Amara Singapore

Hi Shell,

So your EG & WG already confirmed ? Excited for the PS ?...kekeke...will u be goin for pedi/manicure as well as color/highlights ur hair b4 the PS ?

I thk u can ask li ping for the invite card by Sep-Oct...now, most impt is to do up the guest lists...tat the most headache part...

Go Thailand, u mean ? No extra cash leh...unless after we settle the wedding...then can thk abt goin there...

Hi Tare,

I will go for Mani & Pendi as well as colour my hairs.. My frenz ask me to go to one shop that can do hair & nail at the same time to save time and facial 2 wks before lah..

WG Confirmed, EG will go for fitting on national day..

Hi Tare,Thailand is a gd shopping paradise but the price is increasing so after conversion is abt the same price but just that u can find more special things over there lah

Shell, yeah tare is correct my AD is in dec
Got the invitation cards already but got to visit the printer myself later... PM figures v nice but maybe u wanna stick some double side tape or sometg.. just in case...

No news fr Amara as set, think its still early for them but maybe will try to go down when i have a more presentable montage to play there and see the effect...

I am going to see my WG & EG tis sat and choose the other gowns for PS. PS on 5 Aug... so excitied... Heard tat my EG turned out quite well fr my designer... cun wait to go down... better dun expect too much later will be v disappointed if i dun find it nice....

Quite a no of ppl goes to thailand to shop for wedding favours ya.... dun noe if i should get sometg more for favours but afraid that after u pay more, the guest dun apprecitae will the heart will bleed....

Hi girl,

Yeah u can talk to Li Ping she is a nice person, friendly and approachable. If u want 10 tables, maybe can take the smaller function room cos the main ballroom had a min 25 table rule.

Shell : So which salon u intend 2 go ? Jean Yip does hv tis kind of svcs....did ur BS tell u 2 color ur hair mainly 4 the PS ?

facial...2 wks b4 tat...is it kinda early ?...i would recommend tat u use those face mask more frequently nearer 2 ur AD...then u will look radiance...

really ah...no longer a cheap place 2 shop ? but shark fin & birdnest definitely cheaper over there right ?

shell, i thk u can call up li ping & request her to send the invite card over...

Joelle : Are u going to the printer that Amara recommend ? The printer tat my frenz go is quite cheap...$200 for 300 pcs gold stamping...but hopefully, the price din increase cos her wed is last yr Nov...

So u oredi confirm where 2 go 4 ur outdoor shoot liao?

i agree loh...getting another wed favours will incurred more cost...if everyone take it home...u will feel happi...but if they left it behind after the dinner...really heartache...

Any recommendation? I normally go to Kimage for my hair. I know Bugis Junction Level 2 have a 2-in 1 (mani+hair) but i think very x. I hv found a very gd manicure place.. Is somewhere near boat quay..

Tare, my go facial early so that ur face wont have any scar if they squeeze ur face.. I will mask to look for radiance. Bird nest & Shark Fin are cheaper but dunno their quality mah..

hi tarepanjo

finally can post liao! has been trying almost daily but failed to get my comments online.

hi shell

got me, 4 in this thread :P + maybe gal?

what's the wedding favor for amara? can we change it to something else if we don't like?

gg meet liping on sat...quite looking forward

hihi Gals,

shell, i got the card for quite a while already... like some where in april, maybe u want to call Li Ping to ask abt it. The printer's quote is abt $120 for 200 inserts, hot stamping costs more $120 for 100pcs...

Tare: ur fren's printer seems good! any contacts?
If i don find any better printers should be sticking to amara's recommendation, Li Ping mentioned so far no complains about them...

We will be going to Fullerton for nite scene but the day outdoor not confirmed yet.. intially wanted to go to somewhere with lots of tall lallangs but nowadays the lallangs seems to be quite awful... one of GHA's bride told me tat is wat the photographer said.... so now still thinking of where to go...

