Advice for PLus Size brides

por: nice! thks for sharing! i m a photoshop idiot. haha.. after wedding is over, got time, can pick it up.

hi jo,

me too a photoshoot idiot.. guess tat is the simplest thing for those who knew how to use photoshop.. i figuring out for long long time yet i still dunno how to use.. hahaha.. really can bang my head against the wall..

Dear Ladies,

Photoshop has a tool call liquifier, can admend to make yr arm and every part of yr body smaller but it does takes times.

If you wanna clean up yr face flaws, can try heal too in photoshop too but you need to play with the setting to get a nice effects.

Hi Polarwhite, they didn't told me anything about poses thou, they top me top up per copy is $70. I just check my invoice, it says Wedding Album 12 x 15 = 30 + 1 only, never indicate wheather it is pages or poses thou. So do i assume it is pages or poses?

hi charmaine,

the MUA charged me $50 which includes hairdo, makeup, fake eyelashes.. if wanna add-in ampoules, she charged additional $10 which makes it a total of $60.

she is a small size lady and is very friendly..
will pass u her contact..

hi charmaine,

i believe when it wrote Wedding Album 12" x 15" = 30 + 1 meaning that it is 31 poses a.k.a 31 pages as the album they offered to u might be the classic type.. den if u want those magazine type, they might ask u to top up again.. ard another $200 bah.. u might wanna check it out with them again..

hi charmaine,

I am not sure wat "Wedding Album 12 x 15 = 30 + 1 only" means... u might wan to check wif ur co-ordinator... Btw, who is ur co-ordinator, which branch ??

Yah will check out with her during my meetup after i completed my project...so sian only got time to log in while my video file is rendering in another pc.

Magazine style is those in bet no border kind right with photo in the centre?

Anyone heard of Garraway Enterprises?

Hi Mawie,

My AD is on 25 May 08. How abt urs?? Who is ur coordinator? I heaard Shirley is not bad..but do go round visiting other BS before making a choice. I end up taking the BS that wasnt in my initial shortlisted BS

Hi Por,

Lovely pic! I like the feel of the pic..where's the place?? Could you send me the contact of ur MUA? Me also looking around for one...

Hi Polarwhite,

Hmm...nice and romantic to have the solemnisation by the poolside..

whats the diff between poses and pages? From what i understand, when they say 31 pages, it normally means 31 poses for the normal kind of album rite? and the pkg would normally include artwork rite?

Hi Charmaine,

Better check wif the BS on wat they meant by 30+1. the 12 x 15 is the size of the album...And nope, me no heard of garraway enterprises.

Someone call me up say they are calling of behalf of a newly setup traval agency who is so call registered with Natas, and they are selecting 12 couples to be their pioneer batch. Comes with $1000 air flight vouchers + spa voucher + $50 seafood voucher and they are located in Ngee Ann city. Sound like a time share program gimmick to me thou but i verified with them they say they are an travel agency registered with natas not time share programme type thou. Garraway Enterprises (Singapore Branch) and no obligation of purchase to get the vouchers thou.

Hi Charmaine,

It does sound like a good deal but you may wanna check with NATAS or visit their site. They have a list of accredited agents there. Hope it helps.

I just visited Garraway Enterprises website. Doesn't sound/look like a travel agency. More like time share programmes like you mentioned. When I did a search on NATAS site, there's no such company too. Maybe just to be doubly sure, you may want to contact NATAS to verify. That way, if they are really not accredited, then NATAS can keep in view of this so-called agency and warn the public, if possible.

Just my 2-cents worth :o)

Hi Signorita, thanx for yr help. I've just email Natas to prewarn them and forward their email them too. But i've went to 2 time-share vacation programme before so we pretty know how to handle them cause at our age, we won't me investing like 10-20k on vacations. It is not as if we are earning like 10-20k a month kind...So maybe my bf and me just drop by to take a look tom afternoon if time permits.

Hi chimes, Charmine and Jo,

My wedding gown is OTR, my bf like the effect on me with the halter neck gown he say look better so I just choose it loh cos my outdoor gown will be tube type mah. Me very weird figure lah big backside small boobs big arm weird leh so everything look the same hahahahahahhaha today will be my day to go and choose photographs scary leh.....

Hi Por

All Your PS photo very nice ... u top up how many photos ..?? yr WG & EG also very nice.. I like u wearing the red EG cos make u look very fair...

Just done with my day.. i still have the night dinner on coming sat ..

