Advice for PLus Size brides

I been to the Bridge before. It's very nice esp @ Hort Park that side. But thinking of climbling up the stairs to the bridge, i reconsider again.

myfavchoco,
my BS is whitelink.

Myfavchoco..

Heart attack leh.. haha 4 days how to select ur PS Gown and make alterations.. haha

Nope, I hv not find the dress yet..lazy to go shopping..plus now busy dealing with buying n selling my flat..really weekends schedules are tight!

Any idea, beside City plaza where else can buy nice dress? I'll start doing it after maybe my 1st fitting on 26 after I decide on my MTM EG. Need to start my hm work liao..suppose to cut out some EG designs that I like to show my designer.. Probably I'll know what sort of dress will suit me and hunt from there onwards.

Just now lunch time, I chanced upon a nice dress, but it's maternity one..it's a nice cocktail dress.. feel like buying it for the PS..afterall, I am fat, wear liao sure no one will know it's from Maternity.. haha

Just called my co-ordinator, he also agreed that if rent Plus size KUA from other BS cost equally much as to buy one or two new dresses, then it's better to buy dresses. It's cheaper and also dress can keep and use on other occasions..

Ling Ling,
Strongly agreed with you..
But my friend told me she saw a malay couple having their PS session there..

One of my friend recently went for her PS, she told me to bring slipper to wear for walking, and only wear the bridal heel for PS..tips of the day!!

Royal,
i think i am bigger size than you ya!!
and i have more choice than i was expected, but some of them rejected cos too plain or not suitable.
U may check with your coordinator again.

I went to Tangs, they have XL evening dress, there are a few cathing my eye which very nice..
Try to go to Vivo City, i find the service there is better and less crowded

Just called my coordinator to postpone my PS, need to attend training for 3 days & crash with my PS

hi Royal, your BS don't have plus size kua?

hey MLH, how comfy are u with wearing platform or wedges? cuz u r ok with wearing them, then no need to change between slippers and heels.
I wore platform throughout the outdoor PS

wow! so happening..
anyway gals who wanna c my PS can add me in multiply..
counting down to my wedding this sat

chimes >> i wore slippers thru out till my AD WG and AD EG cos need to match hb's height else i look short :x
hb complain why he cannot wear slipper *lol~*

jengcc: my PG don't like brides to wear slippers *lol* he said cannot take journalistic shots with slippers ... prefer heels if possible. Im very short, so I prefer height lol

Jazzy,
i am absolutely fine with the platform or wedges, thanks for your advice.
Yes, i also prefer heels cos i am very short also

MLH, You cant be bigger than me lah..Ask Elson and he will tell you how big I am! haha.. So far, no suitable sizes for me, so everything is MTM! OTR gowns are georgeous but cant fit, what a pity! Anyway, YTD called him to ask to put aside plus sizes gwons for me to try on when I see him the next time, with alterations, I shld fit in at least 1 more Gown for PS choices, I hope.

Chimes - My BS has Plus sizes, but I am "Plus-er" lor..

Jengcc - Congrats! Have a great day on Sat!! Must enjoy ah.. Remember ah.. You are too Blessed to be Stressed!!

Wondering among the few of us, whose wedding is the latest, shall start with me:

5th Dec 2008.

Royal..
okie dookie, you win liao..hahah..
Funny that we are comparing who is the biggest size here...
My experience : a few gowns which i find it very nice, tot i cant fit in, but in the end i can..*lol*
Moral of the story : never give up, try & try & try

My AD is 14th Sep 2008
(i wish to postpone my wedding if i can, 14th Sep is SUPER HOT DATE, scare that my guest may not able to turn up)...*haiz*

CutiePhinPhin,
If i remember correctly, u do scrapbooking?
I bought a 5R photo frame (silver) from Daiso @ $2, i tried to upload the photo into my multiply, check it out

last piece from Daiso PS, you may try your luck at IMM & Vivo City..

CuitePhinPhin,
i have uploaded the photo (frame bought from Daiso), take a look.
Back to your question, the frame i bought from IKEA have allowance for your 3D items, its expensive cos of the 3D effect.
The 5 photos which i posted to multiply have 3D effect, especially the one with yellow flower shape..
Frame from Daiso also have space for you to create the pop up effect, cheaper & smaller version

Jengcc - 14 June 2008
MLH - 14 Sep 2008
Myfavchoco - 09 Nov 2008
Royal - 5 Dec 2008
Cutiephinphin - 13 Dec 2008

gals, continue the list ba =)

MLH,
haha..I win..now, now call me "Royal" Queen!! hahaha
Anyway, Elson said my Champagne WG is quite nice, they are sewing the beads..I cant wait to see..3 wks more to fitting day. maybe we shld meet up fo gown fitting together next time.

14/9 is auspicious date is it? If postpone hv to choose date again? troublesome lah. Leave it as it is..

