Affordable Toilet Bowls, Basins, Taps & Accessories

guinguin

eh undermount! actually im looking at semi - under mount.. they have? u mind to show me ur undermount basin photo?

guin: I wld love to but sadly, my granite top will only be ready and installed after CNY so no pic to show u

they shld have, check with them? got mine from kenneth also

guinguin

haiz, not im headache. my vanity top 'place' quite narrow, basin max is 500m. wanted to get round basin but then bought my basin mixer liao, not those STANDING tap.. so dun tink can fit round basin right?

huh? how come? ur contractor shld know which type to get and how to design ur vanity top to go with it right?

mine told me everything leh...

fit or not I think better to ask universal for opinions...if haven't used maybe can change?

guinguin

thomas, he did advice. he wan us to look for semi-under mount basin, but this design super hard to find! been thru many shops but their design super limited! initially tot confirm semi-under mount so we went bought our tap liao.. now if change to round basin, shit lor, have to change my tap design liao bcoz round basin cant install tap on top mah, have to 'stand' behind the basin instead.

i din bought my tap frm universal.. i bought from hansgrohe boutique.. dunno can change? hmm, mayb can consider ask can change other design instead?!

from what my ID told me, undermount sink there's only one type. I wanna choose also cannot. LOL

that's the prob with buying ur stuff from diff shops...if one doesn't fit, that's it. better to buy all from one shop next time so that u can still change/mix & match if it doesn't fit.

u doing glass bowl like me also? I assume round basin = glass bowl. if yes, high chances cannot fit.

guinguin

maybe i will let go round basin... will juz get top basin instead,bt i tink by changing e tab shudnt b any pro lah.. since they haven deliver to my home yet.. my vanity top kinda narrow too... so cham leh. my MBR so bloody small!!!!!!

dash80

Basin is a very difficult piece of item to shop for..

Though they may look the same, the minor details are also there to differentiate them apart...

Yes, agree that different brands of WC command price...thus, must lock onto the design and brand and look for the same item so that the price comparison can be apple for apple...

I bought mine at Lite Fusion after going round for a few shops survey

dash80

yup,

I Went Genova too...

The same toilet bowl i shortlisted at Genova is selling at about 2x the price that I had bought from LiteFusion...

That's why I finally decided to get my stuffs from LiteFusion..

guinguin

bryce,

thanks. i believe so bcoz the price given by my ID straight from his distributor, dlb price cheaper than genova. i will get from my ID instead... some more he go pick up e item for me.

hmm, can imagine those shop selling us all DOUBLE price!!!!!!!

dixie08

There are quite a few shops along Jln Besar, just after the food center. You can compare the few shops along both sides of the road and may find some really good bargains. And since they are just next to each other, your comparisons will also be quite easy

If you buy more items you can bargain for quite a good price. Just be aware that some shops charge GST and the prices they quote may not be inclusive of it yet.

I bought my mixers, basin etc from 2 shops: GR Link and Poh Seng Hardware. You can check them out.

guinguin

Hi Andre, we bought our toilet bowl from Universal. Their pricing wise quite alright, depends on which brand you looking for. They do carry few brand where some shops does not carry. Like MaClaire. We bought MaClaire from them.

misspiiggy

I am looking for shops that sell toilet seats of special sizing, not those standard HDB toilet bowl size. any recommendations of where can i get them?

gracelee

Just got arino caprio from GR Link Marketing (3 units from Royal Fanco) at $350.The boss is very kind and friendly. lots of explanation and give us free of charge the palstic offset for our purchase. Highly recommend this shop for all forum friends.

shannat

I got all my toilet stuffs from GR LINK! Uncle benny (manager i think) is really very friendly and funny! he is patient too and guided n advised us carefully knowing we r 1st timers. his things r relatively cheaper form a previous shop i went at balestier.