Aimin Acupuncture & Weight Loss Centre

dreamzz

this is my first time here too... i heard quite alot about the aimin and that it really works... i dunno... i guess i'll only know if it realoly works when i go fer the treatment this mid of august.... wish me luck

hamasaki128

Hi everybody,
Is there ani change in yr diet plan after u reached yr target wt loss? Pls share...or still feed on no carbo at all?

kayla

hi guys,

i have been to slimming centre and trust me, a lot has to do with discipline with your diet and of course exercise. Those slimming treatments are more like additional program to help lose those weights but in my 6 months of slimming session, i gave up after 2 months cos a lot of my effort went to exercise and strict dieting. I manage to lost from over 20kg.

but then hah... after knowing my hubby, i put on back everything... cos happily in love so ate a lot.. now i decide to put to acupunture at aimin cos i have a colleague who lost a lot over 4 months period which amazes me.

i am having my ad in apr 2005 and PS in nov 2004. hope to lose some weight and at least over on my huge arms. to me, its easier to start off with a program that can aid you on top of your normal exercise and diet. i have initially went to gym to workout but after a few months, the passion dies down and i am too lazy to exercise. so my word of advice to all ladies who want to lose weight, try something easy and slowly becos once the passion dies, you have no desire to do anything... its all in the mind.

hope this helps

hamasaki128

Hi kayla,
What kind of diet do u have during dat period of time of slimming? U mean u lost over 20kg in 2 mths? Wad's ap& PS? I tink i read it somewhere dat there's 1 lady who 1 2 slim down& his husband accompanied her 2 take d same diet. V romantic N V encouraging rite? Yup,it's got to do wiz exe& healthy diet...

kayla

hi cheryl,

what i meant was after 2 months of treatments at the slimming centre, i only lost 3 kg so i forego my whole package, went on a strict diet on my own and engage a personal trainer to lose weight. I think its also better cos a personal trainer will provide you with the right techniques.

PS means photoshoot and AD is chinese wedding dinner (hope i din confuse you
). I think i may have confuse a lot of ppl out there reading my msg. In summary, what i am trying to say is slimming centre is effective only to certain degree, and they are more like starters, which can be helpful to those overweighters. However, in long term, exercising and right diet still is the way to get results.

But there is hope for those who don't like exercising much and yet like to eat good food - that is, using mesotherapy. But of course, it is very expensive but if you have the money, why deprive yourself of such luxury? I wish i have the $ to do this too.... after all, women are vain creatures lah..

kayla

cheryl,

btw, my diet is no carbo at all... that means to say that there's no bread, rice, noodle whatever that consist of carbo. i drink a lot of veggie soup. dinner eat a palm size of white meat, eat a fruit (no banana, durian and mango) and some veggie soup again to go with it. It really depends on you and your health condition since some of us have gastric. so have to be careful to plan your meals.

kayla

hi cheryl,

you have mail.

i diet only when i am overweight. but after you are use to the plan, your intake also lessen and you don't really feel like eating rice so much esp.

dreamzz

hey people... i just went to aimin today... tried the "sample" pricks from the physician to see whether i can take the pain and the uncomfortness of the needles. find it quite alright for me. at first tot it would be really uncomfortable but when i tried... wasnt that bad ... dun feel pain.. just like ant's bite... a tiny prick only... so people out there if are worried about the pain... its okay... dun worry too much about it. i'll be starting the treatment in september... cos they say cant do the treatment when period's here.. and my "aunties" about to visit me... so doc say best would be after my period... cos first 3 treatment has to be consecutive. really looking forward for my success.. now weighing 66.4kg.... 1.65m... hope can g down to 52-54kg...

hamasaki128

Hi dreamzzz,
I nv knw when one's her period coming cant do acupuncture. I m curious 2 knw, did they ask u, r u gtg 2 have yr period or is yr period coming? btw,y 1st 3 treatments nd 2 b consecutive? I think 52-54kg is nt ideal yet...muz loset wt lesser than d range...nvm,u lost yr wt first den consider later...happy slimming!!!