Hi moo! how come have problem posting, glad to see u ard
125124.gif
. Yeah Amara's wedding favour is chocolate but u try asking Li Ping if they have any new stuff now.

Hi Joelle, u mean she contact u to pick up the cards? I hvnt decide how many white or red cards I want leh.. She give u how many % of the confirmed attendance for the cards? Hv u draft out ur guest list?

Hi Joelle,

Sentosa is a gd spot for wedding photos... R u gg to wear casual wear for ur photo shots? If yes r h gg to wear the same as ur hubby?

My photoshot got 5 outfit. One ACTUAL WG & EG, Outdoor WG, Kua or Kimono. The last one with causal wear or EG. Hvnt decide want to wear causal or not leh.. Ladies what u think?

Shell : I went to Jean Yip for my hair...recently recv a flyer...it a salon at Rochor road...color/highlight only $45...mani & pedi at $30...i haven't been there yet...duno gd or not...but will try goin there 4 hair treatment since hair abit dry...it only $30...

I thk Li ping will only give 80% of cards based on our table...but can ask for 10 more frm her if needed...

my frenz who sign up GHA just finish her PS on 9 Jul...goin 2 choose her photo on Sun...she told me tat she hv 6 outfits for PS...

Moo : So u goin to confirm Amara liao ?

Joelle : I thk alot of couple go Sentosa & fullerton area 4 PS...tat times, Yvoone mentioned abt Tenah Merah...over there oso hv some nice scenery..forest, lallang & beach...i wanted raffles marina so much...but thk it no pts paying addition $$ just to go in & take some shot...

Here you go for the printer contact :
Kallang Bahru JTC Blk 54 #02-02
Tel : 62992263 (near S'pore casket)

do let me know if they r still charging at
300 copies, gold hot stamping, $200

went down to amara today! li ping made us wait for about 10minutes leh. :P

think the poolside decor is a bit sparse. there happens to be a poolside wedding tonight, thus we are able to seee the decor. not v impressive lo.

quite disappointed. but i like the way those tables are being displayed.

shell, they have only chocolates as wedding favours lo. can bring our own though.

those service crew are dressed in jackets, i think. look quite pro. saw a few males waiters.

liping didn't even pass me her namecard at the end leh...

saw the ballroom...no high ceilings...but i like the reception area...too bad the decor of the ballroom is not like that haha

didn't see the bridal suite today as it was occupied...saw the wedding card...quite oriental for the red one but she didn't bring the ivory card for us to see...no scroll to see also...quite unexpected...thought she will let us see all these...maybe when she heard that our ad will likely be in 2006, she sian liao :lol:

Hi Girl, when is ur wedding? Mine is next ur Jan and is $788 Nett for sat. Fri & Sun is $758 Nett Wkend is $638 Nett.

Hi Tare, how many tables do u have?

Hi Moo,

I guess she is busy...we oso wait 4 her for sometimes when we went down 2 mtg her...

ya, the ballroom is low ceiling...but low ceiling ballroom...i thk is more cozy loh...if u prefer high ceiling...u can consider Orchard htl, Marina Mandarin, Novotel, etc....

i thk 2006 is mayb too far for her...since their packages for 2006 oso haven't come out yet...when i mtg her 4 the 1st times...she din show me any of their invite card or scroll....i thk it quite alrite cos we oso havent commit during tat times...

I thk if u wan a fantastic co-ordinator & ballrm/decor...5 star htl should b able 2 offer more...kekeke

Hi Gal : Is there a mistake ? how come $798 ?

Hi Shell : I will have ard 25 to 30 tables....to be confirmed nearer to date....cos still early for us to draft out the invite lists...U leh ?

Hi shell : I see...mine r more flexible loh since it's a wkday...but will hv 2 more spare tables...

Hv u settle ur bridal shoe for AD & PS ?

Hi Tare, Hvnt leh busy with house reno so no time to shop for shoes.. May will get a pair of cheap white colour shoes for OUTDOOR WG. As for the EG will wear those that I have lor..

