Advice for PLus Size brides

Hi Charmaine and Chimes,

Congrats for your ROM.. :-)

Ling - I hv rec'd your invitation on Multiply. Accepted u already..:-)

hi cutiephinphin, thanks

btw, how come you're in the plus-size thread? U don't look plus-size at all in yr multiply photo hehe

added u all in multiply. MLH ur webby very cute. How did u do the different fonts & styles especially for About Me?

Well I am size 14 but just last week I tried a size 12 dress and it fits slightly loose. Have been trying to lose weight by cutting down on my food intake, going for exercise. Hoping to tone my abs & arms too. Hope to cut down more before I go for my 1st BS appt on 1 July.

So for all those trying to lose weight... kanbatei!!

Cutiephinphin,
i also the newbie for multiply (less than a month), thanks for your comment.
u can click on the website from my multiply and select the design u like, copy the code & paste onto your multiply (using setting tools).
confuse? u have to play around with your setting, i took sometime to design it, and i like it very much

i am trying to loose weight, very encouraging to hear from you to reduce your size

yes....kambatae gals

I am new here, and am glad to have found this forum. My boyfriend just proposed to me last weekend, and we are thinking of holding our ROM maybe early next year... I am a UK size 14 and was wondering which are the bridal boutiques which offer plus size gowns. Any advice? Do you think with a size 14, can get OTR?

Thanks so much!

do anyone DIY her wedding heels b4? I need help, just bought a pair, now looking for bling bling stuff to deco my heels. Hear there is one shop at Arab St, does anyone know the exact address?

Ling Ling,
i bought crystals from Kin Lee & Co,
address is : 109 Arab Street
Tel : 6291 1411

you may try it...
i saw Ting's multiply have DIY wedding shoe, u may wish to take a look
try to find her multiply for you

Hi Charmaine,
Congrats!
U sui sui ah, on your ROM..Who's your make up artist?

Kaili - UK14 not too big to find OTR, usually OTR gowns, they would give allowance for alterations when required. So, just enjoy your gown shopping and have no worries!

any idea which boutique will have the pluz size gown?? i dun think i can lose so much weight by end of this yr. sad man haiz my weddin is next yr 20/09/2009

hey ladies, any idea where I can get masquerade masks? I know DiGio studio has them ... too bad my BS don't have and I thought of using one in my PS next month

Hi Karl,

May I know the name of the BS which you are referring to? Am also trying to find a BS which provides plus size gowns. Am a bit scared to take MTM in case it does not turn out the way I want it to be...

hi gals, i'm with MBR.. can add me in multiply n maybe can share my gown pics with u gals

chines >> u can try spotlight sometimes they have it too or u can try some costume shops?

Hi JL & ZZ,

Am new here so am not in Multiply... How to go about it? Please kindly advise me ;p.
Or is there a link I can go to to view your pics? Thanks!

hi kai ling, sorry my pics r private..
u can get an acct:
www.multiply.com

then u can add all of us here inside

valerie >> i got my WG heels from Metro and EG heels from URS..
u can try this far east/ URS/ city plaza

hi Valerie, u can try BHG Bugis too, they have a lot of shoes that are suitable for weddings. I got my silver wedding heels from there and another pair of champagne gold heels from Aldo

Far East Plaza has some good range too.. I saw a gold colour slip on heels at URS last night, so tempted to buy for my wedding.. but I hv not gone for my mock up yet..so, decided not to buy in case not suitable... sigh!

yellow girl,

What size do you wear, there is always MTM if u need. Most of us here are with different BS. some of us have OTR and some MTM.

look ip the threads further and you should find some BS names for reference. :-)

Valerie
can try to buy a heels in silver & adding bling bling onto it, very nice, refer to my previous post on the same page, which link to one of the sample of wedding heels DIY by the bride.

Hi all, gss now onz. Dorothy perkins having good sales, do check it out. Bought quite a lot of stuff so far during gss. LOL...

Jengcc, how do i add you?

Royal,
I paid a downpayment of $1k when i signed up with them during the Bridal Show.
Then i paid another $1k when i first met up with them to design my wedding gown...
Initially i find it too close on the payment, imagine i have paid up $2k to see nothing,
but they are quite established & well known in Spore, so less worries..
Not sure when is the remaining payment,
cos they never ask me to pay when i met up with them for Evening gown design and gown fitting..

Charmaine,
Glad that u have bought a lot of stuff during GSS, also need to save up for your wedding hor

I havent start my shopping yet, maybe next week after my exam...

Mine was 1k deposit too. The rest i not sure but i think it is quite normal for tem to take deposit upon designing. My package doesn't comes with MTM thou, i opt for OTR.

MLH,

Same leh, My payment is like 30%, 20%, 30% and 20%
So far, I paid 50% altogether liao. Like you, during the 1st sign up and the meeting for the MTM WG design.. Next mth is my gown fitting and also probably my EG designing time.. not sure if they'll ask me to pay or not.. my hubby complained saying pay so much but see nothing yet.. haha especially there is still nothing for him yet! but he's been paying!!cant blame him lah hor...

Wonder how many of us uses Digio over here?

Royal,
hahahha....luckily my hubby okie with it.
Initially when Casey designed my WG, i accepted it without saying anything, my hubby get shocked cos i am too "compromising", but i told him that this is what i want, and the EG turn up very nice & he like it so much.
But my hubby dont quite like the EG lor...now i have to "sayang" him to accept it.

I think the payment term is quite standard dom...
who is your designer & coordinator?

Untill now my Hubby has not seen the WG design yet. The last 2 mtg, I didn't bring him along! He only know is full champagne colour for my WG.. haha Surely I won't let him see how many gowns I cant fit in or he'll tease me again! haha. Now I am comtemplating if I should let him follow me for gown fitting next month...should I??

My designer is Jeslyn and MUA aka co-ordiantor is Elson..

Royal,
my advice to u is to bring your hubby along, he can give u suggession & opinion from another party point of view.
I asked my sister in law to go with me, so that i have two "Jun Shi"

I heard Jeslyn is very good designer too and Elson is good MUA, happy for you