Amanda Lee Weddings

overwhelmed

Hi crispy,

my package is standard... i'm not going for photography cos i'm signing it up as a separate package... so with Amanda, it's $3790 for:

MTM WG (rent)
MTM EG (keep)
MTM Men's Suit (keep)
1 set OTM (order to make) crystal jewellery (keep)
2 bouquets and 6 corsages
4 sessions make-up & hair-do
free rental of kua, veil & gloves

that shld be it... her crystal jewellery is VERY nice so i thot the package quite worth it since i will get to keep the jewellery...

Hi Cassie,

glad you think well of her service
... have heard before on the forums that she has her moods... but personally find her very sweet & obliging... she really spend alot of time with me and that convince me abt her service... and yup! her gown detailings are so creative!! ... i wanted a unique WG and not those boring dime-a-dozen ones that is so forgettable and she was the only one that I found really outstanding... was looking thru her gowns and she can make such creative gowns thru beads, embriodery and crystals... really made me go wow
... best thing is that we both really clicked in terms of how we envisage the wedding gown and she herself was pretty excited that i was receptive to the more "different" ideas she propose... quite sure i will have a good time with her

secret_garden

hi JT,
just wondering,
did you get a chance to try her gowns when you visited her?
the crystal accessories - she made herself?
have you seen any so far?

overwhelmed

Hi secret garden,

yup! definitely tried on the gowns on both occasions that i was there... in fact for the 2nd time, we even tried on 5! she'll let u try what you like... that's why i was quite impressed cos the other shops only let me try 3 and that's it... not only do u get to try on gowns, she'll put on the veil and necklace so that u can see the full effect... i've visited 5 shops (all reputable) and she was the only one who did a full mock-up during enquiry...

not sure if she makes the crystal accessories herself, but they look really good and specially customised to suit your gown... i like the idea of having my own accessories than wearing those that so many other people have worn previously...

hmmm... i sound as if i'm advertising for her :p ... but i guess it's every bride-to-be goal to find the perfect designer for themselves

crispy

Can anyone tell me does amanda's WG inbuilt with the cancan and support bra? cos when i try her gown the other time, i need to wear the can can and corset (hope tis is the correct word to describe the bra support) separatly, which is different from the other BS.

flowee

secret garden

wat's ur email abt???
u can post here if u wana 2...

oh u r interested in CL ah...
hv u signed up with him???

JT

so did u took up his AD photography 2???

crispy

my wg doesnt come with in-built in can-can nor paddin...
i wore a corset underneath...
wats ur concern???

secret_garden

hi Flowee,
I was telling you in the email that i like your gown!

and was telling you that i would like Chris ling as photographer.
YOu know which are the BS that tie up with Chris apart from BV, Kevin & amanda, Kai?

I was thinking wither to go direct to him or to sign with a BS that tie up with him.

crispy

Hi flowee,

my concern is the extra cost of the corset and oso feel like so many things to wear on that gown :p cos i went to few BS, their gown has the cancan and padding mah, all in one piece.

but actually not much of a problem, just wan to confirm her WG style. Thks!

overwhelmed

Hi flowee,

good question!
i saw Benny's AD photos & i really like them... but prob is becos i already taking up his $2500 package so no money to hire him for AD *sob sob* ... his AD is 2K! but it comes with a special photo album where he creates a montage... looks really good...

tmf

Hi all, me new to this thread.

I just visited Amanda's website and I was rather impressed. But can anyone tell me if Amanda's is on which range? Mid or higher range charges? Anyone who signed up a package recently to share more info? Thanks.

overwhelmed

Hi tmf,

pls refer to my earlier posting on 10th Dec where I shared my package at Amanda's... she's definitely not in the cheap range... but in the pricier range with other studios like Silhouette, Margaret Brides, Divine Couture, Wedding Present etc...

but if you see the details of the package, she's actually giving you a set of customised crystal jewellery for you to keep so tat's quite a good deal... the other studios tat i went to din offer this

other than tat, i find her service really good and she's easy-going & patient... but for myself, more importantly i find her designs refreshing and unique... so for the reasons of service & designs, i've decided to sign up wif her

tmf

thanks JT. I saw that just now. So the package does not include photography. Do they have any package that comes with photography?

overwhelmed

yup they have... she ties up with Chris Ling, Robin, Benny Ang, Utopia and some others... mostly all the popular ones... think the package with photography is at least $4890 and up... not too sure... best to make an appt with her to find out more

crispy

Hi JT,

almost forgot i did ask the price of amanda's package from u, just saw it.. hehe.. :p thks!

but without photographer $3790 is too expensive for me. if u include photography then it will be anoth 2k for example, ur total will be so expensive then! wow.. sorry huh.. my idea is everything less than 4.5k, stingy.. hehe :p

but u still gotta buy corset on top of that? how much does one cost?

overwhelmed

hi crispy,

no lah, 4.5k is not stingy liao... it's all a personal choice, spend more on bridal then must cut budget on other areas lor :p ...

