Amanda Lee Weddings

aimei28

Hi, can anyone share with me what is the cost of their package if we were to consider those that is included in a normal package?

Just a range will do. Thanks!

jaslynkpl

Would also appreciate if anyone took ALW to share their package prices with me. From the promo that is up with ALW, they do not include the Men's suit. As such would be interested to know the approximate cost.
Thanks very much!

Plz email me at [email protected]

happiebubbly

hello all... i am new here...
can someone share with me the cost of ALW?
As I understand, it will comprise 1 WG, 1 EG, makeup, men's suit and flowers? I know the eventual cost depends on the fabrics chosen for the gowns...I would like to know the cost as a guide only. Thank you!

My email: [email protected]

thelovelyberry

Hi Melmel,

I have just signed up with AML and Pearlyn will be my designer
I'm not sure if she is new but so far she's really nice. Still have to work out the designs with her but she's pretty flexible and have good concepts and suggestions

ahgargar

I am AL BTB
my AD falls on next march 2011
when should i go for 1st round of discussion on my MTM WG & EG?
and 1st fitting?
Kindly advise, ladies!=)

chanchan

Hi ahgargar..
actually you could even go down now..its not too early

my AD is may2011.was introduced by my friend and
I went recently went there and their service is really good and gowns are really pretty!

oh yah..there package end 31 aug.
anything email me at [email protected]

jiayanb

Hello everyone!
i've made a trip down to ALW today, and yup! i love her gowns! i'm so keen to get a MTM and any one would give suggestions on which designers i should pick?

ahgargar

hi bai jiayan:

This thread seem alittle quiet
when is ur big day?

my designer is Miah and i think he is a v professional and nice fellow.
So far i had only one round of discussion w him on both my MTM WG & EG.

i will be going for my 2nd round of discussion w him in mid Sept! i think he is gd!!!!

jiayanb

hi ahgargar!
my big day is 101010.
i chose ALW becoz i'm really disppointed with my current BS. so i'm only looking for a MTM tea dress or rent their OTR gowns.

bem

Does ALW do pre wedding shoot too?

I read that ALW does not have fixed packages.. But is their price also equally competitive? Or are they more high end?

Thanks for the advice!

ahgargar

Jiayan: Oh i also dropped my existing BS for AL! =)
so are you going to get tea dress or OTR WG or EG?

ur big day coming!!!! should be pretty excited then?

Bem: ALW doesnt have wedding packages like norm BS. u can always go dwn to their outlet to meet and talk to the designers! they are v friendly and not sales agressive at all! =)

jiayanb

hi ahgargar! so sorry for the late response,
yup! i really really love the gown from ALW. Heather made one MTM for me and i really love it. well.. the MTM is for my ROM which in later in the evening, and one Gown for the 1st march in and one EG for the 2nd march in.

jiayanb

and Bem, ALW has an average range to really expensive range, which once u tried and you will fall in love! and i feel that its the gown that will make the bride special.

lizardbird

Hmmm... Anyone can share your ALW package details? How's their designs compared with other designers ? I'm new to BS & haf not visited any yet

vyanne

I am interested in ALW too but am not very certain of the pricing I will be looking at. Can anyone kindly share their package with me pls?

Also, my ROM is just next mth so I am wondering if they have any dresses OTR that I can rent too..

Lastly, does anyone know if they also rent gowns separately for outdoor/overseas photoshoot?

junio

E_Queen: Mine is 4880 for actual day wedding and evening gown and flower and make up..

E_Queen, you should go down.. there is no peer pressure there..

you can go and try the gown. The designer will also design infront of you..

I have Miah as my designer..
he is good

e_queen

Jun: Thank you so much. But I'm quite busy recently. I want to know the packages first, and i'll discuss with my hubby before going down. =)

1112bride

Hi Amanda Lee Brides,

Can advise me the average cost for their package?
Before I make a trip down, would like to know if it's within my budget. If not, I may have to give it amiss though I really like their design. Tks.

junio

Hi 1112 Bride:

Why don't you call amanda lee and ask the average cost of their package?

I believe all of us have the price for our needs.. Or why don't you email..

min0201

hi everyone . . I'm new here . could anyone share your wedding package with me plsss .. my wedding is end of this year and I have not done annything yet !! feelin nervous yet excited.

Luv AML designs!! could anyone share your package with me? just wana find out the best deal and check if there is any throw-ins!!

Please email to me [email protected]

Appreciate it. Tks!!

junio

Chengmin: you can always email them and ask for package price.

AML is not like bridal boutique at tanjong pagar..

There is for gown and suit and flower and make up.

I don't think they do throw in like that the tanjong pagar bridal studio does..

flutty

I'm new to this forum ...
Can anyone sharw with me their actual day package ? Cause i took BlueBay oversea PS package and not sure if i wan to use BlueBay again for my actual day ..
Would like to compare both before i decide . So can please email me at [email protected]

Thanks alot

jusjo

They are now going to have a promotion in April for their wedding gown show. Miah is very nice and never give pressure.

i went down last week to try on their on the rack gowns.. He will choose the gown based on his feeling on you. Of course he did ask about your dream wedding gown. Quite nice.. For me, I may not choose MTM, go for more cost effective.

They are not tie-up with photographer but they do recommendation like John lim, Chris ling

shirleyliu

can someone advise me if i should have Miah as my designer instead of Pearlyn? Pearlyn served me when i first went to ALW, she is quite nice though. But from the reviews, seems like Miah is really good. Now, i am not sure who to go for.

jusjo

Hi elw, sorry for the late reply. i'm not sure where or when is it cos he never mention. May be you wanna call them to find out? Tel: 6333 6678

Shirley: go for Miah ba! He is really nice and open for your any request. More importantly he serves u with a smile always and patient! cos that time i went there quite late abt 7pm til 8.30pm. Miah is very nice throughout but the girls (I don knw their name) show unhappy face, guess bcos we delay them off work..

I haven't decide which boutique yet. After today trying gowns at tanjong pagar, i now really understand ALW never push and so willing to provide what a customer want, not just wanna earn our money...

junio

Joanne: yeah the first one that Miah pick blew me away..

but i will mtm for my wedding gown and evening gown because dunno why.. but my evening need to mtm lah.. lol.. also because i need it to compliment my body

junio

Joannae: After visit ALW on sat.. The very monday, i went down to sign the package even above my budget!

Shirely: i am not sure leh.. dunno nice or not.. i know u have to be selfish.. intially my appt is with Pearlyn but before going down for the appointment, i call again.. Asking who will be the designer i meet up with.. she say with her lor.. then i ask can i meet miah.. then i told sorry to her.. this is before stepping into ALW.. u also step ALW and she probably have sketch something for u..

do u like what she sketch? actually she will consult with amanda and miah and they will also provide some suggestion..

jusjo

I went to Di Gio today and try their gowns. Pretty nice, which i quite like them.. But they cant guarantee whether the gown can be alter to z cross as other people who wanna rent it may not like the design..

i afraid that if i sign with them i can't get the gown with the design that i wan. moreover the price can really compare with amanda lee wedding... So i am so in dilemma...

anyone can give me some advice?

junio

i went to digio and serve by josephine but abit too pushy.. i did not sign.. i didn't get to see their gown..because it was at the road show..
how much did u get quote with digio.. mine was like 3688

I love the service with ALW.. I Love Miah too.. haha.. He is really nice..

To be honest.. i only go to MTM boutique as i am scared of those hard selling after digio and bridal concept..

So i went to Petits Mains and Bridal Veil and last was amanda lee!

I immediately fall in love and keeep thinking of it.. till now i have the image.. lOL