Advice for PLus Size brides

Talking abt engraving on rings. How abt chinese name? Mine is chinese name engraving. Quite unqiue cos seldom goldsmith does that

Big gers can be beautiful and sexy too! Very pretty corsets for sale. Check it out

*Pls read the terms properly prior to bidding*

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::268699635 (dorothy perkins UK20- 1 piece)

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::268772076 (purple)

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::268691920 (black plain- w/o lace)

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::268791512 (off white w grey prints and black trims)

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::268792064 (red with black prints)

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::268762791 (black with lace)

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::268783951 (gold with black trimmings)

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::268790081 (white w lace- pic 01 & 02)

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::268759766" (China blue)

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::268783241 (red plain)

http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::268819628 (royal maroon)

Actually, we both like a hokkien song! quite a meaningful one..but thought it'll be quite "beng" to have it played as march in right! Anyway, comtemplating on "here comes the bride" or the "wedding march" ..cos these days not many people use it.. thought it'll be quite different too.. still sourcing and thinking..

Hi All, i am new to this thread. My ad is Sept 09 and am trying to lose weight before i go for gown fittings. my bridal studio is Venus in JB and they have quite pretty big sized gowns. i tried 4 gowns before signing and the package is half price too!

Hi Royal, my coordinator is Joanne. Wah she lost a lot of weight, 13kg from dec last yr when i meet her. Amazing..she say she swim and eat soupy dinner at appx 5-6pm daily...lol...must try out after my rom.

But i also quite happy, lost weight too thou not as much as her, manage to fit into their otr dress.

I went to the robinson sales too, bought lots of stuff. Sinful...spend $500+ there. Now i can fit into the station sz 12 dress...so happy. Funfit got xl i know, actually you all can try xl - xxl. In fact i can fit into truimph bikini set sz L. Bought 2 3-Pc set Bikini @ $19.90 each...super cheap during their sales. I saw the same set i bought, selling @ $69.90 in Metro after 50% discount, usual price is $129.

Hi Charmaine,
Really? My Co-ordinator is Elson! He probably have heart attack whenever he serves me, cos I super no confidence and told him, I want simple simple one.. no fanciful headdress, make up etc etc, then he'll go..dun worry lah! I'll take care of you! haha

I cant seems to have the determination to lose weight! had 2 bowls of rice for dinner for the past week! So tempted to go take pills, but scare of the side effects. Have tried pills many years ago and weight bounced back like crazy! that's why, still skeptical about it.. Now still maintain sz 20.. going up in size though. FH already warn.. dun eat too much! haha

I hv not been to sales yet, need to buy few pairs of shoes, a tea-dress, shop for shirt for FH and maybe shoes for him too! btw, is it too early? my AD in Early Dec..

Hi Fiteemay - Welcome, happy preparation!package half price? as in RM convert to SGD? Is it troublesome to travel to and fro JB/SIN? I initially wanted to check it out there, but hubby said too troublesome..so we stay put to choose our BS in SIN.

hi Charmaine, u r a size 12 now? congrats hee all excited about your ROM? I remember our ROM dates are 2 days apart

hi royal, it's not too early to get shirt and shoes for your FH cuz u might need to use them for your photoshoot too? my AD is in early Nov and we are getting shoes and shirt for my FH this weekend

HI Royal,
I think not too early to get wor cos if along the way, there is suitable one then you can grab first keke..My hubby just bought 2 at G2000 last weekend. 2nd piece is 50%. Somemore GSS coming soon..can get ur shoes etc cheaper keke =)

Happy Shopping!

Hi Charmaine & Chimes,
Happy ROM to the both of you in advance =)

Ling

my ad is this nov

bridal shop, venue, ad photographer all done le..

tables, and name list all done.

still got wat thing i must do yah??

hi myfavchoco, my AD is also in Nov

I guess now u shd be busy with your BS such as your gown fittings, photoshoot etc and all those nitty-gritty stuff such as wrist corsages, AP box etc

hey myfavchoco

I'm like you... settled BS, venue, pg, vg, etc and I'm feeling so relaxed at having nothing else to do. My AD in Dec

Nothing much to stress except trying to lose weight in a healthy manner...

