All brides!! Survey on OTR or MTM??~

Hi Midas,

Oops...saw which BS you took le. Hee. Can share your MTM gown experience? I have been look at the magz but still clueless..and the prints in the magz are so small that can hardly see the pattern of the gowns.. can share your advise? Thanks

hi pongy,

u also looking for MTM pkg?

for me, i do research on the web lor..for designs n materials used n also some common terms pple use in the industry...so discussion with the designer is more fruitful. And another thing is tat if the gowns u r planning to make is a more unusual/complex design, better engage a designer BS instead of those one-stop BS along TJ Pagar..coz u'll be disappointed due to their in-experience in uncommon cut n embellishments...my WG embroidery was sent overseas to be done coz locally nobody got the skills to hand-sewn them...so ur BS need to hv contacts with such overseas vendors..otherwise incompetent BS wld juz tell u not to do tis n tat coz it doesn't suit u etc. many excuses..

but then again, there is always the cost to consider lor..many pple dun do MTM with designer BS coz its more ex(but worth it) lor.

hi midas,

My BS package is MTM . I just realized that my designer is the same as yours!! =) so qiao!! =) During my first visit, he did draw and recommend me a few designs..but i wanted something more special and unique... and yet i dun have any "bright ideas" to let my designer know..so headache now..... I still before the actual making of gowns.. so doing my homework now....

oopsss...i mean i still have sometime before the actual making of gowns... so doing my "homework" now..but I still clueless... headache ah...

oh...then u r an AL bride lor..hehehe

u may try researching tis site: www.theknot.com
many many gowns pix to look at...USA designers r more daring so can get some unusual ideas too
if u found a particular label u like, can go to their official website to look at more gowns..i found my dream gown from there too

Hi midas,

Yes, i'm an AL bride.. =)
okie i will take a look at the website you provided.. hopefully can really get some ideas there. Btw, your WG embroidery which was sent overseas to do, was there any "extra" chargers? Also, u mind sharing your contacts for the wedding favours? I saw yours..very nice! I can see that you put in alot of time in your wedding preparation...and that is amazing!

heidi, ive done my MTM but i realized that i dun get to keep the gown. is it ethical? ive paid for all the materials, workmanship and even provide the design. but it wasnt stated in the contract that i cant keep the gown.

Hi Midas,

Thank you so much for sending me the link. You look so sweet. =) I luv ur gown, ur veil, ur cheongsam...

May I know who did your make up and hairdo?? I personally don't like kua1zhang1 hairdo, and urs is just nice! especially like the let down curled hair with pink and white flower accesories..the flower v nice =P

hi stir,

thks for the compliments

my MUA is Gin Tan. She ties up with Silhouette & Amanda Lee Weddings. Best to book her via BS coz her charges not cheap ($1200) if u book with her direct. But if u really like her, can PM for her contacts.

the flowers u mentioned is real flower...they r called Sweet Williams..comes in multiple colors. can ask ur florist about it

Hi midas,

Thks! You look sweet in the white gown!

Just realized your designer is Mia...he's a nice guy...Amanda lee was actiually my 1st choice but due to budget i decided to keep it a miss:<

Hi Twinklebella,

I think it is usual tat u MTM a gown but dun get to keep...

This happens for almost all the BS here ba, unless u r willing to top up an extra amount den u get to keep...

Tat's wat i understand from few of my frens who had gotten married...

jiawen,

sent u the link liao....

my pkg was 2006 price...tat time its consider ex de lor..

$4580 for MTM WG rental, MTM EG keep, MTM man suit keep, flowers n car deco n makeup..photos not included.

I was told by my BS that for MTM, it is free for tailoring/ workmanship and the gown material. Any additional lace, pearls, sequins, emboidery etc have to pay extra. As nobody wears a plain gown, does it mean that although MTM is included in my package, it is not really FOC?

It sounds that my BS can only make MTM FOC for v basic designs. I thought MTM is v common a wedding package, some even hv both WG and EG MTM, mine is only either one. After considering the extra cost to pay if i MTM, i think i will stick to OTR.

May i know what is the norm for BS when they say "MTM"?

How do i bargain for my BS to provide me MTM without additional charge? Thanks for advice

Hi Midas,
Can you share your pictures with me to [email protected]?? Thanks..

Flamingo Bridal, a Designer BS provides $3688 for below:
1 MTM WG minus $400 if OTR
1 MTM EG (To keep)
1 MTM Men's Suit (To keep)
Flowers,
Makeup,
Car deco

Hi Midas,
Can you share your pictures with me to [email protected].

I have read the home page in Singapore Brides and you can see that there is various promotions going on. So why dont try to see what packages they have. Fm what I gather, there are all designer BS.