dreamzz

ohh..... they asked to check my height and weight, then asked me to go into the physician's room for consultation... she just ask me whether my period's coming soon. then say that if my period is coming soon, better not do first... only start after finished my period cos since the first 3 treatments have to be consecutive then are worried that, let's say if i do the first treatment then noticed that my period has arrived during the 2nd treatment, then it would have affect the proceeding of the 2nd treatment since it cant be done during menstration period timing, and resutls wun be that good also la.. as it will affect our body systems of certain things... dunno.....1st three treatment has to be consecutive but they say that's part of the treatment.
As for the weight, they say that my ideal weight would be 55kg actually... cos i have a very big build and bones... say my bones have already weighed very much of me, if i were to go down to 50kg, i will look very skinny until like very unhealthy... but i was hoping to go down as much la... as long as i dun look fat can already.... and considering my height, think 52-54kg is quite alright fer me already... if by then i see that i'm still too fat... maybe i'll consider to go down more.

dreamzz

I have just went to the aimin today. A total of 18 needles were stucked in me for half an hour - 12 on my tummy and the rest on my thighs and legs. the uncomfortness of the needles on my legs were more intense than those on my tummy and abdomen. The moment the needles were stucked in, there's this one shot of "tingyness and immediate electric shocking kind of feeling" rushing through the whole of the legs. as for the tummy and abdomen part, i'm still quite okie with it... just tot that the legs part was really bad.
anywae the doc suggested that i follow her diet which is: breakfast - 2 egg whites or one whole egg with unsweetened coffe or tea or unsweetened soya bean milk; lunch be one palm sized meat w/o skin and one servings of fruits; dinner only purely vegetables, with no fruits or any meat. Guess its really a very difficult diet to follow consider i have to work and all. well... i'll just have to try my best.
pls remember that not all fruits can be eaten and some of them includes like durian, longans, rambutans, bananas, apple, mangos, grapes. fruits that can be eaten are only strawberries, kiwi, watermelons, guava, grapefruits, dragonfruit, papaya, starfruits, orange... as for vege cannot eat corn.. potatoes, yam,lotus, chestnuts...

hamasaki128

Hi dreamzz,
i undstd wad u mean. As u r working, u believe u cant possibly stick 2 dis kind of diet. I think mayb u can discuss dis 2 yr physician& re-organize yr tingz. Btw,thks for yr sharing. Btw,i oso believe u can slim down alot 4 dis kind of diet.

Nw,i found out,in yr diet,there's actually no carbo at all. y? Do u knw? Hw huh? Wow! There r quite a no of fruits dat u cant take. I am curious 2 ask, hw cum cant take apple&grapes? As wad i knw, all cant eat except apple& grapes. Juz curious. Nd 2 ask u. Ani ideas? Explanation?

4 veggies, potatoes,yam, sweet potatoes ba cant eat coz all r high in starchy carbo. I m still in d midst of dilemma whether 2 eat these or not. Coz i can say that starchy carbo can oso b gd as it'll make u feel full& delay yr eating time so wont eat too much. In such a way, if eat too much starch'll result in fat. Juz as if excess protein, will oso result in fat.

Some idea that one cant eat corn coz carbo. 4 lotus& chestnut, i m nt too sure. Can explain?

1 palm size of meat counted as d size of our whole hand or juz d hand w/o fingers? Sorry...quite a silly qn...haha...

sorry...btw,did u ask them if u feel hungry in btw lunch& dinner,wad to do,wad cd u eat?

northgal

dreamzz
Thanks for sharing your experience. The diet plan doesnt sound practical. It is absurd. Just like what Cheryl has pointed out - what if one feel hungry between meals? A dinner with only vegetable would definitely make me insomnia due to hunger. Perhap u should inquire if such a menu is recommended by a certified nutritionist.

Cherly
I think apple n grapes r high in sugar , though not very sure. Lotus is definitely a source of carbo.

hamasaki128

Northgal,
Apple& grapes r high in sugar? Is it? If it's like dis,papaya& other fruits shd b high in sugar as well? I did heard frm my sist dat apple's nt a gd fruit. Lotus a carbo? y u wd define dat? I tot lotus is a veggie.

Dreamzz,
r d diet been given by a nutritionist?

dreamzz

Northgal is right in saying that grapes and apples are high in sugar. I have read this info from the Her World Body magazine Vol.2. Lotus' carbo content can go as much as 65% (read from other fitness mag also).

This diet is indeed given by a nutritionist. As for during the lunch, the amount of vege that you can take is unlimited quantity. so i guess during lunch, try to eat more vege to fill urself up. If really still feel hunger pang during breaks, can take fruits like watermelon cos they consist of alot of water, therefore will easily have a sense of fullness.