Thanks myfavchoco

Jengcc - 14 June 2008
MLH - 14 Sep 2008
Myfavchoco - 09 Nov 2008
Royal - 5 Dec 2008
Ling Ling - 7 Dec 2008

hey royal, 14/9 is a very popular date for wedding this year, it happens to be Mid-Autumn Festival as well ... hee

me same day as myfavchoco .... hee

Jengcc - 14 June 2008
MLH - 14 Sep 2008
Myfavchoco - 09 Nov 2008
chimes - 09 Nov 2008
Royal - 5 Dec 2008
Ling Ling - 7 Dec 2008

I'm a plus size bride too and my BS is Jess Haute Couture.

I was worried initially when i step into the bridal shop cos i was thinking i might need to take MTM cos sure dont have my size.
Who knows when i was there, the designer told me she have some new gowns with my size and ask mi if i wanna try.

I was delighted and of cos went to try it. It was a MTM WG, EG and Kua from a previous bride. The lucky thing is the WG and EG is really new and the waist is too big for mi so need to alter. The WG is really nice, the back length is really long just nice for my church wedding. The embroidery is very nice. So happy.

From a 3k plus package, i drop to a 2.6k package.
with a discount 5% i only paid 2.5k for my bridal package. It comes w/o car. But she gave mi main car deco and 2 following car deco.

thanks gals~
i yst down with sore throat..
today voice suddenly damm sexy.. must b too stress liao..
anyway gals can add me in multiply..
my id: jengcc

Royal,
yes, my AD is a popular date, discussed with my hubby, will not change the date.
Our ROM is 5 days before his birthday, and our AD is 5 days before my birthday, what a coincidence neh...
So we have to stick to the date.

Royal,
yes, my AD is a popular date, discussed with my hubby, will not change the date.
Our ROM is 5 days before his birthday, and our AD is 5 days before my birthday, what a coincidence neh...
So we have to stick to the date.

Lorraine
Wow your package is very cheap...good bargaining power..
Most important thing is to find the gowns u like and happy with the BS.

Jengcc,
Please take care, its good be a sexy bride, but not sexy voice..

Like Jazzy had advised, drink lotsa water, avoid deep fried food..
Get well soon & be a happy bride.

hehe .. MLH, u r the 4th person I come across with this AD date. My buddy also getting married on 14 Sept. Too bad I can't attend her wedding, we were both disappointed for a very long time.

Haha..Jazzy,
i dont really "pandang", i will attend my buddy wedding in Nov and she will attend mine.
To me, i always have this mind set, many couples had follow the tradition & custom, but many of them divorced (er..may not be appropriate to say such a "bad" word in this thread)..
My point is to have a blissful marriage is really depends on the two persons..
I always like to imagine when i am getting old, my hubby can hold my hand & walking in the park..wow, lovely!!
This kind of life style need a lot of efforts, give and take & understanding lah...no the feng shui or custom

mlh, that's what I think too

but too bad, my buddy's MIL is very traditional, insisted we don't attend each other's wedding. Don't wanna put my friend in a spot, so we left it that way lor.

MLH...

i also have tat imagination.. getting old and me and him holding hand, walking in the park.. hahaa. =)

i believe in fengshui and custom to a certain extend. but now i jus hoping tat during my big day, it don rain.. cos u know.. last yr nov and dec.. rain like crazy...=/

Hahaha..Me too..I guess this is everyone's wish..

Getting married is easy, but to stay in marriage takes efforts and courage..

My Ad is 25 Dec 2009.
Same as Jazzy, also caught with throat infection.
SO sian, fly taiwan on sat and now caught with infection. Hopefully will be well by fri.

Jengcc - 14 June 2008
MLH - 14 Sep 2008
Myfavchoco - 09 Nov 2008
chimes - 09 Nov 2008
Royal - 5 Dec 2008
Ling Ling - 7 Dec 2008
Charmaine - 25 Dec 2009

hi Charmaine, wow ... u r having a Xmas wedding ... hehe .. festive of love ... issit especially chosen cuz of Xmas?

Errrr ... im not down with throat infection, it's jengcc :P

JengCC
Congrats!! Today is your big day,
hope that u have recovered from sore throat.
Be a happy bride & enjoy your day

2molo... to be exact, later i be seeing my mtm gowns... omg.... i m in fear... so afraid tat it might not turn out to be wat i wan.... wat happen it look so so so so ugly?? =(

wat happen if all the photoshoot gown sucks?? ragghhh..... i hate monday =(

Went to City Plaza on Friday, tried a Gown for tea-dress, not sure should I get it or should I shop further.. sigh..librians are so fickle-minded..

myfavchoco..
i also have the same feeling after i tried on mtm EG. COmmunicate with your designer to make the change if you dont like it.
But i am sure u will find your dream gowns...

Royal,
i saw Sun Plaza (Sembawang) have one shop selling evening gown as well, they are helping customer to alter the gown to thier fitting..quite nice..
i bought my ROM dress from JB - City Square, it was cheap & nice

MLH,

tks tks... hope so =/

lalalalala...... 3 more hours to seeing my gown.. =/
if u guys c me upload pic in my multiply, mean i think its acceptable. if nv upload meaning.... sighz...

wish me luck

Royal..
City Square have my size, XL or XXL.
they actually alter for me also.

For Sun Plaza, its beside Delifrance, they have lot of evening dress which is simple & nice, of course also have "over" design like "881 dress" hahahha...

But they are few pcs quite nice...