Aimin Acupuncture & Weight Loss Centre

hi.... if u don have credit cards, u have to pay the full amount by cash upfront. for this, u get 10% which is substantial. u cannot pay instalment through cash.

indeed, i think aimin is much better than those phoney slimming centres who are more interested in selling you packages rather than helping you.

hi charmayne and james

yes luo yi shi she is very friendly and she tends to talk more than the rest. she's nice, don't worry and if i not wrong she's most qualified there. there got hang a few tcm certs with her name on it.

don't worry all these physicans are very very qualified. they were trained in china aimin hospital before coming over. and that they are certified by singapore boards.

Hi princessloo

thanks for all the inform.. I am confirm of using this method. I had booked an appointment a day before my ROM. If on that day we start acupunture, will there be any visible marks on my body?

if you look closely you can see it la, cos its reddish straight after the treatment... but after some time it will subside, and somebody in front of you won't see it, unless really scrutinise your body.

no problem. aimin worked for me and i hope things will work just as well for you! =)

hi carol! seldom see you online! how's your progress? did my 19th session today. lost 14.8kg so far from 76.7 to 61.9. just an update! think i will top up more sessions!

generally my whole body size decreased but my thighs are still bigger than proportionate. =( haha.

hope you are doing well!!!

hi princessloo,

wow, u already on yr 19th session liao and lost 14.8kg! so fast...hee...i've not go for my sessions yet after the 20th sessions, but cannot maintain, hv put back 7kg! u really follow their diet strictly? do u exercise also?
i will go back next wk, cause recently my leg injured again, cannot exercise liao, so think have to continue the accuptunture to help me to lose weight.

hey tulipng!

hmmm initially i did follow their plan strictly. till today, it's rather routine and i am used to it. but sometimes i skip dinner altogether la. but the yi shi told me that skipping dinner doesn't help in losing weight faster but i skip dinner is usually because it's too late at night. but now and then (actually daily), i do break away like eating subway today or taking chocs or milo or something. perhaps that explains my slowing weight loss.

i exercise quite often, perhaps that's why. am an Amore member.

recently i also go back like once in 2 weeks cos busy with holiday work.

if you wanna talk to me, actually can add me on msn [email protected]. No problems. =)

Hi Princessloo,

Good to hear that you are so successful with your weight loss ;)
Just curois, maybe I missed it your weight was 76kg but what about your height??

I wan to lose 10 kg but really need lots of motivation lor...

no they wont bug u to buy from them stuff. cos its a standard package of 30 sessions. at the end of the weight loss phase (20 sessions), they will just advise u if u shld extend (base on ur rate of loss and ur current bmi)... but if u don want, they wont insist... they dont really sell u beauty products. bottles of cream are included in the package alr.

hi princessloo

is it very painful thru out the session or was it jus like an ant bite when the needle poked in?? i'll would like to try out too but so scare of needle tat kinda things...

ohh... wow.. really wish to give it a try.. my bf ask me go MF, but after reading the thread under MF, looks like mus spend alot to get result...

I m going to Aimin soon to sign up for a package.. Anyone know the latest update price?

Also is there any other branch beside the Joo Chiat one? I stay in Sengkang so its pretty inconvenient for me..

Thanks gals..

i've just signed up with Aimin today.. very confident abt it as i'm sure this will work for me..

alicia, the price i paid for is $1615.95 incld GST after 10% discount. If u wanna go by instalment, then there's no 10% off. There's another branch in Starhub Centre...

Hi xiaobai,

Thanks for ur reply.. Yup, i m sure its gotta work cos I read so many positive feedbacks..

Have u went for the 1st 3 session?

I m going to sign up this sat.. Do u know the opening hrs??

my 1st 3 session will start this friday, sat and sun..

went there today to signed up and oso to find out if i'm suitable to go thru the treatment only.

the opening hrs for starhub centre branch will be:
Mon-Fri (9am-8pm), Sat (9am-5pm), Sun and Public Holidays
(10am-4pm)

fyi, the contact number is 62252321. u'll have to make an appt for the consultation 1st and may sign up at the same time if u want to.

jus to add, one thing i like abt Aimin is they are very confident you'll lose an average of 10-15kgs in 30 sessions. unlike other slimming centre, even if there's 5kg to lose, they will oways say result may vary and even if u really lost those 5kg, the weight lost may even come back as times goes by cos it's usually water loss and not fat loss. But for Aimin, i'm pleased cos they will do something to not let your weight rebound..
kao_love.gif

Hi xiaobai, thanks.. I m thinking of going to Joo Chiat branch one..

wow, they quite confident ya?? I have at least 15kgs to lose before I can be consider ok.. And I will be going down this sat.. Quite scare of needles but no choice.. keke..

hehe.. me oso scare of needles but i've ask them to try on me to see if i can take it before signing up.. according to Luo Yi Shi, she say if u got more fats, the lesser the pain u'll encounter..