hi chimes,

u forget arh?? we both are on the same day lor. hahaa =)

me next mth then gown fitting. july photoshoot.

cutiedolphin,

i also feeling so relaxed lor.. somemore i not workin mah.. =P
ap box, we intend to make ourselves. wrist corsage also settle liao..
still got wat arh?? hahahaaa
something to keep me busy?? haha

how about doing AP boxes for us ah? hahaha..Just joking..
I finally bought my ring pillow! a pretty one! not expensive at all! so happy..

do you all face things like you are so enthusiatic about preparation and there your FH just ain't doing anything cos he thinks it's too early and there's much to prepare!Still can ask me.. buy ring pillow for what? Is there a need?! I so angry! It's like a cold water pour down right unto me.

myfavchoco

wa so fast already taitai... not bad leh :P
I've gotten my ring pillow from the jewellery shop I bought my wedding bands from. AP box, will source, corsages handled by my BS, so I also can't think of anything else le...

cutiephinphin

hahaa.. not taitai lah.. poor auntie..hhahaa
no lah.. should be still young =P
think after wedding then work ba.

royal,
maybe ur fh character is like this? my father in law also slow slow type, ask him calulate table calulate so long =P

the ring pillow for ur rom??
cos we nv use ring pillow before..

His chacracter depends on whether he wants to do or not, his own hobby stuff, he'll do it very fast!that's why I not happy!

ring pillow is for my solemnisation. I'm having it together with my banquet, so page boy will march in infront of us holding the ring pillow with the rings up to the platform.

My AD Early Dec.. I never do alot of planning.. but thinking of wanting to get those simple things ready then when the dates draws nearer, wont kalang kaboh mah..

cos we'll also be busy searching for house too... everything clash around the same timing can be quite qiong..

I am a new member here.
I will like to have some advice from you gals....
I AM A plus-sized bride to be. XL size....
My wedding is mar 2009
I will like to know whether will there be any advice given as in what kind of growns or what colours will suit me when i sign uo for bridal package? I heard that bridal studios will juz ask you to wear whatever you like and will not advice you whether you look nice/good in this design and that colour? Is it true?

Hi Chimes,
How's ur prep coming along?
My ROM was over this year March and my AD would be next year May, therefore still like slacking around haha..

Hi Royal.
Dun say. Guys are like that..my hubby too but I was lucky enuff cos my cousin bought me one nice bear bear ring pillow for my ROM. I m sure ur's will be as nice n sweet =)

Have a good n long weekend everyone..

Ling

hi myfavchoco, oh ya ... haha ... now I remember cuz I said I finally found someone who has the same AD date as me *lol* My photoshoot is in early June.

oh, your AD is May next year? But you have gone for your gown selection, right? I remember seeing your pics. My preps ah ... basically it's all my BS's stuff ... gown selection for PS and PS, then after that, I'm collecting my wedding invites earlier from FRF so that I can print inserts during the sch hols when I'm not so busy with work.

Hiyo Chimes,
Ur AD & ROM falls on the same day rt? Your wedding will also be held in FRF? Same as me wor Gosh!! So coincidence..keke =)

Me not yet select my gown..My BS coordinator says by Nov this yr select, then next Yr Jan - Feb then PS.

Heya,
i am the newbie here.
Can anyone recommend a good tummy massager?
i read a post recommend Christina, can i have the contact number?
thankzzzz

Hi Helpmee,
Dun worry abt things people say, BS have nice people around.. not as bad as you think..They all listen to what you want and would also give you good advices.. suggest you scout around for a BS you really like then sign up. look out for good packages, type of gowns they have, etc..
You still have time.. no worries..

Ling, maybe I have high expectation of him.. should lower down so I'll not be disappointed and end up being unahppy about it...:-)

BT,
i saw your previous post...
I am keen to know how much is your hubby top up to buy back the soft copy all photos from DiGIO, thanks

Royal,
i already signed up with DiGio, i saw one post saying that Plus Size Bride not advisable to take halter neck gown, but my designer did design a halter neck gown for me...so i a bit confused. But i must have faith with him that he will design a nice & elegant gown for me

My PS next month, share with you my photo once got the soft copy

Hi MLH,
Not to worry, your designer must have felt you can take Halter neck before they recomend the design to you. No point thye give you something that dun suit you.. they'll be spoiling their own "zhao pai" right? Some people suit certain designs.. dun worry!!
For me I cant take halter neck, cos Neck to short and shoulder too fleshy.. haha but jeslyn gave me a sleeveless one..Hv not seen the actualy gown yet..but I'm looking forward to seeing it..

