Amara Singapore

Hi Chatter,
Me had signed up at Double UP at IMM...

Hehehee..Ash, no problems...actually she only give me 3-6 but still manage to bargain at 2-6.. better than nothing!

Hi Amy,
Me having 29 tables... plus 2 reserved...

Any1 keen for a gathering....
Dun shy leh... Lai mah lai mah... kekeke.....

So far, only
1) Chatterbox
2) qiqi

Amy, u r welcome to join us too, so that we can dig out more thgs from u leh!!!

ladies, may I suggest to do up this table.
All r welcome to contribute... let me start 1st...

testing hor....
1st time trying, dun noe work or not

haha... try again.....

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_html.gif

AMARA_brides.html (0.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="0077aa">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">ROM</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">AD Photoshot</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">AD Videographer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chatterbox</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Apr-02</TD><TD>Camelia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>Sep-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ash</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Jul-03</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Yeah! It works!! Chatter, I just read the instructions... click Help at the bottom of page.

Gals please join in!!

Hi gals, i'm new here. We have booked with Amara during the wedding show. Our AD will be on 25/06/05 but dinner will be 27/06/05. We have ROM on 14/02/2003. Our BS is Bridal Concept.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>chatterbox</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>2-Apr</TD><TD>Camelia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ash</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>28-Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi dream,
Welcome to Amara Brides!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD> AD</TD><TD> ROM</TD><TD> BS</TD><TD> AD Photoshot</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chatterbox</TD><TD> Jun-05</TD><TD> Apr-02</TD><TD> Camelia</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi </TD><TD>Sep-05 </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>Double Up </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ash </TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD> Jul-03</TD><TD> Fame Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD> Mar-05 </TD><TD>-</TD><TD> Paris </TD><TD>- </TD><TD>- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dream </TD><TD>Jun-05 </TD><TD>Feb-03 </TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</td></tr></table>

Ash, how to do it?? why i cant key in!! hehhe so blur le!! me ROM at 14 FEb 2004.

Welcome Dream! Wow our ROM date is same but you are one year ealier than mine....

Hi Chatter,
Onz... Hello gls join us mah!! hehe

I juz re-do the table again sorting by our AD date...

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Mar-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ash</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Jul-03</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chatterbox</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Apr-02</TD><TD>Camelia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dream</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Feb-03</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>Sep-05</TD><TD>Feb-04</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

shell - mind contributing to the table?

I dont know how to add on to the table :p
Chatterbox, can kindly help me?..Thank u :=)

Nickname AD ROM BS AD photoshot AD Videographer
Lili Sep-05 Aug-03 - - -

Hi Dream, Welcome!
So both u n Qiqi rommin on 14Feb...Valentine's Day!...sure many couples ROM tis day, so u gals managed to get tis day..must b real LUCKY!!

Wow qiqi, u hv aredi decided on ur BS! Tat was FAST! Thinkin tt mine is onie a yr later, so will take my time to scout around for my BS. Will keep u gals updated!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Mar-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ash</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Jul-03</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chatterbox</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Apr-02</TD><TD>Camelia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dream</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Feb-03</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>Sep-05</TD><TD>Feb-04</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lili</TD><TD>Sep-05</TD><TD>Aug-03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Chatterbox, its ok..i managed to do it..yippi :=)

Hi Ash,

I thk they will pack some fd &amp; send to ur suite after the dinner has ended...but i thk it will b so late &amp; u two will b so tire 2 eat...worst if ur hb is drunk...

That time i ask Li Ping...she mentioned tat they oni give chocolate as wedding favour...so i m really not so sure whether by next yr...can i request for other stuff...

Thanks Chatter for update for me.

Lili, yah lor happen over the exhibition and overall see no bad and the pricing is also quite attractive so we sign up lor... hehe i think every year will increase so better sign now...

Tare, heard from liping i think next year may change the wedding favour... dunno whether is it true...

Ladies, how is our outing???

