Aimin Acupuncture & Weight Loss Centre

Hi Kaybe,

Very sad lei, another 1kg up when i weigh yesterday at aimin. Dunno why now like very difficult to cut down on carbo liao. Like this afternoon, i've noodles for lunch and burgar king 1 Large packet of onion rings!! Think i've to go swimming since now i cannot go gym due to my fracutre leg.Personally feel that with the accupunture, and with at least 3times a wk of gym workout, it really helps me to tone up my body as well as losing weight.

My target is to lose another 10kg! Now i only left 10 sessions out of the 30 sessions. Hopefully every 1 session i can lost 1kg! hee...
Think the irregular of menses is due to the weight loss. I've start taking carbo for the past few months so my menses quite ok now.

Ya, i also went to the one at temasek tower. Which appcuntunist you perfer? I perfer Nancy than the other one. Nancy is more gentle, the other one very painful.

ya! I agree with u. Unfortunately, i usually get Dr Luo..but now kinda used to her jabs already.
Lets continue to encourage eachother ya?

finally went for my 6th session. To my pleasent surprise, i lost another kg. Total loss: 3.3kg! HURRAY!!

I have been following the thread for some time but didn't posted. After much thought I decided to go for Aimin but I have some problems persuading my mum (well i am coughing up the money myself). 'cos i am a uni student so the amount is quite large. anyway i called aimin and the dr luo said for students they will give 15% discount... how about the rest? my bmi is 31!! =(

i tried the nocarbo diet plus exercise myself and i did lose 5kg in 3weeks. that time was very happy!! but later i reintroduce carbo into my meal and all the weight came back... sigh. so decided that aimin will help!

Hi there princessloo...havent been in here for quite a while but your post caught my attention. Me oso trying to lose weight here. No offence but I dun think Aimin will work. They will still ban you from having carbs, then definitely can see weight loss. Same thing will happen when you stop treatment mah? Anyway, I'm starting my weight loss back after a long while with many events happening. Dun restrict your carbs totally. For me, appetite's the biggest obstacle. I make wholemeal sandwiches for breakfast and lunch, then at nite, chicken soup with lotsa vege. Munch on fruits for snacks. After a day, ok oready. Getting used to it. Once in about 2-3 days, I have about 2-3 spoons of rice just not to make myself too deprived. My point here is that dun cut carbs totally. And fyi, my BMI is 32
Besides that, I attend aerobics classes at nearby Amore.

haha vienna, i am also an amore member!

yah, i am not tempted to eat, but tempted to eat carbs specifically... haha i always feel very happy after carbs, i think its my 'happy' food.

actually in the last 10 sessions, they will help you reintroduce a lil of carbs into ur meal while they help u adjust and restabilise ur weight loss right?

below excerpt taken from the aimin website:

One still goes through acupuncture treatment at this phase. However, one will start reintroducing whatever one has cut off from one’s diet during the weight-loss phase. Stabilization ensures that one’s weight remains at the new level without regaining the lost weight, whilst reverting to normal diet.

I thot aimin will only take in people who are overweight by certain percentage. Cos my mum called them once and they asked her weight. their reply was she is not qualify for it as she is not very overweight.
The problem with my mum is her weight on weighing scale seems ok but if u physically see her that u will see that she has a big tummy (due to 3 operations in the past)..

Hi bluberi,

I paid $1600+ for 30 sessions. Original price is $1700+ but there is a 10% disc if u pay all @ one time.

Hi dolly gal,

Yes, they make sure u r overweight then they'll accept u... not like slimming centre, who r most happy tat u r throwing $$$ in for them... =)

all gals out there,

i swear by this treatment. i started going for it in aug 04 and have dropped 10kg since then from 76 to abt 66 now. And it has been maintained for the past 1.5 yrs though i stopped going for the treatment since nov 04 .

I still have another 9 sessions to finish the whole treatment. i intend to go back and finish my sessions before my wedding this yr haha

I have got another colleague who i actually went with me. She dropped by close to 30kg from 80 over to now 53 only. Amazing isit. Its all sheer determination.

Work for it gals!!

hi yin,

wow, how u do it? u follow their diet strictly? i've gained back 6kg after losing 9kg! after 1 yr. i still hv 10 sessions with them, thinking to continue to sign the package again...

hi tulipng

well its really sheer determination. I did follow the diet quite strictly, initially was very tough cos i used to have very heavy breakfast and loved fried foods too. But of cos in between the sessions i also break my 'fast' and ate things that are not suppose to and also to exercise.

Actualli my intention of joining was to acco that colleague of mine now the 2 of us are a totally new person esp her. Cos my frame is quite big so my difference is not so big.

Maybe you should continue the sessions dun let the money go to waste, i guess if you do it on you own its tough but think of the money spent. Once you reach stabilisation process you can get to eat normal foods and by then i dun think you will eat yourself silly cos of the money spent and the results u see.

different body react differently to different treatments and products. so long as the treatment/product work then it is alrite. some treatment/product i tried before work for a while then after i stopped, my weight bounced back. so guess nutrition is important.

hi yin,
thanks for the encouragement. indeed agree that this accuptunure really works, especially for me. which branch u went? i'll go back n continue the treatments. could you eamil me the food that u take during the treatment? my email add:[email protected]

lol. after quite sometime i posted, nobody replied and i thought this thread was dead.

hey i am in aimin already now. going for my fourth treatment @temasektower tomorrow. am coping well with the strict diet. have already seen results of 2kg loss from the first three consecutive treatments. i am sooo positive this is going to work for me! =) thanks to this thread i got to know about aimin.

