Amara Singapore

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Wishing all Amara Brides</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"><center>MERRY CHRISTMAS</center></font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="119911"><center>&amp; HAPPY NEW YEAR</center></font></font>
235023.jpg

We asked for 2 night stay on the AD... as we tot that first night will be too shack after all the sabo n drinking... the next day can wake up late late without having to rush for breaksfast, pack then check out.
Since Michelle gladly thrown in the 2nd night then we just take it lor...perhaps to use their pool to relax and laze ard...
Maybe try ask to waiver off for wine too...

Hv a meRRy X'mas &amp; haPPy New Yr.

wat is the movie poster? How it looks like?

Minssy
have u signed up with them? I also have the same concern as u on the weddin favours leh... according to michelle, they might change to keychain... no confirmed yet though.. I have yet to do the payment with them cos she needs to check some details with her boss. think the boss is on leave n wud be back oni next year, so think hopefully mine can wait till Jan then sign

hi coyote

yup, i guess there would have been some changes to their packages. all the best for ur negotiations with them
as for the bridal suite... err... what do u mean how big? it's bascially a combination of 2 of their delux room i guess. yes, each of the room had a table and some chairs. there's also a sofa in the living room area of the suite. u should get Michelle to show u the bridal suite so that u have 1st hand view of this

hi cocoberry

there's a poster in my pix, that's the 1 that renee is talking about, u may want to look at my pix again.

Merry X'mas ladies

Oh Yvonne, ur is wedding package n not ROM package huh? Coz ROM package is entitled one nite stay in their Tropical Rm, not bridal suite. So guess wrong person to ask liao...hahaha...blur me :P Paisey!

D.O.G
I have taken the ROM package and plannin to get married at Amara too. Wat are the queries u hv on the ROM pack? Maybe i can help

hello cocoberry, when is ur wedding ah? Mine in Jan05 so very panicky now...hahaha...

My question is "How big is the Tropical Six room provided by Amara? Got a table+2 chairs?" coz i plan to do tea ceremony in the room.

Hi Cocoberry,
When is your ROM? Mine is in Jan 05. About two wk more.

Do u think is better to hv march-in or not for my ROM? Do I need emcee on that day?

235203.gif

Yvonne .. thanks for the photos, u look lovely. Michelle also refuse to budge for the waiver for all red wines. She say 30 bottles waiver is the max. Anyone managed to get all red/white wine waived? Though I managed to get the free projector. Lilian, u didnt choose wedding favors right? I also think their wedding favours like very simple.. other pp are giving bears. Maybe wait til later if Amara will change wedding favors. If dun get their wedding favors will incur more costs, so can neg with Michelle to change to other things since their hotel no need to pay for the chocolates.. hahaha.......

Michelle say the wedding cards design will change next yr.. hope better designs will be out n hopefully the wedding favors change too..

All Amara Brides A Merry X'Mas n Happy New Yr ahead

hello Renee, mine is 16Jan (Sun), 1 day after my 6yrs ROM anniversary... Gosh so long...hahahaha...

u r left wif 2wks, all ur preparation done?

hi coyote

actually, ours was the ROM package as well, cos they only have ROM packages for their poolside events, but cos we're not doing solemnisation but a wedding, we changed some of the stuff, eg we got the artificial cake and the champagne fountain.

the tropical 6 room comes with the ROM package but we insisted on a FREE upgrade to a suite cos a friend of mine also did her soleminsation at Amara poolside and she got a FREE upgrade to a suite, so, u SHOULD insist on it

the tropical room is just a normal hotel room, if u have lots of relatives for ur tea ceremony, it's definitely too small.

hi socksham
thanks for ur kind words
yah, Amara is pretty strict with the waiver of wine bottles, we only managed to get a waiver of 12 bottles cos we confirmed 12 tables with them. so, the wine shop helped us get around the corkage charge by selling us the jumbo wine bottle instead, something which u can consider and DON'T tell any1 from Amara about ur plans

yah, wedding favours and cards from Amara weren't that fantastic, so, we got our own invitation cards and favours for our guests, in addition to the chocolates that Amara gave our guests.

hi wennie

ours was a wedding at Amara poolside, not solemnisation, so, what u get may be different from ours but i've sent u the link for my pix for ur reference

hi jas

have sent u the link for my pix

hi renee

i think it'll be nice to have an emcee to announce ur arrival and to get the witnesses to the solemnisation area to sign the papers. at least ur guests will know what's happening, my 2 cents worth

Hi D.O.G,
Mine almost done... just need my GL to sign the solemnisation consent form then all set for the big day to come.
Feel excited yet so tired and fustrated at times with the preparation. Esp when got conflicts with hubby but is part n parcel thus no choice. More to come with my BS and AD... haha.

Is pretty long period after ur ROM... think u must hv waited till ur neck grown very long. Good thing worth waiting for...

Probably heed ur advice to get an emcee to make announcement.

235350.gif

HI YVONNE
Thanks for ur pic,u look pretty...

Another queation wan to ask,when u having ur wedding ceremony,the hotel poolside will be close?

Hi Yvonne, tks for sharing but I think Michelle is difficult to bargain. I tried asking for stuffs/upgrade and all comes wif a price tag loh. And when I mentioned bride held event in Oct 04 are getting better stuffs she said package changed, no longer have so much freebies... *faintz*

The rest, can help me if u can extra perks pls let me know k. I gng to sign the contract on this Mon evening loh. And certainly hope to help save some $$$...haiz. Thanks gers!