Myfacchoco , my Multiply also have nothing on wedding stuff, just my photos...

Http://duckibearie.multiply.com/

I am very new to multiply, hope I know how to add you all in..:-) Have a great weekends!

my favchoco and MLH,

I have invited you all into my multipy... is that how it works? haha I hv absolutely no idea!!

Please check.. If not, you can add me in
my Multiply ID: duckiebearie

Royal,
i think you have visited my multiply, i remember i saw your name... hee hee
i am the newbie to multiply too, dont know how to design my site,very plain...
more active in facebook
Thanks for your advice, my designer is Casey, i tried on my mock up for wedding gown last month (forgot to take photo), my hubby too envy to look at my gown & forgot to take photo

Royal,
Agreed with you that the designer will design something suit me...
my hubby encourage me to accept the design by Casey, he said since Casey can design such a nice wedding gown for me, sure he will design a very sweet evening gown for me too...

My next fitting will be next week, will remind my hubby to take photo & post to multiply for sharing

MLH / myfavchoco,

haha..saw your invitations to my site too. I dun use facebook..never actually seen one before, after all these years, I am still a faithful follower of msn messenger and recently skype! haha very backdated and old fashion huh.. I do blog in msn occasionally.

MLH, yup, I agree with chimes. You are abt size 12? If so, then you are mid sized! wrong thread lah you..make us envy! haha..Anyway, let's enjoy this thread here.

I am looking for excercise buddies.. anyone interested??

Royal & Chimes,
i have to upload more close up photo...

Exercise buddies? what kind of exercise in your mind? i am interested but lately quite tied up with my exam (Jun) and Reporting *sigh*

So long haven't got time to comein. So busy going for treatments and preparing for rom. Kind of tiring...but pretty worth it, meet a beautitian i have seens for months, she say i've slim down a lot, skin condition got better too. Have drop 1 size down...so was very happy. Marc @ Bugis is having sales, just bought an dinner grown @ $35 usual price is 199. Last yr dec, i try the same dress in P1, now i wear their xl will do. But got quite a lot of good sales ard. My htb was quite happy abt my inches lost and encourage me to lost even more for AD.

I still haven't got my ring engrave and will do it tom. Need to see feng shi, do medi pedi and engrave ring. Gonna be a long day again. Sian... i left my precious moment ring pillow (gift from colleague) in office, just realised...fainted. Now no choice got to use the Lee Hwa one.

Chimes congrats, yr is 2 day before or after me?

Hi MHL, my rom dress from digio too, went to test it early this week. The coordinator say i slim down too can fit my rom dress better. But just wondering how you all took photo, i try to but never sucessful. Anyway, i'm happy cause another BTB @ digio was chatting and she was commenting my rom dress is classic and nice. Was a halter dress too.

Will try upload my rom photo next week. LOL.

Charmaine,
Congrats!!
My ROM was in the mess, i am too busy to rush down to Far East Flora to buy the fresh flowers and waiting for my dad & relatives here, furthermore its raining day....

not managed to snap any outdoor photo & display my little stuffs on the table, but the hotel ambience's is nice

when is your ROM & AD? and PS?

Royal,
i am staying in North, bought a resale flat near my hubby's family, cant wait for HDB flat, else will incurred more rental cost for 4 years (at least).
i will post my love nest photo into multiply

Hi MLH, my rom is today. I also was rushing ard today, went to do medi and pedi, see feng shui, engrave ring, run some errands. Initially wanna get fresh flowers but too tired so forget abt it now. LOL.

HI royal, you're not alone, i also never use face book. LOL...only msn too. Hardly use skype even. Friendster i've thou.

Hi Charmaine,
Congrats!!
hope everything goes well at your end...
Most important things is, the ring is on your hand NOW!!
hahahah