HiHi,

Shell, ur BS nv advise u to wear at least how many inch huh...or u r already v tall..

Think i am slowly getting busy.. nt week is my PS !!
so exciting.. chose all my PS gowns on sat... tis sat going down again for WG & EG fittings...got to do my hair, nails soon too.. Cun wait...

Shell : Are you goin to invest an expensive shoe on ur AD ?

Me too, can oni go for 1.5 to 2 inches shoes...i m not used to wearing shoe tat are so high....

Joelle : gd for you...i thk u will have fun on ur PS...remember 2 smile naturally...kekeke...

u goin 2 color ur hair ?

Ladies : I come across a shop at Amara shopping centre selling costume jewelleries...the shop owner says tat they do custom make bridal jewelleries using swaroki crystals & pearl...she can actually make a set...tiara + necklace...but thk the necklace itself will come up to $100+++....but at least it unique...cos will only be 1 piece...no one will hv the same design as u....will u consider ?

I am considering Amara hotel but not yet went down to see... for those of u who already got their package, may I know did u all bargain for anything extra besides the original package? what are they willing to give ah? thx for the advice!

HI tare,

Yeah going to color my hair tis sun, and do nails on wed... For the accessories, got a fren who is doing these crystals accessories for bridals so she is doing 2 sets for me. My cousins are giving them to me as presents..I asked her about the price range, she said for 1 set is about $180 - 250++ depending on how elaborated u want it to be... I like her designs v much..

Hi bluelily!
Amara is not quite flexible on giving extra, you can try... but their package on the whole is quite reasonable.. go down and meet the coordinator to see if u like the decor

Hi Joelle,

so lucky to hv ur cousins giving u the accessories as presents...if i wan...hv 2 come out frm my own pocket $$...kekeke...

Hi bluelily,

I agree wif Joelle tat they do hv limitation in giving extra perks..but u can try to bargain for more b4 u sign up their package...

most impt is the decor of the ballrm...u nd to like it first...

Yeah Why no Amara's brides joining us here.. Going to BS later to see my gown
I will update u gals abt PS !! So worreid seems rainy seasons....

Joelle : You better discuss the back up plan with your BS...it a waste becos of rain & no outdoor shot...

Shell : You beta pray hard..kekeke....

If it rain, then u will have to come back another day for the outdoor and u must top up more cos makeup charges..

Hi Tare,

If it rain then wil have to pay abt $150-200 to arrange for another day for outdoor shot cos they need to put on make-up for u..

Morning ladies,

Shell : Like that ah...then really hv to pray hard that the day for my PS won't rain...dun wan to incurred that additional cost...wat if we can another MUA ourself frm outside ?

Jolene : Welcome...are you goin to sign up Amara or still see see look look...quite near huh...ur a wkday or wkend ? I oso prefer Grandeur...hv seen Romance theme but find it too red...

Jolene: my AD also on dec 04, mine is on 2, which day is urs? I prefer the grandeur theme too.

tare: if its rain,as wat shell says got to come back another day to take outdoor and pay extra $$... *cross finger* it will not rain...

so hav all of u went down to view e actual setting of e 3 themes???

tare: hv signed up last yr. mine is a wkend. me prefer Grandeur too. how u find Garden?

joelle: my AD on e 19th. so hav u finalise on e theme??

shell: it seem that all of us prefer Grandeur...

Hi Jolene,

Yup I personally have seem the setup for Grandeur and find it very nice... Hv u got ur wedding cards from Li Ping?

Hi Jolene,

I have seen natural & grandeur. Nv seen the garden theme before it is similar to natural? Not finalise anything yet with Li Ping, think its still early, she mentioned these only starts abt 3 mth b4 AD but she has sent me the program & their song list already.

Joelle : How's ur preparation for the PS ?

Jolene : I hv not seen garden...but heard tat it's more suitable for poolside set up as it very green....

Which BS hv u sign up ?

Shell : How abt u ? Hv u got the cards liao ?