Hi coyote,
How is ur contract signing? Managed to get any upgrade or extra perks?

Michelle just said called this morning to inform that she might not be able to give me the Grandeur theme for my ROM VIP table due to a wedding banquet in the evening. Haiz...

I was thinking Amara will definitely has extra Grandeur table clothes and seats covers.

Can i view your pictures too???? My email add:[email protected]

Do you gals went to the wedding show just this month i think! Michelle told me that is alot of freebies given by them.. i think they are changing their wedding favour soon!! Hope will be better..

hey renee,

i am taking amara too! but haven sign contract lah

how come they like that? they cant even spare like a few table cloths for your ROM VIP table? so how so how?

Hey Renee, I haven't sign the contract. Was there on Monday to discuss more and these few days Michelle will prepare the contract for me to sign. Managed to get corkage wavier for 1st 6 bottles of my wine. Tats all.

Paisey, wat is Grandeur theme ah? Ur ROM only 1-2 tables rite? Renee, hehehe...i m bad but try this: Ask Amara to die die give u tat tables cloths (say is ur dream wedding setup) n if they really can't, ask for more perks...hiakhiakhiak....

qiqi, i dun't think they will give "alot" of freebies lah....hahaha... If I remember correctly, someone mentioned there's a 9% discount when signed during show?

wennie, me n some gals at the other thread "solemisation at amara pool" n one girl mentioned there was a angmo wearing swimsuit walking here n there during the pool wedding in daytime...very unsightly loh.

hi renee

no worries, glad to be of help
but i find it strange that they can't provide the grandeur theme for u. only the VIP table is fitted with the grandeur table clothes &amp; seat covers. hmm... i guess they only have 2 sets of that? quite strange rite? i tot they'd have more since they will display one of the themes at their lobby.

hi wennie

u're welcome, my pleasure
and in answer to ur question, nope, they will not close the hotel pool to the hotel guests. there weren't many hotel guests at the poolside during our wedding, either that or maybe i was too busy to notice

hi coyote

well.... my friend had her ROM last year and i can still bargain for the same privileges that she had, ie the free upgrade to a bridal suite. i think it's really up to Amara on how they want to make their brides happy. but i do hope that u've got a satisfactory deal for ur wedding

hi qiqi

is urs also poolside wedding? my pix may not be useful if urs is a banquet. but have sent u the link, hope they're useful for u

Hi coyote, minssy, yvonne

Granduer theme is the champagne gold table cloth for VIP table. I only have 3 tables (1 VIP 2 normal)
I told Michelle to check it out and get back to me. While I discuss with hubby if he is ok to change the theme to Natural (light green).
My hubby requested for cake and she also dun give until I told her is my birthday then she throw-in for us. All perks that we asked dun cost much money after all we signed ROM and banquet (abt to sign) from Amara.

Gotto to talk to her again. Haiz....

hi coyote

oh dear, hmm..... Michelle doesn't sound like a very flexible person

hi renee

yup, i had grandeur theme for my VIP table at the pavilion, as u can see from my pix. the other tables were just plain white cloth. the Natural colour didn't look so nice, so, we didn't pick that.

I thk it not oni Michelle that are ngeow...so far, alot of ex Amara bride oso find that they r not so flexible in term of their perks cos they thk that their deals is gd enuff...

do keep me posted if they really do chgn their wedding cards &amp; favours...we been hearing abt it for a long times...but still no action...
...so i m not surprised if my wdg card for next yr is still the same &amp; the wdg is still chocolate...

hi tarepanjo,

when is your wedding? your coordinator is michelle too?

wah... if they are not very flexible, then i may have a hard time cos i have a low tolerance for rigid pple....

Haha... I always wanna take not give...selfish hor, this is what my hubby always say to me. Asked me to learn to give and take. But again he also take but at a right time with right tatics to use.
Can't have the best of both world. As long as they dun short change me, I will be ok.

morning ladies

Tarepangjo &amp; Michelle

i see. hee hee, i guess maybe we were luckier with our booking. we'd only made our booking in june for our Oct wedding and it seems there has been a lot of changes since then.

renee

hee hee, yes, fully agreed, as long as they don't short change u, it's alrite. we were very happy with the deal we had with Amara, that's why i don't mind reccomending the place to my friends but didn't expect them to remove so many 'perks'. but, as long as u feel u r comfortable with the deal with Amara, u should proceed with them

Hi Yvonne, Thank you. will go and check later. mmhh. mine is banquet!! curious to see the poolside wedding as consider taking photo over there...

Hi D.O.G, Oh i think now there is alot of changes liao... mine co-ordinator is liping whom left Amara liao.. i think some of the gal here also with liping! Maybe can try to bargain more if you are having banquet with them.

Hi minssy,

My wedding on Oct this yr...co-ordinator is Li Ping who has left...hv not mtg Michelle yet...but will b goin there for my PS...so i thk will mtg her by then...

Agree, they are always changing on their perks...but i do hope tat they can really make changes to their wdg cards &amp; favours...

Hi Jas &amp; all,

Happy New Year To You Too !!!

hi taropanjo,

not sure if i had asked you this question but was the food served cold and the waiters slow during your dinner?

and how come you need to go there for your PS?

Hi Minssy,

Sorry, can't answer u this question as mine wedding will oni commence this yr Oct...keke...but i heard frm other ex-Amara bride that their services is gd during the dinner...

I find that it's quite special to hv my PS in Amara...i like the glass lift &amp; their poolside...on top of tat, i m still goin to other place for my outdoor shot...