I have asked them about this strict diet also as in, since i'm working, i cant possibly follow it really that closely. so she suggested that for lunch, we can eat western food like chicken chop but strictly w/o the fries and baked beans. the salad that comes together with it is fine. One can also order just vege and meat from the CHAP CHAI* (dialect) stall without the rice or any gravy. or maybe can eat dumpling soup, fishball soup or fish soup or even yong tau foo. As long as one takes more soupy stuffs (cos they contain much lesser oils and fats), should be no problem.

As for your question to why no carbo, is because there is two different phase in this whole treatment, the first treatment is focusing on weight reduction by using diet similar to Atkins' Diet (no carbo). Then once you have reached your target weight, they will do the second phase call "stablisation phase"(a period where you start to reintroduce the carbos back to your diet but at the same time stop and prevent one putting the weight back). Of cos the introduction of carbos back to diet have to be in a slow pace. you cant expect a drastic change in your diet and then hoping that your weight still maintains. A diet without the carbos will definitely reduce one's weight. You now might be thinking that :if it's really the case, i can simply well just get myself into the no-carbo-diet, i can also lose weight. so y i still need to go for the needles-pokin treatment. But well, the most important phase of the treatment isnt really on the weight reducing phase. Its actually the weight stablising phase that's the most important one. Everyone can reduce weight by themselves using one way of another, but not many can keep the weight off. So having the stablising phase is the main purpose of the whole treatment.(of course the weight reduction phase treatment also curbs your appetite very much such that it stops you from getting in too much food-although they might be just vege and fruits) *remember, as long as it's fruits, they contain calories*

as for the palm sized meat, i'm not too sure too. But i guess as long as you are eating a 1 serving size then it shouldnt really be a problem.

Anywae i just went for my 2nd treatment today. Before i proceed on to the second treatment, they ask me to weigh myself. I actually dropped 1.1kg. it was unbelievable. I mean its only been a session and i already dropped a kg. I hope that i will see results tml since i'm going for the third treatment.

hamasaki128

Hi dreamzzz,
Wow! u dropped by 1.1kg! That's great! Sorry 2 ask u 1 tingz. Do u mind telling me yr wt&ht here? iF Mind,send to my email: [email protected] I juz wanna knw if r u on d plumper side or not. Coz i believe if u r on d plumper side,u'll lose alot of wt bcoz of dis kind of diet.Btw,did u feel hungry when u first start? Wad did u do 2 it?

Hey! i never knw u can take chicken chop...i mean western food.Coz 2 me,i find western food super oily.Btw,yr chicken chop's those deep-fried one or those plain plain one? Y no baked beans? Since u can eat chicken chops,y cant u take baked beans? As i undstnd, u mention dat potato,yam these thingz....correct? Btw,did u ask the stall holder nt 2 add fries,baked beans? Hw cum u can eat d salad? I tot usuali,they add mayo_Or u mean they reli give u salad rather than coleslaw? If dun take chicken chops,can take deep-fried fish instd?

Do u find d treatment help? Do u feel dat it curb yr appetite? Hw much did u nd 2 pay? Hw mani sessions'll u nd 2 go? Did u pay 4 d maintenance programme like toning as well?

4 d apple&grapes thingz,i read frm a nutritional bk dat it dint have a high calorie.

dreamzz

Hi Cheryl,
intially i was weighing 66.9kg at 1.65m. and yah.. i'm on the plumper side or to say its on the heavy side actually... haa. i do feel abit hungry especially in the night cos i tend to sleep late at around 2-3am. so will usually feel the hunger pang at around 12-1am after i ate the dinner at around 5-7pm. wat i do? i just have to "tahan" ... wat to do. I mean i'm already about to sleep already, shouldnt even be eating fruits. But as for the day time, no hanger pangs at all. cos i try to force myself to eat more vege especially during the afternoon time to fill myself up. I haven ordered western food till now yet cos my diet only started on Sun morning so i do not tell the uncle with or w/o the fries(but if you do order, maybe yu can give the fries to your friend or just dun eat). they say its chicken chop means just grilled chicken with the sauce(but i think better dun eat with the sauce cos might have hidden sugar), not the deep fried kind. Baked beans are actually considered kidney beans which are high in carbo also. As for the salad, i meant it as coleslaw actually. Take note, NO DEEP FRIED & OILY FOOD, so means no fish and chip nor chicken cutlet, only can eat like grilled fish, chicken chop etc.