Qiqi,

haha... I thk only the 2 of us interested in an outing... Maybe we can go on a date.... hahaha....

Girls dun shy leh
167645.gif

tare,
care to contribute to the table?

hi gers

been awhile since i posted anything...lots of newcomers..amara buz must be good!!!!!!kekekeke

updates...met liping on fri. mus say she's alittle blur.specifically told her i wanna c the ballroom themes n bridal suite..bt when i got there, none were available coz there was no wedding n e suite was booked by a solemnisation couple...abit disappointed.

nex,it was no no no no to everyting i tried to request for. envy those of u who managed to get free rental of projector n day room use...even red wine, she only willing to up to 24bottles for waiver of cockage...

as for flavors, i hv been told dat they r in e process of changing it since beg of this yr when i signed my contract...till date, its still chocolates...

d anyone enquired abt rooms for guests???liping quoted me $120+++.bt my fren said she saw from internet is only $99+++ (but weekend rates)....

as for the invitation cards....we felt dat the red wan looked liked CNY card while e white wan is too plain...but hack...pple will jus c n throw anyway, rite. AD photograhper n videographer r all free-lancer

i can't update the table...my AD is Jan 05 and ROM was May 03.

Good Day everyone ^-^

Hi cookie,
Understand frm Li Ping n we r not obligated to take e guest room at e contracted rate since it was stated as an addtl item. If we c promotions on their website, which is cheaper than e contracted rate, we can sign up with them directly at e promo rate.
As for e projector, we had a hard time gettin it frm her..prob is end of e day liao, so she 'shui bian' lah i suppose.

Hi qiqi n chatterbox,
hv been busie with work n on weekends, got tied up with hse reno n purchases, so cun meet up with u gals. Hope u hv a good time in ur meetin :=)

ZAO AN gals,

hi cookies,
dun feel unhappy, coz I din managed to get any perks like free use of day-room, ptojector,....

BTE, the package u signed up doesn't come with no corkage charges? coz that is already in the package when we signed up.

I realised that the pricing of AMARA package can varies so much within a yr. A few gals here got diff pricing tho they have signed up earlier. I thot it's supposed to be, the earlier u sign up, the cheaper it is...
167779.gif

Anyway, the ballrm is really nice with the actual setup. U can rest assured that.
BTW, have u got a BS already?

LiLi,

no worries abt the meeting up.....
So where's yr lovenest?

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">ROM</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">AD Photoshot</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">AD Videographer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookies</TD><TD>Jan-05</TD><TD>May-03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Mar-05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chatterbox</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Apr-02</TD><TD>Camelia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ash</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Jul-03</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dream</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Feb-03</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiqi</TD><TD>Sep-05</TD><TD>Feb-04</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lili</TD><TD>Sep-05</TD><TD>Aug-03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Chatterbox : Pls help me update the table...no ideas how to do it...
Nickname AD ROM BS AD Photoshot AD Videographer
Tarepanjo, Oct-05, Nov 03, considering GHA , CF Tien, Kevin frm Ya**ies

Cookie : I personally prefer the white color card than the red one...but relative hv to give the red one (look like mooncake box design...kekeke)...wonder whether Amara thought of changing their wedding card as well ? mayb, no one comments tat it not nice...

Hi chatterbox,

my love nest is at Yee Tee :=) i applied it during e WIS...cos me n hubby din plan for our weddin until abt a yr ago...so by then e registration is long over...tat's why only do it when its open under WIS. Though r left over units, but still we r very happy with it. My unit was abt two yrs old liao.
Wat abt urs?

hi tarepanjo,

I agree with you on the invitation card. It is very plain. Any idea about where to print our own customized invitation card at a cheap price?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookies</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>03-May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>05-Mar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chatterbox</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>02-Apr</TD><TD>Camelia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ash</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dream</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>03-Feb</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiqi</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>04-Feb</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lili</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>03-Aug</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tarepanjo</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>03-Nov</TD><TD>considering GHA</TD><TD>CF Tien</TD><TD>Kevin frm Ya**ies </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Lili,

my place is @ woodlands... I have been staying there for more than a yr liao... By AD, my lovenest bcome old nest liao :P
So when yr remo will be completed? R u gg to shifting in after reno or after AD?