realised it is also important to exercise very frequently. after the next day evening that i went jogging, i lost 1kg. so will try to jog as frequent as possible.

by the way, my weight is 76.7 to start with.

i'm gg for my 6th session today. scare scare as i ate some ice cream yesterday... the other treated myself to sushi, in the end oni lost 100g...mus be veri discipline alreadi, if not i'll waste the $$$...

anyone of u experienced gastric pain?

during the session, the spot where the needles r will be very red n itchy too... anyone hv the same experience?

before aimin, i was pretty prone to gastric pains but so far i havent experienced yet. hmmm if you feel you going to get it, grab something to eat ba.

hmmm actually there was once luoyishi poke until there was a bruise the next day. hmmm yes the spot will be red and itchy but luoyishi says bobian because the needle is into the layer of the fats and muscles so i guess.. no pain no gain. but if the red spots persist better inform them. and btw, dont bathe for about three hours after the session. in case infection.

hi princessloo,

i didn't know tat it's not advisable to bath withing 3 hours after the session. I'll normally make my way home n the 1st thing i do after i reached home is to bath. =P

May i ask u ladies,

how come some of u till hv a few sessions left after a long period of time? y didn't u all finished the whole course within the 3-4mths?

Veri curious, b'cos when the program is so efficient, y don't settle it once n for all...

carol,

i did not continue after my 20sessions which i've lost 9kg, because after the 20 sessions, my period became irregualr, meaning 1mth came twice! and the worse is that it prolong till 10days!therefore i've stop, but now hv put back 7kg, so i'm going back again.

actually i perfer the preivous yi shi, cannot remeber her name, but she's fm taiwan, very small build n pretty lady. that luo yi shi very painful one. that's make me stop going too! =0

Oic...

Agree tat luo yi shi treatment is getting more painful... When i told her tat it's getting painful, she said it's normal... but no pain no gain, i jus hv to bear with it.

Pray tat i can get it over n done with... =)

haha ya luo yi shi is painful. when i was lying down one day, i heard poking the needles into a new girl i guess. the girl kept moaning. lol

hi carol,
not really good to bathe cos afraid of infections due to the small opening.

Princessloo...

Thanks for the advice, will take note of it... having menses now, so can't go for treatment today.

Quite scare tat i'll experience menses twice a mth too... so uncomfortable...

I am currently holding on to a slimming package by Zenique which is endorsed by Chen Weilian and Kelly (Superstars winners). Original package includes 20 slimming sessions and 12 toning sessions which cost me $2,352. To date, I have only utilized 3 slimming sessions.
As I have switched to a job which requires me to travel quite often, I would not be able to go for treatment regularly and thus have to give up this package. I’m willing to let go of the remaining 17 slimming sessions plus 12 toning sessions at a good deal.
Please email me at [email protected] or PM me if you are interested.

hi i want to ask those who have gone through the stabilisation period, do you lose any weight during this period? or your weight is constant?

just curiosity. =)

i went for my 7th session yesterday... guess wat, i lost 1.8kg in 1 week... so far i've lost 3.7kg... still hv a long way to go... work harder....

hey,

carol, that's good results!

i just came back from aimin. exactly two weeks since i started. i have lost 5kg! yay! hmmm, but indeed long wayyyyy to goooooo.

WOW!!!

princessloo

5kg in 2 weeks... ok, will 'chase' after u... did u exercise? i oni manage to run once or twice a week...

hi princessloo,

how do u know u r heavier than me?

i was 73.9kg when i step into aimin.. anyway, all of us mus work hard ok... =)

lol i was just guessing cos common sense, a heavier person will lose weight faster? hmmm and yes, when i started i was 76.7kg!

so seems like i should 'chase' after you!

yes let's all work hard!

seems like only the two of us around.

going for my 7th treatment later!

went for my 9th treatment yesterday n got a scolding...

oni lost 100g... b'cos i've been eating more than i shld... although i exercised, but the result is still bad... dont dare to do it liao.. mus be good girl n eat as i'm directed...

How's yr treatment??? =)

huh scolding, that sounds fierce. i asked the xie yi shi.. she say the weight loss will slow down cos body need to adjust. weight loss is like a step graph...

hmmm i lost 800g that treatment. stopping for this week cos of menses.

lol. have you been really eating more than you should? i mean in proportion with exercise?

JIAYOU ok!

Ya, really eat quite alot... but the feeling veri bad leh. Although i eat more, but during tat moment of time, i'm still trying to control...

Was so sad tat i cried after i reach home, after the treatment... felt so 'wei qu' y do i want to go thru all these... sob sob =(

But i wont give up, after i spent so much n trying to put in so much effort.

cheer up. i always think abt the future and it somehow it helps controlling the temptation for food. but sometimes i get irritated...

Thks Princessloo...

Went for the 10th session, n i'm still the same weight as the previous session... sob...

But i think my menses is here again, jus hv it on 1st of mar n now is having the beginning discharge (brown). Hv u experienced it before?

Do u hv msn, maybe u can PM me then we can chat over msn. anyway, there's oni the 2 of us here... =)

how much is the package, and how often i need to go down? i don't like to keep on going down for appts one leh.. plain lazy.. actually i always exercise one maybe becos of my diet thay's why my weight nvr seems to drop

Hi all, after reading a few of the entries, it seems that aimin is a better choice than any other sliming centres.. I would like to know how is the payment like?? Do i have to pay the full amount at one time or can i pay thru instalment by cash?? coz I do not have any credit cards.