i cant really say whether the treatment helps but i think the needles does help me to control the internal body system to work better cos i never tried losing 1kg in a day before even when i starve myself for 1 whole day. I guess the treatment might be the reason thatit help me lose that 1.1kg even though the diet do help abit i guess. I paid $1,795 for 30 sessions (minimum). There's no other treatments except they keep poking needles into your body - no gel, no herbs, no pills, no massage, no toning or watsoever. For the toning,i think would have to go exercise to tone up oneself. If for example according to my weight and height, the person told me that i can easily reach my target of 53-54kg in the whole 30session. Because as i have mentioned earlier on, the whole treatment are separated into 2 different phase: (1)weight reduction; (2) weight stablization). There has to be a minimum of 10sessions for the second phase(weight stabilization) means leaving 20sessions for the first phase(weight reduction). If you are about to lose many kgs like around 20-30kgs or even more, i think 20sessions might be too little, therefore you'll have to buy more sessions from there, whcih they will charge at a much cheaper price (i'm not too sure about the price but you can check it out at the outlets if you are interested)

Apples and grapes are fruits that have low calorie but high sugar. 1 apple can contain 11g-22g of sugar dependent on the degree of ripeness. same for grapes at 15g. (Go to:http://www.thefruitpages.com/contents.shtml)

northgal

dreamzz,
What is the recommended duration of completing the 30 sessions?

Cheryl,
I have heard feedback that pple on e heavier side tends to loose weight faster too.

hamasaki128

hey dreamzzz! Thanx alot 4 being so open in yr sharing! Thank u thank u so much! Btw,i thank u again abt my doubts abt d fruits....i'll go in2 d website&check....btw,i wanna ask u 4 advice.Nw,i frequently've dis craving abt deep-fried food.What shd i do? U c when u r on diet...u can onli eat fish slices soup,yong tau foo,fishball soup wiz mees/beehoons....wad shd i do? As all of u knw,i went for buffets as well...i cant ctrl myslf frm eating more&yet i like 2 eat...hw? saw an advertisement frm mouth restaurant dat there've lunch buffet/dim sum high-tea....wad shd i do? Anibody,pls help. I like food! Delicious one...there r deep-fried&high calories....

dreamzz

Hi Northgal,
the first 3 treatments have to be consecutive, then subsequent treatments have to be done with 2days rest inbetween each treatment, which means a week around 2 treatment.Eg: one treatment on mon and one treatment on fri. One should not do the treatment during menses. a total of 30sessions should be able to to be completed in 4 months.

Hi Cheryl,
I'm not too sure as in wat can be done regarding your cravings to deep fried food. But i think everything comes from self-discipline and your determination. But cheryl, i remember hearing that you are quite small size, and i have calculated your BMI which is only like 18+ and that is really very light. Are you sure that you need these slimming thingy?(no offence k.. just asking only)

hamasaki128

dreamzzz,
dun get me wrong,k? I m nt gtg 2 dis aimin thingz,juz hop in onli...wanna knw more abt dis topic...currently,i weigh myslf,my wt's 31.7kg like dat...my ht's 1.41m. so my BMI's lower than 18.

Btw,anibody out there who can ans my above which r: btw,i wanna ask u 4 advice.Nw,i frequently've dis craving abt deep-fried food.What shd i do? U c when u r on diet...u can onli eat fish slices soup,yong tau foo,fishball soup wiz mees/beehoons....wad shd i do? As all of u knw,i went for buffets as well...i cant ctrl myslf frm eating more&yet i like 2 eat...hw? saw an advertisement frm mouth restaurant dat there've lunch buffet/dim sum high-tea....wad shd i do? Anibody,pls help. I like food! Delicious one...there r deep-fried&high calories....

northgal

Cheryl
Think Alan will bang his head to c we 2 on this thread hor.
If u really have e crave 4 deep fried food, u may DIY at home. Go 4 oil that contain less satuated fat like corn oil, olive oil n canola oil. Look 4 those with e healthy label. Most chinese restaurant uses oil from pork to make it tasty but is extremely high in satuated fats.

yunn

Hi Cheryl

no 1 can help u, oni urself! u mz suppress urself by dun go 2 find out where got delicious food, restaurant, cz u sent me all restaurants info. dun bother this type of food, get urself in2 trouble oni, always thinking of delicious food end up obsess... haha!

dreamzz

hi people, just wanna update you all about my thrid visit to the aimin. i dropped another 0.8kg! unbelievable. i hope that i would be able to make it to 53kg by end of oct!

alan_golfnut

Northgal: Oy, dun drag me into it leh! *lol* Actually, no harm learning new things. Like I'm curious abt the injection thing that doctors are doing nowadays, find out how it works, for knowledge sake.

