Advice for PLus Size brides

JL: the gown pic is simple yet elegant! huh, wear WG no need wear bra can one ar? hehe scary!

Jo: Hopefully my BS allow to opt for corset gown with boning coz MTM even though can ask for what you want, it depends if they can give you anot...

BTW, which BS are you girls with?

Morning!

purpleclouds: I wanted a corset gown for better support. Before i ask abt it, my coordinator already told me that she will make sure my gowns are either of corset or with sufficient boning for the support.

i m with bridal concept. how abt u?

morning morning..
purpleclouds, yup!
no need wear bra.. so u ask then add alot alot padding for me..
A also can become D
hohohoho!

me now with WL but don c my AD any soon lah..
due to hb's coming op n work commitments..

btw, yst i went to Dorethy perkins and guess what..
I CAN WEAR A SIZE 14 JEANS!!!!!!

yoga i think ok lor..
i taking at tampines west CC so far 2 lessons..
can feel the muscles stretch n tone a bit..
but must have determination to practise at home..
also i think got kaki go together makes a diff lah..
like got ppl to encourage..
feel more motivated..

ya but hard to find ppl with same interest, live near and at the same time can make it on the same timing. Hai..

hi Jl n Jo,
It's true if got friend go together is really a diff.alone vry sian de lo...jo i think yoga help lei..i think i lose 2kg so far of doing 3 mth yoga.but must consistent if not will be fat even faster.

My wedding is next month 24 March but abit headache as still don't know how much angbao money to give sisters and brothers as we are on tight budget and my mother will be giving them $18ea and sister-in law will be giving $8ea so how much should i give??

karing: being sister for my friends a couple of time, i dun get ang bao from my friend since we really meant to help out, with or without doesnt matter. Plus ah yi get ang bao from gate crashing liao. But my friend does give me in e form of gift. Perhaps u can give gift to ur sisters?
As for brothers, those who drive and use their car as ah yi car, can give abit more to help on their petrol? like $28? or $38?

So far, i only get ang bao from both side parents. Hope this info help.

Frankly speaking i also be my friend's jiemei
around 4times none of them give angbao to me only from both side parent and i helping them from my heart not for money so i thinking to give jiemei $12 and xiongdis $18 as jiemei still got gate crashing money so you all think ok or too less.

i think small amt ok lah..
jus like token..
or give like 8/12 then after whole thing u give treat lor..
but i think for the main driver aka drive bridal car if is xiong di maybe u wanna give a bigger amt..
i think from both sides of family also must giove them ang bao..
so plus here add there also have 50-80 ba

Jo & JL: i'm with bliss bridal..

Jo: have your taken your PS?

JL: wah congrats! U lost by doing yoga?

Me wanna lose weight, finding kakis..anyone interested?

congrats Jl&ZZ for losing weight..
my weight still the same despite going for aerobic but i definitely work harder kekeke ..
sorry MIA for a long time coz due to busy work kekeke .....
purpleclouds hmm i am not interested in yoga more onto aerobic coz i cant stretch myself kekeke ....
btw do u guys have any idea what should a bridemaid be doing ??

I am going to be my cousin's bridemaid in April less than 2 months to slim down haiz stress .....

morning ladies..
bz morning..

purpleclouds, not thru yoga..
i took herbalife products..
replacement meals..
now hoping to get into a healthy lifestyle so took up yoga

btw where u stay?

jo, finally "c" u yst

ahblur, bridesmaid must help carry the bride's stuff..
help her arrange her gown or hold her train..
then at night must help to be recep..
welcome guest, gather ppl to take pics..
help her coordinate the seatings or to open up reserved table etc etc

AhBlur: to what i understand,bridesmaid suppose to be helping the bride on carrying the barang barang, take care of her, help in carrying the dress..

JL: oh i stay at Yio Chu Kang..how abt u?

JL: finally 'c' me ah? got see clearly? Haha... ur replacement car seems not bad hor?! tat time we got a super old car as replacement..

haha.. i thought who is that stopping the car infront to look at us. look closer, saw ur HB's face.
can tell the workshop to take ur car, this replacement one dun need to return liao lor.. haha..

JL&ZZ,

is ur car red? keke called him "xiao hong"
remember me of a movie where ger like the guy will say "xiao hong ge" kekeke .....

wow bridemaid need to do so many things i think that day i will be very busy kekeke....

hmm must be prepare to slim down to look more nice nice coz i will be sitting next to my cousin who is the bride hahahah

morning ladies...

ahblur,
yup! u right..
our drive is red..

bridesmaid not ez..
else u think got angbao??
ahahah!
think its nice to know that ppl trust u then ask u to be their bridesmaid..

yst went chinatown with MIL..
can die man..
so many ppl.. sqeeze till cannot breathe..
manage to get some decor for the hse..
gonna put up tonight

how's everyone's wkend?

gd morning gers ....

keke the angbao i also need to "bao" back to her too ... hmm my cousin is pretty generous lah ... kekeke

chinatown wow so many ppl ... hmm i went to bugis managed to buy a brown top for CNY and now left goodies for MIL ...

weeekend i guess everyone must be busy shopping and get the last min stuff kekeke

Morning!!

dare not go down chinatown. I scare of crowds! hee..

blur, u bought the top is it from the shop at bugis street, selling plus size jean too?

need to buy goodies for IL too ah? i din leh. is it a tradition?

good morning Jo,

hmm i think it is a tradition bah.. coz most of my frenz they do that too ... beside CNY, Lantern festival I also give mooncakes to my MIL ....

it is a store where they sell free size clothing but their cutting is pretty big ...u should be able to fit in ..it is a bugis village 2nd level ....