Then I shd be feeling lesser pain lorr? hahahaa..

anyway I know there is a discount of 10% if u r not paying by credit card, when they mean cash, its really payment by cash? Can use nets? Cos bringing 1.6K cash quite dangerous leh..

xiaobai, since we both signing up for Aimin, can u feedback here after u been to the session? keke.. jus like to know the experience..

Hi Princessloo, wonder u still visit here.. Ur process is really very GOOD!! 19kgs is alot!!! By the way did u follow the meal that they ask u to eat??

alicia, wat's ur height and weight to start off with?? for me currently is 155cm and 55kg leh...
kao_cry.gif

i told them my ideal weight is 45kg and they convinced and guarantee me that's it's not a problem at all to make it happen..

Wow.. u consider okie mah..

I m 1.58m and 65kg leh.. very serious case for me.. Worse is I m having my photoshoot next mth lorr.. so I left little time to slim down.. Must go shortcut liao..

U let me know how much u lost for the 1st session tomolo k? thanksss...

hi alicia... i didn't get my weight measure cos they say only before my 2nd session, then they will measure to see the diff.. not immediate one... my 2nd session is at 4.30pm today...

oh I see.. I went to Joo Chiat branch today.. The shi fu and staff there r very friendly
I made full payment and they gave a body cream to me FOC..

But the thing is they said after the acupuncture, 2 & a half hr cannot shower leh.. keke.. thats bad cos I always shower right after I reach home leh..

hi...

i think the cream comes with the package one bah..u signed up already??

yup, me oso no choice lor.. have to wait after about 2+hr then shower.. but i'll usually go for a walk 1st after the treatment so not so bad lor..

wah.. i tell u hor, on the 1st session, the pain was bearable.. not very pain infact.. but come the 2nd session, i almost yell out cos too pain le.. they say cos consecutive one so i'll experience more pain.. and i find the 3rd one is also pain jus tat it's not as much as the 2nd one.. 2nd one is the worst..

btw, i didn't lose much weight cos they say my fats are not too much, so i'll only lose in moderation lor..

anyway below is my results starting from 55.9kg:
after 1st session - 55.6kg
after 2nd - 55.3kg

i've done my 3rd one already but will only be measured before my 4th session.. anyway they say if i continue to lose at least 300g per session, after 20session, i'll reach my ideal weight of 49kg. However, if i'll need to lose more, i'll have to control my diet cos actually for the pass few days, i add alot still.. haha...

Hi xiaobai,

I went to my 1st session.. Didn't feel the pain partly becos there is too much fat on my tummy ba? keke.. Same here, can only know the next day before each session..

btw fyi, my fren signed up together with me and started off with her weight 79.8kg.. after 2nd session, she lost 1.4kg leh.. so good...!

I really envy Princess Loo, she lost 19kgs.. Today I stated my diet & morning I ate 1 egg + low suger soya bean milk, lunch I only took 3 hotdogs & kana lectured.. hhahaha.. she said can only eat 2 hotdogs at most..

haha.. 3 hotdogs oso cannot... (faint)...

i took my company meal replacement for brunch cos i woke up late la, so i dun separate my breakfast n lunch lor.. as for my dinner, i oni eat golden mushroom, hehe... cos i dun eat vegi one, so i jus learn how to eat golden mushroom oni...

btw, i bought my company meal replacement for them to check if it's ok to eat during the treatment and they say good lor.. cos my co meal replacement is actually meant for slimming too de.. if u wan let me know, cos i buy at staff price.. haha..

the yi shi tested my urine got some jian (dun know what is it) then she said mayb its my eating hibit cos tested too much meal in my urine.. she called someone (think from china) whether can do for me & lucky can lorr..

then she ask me what I eat, I said an egg in morning & 3 hotdog, then she said a hotdog is 50g, only can eat 2 hotdog!! hahhaa.. pengz rite??

I m eating cambridge diet now.. The taste is quite ok.. how about ur co meal replacement? I scare yucky taste.. keke..

Golden mushroom taste good rite? I like it esp eat in steamboat..

Dinner I hav no problem cos my mum also cook vege as 1 of the dishes.. Today I only ate sweet corn for dinner and I dun feel hungry at all, it really good in curbing appetite..

must be determine cos this Aimin is paid by my hubby.. keke.. cannot fail lorr..

yes.. wah steamboat with golden mushroom.. yummy!
i like to use beef to wrap ard the mushroom and put into the pot, wah.. the taste is

ya i think those needle really work on curbing our appretite...

my co meal replacement is definitely better than cambridge i think, hehe.. cos my collegue took cambridge diet before and they say our co one still taste better, moreover the carbo is much lower and is low glycemic too..

hmm, from wat i know abt low glycemic meaning is the rate at which carbohyrates are broken down more slowly and steadily to blood sugar and so it wont make you feel hungry so easily cos the conversion is very slow..