My AD PG did put up a few of selected photos for my day.. i think he choose the best out of it ..

hahahaha..

hi drizzlestars, your figure sounds like mine haha ..Im also the same .. got a rather big butt, most big brides are busty but Im not ... my arms also big .. *sigh* ... so I can see your photos for reference liao :P

hi mawie,
I not able to give u some reviews as i have not been to Yishun GHA yet.... i signed up wif them during the bridal fair, the lady was quite nice n friendly.... however, GHA is not in my shortlisted BS in the 1st place.... hahahaha....

hi parmida,
Poses mean different pics... Pages mean the total pages in the album... lets say for my example: i am given 40poses in 30pages... meaning to say i can have 1 page, 1 pose but i will have 10 poses leftover so the 10poses got to squeeze into the 30 pages, so some pages will have 1 pose but have 2 poses.....

hi dearris,

u are back.. congrats congrats... now the most troublesome part of the wedding is over.. u can concentrate and be a beautiful bride for ur AD dinner liao.. haha

so did u enjoy urself? got affected by the rain anot cos last friday was having heavy rain in the morning and afternoon wor.. hope it was not affected.

hi drizzlestars and chimes,

me too very plus size.. big butt, big boobs, big arms, big thighs, big feets, big tummy and big stomach also... hahahaha... everything need to be big i have them over big.. everything need to be small, i still have them big also.. lol..

Hi Por

hahaha.. i think my prayers work .. and i think i am blessed.. It did rain abit in the afternoon. But when i reach the place.. the rain stop.

The layout that you saw at multiply is the confirm layout lor...

Your PS photo really very nice.. i think the PS in the green n the grand shanghai one.. very nice ... and u really hv very nice evening shoot too.. I should have choose david. ..:P

hi dearris,

aiyo.. ur also very nice wat.. just the layout not to my preference.. ur photos also pretty leh.. i like the 1 by the pond/river/pool/reservior.. hahaha.. dunno wat it's called... me photos look fatter den urs wor..

Hi Polar, I am intending to pop by GHA to take a peek. Are you heading down anytime soon? I am intending to do so sometime next week

Hi Chimes,

Hahahahaha ok loh will show you when i get back my photograph loh but will be in dec lah. very near to my wedding hahahahha

Hi HedgeHog,
hahahahaha you very funny at least you got boobs mah u know hor how my bridal shop say me..." Weird hor I thought big size gal should have boobs......how come mine so small"
oh ya can show me your PS? Thanks in advance

hi mawie,

i am going down to GHA next mth for gown trying... wanna try the different styles n pattern so that they can proceed to do my MTMs....

hi drizzlestars,
Ok! will be looking forward
eerr ... then I think hor, when it's my turn to do fitting next year hor, they will say the same things of me .. lol

I am helping to ask is anyone interested in purchasing of red wine?? I have 20 bottles of red wine on hands. Let me know if anyone is interested. Too bad I have bought the red wine for my AD liao.. If was asked earlier, den i can save a sum liao.. heez..

Number of Bottles: 20
Brand: Wolfblass - Eaglehawk 2006
Price: S$15 per bottle

Hi Por ..

Your wine is a good buy leh... too bad i have already got mine ...

I have ask them to keep my album layout to be simple.. I do not like too much effect .. cos i find it will be more classic.
We have different perference on the layout. But i think we do like the same photographer.
I think they do did a good job for you n me .. i saw your red EG at J&M.. so pretty ... Elbson say u choose it for your tea dress...so nice ... i look abit fat on my tea dress. make the wrong choice ...

Hi Por ..

He did not show me .. I saw him hanging there .. then i see quite nice and i ask whether i can try that for my tea dress.. He say cannot cos u already book that for your teadress.

hi dearris,

ic.. hmm.. i dunno shall wear the red gown as tea dress and green gown as EG or the other way round.. haiz.. fan also..

Hi Jazzmint,

I've this dress for sales. Sz 40 should fit you just nice.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/12607677@N03/1535841722/in/set-72157602000824858/

Alternatively i know got a shop that do MTM ard $150 along high street. They got some ready stock there too, selling ard $50 (clearence rack but not so nice kind) and others ard $100 but not many plus size but you can choose the design and they can remake a new piece MTM for you. I also saw a 1 store at chinatown market level 2 that sell plus size grown (limited thou) and can mtm too but i didn't check out the pricing thou.

Hi Por,

I think morning is the traditional customs. red might be good, especially when the old folks like the color red... But which 1 do you think you look nicer in, cause if i was you, the nicer 1 will wear as EG cause more people ard. :-)

hi Charmaine,

my hubby said the red gown is nicer and make me more fairer also... and it also got some oriental feel which having the same ambience as my AD venue.. but the green gown was meant MTM as my EG.. so now very dilemma lor..

ya.. i also think so.. nicer 1 wear as EG cos more ppl around... hahaha..

haiz.. i will think think again lor.. but from the PS photos.. which gown do u think i shall use as EG?