Jas,
thanks for adding tare

Yalor, the invitation cards very plain esp the white 1. Only the wording "Invitation" was printing on it.... Haiz, thk they shld do sthg abt it...

BTW there's a new co-ordinator Michelle, i thk. Any1 met her? I met her when I went down to view the actual setup. Quite a nice lady.

Hi Chatterbox,

we DIY our hse paintin ...so may take one mth or so to complete...can onie do it on weekend, so may delay e whole reno..heard tt its not easy..need at least 3 coats to complete...so likely my reno will complete in abt 3 mths time..dependin on hw fast we r..hee :p
Will onie move in after our AD.

As for e new co-ordinator Michelle, i tink she is assistin Li Ping and i suppose she cldnt make major decision...mayb is still learnin...
cos when i met up with Li Ping, she was there to listen n prob learn..

Hi LiLi,
We are paintin our own house too. if your 'workmanship' is good, 2 coats would do. But I think along the way lots of small touch-ups.

My friends jus had their wedding in Aug. They used red wine in pkt form instead of bottles. Each pkt 3.5 litres. So for those of u who did not get an auto waiver of corkage or tryin to save $$ on wine can consider.

Hi Ash,

Two coats not enough leh...1st coat is e base, followed by 2 coats to even e actual color..we tried one coat but e color not even..uness ur 2 coats u referrin to e actual color, not incl of e base coat :=)
Its tough rite?..to DIY?..got backache n head cramp..haha ^-^
So where ur love nest is? completely done or in e midst of reno?

Hi hi chatterbox, my new hse in woodlands too

but it is 3 yrs old liao, we bought &amp; renovated it two yrs back but haven move in yet leh ; waiting for "THE DAY" too

Me glads to find so many Amara bride here. it sure shows Amara got its selling points!

Hi LiLi,
ya my 2 coats meant the actual color. We did the base coat abt 1 mth before the actual color.
I had arm &amp; leg aches. coz my hubby did all the ceiling. I did the touch-up between wall-ceiling &amp; wall-skirting, n share the wall. So half the time i was either squatting or climbing up n down the high stool.... : (
Me staying at Jur West. Still doin the reno... 70% done.

Hi Smiggins, welcome! R U an Amara Bride as well?

So QiQi did u meet Michelle as well?

Chatter &amp; LiLi, did Michelle's presence make it more diff to nego more perks?

Good morning n may all have a good day :=)
Seems like most of u hv ur AD in Jun05 ^-^

As for e coordinator Michelle, i tink u gals got mixed up!..Amara has 2 Michelle, e one with Li Ping is her coordinator n e one stated in e contract is their Director!..initially when i look at e contract, i oso tot so but when i look at Michelle's namecard, they actually r of different surnames..hee :D

Hi smiggins,
Welcome welcome ^-^

Hi Ash,
though sufferin frm aches, but end of e day, i m sure we will hv great satisfaction!..cos its our own hard work n we will try to get it done as perfect as possible!
with only weekends to do our paintin, e whole reno was delayed cos of us :p
so must work as fast as possible, otherwise our contractor cannot continue their work!

cheers *-*

Jas : I thk Joelle...another Amara bride mention tat she print her own wedding card...in postcard form at 0.70cents over at Bras Basah....

Ash : First time hearing wine in packet form...somethgs like those milk &amp; fruit juice ?

Smiggins : Welcome to this thread !

Welcome Smiggins....

Ash, not yet havent meet up with her i thinking of gng down this sunday to see the setup coz there is upcoming wedding... wow i also first time heard pkt wine... hehehe sound creative...you feeling better??? wow so onz paint your own hse...

actually no idea how the pkt form is like. but just heard from friend tat they used it for their weddin.

hi smiggins, mind if you provide info as per the table above?

