekeke

Joelle : There are still smoke effect for 1st march-in...the rose petal...i intend to use for the 2nd march-in...

My e-mail is [email protected]

Thanks for the sharing...can't wait to see ur nice PS photo...

smiggins : I ask Li Ping whether they hv a song list for us to choose...she mention they hv....but i thk i will most likely still use my own songs...

Hi Tarepanjo, do we have to get our own petal or Li Ping will provide?? I also prefer to have smoke effect for 1st March in and petal for 2nd March In

Any idea if Amara player support playing of songs that are burned into a writable CDs or only support original CDs.

hi tarepanjo,

no problem, will share with you.

Hi jas,

No prob playing CD-R
I have checked with Liping previously...
Not sure if we can play MP3 songs tho.

Joelle,
thanks for sharing... Will check it out later

Hi Shell,

I thk we hv to provide our own petal...if they provide...they will definitely charge us....heard tat chinatown mkt sell very cheap roses...$4 for 12 stalk...i intend to get it frm there...

Hi Joelle,

Saw ur photo...really like the stony beach & lallang...seems like the lallang area is very green instead of brown...they will do some more touch up for u ? I likes the red EG...u look great on it...in fact, ur indoor shot r also nice....u & ur hb really got the "fu qi xiang"...kekeke

Hi Jas,

I thk to play safe...beta to bring the original cd as well in case somethgs wrong wif the CD-R...if possible...try to test it at Amara b4 ur AD....

Hi Ashleigh,

R u thinking of those songs for ur dinner as well ?

hi Ashleigh,

Oh, these songs are for your march-in?

What you think of Happy Together from The turtles. It a Heineken Commercial song as well just like can't take my eyes off you.

The commerical whereby the beer is on top of the shelf. The lady can't reach it. One of the guy help her but take in the end, the guy took the beer and walk away.

I like the lyrics but I feel it is abit upbeat.

Good Day everyone ^-^

Hi Joelle,
I din recv ur photos :=(

hearin compliments n comments on ur wedding photos..me veri excited to look at them :=)

Can share with me? i can b reached at [email protected]

Thank u veri muchie!