Advice for PLus Size brides

Royal,
although i am a bit nagging, but for you r own good leh..else later u gain more weight and waste your effort to walk so hard...

Choco,
Nevermind, i am sure u will loss the 1 kg very soon

MLH,
always nv see u online de.. or i cock eye... hahaa... think my degree really increase liao, its been 8 yrs since i last increase. ahahaaa...
add me k? [email protected]

i found a florist tat do delivery of balloons. think will order from them. =)

omy !!!! i m so mouth itchy... chocolate is waving to me !!!!! =X

mlh,

i wont start eating... u know y???
cos my house no choco, no bread, no biscuit le... so nothing to eat. my house got no habit of storing maggie mee, chips.. etc etc....

so dunno y the **** i will grow fat... hahaha

have you girls try out yen court or orient ocean? Thinking of makaning there after ROM. Or any good recommendation?

Anyone got good make up artist to recommend?

like to check, i tink i saw someone mentioned sun plaza there is a shop selling dresses for wedding or ROM. May i know how big the size runs? Or anyone had its contact no.

Ling

The plus size shop in Sun Plaza runs till UK 20 but very limited designs for plus size, all are long gowns, no knee length dress for our sizes. I tried going down there to buy a dress last year but to no avail.

Angel Chua is a very good makeup artist, you may want to take a look at angelchua.multiply.com

I tried Yen Court before, the dishes are ok but the place is abit rundown. Orient Ocean has not tried it yet thou.. Hehe..

Orient Ocean, I went there many years ago..food not bad, but seems like place also quite run now these days.
Can try River city rest at Exclesior hotel. Food nice, ala carte buffet too. near ROM place too. check it out..

Sunplaza shop - short dress dun hv very big sizes. however you can try altering the long dress to shorter lgth.

Hi ling, i recently got to know a markup artist. He is pretty good. We're very satified with our makeup and hairdo last weekend. Rates are quite reasonable too. $60 for makeup and hairdo and he do freelance in mediacorps too. I pm you his contact when i'm home. Leave his namecard at home.

ladies. thanks for the reply. i am like ant on the hot pot nw... head big big like the big head doll.

ladies... thank u so much for the feedback...

I called up wen collection and was advise to go down to their main branch. If i see anything dun have my size, i can ask them to mtm for extra cost. Might be gg down next week.

Charmaine: tat's great. Looking forwards to your pm.

Ling,
Jazz Colleczion had I nice dress!!
I tried it last week during their sale,
very nice but s1 size smaller than mine, need to slim down first before i can wear it...

heya gals,
yes, i did bring my smile there...
It was a wonderful, fun & enjoyable PS.
Still dun know the outcome of the photo, but my PG - Henry is a very nice & funny guy, both of my hubby & myself enjoyed very much...
Yes, today's weather is very good, but BS had 4 groups to take photo, so BS arranged we took outdoor PS then follow by indoor...it was so warm & i got sun burn @ Sentosa...
so sad, no sunset, but they said will use software to edit for us...

Hey, I am first time here!! hehe..

Would like to have you all comment on the dress which I just MTM, do I look ok in it? I love this dress alot, the tailor made till very fitting and nice for me. However, I still need to be re-assure.. All comments are open, please help to comment, thanks

716824.jpg

I am a UK 24 btw.. Haha.. I very scared that I will be laughed by people... All these while really no confidence in wearing a dress..

thanks in advance, bbws~~

Hi DingDongBell, nice but i think black color for yr arm area a bit off. I love the design personally. Very sweet! How much you pay for it? Where did you MTM?

Ling, i can't pm you. The makeup artist contact is as follows:
Alex Ho
My mum, hubby, sis and cousin are very please with the makeup and hairdo he did for us last sat.

Went city plaza today, saw a shop near to the famous friend chicken, selling a lot of blink blink shoes. Those who need a shoes, can check it out there, their shoes range from $19.90 - $139. Finally saw those heel with crystal on heel in city plaza. Those who need dinner shoes can check it out there.

Btw, i'm ordering some plus size clothes for myself from old navy and torrid cause they are having sales especially old navy lot of nice nice items on sales. Even my hubby also very keen in their items. LOL. If anyone is keen, pls pm me. Looking for people to share the shipping cost with me. I'm checking out my items on sun night.

Charmaine,

remember the shoes you showed me yesterday, saw a slightly similar pair at robinsons last night. SGD 199..u may want to check it out.

Dingdongbell, your nick so cute..

Your dress looks good.. be confident enough to wear them and you'll look pretty in it. Acutally, confidence plays a important part. When you are confident, you'll feel good in anything you wear..

MLH - Glad you had a good time, Ranger and I were happy when we saw that the weather was good..haha you are a good person, surely will have good weather..right? Ranger? haha
How did yout EG look with proper make up? did it become better?

MLH: Jazz Colleczion is @ where? I sure cannot fit in their dress. I need @ least UK 20-22 wor... *sighz*

next week might go down to wen collection @ city plaza to see if there's any good buy.

Charmaine: thanks. I will give him a call or email him.

DingDongBell: nice dress. Will u be using a shawl instead?

hi dingdongbell, I agree with Royal, only when u feel confident, u will be able to carry off the dress with confidence and feel good. Btw, I feel that the cardigan should not be in black, white and black combi is too harsh ... if u wanna a softer look, why not get a cardigan in pastel or neutral colours? Light pink cardigan will look good with that pink sash

Hi Charmaine, hehe.. Thanks, I MTM $110+ from one of the online boutique.. Is it cheap? Yeh, the black color one is I anyhow take 1 bolero cover my stupid fat arms to take photo de.. Those who want their contact detail can email me at [email protected]

Royal, thanks.. Ya, I will try to be confident, just knew that even my size can wear pretty dress too!