Yunn: SPOT ON! we all have cravings, but if you're worried abt whether you can control yourself, just stay away from it. I love to snack too, so I just dun buy any so as not to get tempted. Anyway, it's a common thing with eating fatty food cos fat gives us that chemo-hormonal lift when we eat it.

junec

Call me crazy but I think Cheryl does not need to worry about satisfying for cravings. Just do it. From her various posts I gather from her height & weight & age, she is very very skinnig and she exercises alot! Since Cheryl is already skinny, she can't afford to lose weight, then it's all about balance. She shouldn't put in more then she uses. Since Cheryl exercise so much she should not get worry about eating buffets & fried stuff occasionally. When ever she has time & money to go for a buffet, she should go ahead an enjoy. Again I am assuming from various posts that she is in University so should not have so much time in Town and not much money to buffet everyday.

Cheryl: U r a final year student?

yunn

Hi Alan

mz start diet a bit 2day cz big tummy come back slightly, haha! i seldom buy snack 2 eat purposely myself, jz others frens, family, always push me 2 eat, aiya no lah, m actually tempted by tt kind of snack so is my fault.

diet is diet, mz eat healthier oso, think Quaker Oatmeal is a good choice, or all abt wholemeal, i lv wholemeal cz plain taste, funny hor, every1 dun like food wif no strong taste, but i like, hehe!

alan_golfnut

Yunn: Aiya, temptations are always there (even my Muslim fren who married a Chinese, tempted by bak kaw! *lol*), no need to feel guilty. Moderation is everything. If you are oblidged to take out of courtesy, just take a bit lor. Actually, share with you what I do: I used to LOVE chocolates, would use my canteen money to buy. But my dad is a very thrifty man, so he whacked me, and since then, I was so traumatised by it that I weened myself off it. Lesson I learnt from there (no, don't get someone to whack you when you snack!) is that we can fool our mind into associating a negative with the food, like 'I hate the taste of it!'. Do it often enuff, it will happen! That's what I did for some food.

I love wholemeal too! It's the nutty taste lah. Good thing too, is that cos it's complex carbs and low glycemic index too, so it's good for you.

yunn

Hi Alan

but then sometimes get fed up wif wholemeal bread, still lv Jacob's low salt hi-fibre crackers, best taste!

alan_golfnut

Yunn: Jacob's, check the fat content, dunno if they use butter to make or not.. aiya, I beginning to nitpick *slap myself*. Hey, try diff food lah! Brown rice, you'll like it too! Soba is good, as is wholewheat pasta!

yunn

Hi Alan

Jacob's Low Salt Hi-Fibre
Ingredients: Wheat flour, wholemeal flour, begetable oil (palm oil), wheat germ, salt, yeast, vitamins & minerals (A,B1,B2,B3,B5,B6,D,E, Calcium & Iron) & contians permitted food conditioner [sodium bicarbonate (E 500)]

Contains wheat & milk. May contain traces of egg.
Food additives used r not derived fr animal source.

Nutrition Info
Per serving 26g (3 pcs)
Energy 118kcal/496kj
Carbo 18g
Protein 2.4g
Fat 4.5g
Dietary Fibre 1.7g
Sodium 31mg
Cholesterol 0mg
Calcium 75mg
Iron 1.1mg

my family din tk brown rice & yet cant get it fr stall. Sigh!

alan_golfnut

Yunn: Wow, if it's 4.5g per serving (ie. 26g), bit much leh! Abt 17%. Aiya, then again, not a matter of life and death lah, so if you're not counting the calories, not so bad. Not like you devour 50 pcs a days.

iggy17

hi dreamzz, can I check whether do they let u pay by installments? Previously, I took up personal training at California Fitness, managed to lose abt 5kg within 3mths and currently maintaining the weight for about 6mths oredi. problem is i can't seemed to trim my waistline, u see, i am the "apple" shape kind, limbs slim but a thick middle
Is spot reduction possible with acupuncture? What I understand is that when one loses weight, it's overall body weight lost, we can target at specific part if we worked at it hard enough. currently, am trying out hula hoop :p only started for 1week, so no results yet lor...you have given quite a lot of info above but can provide me with some more info e.g. what makes u choose Aimin, why not Ma Guang?