Amanda recommends corset if you're going for bustier gown... she says it holds up your posture well and gives you a nice shape... heh heh, very impt to be mei-mei!... also when u sit down, the fabric will create all the folds around your torso if you dun wear the corset... but i think it's still your choice lor.... if u really dun wan, i think it's fine... anyway u definitely can't wear corset if you think of going for low-back designs... cost-wise i'm not sure, but should be more than $50?? think better ones can go over $100...

flowee

secret garden

tks 4 ur complement...
i love my gowns 2...

chris ling ties up with many renowned bridal shop nameli: tan yoong, ted wu, flamingo, wedding present r some tat comes 2 my mind...

i was like u visitin every bridal tat ties up with my ideal photographer...
@ the end of the daz, i decided on amanda...

n signed up directli with utopia ( durin their promo )though amanda does tie up with them...

flowee

crispy

i agree with wat JT had advised...
the corset is meant 2 uphold ur posture n gives u a slender figure...
my wacoal corset cost abt $60+ if i aint wrong...
u can check out the sorella ones which is cheaper abt $30+...

btw which photographer r u interested in???

flowee

JT

so u oredi cfm ur PS with benny ang n bridal with amanda???
wah so when will ur appts???
when is PS???

agree benny's AD aint cheap...
r u engagin a pro photographer 2 take ur AD fotos???
wats ur budget like???
i might b able 2 suggest if u dun mind mi bein a kpo

flowee

tmf

amanda ties up with many renowned photographers n the packages ranges from $4980 onwards...
diff photographers hv diff pricin...
its best 2 drop by 4 an appt 2 find out more...
wats ur budget 4 bridal ( inclusive of PS )???
n which photographer r u interested in???

tmf

Hi flowee,
thanks for ur info, i guess $4980 is still within my budget. My budget is around $6k which includes everything, like gowns + photoshooting.

As for photographer, i have none in mind yet, but have heard of all those big names like chris ling etc.

flowee

tmf

6k is a reasonable sum...
but with min top up...

btw bridal car is nt included in the package...
4 u 2 take note...
hv fun @ amanda's...

crispy

wow, think amanda's price belongs to the higher range ya, $4980?? but that time she oso quote me ard tis price but it depends on the photographer too.

JT and flowwee: yeah i get wat you mean on the corset thingy, thks gals!

flowee, im actually looking at utopia's photography from amanda but might consider taking my AD photographer instead so might go separate on this.

flowee

crispy

amanda's prices considered reasonable ( tats my personal opinion )...
had heard so many frenz complainin abt their bridal who had promised them 'this n tat' but @ the end of the daz things turned out diff...
i wld rather pay a bit more 4 excellent svc n also a peace of mind...

wont wana 2 b stressed over how my gowns will turn out...

oh u r interested in utopia...

which package r u interested in???
the size of fotos???
u were sayin considerin 2 get utopia 4 ur AD???
as far as from wat i understd, travis doesnt do AD fotos...
u might wana 2 call them up 2 check out...

crispy

hi flowee,

im referring to the PS photographer, ive already got my AD photograher, so now thinking whether to use my AD for my PS or use other PS photographer which ties with the BS as my AD doesnt. hehe.. sound blur hor.. :p

tmf

oh, i would not need a car, men's suit also.
maybe i will make an appointment with them after i gather what i want. that would be simpler.

thanks everyone for your suggestions!

overwhelmed

Hi flowee,

Amanda says 1st appt in Feb... cos she's taking a holiday during CNY period to rest... she said open shop for 2 years & haven't taken a rest yet *poor thing* ... i'm signing up with Benny just before X'mas... PS should be at least 3 mths before wedding...

hey, pls do give me recommendation for AD photographer
... i want videographer as well and my fren paid abt $2k for both... is tat reasonable?? ... wan the journalistic style cos i think more natural... i suppose budget for both AD photos & video will be 2-2.5k... after the PS package, will be quite broke liao...