I gotten my goodies for IL already kekeke now will be spring cleaning time .. how abt u gers ...

ahblur: oh ok.. nv know got clothing for my size at bugis! we really shld go shopping together next time!

I did most of the spring cleaning liao. Now left the doors not clean, got to change new bedsheet and last round of sweep and mop floor before CNY arrive!

morning ladies..

tired tired..
bugis there got big size clothes???
ya lor.. really must go shopping together

jo,
i also buy for my MIL..
like mooncake/cny goodies..
don think its a tradition lah..
its up to individual..
we jus buy or bring my MIL to go buy what she wants n we pay..
think is my family upbringing ba..
cos all the bfs will buy also..
so hbs liao lagi must buy..

think some ppl they will give ang bao instead of go buy..

me spring cleaning is like way way far far away..
tonite gonna start..
hb clean the windows while i do the rest of the cleaning and change the sheet then eve do final touch up..

jl&zz and jo,

i've started my spring cleaning yet .. a little here n there hahaha .... taking a leave on friday to do the last minute stuff ....

bugis i know there is a store where they sell plus size clothing but i dont know the exact store I need to dig out the information from my email...saw it somewhere in the email ..
if u all wan, do let me know ..can ask lim n wendy along ....

JL: can disclose what is it? *oh cannot, he is in here too!* Nvm.. Hee..

how r u all going to celebrate? Dinner? I tink i shld be spending alone cos he shld be working..

happy Valentine's day ladies!
jo,
erm..
cannot tell yet *secret*
this yr we decided not to go out n squeeze or share the "same" food as others..
so hb picking me up from work then i shall cook dinner at home

ladies, allow me to complain here.

I have 3 gd gfs from sec. Out of the 4 of us, 1 m the 3rd one getting married. One of them got married in 2005 (A) and the other one in 2006 (B)and (D) who is currently attached.
When A got married, all the 3 of us were her jiemeis to help out. When B got married, A was pregnant thus not able to help so left me to help her as she din ask D for help cos she wasnt very close to her.
My AD is tis yr and only D will be helping me cos A who will be giving birth in Jun, said better dun count her in cos she got a child to handle. B said dun count her too cos she might get pregnant.
I cant help but feel that they just finding excuses not to help. I got 3 of my poly friends as my jie mei. One of them who is also married, pregnant now and will be giving birth in May. She is willing to help out too why not A? I find it that since u can be a working mum, i dun see why cant be my jie mei. As for B, i got no comments on it since she wan to use that as a reason not to help.
My friend circle isnt big so quite limited of friends able to be my jie mei. Hai.. i feel disappointed in them lor.. HB feel that they just wan me to help them but not via versa..

*aiyo*
don take it to heart lah..
thru such things u c the true colours of some so-called frens..
i been there and kenna b4 too..
sad to say no one is obligated to help..
for A i can understand cos sometimes is "pan tang" thingy and also most prob she would have jus got out from 3 mths confinement..
as for B.. think such fren don want also ok..
don be sad..
u have all of us here *hugs*
maybe u bored at home next time can pop over my place..
yak or bake also ok..
provided u don mind my tiny little hse

jl&kk

ur so cute kekeke.. i agreed Jo
Dont take it too hard .. it is best to know that who is ur good fren now.. dont be sad..
I am somehow facing the same issue as u ... i guess gers love to gossipe a lot (relax cheer up)

u guys got gift .. i dont have .. so sad but I go my hb assurance that he will get me in future kekeke i guess it is good enuff for me .

jo cheers ok ....

cute???!!!
who??? me??? again???
why i always cute one..
cute means ugly but adorable
kao_cry.gif

ahahah!
joking lah..
jus keep the mood gd cos CNY's jus round the corner

thks gals!

Actually i m feeling ok. Know abt this last yr during B's wedding. Just that just now saw someone asking in the forum if jie mei shld be married or not make me tink abt it and e more i tink, e more angry i get. Ya, got to learn to let go bah.. just feel disappointed bah..

JL: u r cute and daring too! U r very positive, bring joy for us!
Thks! sure! next time i shall pop over to ur place. hvnt been to hor, saw the pics at multiply, very nice i like it! hee.. Spend alot on reno?

Ahblur: thks for cheering me! gift isnt e most impt, most impt is the feeling and the time u get to spend together! Hee.. i spend my v day alone at home cos hb is working but nvm cos i know not he dun wan but he cant!

daring???
*faint*
y i daring huh?
my renov ok lah.. ppl say our hse like us..
very noisy n loud..
hahahahah
u free can drop me a note n pop by..
my hubby is ok one..

U dare to wear bikini!! Now even swim suit i dare not waer it.

Mm.. is it? got to experience it out. Who design it?

Ya, met him a couple of time at the carpark. just the most recent one, got the chance to say hello finally, not just wave! haha..

oh ya..
he told me that day he go my sis place pick up something u n hubby also parking car

i wear the bikini only once where no one know me..
normal days i only wear my tankini..
hubby keep pestering me to wear my bikini in sin..
i say his xiao liao..
ahahaha..