Advice for PLus Size brides

Hi Chimes,

I tot so too, but wait till i get my hubs to see it first...his idea is to take the cheaper one..sigh..how to know who is cheaper till at the end of the wedding?

Hi gals.. back fm my PS today at Sentosa ..Today i must thank God for giving me a great weather for PS .. No Rain ! It rain in the morning but it stop when we went out .. It is fun today
We enjoy ourself. Saw three couple at Sentosa today.. And all are slim slim one ... Only me the fat fat one .. :P

Now just have to wait for the photos for today .. but i got the soft copy of the other day back ....

Hi Pramid .. I also want to mind

Hi Parmida, this is my interpretation ... hopefully I'm correct
Photo montage is a slideshow of photos and collage is a layering of photos on hard copy .. as in piecing up photos like a patchwork quilt

Hi dearris, now that you've taken yr 2nd PS, you can really concentrate on getting other nitty gritty things done liao ... 3 weeks to go ... excited or not? hehe

Hi chimes.. ya.. will get the GDL stuff done next week and trying to arrange food tasting the week after next. And now trying to get the invitation card out too... lots n lots of things to do

Hi Chimes,

Thks!!shall take note of tat when i go visit the BS again...

Hi dearris,

I hope u got ur ans too
Good to hear that ur PS went well...never mind abt other brides...wat most impt is tat u are comfy wif urself!

hi parmida... of course heard of him... y? hehehehe... he quite wellknown leh....

montages is usually a series of pictures with combination of musics on some story line... collages are simply just a few pictures overlapping or put into a pix... hehehehe....

hi dearris... so excited for u... enjoy the day....

Hi dummyspy, i tot so too... he take photo for tan yoong advert... was thinking of taking him as PG...have u heard of Linn Kong??

hi.. i am also a plus sized.. and now searching for cheap, reasonable bridal package as i just booked my dinner package last weekend with sheraton.. does anyone have any pics to share? I am worried i can't find any suitable size here...

sob sob..

hahahaha... parmida.... linn kong... also have... hahaha but i can't tell the diff.... maybe i am nerd in pix lah... :P hahahhahaa... but anyway... these 2 are quite expensive... but than if u don mind to pay, their works are quite good... maybe ask them show u their work lor... kekekke...

Hi lynn,
me too plus lor... kekekeke.... this forum got a lot of details where to find nice plus size bridal shop... but hor, if can go and test try and define a budget and things u want first...

Hi brides...

I got a problem here... But not about gown...

Problem is: I just dig out 2 sets of curtain that my MIL in China did for us. 1 for my bed room other for living room. She also bought a set of bedsheets in green, yellow, white. My bedroon curtain is mixed dark colour.

My house is painted pink and my bed frame is creamy.. Which was done 3 years ago..

So now. The bed sheet colour seems not to blend in at all.. with curtain room colour... Should I use the bed sheet or buy another... She is not coming sg for my sg wedding. However she will see the photo.. How?

Hi, Lynn

No worry.. me uk sz18 also hv gown.. i believe you might not bigger than me.. heehee..

what is your email ?? or do u have multiply ? u search for dearris there... can see my photo there.

Hi Jaz, Err.. That will really depend on you .. u prefer the curtain or the bedsheet. What is your hubby opion ? He know his mum best.

Hi dummyspy,

I know they not cheap, the reason i asked is becos Jawn has a tied up wif both of them, plus other photographers. I've seen linn's work at Jawn and I must I like it quite much, so tat is the reason why im deciding between jawn and digio..

I only hope my hubs got the budget if i decide to choose jawn..haha

Hi Lynn,

Welcome!! Dun worri too much abt being a plus size bride.. as all of us here will agree that big can be beautiful too!

There are quite a number of studios tat do plus size gowns, so no worries abt that

For me, I had went to Di Gio, GHA, J&M, Jawn, Volan... not bad places...u can check out wif other brides where they go to for the BS searching.. Have Fun!!

Chimes,

Me had shortlisted Jawn and Di Gio for the BS, and I am having HUGE headache which one to choose, my hubs got not a slightest idea and he leave it to me to decide..sigh

Went to DG again 2 days back and going to Jawn this weekend, so I better decide soon else no more time liao..

And oh yes, I booked my AD venue liao
One headache down.

Im doing a spree on OPI nails. Visit the website www.8ty8beauty.com if you are interested in ordering any thing from the website.
I hope to get more than 50 bots so that the shipping is cheaper..

Drop me an email @ [email protected] if you are interested or got any questions to ask me!

Thank you!!

hi gals.. i think now my upper body is size 16 while my bottom, i can fit into XL... i lost abt 7kg in 3mths and hope to lose more in 9mths time.. haha... feel very stressed as i wish to be on my best for my special day.. perhaps maybe because it is the very first time where i am in the limelight.. i also wish to let my hubby feel proud of me infront of his guests who never see me before..

But i realise i only reduce on my bottoms and my tummy.. my shoulders and arms are still so big.. i got broad shoulders, perhaps due to i m a big bone person..

notice all the gowns are sleeveless.. i dare not wear sleeveless.. any idea where got gown with sleeve??

Parmida, so you've signed with Club Chinois? Good food .. hee

Hi Lynn, welcome
Don't worry about being plus-size .. I mean big can be beautiful too, but of cuz, if manage to lose weight, that's a bonus. However, don't stress yourself out over losing weight..hehe.

Talking abt gowns with sleeves, a lot of BS usually don't recommended big brides to wear gowns with sleeves, cuz it will make us look even bigger. Usually they'll recommend bustier gowns.

Hi Lynn, wow...think you are really motivated, 7kg in 3 month is pretty good already. Jiayou.