cassie

photographer best go visit them and see whose style you like
video i would strongly recommend adrian of videolane - he did my friend's wedding and i signed up with him after seeing her wedding video
good lighting, not shakey, good feel for video highlights. he's also big on service. package from about $1100 to $1800 (i think), after 15% discount for SB card holders.

flowee

crispy

who is ur AD photographer???
amanda hv package which doesnt tie up with any PS photographer...
if u r considerin ur AD photographer as ur PS photographer, u might consider tat package...

flowee

JT

Andrew Tay is my AD photographer...
relatives n frenz had commented nice fotos he had taken 4 mi on my AD...
he take jounalistic AD fotos in color n b/w...
he's pretti fully booked 4 AD...
u might wana 2 pay him a visit 2 check out his works...

as 4 videographer, i do agree with cassie tat adrian is gd but his rates r pretti ex...
how abt checkin out fabian lim???
i personali find his skills nt 2 bad...

crispy

Hi flowee,

How much is that package without photography? Hilarion goh is my AD photographer, so i intend to get him as my PS photorapher as well. i dun intend to get a videographer.

overwhelmed

Hi flowee,

how much did Andrew Tay charge for AD and wat is his package like? and any idea how i can find out more abt Fabian Lim? did he do your video? wat's his rates like? thanks!!!

Hi crispy,

my package with Amanda is without PS and it's $3790... see my posting on Dec 10

flowee

crispy

as wat JT had replied its @ $3790 without photography...
btw hv u visited amanda b4???

did u check with hilarion if he does PS shoots 2???
flo din engage a videographer 2 4 my weddin...
but i hv a nice set of AD fotos 2 keep...

flowee

JT

andrew hv 2 packages...
$950 4 7 rolls of color/b&w or 1.5k 4 2 photographers...
i cant remember the details...
u can contact him 2 check out his prices hp: 96867894...

as 4 fabian, i hvnt visited him b4 as i din engage any videographer 4 my weddin...
but i had viewed his works online...
check out http://www.singaporebrides.com/video/ 4 more videographer contacts...

overwhelmed

hi flowee,

thanks for the info... have made an appt with both Fabian & Adrian to see their video portfolio...

hmm... seems that there aren't many Amanda Lee brides on this forum... u're still the most active flowee!
it's great to have experienced brides like u around... part of the reason why i visited Amanda initially is also becos i read your good review
... i myself have recomended a fren who also loved Amanda's work and most prob will sign up with her...

anyway, thanks again for your info... maybe when i go for my appt will have more questions for u!

crispy

Hi flowee and JT,

Ive visited amnada before but i dun rem cos its my first visit to a BS and have not done much homework so didnt noe wat to look for and didnt rem the prices. hehe.. but now after reading the threads and been to a few more, i can say i noe wat i wan now..

btw, wat is the significance of having videography cos i nv considerd taking that b4.

overwhelmed

Hi crispy,

hmmm... i wanted video so tat i can see how the whole day went... i feel that photos will capture the mood of the day... but i want to SEE how the whole day went... tat's y i'm thinking of taking videography... but i have frens who only use photographers so it's just a personal preference

Seems that Amanda's thread has been rather quiet generally...

Actually, currently am deciding if i should go for amanda or ted....

Was wondering if any girls here can share share their experience with amanda or if possible, pics of their dressess?

cassie

heheh, perhaps we're not very chatty ;-)

if you're really into embroidery, that seems to be ted wu's speciality.

hmm, about amanda... like what JT mentioned, she's big on service. and i agree with flowee she's very good with detailing. amanda will design a gown based on your personality, ted wu probably will too.

sorry don't have any pics to share, wedding end of this year, so gowns nowhere near done!

overwhelmed

hi postpet,

if you've read my previous postings, then u'll know tat i'm very happy with Amanda
... her detailing is really great cos she's very creative with all kinds like beads, lace, embriodery... but some people may want a specialisation like how you will go to Ted Wu for embriodery but not crystals (tat you'll prob go to Bridal Veil) ... so really up to you...

if u ask me, just make an appt with her to check out her gowns and talk to her... it'll be better than any of our feedback cos then u'll know if u can click with her... hope u have a good time with her... my 1st fitting is coming up soon, can't wait!

cassie

sounds exciting! i'm only just starting the designing process
was down at her studio the other day and she showed me this organza-lace-crystal gown that was just lovely, guess i'm going to settle on something like this. what're your gowns like?

anyone here took Benny with Amanda's package?
Negatives are not returned right?
Anyone top up to get back all negatives?