Ling, yup, i too feel that it is a nice dress.. haha.. Yes, there will be a matching white shawl together with it.. hehe..

Hi DingDongBell, I think it is pretty cheap mtm @ $110. I went to ask a few shop before cause previously worry can't fit into otr dress from bridal. Store rate around $150 - $300+. Can pm me the details? Thanx

Charmaine.. PM you le
Yupz, i also think very cheap!! hehe.. Now dont have to worry no dress to wear for friend's wedding and party le.. hehe..

Ling... Yep.. Hehe.. She gave me a matching shawl to my dress, will post another photo later to let u all see see, shouldnt have wore a bolero with this dress :p

Jazzy,
I went to Old SUpreme Court, followed by Alexander Hill, then my PG drove us to Hort Park to change, and we requested to snap a few photo there, he helped us!! YES!!
after Hort Park, we went to Sentosa as last OD

Dingdongbell..
i always remember my cousin said, wear with confident, ever if top is orange & bottom is green (though i felt its definately funny for this combi), but the message is we must be confident in what we are wearing!!

Comment for your dress, i like pink goes with white, like other said, the black cardigan is mismatch with the sweet look.
I saw one "short shawl" at Marina Square, those "new" extended shop (inside), on the way to Eng Wah Cinema, there is a shop selling it (white base or off white) goes with a small bow at the center to "connect" the two end of the shawl, u will may your luck to see if u like it

Ling
Jazz Collezione (also known as Wen Colleczion), Tel : 6555 1561(Sun Plaza),
the shop is next to delifrance (near the entrance toward Sembawang MRT)
The person who served me is Gina
They have another outlet at City Plaza, #03-77, Tel : 6745 5635 (in-charge is Wendi)

hi MLH, yupz, I will go there take a look, cos I already got a shawl already.. hehe.. but nevertheless, can go see see.. hehe..

The shawl is given to be by the boutique also.. shd have taken the dress with the shawl instead of this black bolero.. haha.. my apologies

MLH: hehe i see , i got 2 gowns from them b4... got it from wendi. Next week gg down to city plaza to see if there is any nice one ard anot. When is ur rom? Mine is in oct and i still haven do anything... feel like banging onto the wall alrdy.

Dingdongbell, can email me ur MTM contact pls... [email protected]

Tia.

Ling,
My ROM is last year, now preparing for my wedding on Sep..
My ROM dress bought in JB, about $120, knee length

dingdongbell,
i think the white one suit u better... but the red one also not too bad.

royal & mlh,
am back from the appointment. omg... tat off shoulder really suck... hahaha... though the train is nice. then i tried 2 kua... omg... kua don suit me wor... jialet liao... AD i cant wear kua le... =(
and i met my photographer today.. woo... heng ar... not tat old man.. is a young chap. b4 i know he is my photographer, i still mumble to myself, omg sucha handsome photographer wor.. hahaa..

haha my favchoco, not bad leh ... looks like the PGs for the few BS we are in all quite handsome chaps *lol* MLH's Pg also .... hehe :P
since u r not taking kua, then u r taking a tea-dress from them?

Hi dingdongbell,
I agree with choco that the white piece suits u better. Dunno issit because of the glossy nature of the material but it makes u look a little bigger.

Hi dingdongbell, the one look like good with the shawl. The red one... look ok. Do u nid any altering to be done even its MTM? I have to agreed the lady is very nice n patient. Hehe but HTB said scarly grow fatter then how to fit in wor or measurement wrong.. oso nid to find ppl to alter.

Hehe, I think shouldnt be a problem cos there is additional cloth inside the dress so that it can cater for my increase in size just in case :p

As for the measurements, its perfect for me leh.. I think shouldnt be a problem if alteration is needed, cos the money spent for the gown is much more much more lesser than anything else :p So I dont really mind that.

Hehe, Ling, you spoke to her before already ah? yapyap, a very nice lady.

Ya lor, I also feel the white one is nicer, I think is bcos plus size dont really suit the bubble style of dress ba, the bottom of the dress is bubble style one.. haha.. next time I will take note of it... But still, I hope that both dresses I dont look like UK 24!! Do I?

Choco,

Wah! Handsome Photogragher ah.. Your eyes later dun anyhow wonder ah.. haha.
Why u don't suit to wear Kua leh? I thought Kua's materials and colours should suit any one of any size?

Dingdongbell, White one looks better cos the thick sash has slimming effect..
You don't look Uk24 at all. don't worry!

Ding dong bell,
the white dress with pink ribbon suit u better.
Agreed with Royal, u don't look like UK24..

Jazzy,
yes, my photographer is very handsome & humorous,
we are very comfortable with him.

Choco ranger,
if the off shoulder gown not nice, ask for other gown,eg tea dress...
i saw one of my online buddy photo, i felt her tea dress is nicer than her EG...more glam & she looks stunning.

Glad that i like the photographer, thats very important. If not,when the PG ask u to smile, u cant smile cos u dun like him neh...

Hehe, thanks.. Then I will wear the white one for my friend's wedding instead this time round.. The next time then wear the red color to a hotel function :p

ding: i spoke to her online. Maybe next time round i will try her. Hopefully i be able to find one dress that i like for my rom @ wenz collection.

Chimes,
dunno leh... tea dress also ok ok nia... also don have those WOW dress... hahaa

Royal,
eyes nv wonder lah.. jus drop nia.. hahaha
dunno leh, the kua like too kua zhang or wat.. look so fat.

MLH,
maybe look around myself... see gt any nice suitable outside.. see how ba... ship reach the bridge will become straight.... wahahhaaa

Just booked peony jade for my ROM. Hehehe just 2 tables in the private room. Anyone had any good JP to intro who will speak in mandarin?