As for bridal, lynn do make sure you do yr research well so that you don't end up paying additional charges. So bridal shop may advertise low pricing with many hidden cost which is even more scary i feel. Btw, how you lost so many kgs.

Me also losing weight...hee...hoping to lose more too. Lost abt 2-3kg in almost 2 weeks... but think i need to lost quite a bit more before i go for my rom dress testing. Gets really motivated to go for slimming treatments and control my diet too cause suppose to lose until the ideal 29". Thou it is like mission impossible but at least i try my best these few weeks at least...

Hi Lynn & Charmaine

How do u all manage to lose so much wieght? I have been watching my diet and i do exercise, but i don't seem losing any weight. Is there any tips?

Hi. I ate reductil.. keke.. i went to kk hosp for checkup on my irregular menses and doc say it maybe due to my weight, so recommend me to try reductil. Initially, i am pondering if i should take it as i heard lots of side effects on diet pills. After done some research online n from frens, i did try it lor.. furthermore, my hubby feel that it should be quite safe since it is also recommend by K K . I dun have much side effects from taking that.. initial stage, i won't feel hungry, and that is when my weight reduce fast.. but now, it kinda of get stagnant already. so now, want to try to go exercise if possible.. (sigh.. but i dun seem to have make it to action..) work is always so busy.. i'm typing this in office now..

but i really hope to lose more in 9mths time.. it is once in a lifetime thingy.

This weekend, i think i have to go some bridal shops and check things out.. so everyone here all wear sleeveless gown ah? i dun think i got the courage to wear it.

Me took panbersy and also did quite a bit of treatment like tummy detox and slimming treatments too. Even my colleague say i super on to go do treatment so regulary these 2 weeks, including facial.

Lynn you can wear the grown with a shawl or some deisgn with coverage for arm. I suppose to go try my grown in sept, so try to lost as much as i can in these 2 weeks.

Yeah once a life time event...so i really hope to lose as much as i can too by my ROM in Dec.

hahaha...

me seem like the laziest bride here .. :P me eat 2 durian pancake today :p .. i really must control abit on my diet liao.. nvb slim down never mind.. better dun put on weight...

Charmaine.. remember to bring camera and show us your photo

Hi Dearris, haha got many buddy coming up too to keep my motivation up. Next 1 is in early oct. Suppose to go try the OTR ROM Dress is Sep but have lost until the ideal, not sure if can fit into the OTR ones. Btw, when you choose a grown, they suppose to be able to expand it right? Can they do it on the spot or takes a few days...worrying that no OTR Rom dress which i can fit in...haha..so i jolly well work hard and lose more fat first.

Hi Chimes,

Yup! Club Chinois would be the venue..

Me gonna visit Jawn this afternoon..so shall see how it goes. Hope my hubby wun faint at the price, but I aldy warn him abt the price, i think shd be ok bah

Hi gals!!

Me booked my BS liao..its gonna be Jawn Happy Ever After

Finally, after months of procrastination and indecisiveness, I had settled for the BS.. I hope the overall would be good, afterall they are not tat cheap..I will have to eat grass everyday till next year..
take it as dieting bah

Hi Chimes,

Yuppers, made 2 choices within the 2 weeks. haha.
Nope, he didn't make much noise, cos to him all BS are the same.. But I think he preferred the photos he saw at Jawn..he said looks better.. I told him "Of cos! They are pro leh!" :p

Hi Parmida

Congrate ! heeheee.. u get what you want !

Hi Jaz.. Think we have the same AD .. 12/10 or i am having my dinner on your AD ..20/10

Me today just go and get GDL stuff.. it is quite ex... did not really get alot of things .. and it already come up to 88 at chinatown

Just get ..
1) 2 pairs of candles
2) 1 pair of Lamps
3) 1 big tray
3) 1 small tray
4) 1 baby bath basin
5) 1 Red umbella
6) 1 Big Xi, 2 small Xi
7) 2 packet of Yuen Qian
8) 1 packet of Ang Pao
9) 4 stickers
10) 2 face towel
11) 1 packet of longan,etc for An chuan

hey dearris, how do you know what to buy? I mean the combination?

My colleague passed me a contact, saying that the shop will pack everything for us, just tell them the dialect groups of the couple, then they know what to pack liao.

Hi Chimes,

which shop your colleague give u ? Like that also can .. actually u can ask your mum what she want ? But if u want to save cost, And you can also ask the shop what is those thing for and mean ? so .. u can decide whether u need them or not. and u can discuss with yr mum & MIL.. sometime certain thing yr mum or MIL might want to make do without it...

Hi dearris, it's a shop in Jurong West area.
My mom quite clueless cuz Im the eldest daughter and my MIL is no longer around, so my FH is depending on his aunt to advise him on these customary thingy as well and best part is my FH and I are of different dialect groups, so maybe there are some differenes in customs and traditions which we are not sure too *lol*

Hi Parmida,

So happy for you that your hubby is fine with jawn.
They are still the one that I felt for in terms of quality servcices and great gowns after all the shops that i visited. Which photographers will you be engaging for the photoshoot?

I am taking it slow. Still have a few to visit before coming to a decision.
Somehow to decide on the bridal shop may be easier than on the photographer for me.

Hi Chimes

Sercet heaven really sercet !! i have a hard time to find the photos .. hahaha but is it not bad .. and of i find my PG not bad lah ..

All this few also not too bad leh .. personally u prefer which one ? And overall who hv the best deal ? heehee

Lingling

hmm... pro n con to book so early lor .. cos book early, incase they increase price .. u save .. maybe.. by end of this year u book shld be alright.