dreamzz

Hi Iggy,
They only allow you to pay by installment if you pay by credit cards with 0% interest, if not you have to pay them one-time-shot. According to wat i heard from the physicians there that the weight reduction is an overall effect, and they do not target at any specific part. I choses Aimin cos i saw their advertisement through their website and on televisionand it really convince me that they are good and since they are the only one TCM centre that focuses only on weight lose treatment, i guessed they must be really good at it before they decided that weight lose programme is going to be their one and only programe. Didnt choose Ma Guang cos although they are uses TCM also but they focuses not only on weight reduction. Think weight reduction for them is only one of the many programes. So i tot that they might not really be good enough in such aspect although they have a very good name and reputation.I tot that maybe Ma Guang is one of the centres that focuses on maybe something else rather than weight reduction.

As for your problem regarding your waist, i think you have to keep on doing the hula hoop exercise still but maybe during this period you can get some firming creme or Perfectslim (Loreal) to apply on it to aid in the cellulite reduction?? just a suggestion... or maybe you can do some crunches? go back to california fitness ask ask them for advice? (sorry.. cant help much to your problem)

hamasaki128

all of u,
I like wholemeal,wheat,brown rice...soba,i dint try b4...

junec,
i m nt a uni student. I juz graduated frm poly...nt yet wkg...trying 2 find job...will save whenever i can...

yunn,
find out delicious food'll get obsessed? what get me obsessed? Cant help but i like 2 find coz i like food food food b4 slimming....

alan,
hw did u knw d amt of fat's suitable? Where 2 lk 4 nutritonal % like fats, sodium& etc?

northgal

Cheryl,
Ever thought of furthering your study? Doing a bachelor degree in a field just like what Alan did? Since u r keen in this area, but..but ur knee may be a hindrance.

Alan,
What faculty or subjects did u do in Uni to equip yourself wif e knowledge on sports n health? Ps oso advise what r e qualification n experience that one should look 4 in taking up a PT?

Btw, tis is suppose 2 be Aimin thread...really funi...shall we shift back to 'how to slim down properly thread instead?

hamasaki128

Currently,i wanna save up $$$ 2 buy thingz dat i like. For eg. I, a student's given onli $10 to cover my lunch& dinner. I wanna save as much as poss 2 eat sth dat i can feel full 4 long dat i can cover my lunch& dinner tog. What shd i take? Today,i bought mixed veggies rice at food junction. It's so exp! $4 for 2 veggies& 1 deep-fried honey chicken...v exp rite? Theref,i ate d veggies rice for 2 meals to save up $6. Wonder wad shd i eat? I tot of red bean pancake.Those at jollibean. But find it's 2 sugary, 2 sweet..tot of beancurd 2! Oso tot of waffle wiz thin blueberry. Of course,i oso consider nt 2 take ani chicken,meat or sugary stuff for my dinner. Wad shd i take den? Currently, i subject myslf 2 take 1 serving pork onli 1x per week. 1 serving of Chicken per wk. i oso tot of cutting down on white rice as much as poss when i m outside hm. Wad shd i take den? Pls advise...reply asap.

northgal

Cheryl,

A loaf of Sunshine wholemeal bread - $2
A can of tuna in water - $2
A pkt of tomato - $1
some cabbage - $1

Total $6 but can last u for a few meals.

hamasaki128

hi northgal,
u joking wiz me huh? It's true dat it's cheap& can last me 4 several days. Although d price muz b cheap, hence,i oso nd 2 look into its calories level b4 taking d food. Ani more advices b'side dis? Alwayz being so headache over wad i shd eat....coz i wanna lessen my intake of white rice...more complex carbo....reply asap. dun wanna take mixed veggies rice so often coz u c, all foods r super oily coz they put in alot of oil 2.

btw,is low glycemic index food gd 4 health in long-term? What r d types of food dat's low glycemic index?

iggy17

Hi dreamzz, thanks for the info! I guess diet is most important, my trainer used to keep nagging at me to control my diet, cos' I can't resist food. Of cos' I dun snack alot lah just eat anything/everything that comes my way hahaha!!
will continue my hula hoop routine for the time being...all the best for yr weight reduction program, may you be a "mei-mei" bride
btw, when is yr AD huh? mine is May 05 so perhaps still got time to slowly work out heehee...