Advice for PLus Size brides

I used to take slimming pills many years back, once stop really came back double!!
Ling 2, u bored also huh? me too leh! haha..maybe can skype or msn each other!! I dun hv other colleagues.. only Boss and I. so Life in office is boring!!But job is easy lah..

I must start to control my diet liao.. It's hard cos I love to eat.. tibits, meals, etc etc...

hee gals, same like Ling Ling, I also dropped from size 18 to size 14 but I took the easier method, I'm taking reductil. So far so good for me, no side effects for me.

gers, u all should try exercising and dieting to control and loss weight... relying on med is a bit risky though... so if u have the time, exercise and diet... for me, i am planning next year end AD, now i am exercising and dieting...

the safest way is to exercise n diet I agree ... I'm slowly cutting down on it and exercising more regularly now, afterall, it's not a lifelong solution to rely on pills

Robinson having additional 20% discount from 26-29 Jun for member / cardholder
and takashimaya having additional 10% from 27 to 29 Jun for cardmember
For those who is sourcing for bridal shoe, u may grab this opportunity, my friend bought her heel at Taka

haha, Your nick too long, shall call u choco...
U didn't make alot of noise lah..we just merely entertain ourselves..

Chimes - Where do I get reductil? I thought of buying some to try...Any lobang?

myfavchoco,
i went for two days training and went back to Msia last week..
very busy with arranging my wedding issues for both Spore & Msia...

Yeah...yes, i am back, of course i miss you gals..hee hee

hmm... if u gers wanna get reductil... definitely have to see the doc for prescription... cos there r side effects etc...
and have to remind u gers... some pple dun have side effects... tats for a small handful of pple... most of the pple have side effects...

MLH - I plan go this sat..Hope can find my dress there..

Just to check..
What are some of the side effects of reductil?

"mind active until cant sleep" mood swings?? , Kan Cheong feeling??, thirsty and no appetite??

Hi Royal, like what Ling Ling said, u gotta see a GP for prescription. And the best thing is to get your GP to tell you about Reductil and how u should go about taking it etc.

I go to my GP for bi-monthly reviews, for progress, diet planning etc. Reductil basically is an appetite suppresant so that u won't eat so much. Side effects include those u mentioned above and constipation for some ppl but I'm probably one of the lucky few ... I don't really experience them except for no appetite cuz that's supposed to be the feeling u get.

myfavchoco,
its Wen Collezione, Tel : 6555 1561(Sun Plaza)
The person who served me is Gina
They have another outlet at City Plaza, #03-77, Tel : 6745 5635 (in-charge is Wendi)

MLH,

=( why i cant find the shop de. inside also got sell men shirt right? quite near the main entrance?

maybe i nid to change my glasses =P

thanks Chimes, Will find a day to see my GP abt it.

MLH, sure, you can come join me...Probably be there in the early afternoon..:-)

i think the main reason i become fat is become

a) of cos eating habits
b) serious constipation

so wat i eat all stuck inside veri veri veri long... then i start to drink those tea, help visit toilet one.. then wont so easy gain weight and also help to lose weight slowly.

myfavchoco,
the shop just next to delifrance (opp Mcdonald), if not join Royal on this coming Saturday if you are available

Royal,
yes, i can meet up with you...hee hee

Actually, i was told by my chinese physician that i cannot slim down partly due to irregular period, she is helping me to è°ƒç† now

hmm... try to change eating habits n diet and u can see difference... subsequently go exercise so tat can maintain and lose some more weight... its not tat hard afterall...
last time i drank cambridge diet as meal replacement... lose total of hmm... 10kg? then subsequently exercise n change eating habits, lose another 5kg...
now i am still trying to lose my fats!!! haha...

Ling
i also tried Cambridge diet as meal replacement, and i lose 13kg, but bounce back cos late dinner and lack of exercise...*sobs*

Soory Royal,
my msn having some problem, kept kanna d/c.
What time is yr fitting tml?
Yr FH will be following, right?
I think i'm not joining, dont want to be light bulb.
I might be going facial tml.

ask ur bridal shop?
some provide free =)

for my case, i used one father coat to exchange mummy dress. cos my father veri "spider" bought it b4 we confirm our wedding date. =P

Piyo...

Is your mom Plus size? or normal sized?

can try Robinsons, OG, Just, or the Sunplaza shop, can also try city plaza too.. Quite afew choices.. If not can rent "CS" for your mom from your BS too..

It's ok if you cant join me for my fitting day..No worries, yes, my HB is coming! heed all your advices.. haha

OG has got nice Cheong Sum last time, not sure abt now.. if not, i think Esplanade also hv a shopo selling CS.. but not sure abt the prices..You may want to check it out.

Ling Ling
Yu Hwa having sale..u may try to buy cheong sum from them, i brought my MIL there, but dont have her size, the price is quite reasonable.

For my MIL, we end up bought at City Square - JB, if i remember correctly, we paid less than $120.

Ling Ling, there's another shop known as Missus & "something" quite well-known for their cheongsams... I can't quite remember the full name ... it's in Peninsular Plaza I think ...

MAMA & MISSE very expensive, if u like the style, some of the cloth supplied by my colleagues's mother, cheaper, let me know if you are interested, i will try to get the contact for you