LiLi, ya i'm sure we'll b able to enjoy the fruit of our labour more.. esp with the $$$ saved can spent on somethin better for the house. can mayb opt of small plasma for bedroom instead of regular 21 inch type.

you guys want to put actual date for AD n ROM instead of just the month-year?

ashleigh,

My AD will be Jun 05, my ROM is on Oct 04.
Considering Yvonne Creative.

Any of you gals have any experience with Yvonne Creative ?

hi ashleigh,

I had my traditional wedding with the ROM on the same day. I rented the amara swimming pool for my solemazation.

Good Morning all!!!!

Dream,
really? which blk u staying? Mine is nearer to Admiralty. Is those orange blk facing Woodsvale Condo.

Smiggins,
168581.gif

I visited Yvonne Creative but din sign up w them. They have beautiful gowns esp evening gowns. But I dun like their photography style :P
U can make a appt w them to try their gowns.

So yr ROM coming soon? When? How's the preparation?

Lili,
Yup, the Michelle I'm refering to this the new co-ordinator. During the meet up, she is the 1 explaning to me. N she told me she's new.

Ash,
I did another table with the actual date of our AD. I can email to u all.
I was thking not to post it here coz not sure if Lipeng will pop in this thread then she will be able to identify each 1 of us. I prefer to remain annoymous :P In case not happy with them, can come here n grumble hahaha.....

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">ROM</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">AD Photoshot</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">AD Videographer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookies</TD><TD>Jan-05</TD><TD>May-03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Mar-05</TD><TD>Mar-05</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chatterbox</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Apr-02</TD><TD>Camellia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ash</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Jul-03</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dream</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Feb-03</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smiggins</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Oct-04</TD><TD>considering Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiqi</TD><TD>Sep-05</TD><TD>Feb-04</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lili</TD><TD>Sep-05</TD><TD>Aug-03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tarepanjo</TD><TD>Oct-05</TD><TD>Nov-03</TD><TD>considering GHA</TD><TD>CF Tien</TD><TD>Kevin frm Ya**ies </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Realise tat i am the only one with AD photo &amp; videographer...u means all of u haven't confirm ur photo &amp; videographer ?

hi tarepanjo,

ya, I have not confirmed with my AD photography and videography due to low budget. Still searching and considering. My budget is $1300 and below for both photography and videography.

Girls, know of any contacts which charge $1300 and below for videography and photography?

I need comments from you girls. I have a bright, striking Orange EG.
The dress look quite like a beach wear grown.
I intend to wear it during the solemazation. The ceremony will be held at Amara swimming pool. Do you all thinks it is appropriate? As for my hubby, he will wear suit without tie. We think it is suitable for poolside. But we are afraid that it will show no respect to the JP.

Tarepanjo: ya lor waiting for ppl to recommend 1st.

Chatterbox: mine beside Woodland Mart, thought of getting a unit at ur area b4, but too $$$ for me.

Btw, we are the pair that got the last prize at the wedding fair, dun know how many of u gals are at the fair as well?

Hi Chatterbox, pls add my inform into the table too

AD jan 05
ROM May 04
BS Whitelink
AD Photographer CF Tien
AD Videographer Yet to COnfirm..

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">ROM</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">AD Photoshot</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">AD Videographer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookies</TD><TD>Jan-05</TD><TD>May-03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shell</TD><TD>Jan-05</TD><TD>May-04</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>CF Tien</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Mar-05</TD><TD>Mar-05</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chatterbox</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Apr-02</TD><TD>Camellia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not Having </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ash</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Jul-03</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dream</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Feb-03</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smiggins</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Oct-04</TD><TD>considering Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiqi</TD><TD>Sep-05</TD><TD>Feb-04</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lili</TD><TD>Sep-05</TD><TD>Aug-03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tarepanjo</TD><TD>Oct-05</TD><TD>Nov-03</TD><TD>considering GHA</TD><TD>CF Tien</TD><TD>Kevin frm Ya**ies </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>