Advice for PLus Size brides

ahblur: congrats!! how is it? when can get the keys? 4rm or 5rm? U must be so excited!

OMG!!
what happen karing?
got seek second opinion?
maybe i can recommend my sister's gynae to u..
his quite good..
pls do take care..

ahblur, u finally found the dream house ya..
congrats!!

quack,
i think i put on some weight..
my hubby says my skirt still loose but i think i must have been eating too much till i feel i put on weight *sigh*

Hi karing,

I hope you are feeling ok. Why your doctor say so? is it becos of menstration cycle, in fact I am also worry that my changes of pregancy is low as my menstration came around 4 mth once. Seen alot of doctor plus scanning blar blar blar still the same. Anyway, I just let nature take it course. Dont worry too much karing sometime doctor just provide a information to you. Dun believe 100% cos I believe with the advance technology anything could happen.

Hi Ah blur,

Congrat for your new hse, envy you my hse till now still buliding dun think will get ready by my AD end of this year.

Hi Quack,

Aiyah dun say reduce weight lah, until now my mouth only say and say but no action leh. BTW, I am thinking of seeing doctor directly leh I heard that we can get either panbesy or duromine which help us to lose weight fast but alot of side effect lah. Still thinking hard on it. Abit scare leh cos my health not good mah wait make it worse.

Karing, how are you today? Don't feel too badly about the doctor's news yah? Don't get too stressed out - if you let nature take it's course, who knows right?

Ahblur, congrats on your new home! So you're planning for your new house + wedding at the same time? So exciting!

JL & ZZ & Drizzlestars, Aiyah... I'm ndrinking milo & eating maggi mee cup noodles at my desk now. *Horrors!* :P Guilty... but hungry leh. ;P Haha. Now that I'm feeling better, I intend to start exercising regularly though - let's motivate each other K?

Morning!

Karing: how are u? feeling any better?

quack: that is soo sinful! haha... try to keep degestive biscuits or those oatmeal biscuit at ur desk so that U can eat when u r hungry. Better than cup noodle! Hee..

Just checked, there is yoga class starting on 16.01.07, 830pm to 930pm, fee at $55 at punggol CC (near hougang mall). Anyone intestered?

jo,
so fast ar?
elementary?
time a bit late i was hoping can get like 7.30-8pm else so hungry cannot eat b4 class :p
if got sat then good *keke*

hee.. just happened to check it out. realise most of the classes start rather soon in term of date. might not be in time for it then got to wait for the next round liao.

Thanks for all your concern, why i want to see doctors becos from age of 15years old my mense is inregular (maybe 1year only came twice)untill 2005year i totally stopped mense. Doctor said this is called Polycystic Ovarian Disease which can cause miscarriage very high if pregnant or after birth will lead to heart diease, diabetes or high blood preasure etc... Don't worry i feel better after a good talk with hubby last night.

Hi Karing,

Think I am in the same shoe as you, my menses is getting worse this year only came three time also. I am worry abt my chances of getting pregnant too but doc advise me the chances of getting pregnant is still there just that you need to monitor closely yourself. Anyway I dun want to force myself to think too much of this issue too, if I am blessed with children it will be great else it is just my fate. Dont worry ok.

Hi drizzlestars,

Thanks i will take it naturally now as the more i want kids the more i suffer hopefully after my AD on March 07 sucessfully pregnant.

Hi girls!

Karing, sorry to hear about your condition. :P Does this mean that if you do deliver, your health will be affected? Do take care of yourself and try not to be too stressed out yah?

Girls, honestly hor, I know HOW to lose weight: count calories, exercise & consume low-fat stuff. But hor, talk is cheap loh. ;P Heeheehee... All this knowledge also no use... not when my stomach + taste buds rule. I have to bow to the tummy. *kow tow tummy* I just had a bubble tea some more.
Someone help me!!!

quack: haha.. seriously its self disclipine bah plus if there is someone doing together with u, its easier. hee.. However if u r ok with urself, happy and then so be it. U met susan from Jawn happy Ever After? She told me most impt is confident and comfortable. With that, Anyone can be the most beautiful bride regardless of whatever figure! Hee..

hi karing,

dont be sad ok
cheer up .. let nature runs it coarse.

Thanks everyone for congratulating me keke .. yeah just managed to settle everything n hope hopefully first appointment somewhere in early march.

i guess regular exercise n normal food intake wil help on regulating the menses. ANd also go n see a good chinese sinseh it also help too.

Hi karing,

Cheer up!! Let nature take its course ba... Do take good care of yourself.

Been a long time since my last post, i am busi wif the preparation of my rom. Finally, settled wif most of the stuff
Hope everything will turn out well and as planned.

Went for my MTM rom dress fitting 2 weeks back. 2 pcs dress - Bustier top and A-line skirt in cream colour. Luckily the custom made shoes colour matches the dress heez The rom dress is plain when i went for fitting coz the BS have yet to sew the flowery laces and glittery beads on it... will onli be able to see the final product on 24th....

Some updates abt myself
Btw, when is the best timing for our next outing??

Hmmm, how abt meeting on 02 Feb (Friday) maybe in town area ba...

hello wendy!

seems like quite quiet in this thread lately hor.

mine updates: mm.. going for my 1st appt this coming sunday. Dunno how it will goes. Will be meeting a PG tonight for my AD PG.

Wendy: 2 pieces one will fit better? was tinking of getting a 2 pieces cutting for my EG.

I m ok with the date 02 feb. Anyone else?

Hello everyone!

I would love to meet up with you guys on the 2nd too.

How's everyone been doing? I've been quite caught up with work, so all the wedding stuff has been sort of put on hold the past few days. But I'm also meeting up with my designer real soon, so the next 2 weeks must 'pia' to finish my homework & research for my gown! (MTM) At least the initial frenzy of seraching for venues, a BS and a photographer are over leow - phew! *wipe sweat*
Anyone else feel the same way?

Oh yah, I've signed up with Jon Keng for my AD photos. Now still contemplating whether or not we want to do the pre-wedding shoot! Heheh. ;P

Morning!!

I managed to settle my AD PG ytd! Such a relief, all major items are settled!

So who is on on 2nd Feb?
1. Jo23
2. wendy
3. Karing
4. Quack

Gals, add on the list!

Hi jo23,

2 pc gown will be more flattering and comfortable if u have a heavy lower body. cos the curves at the waist to the hip will be smoothen out (hope u know which part i am referring to kekeke) I think most BS have two pc gown for fitting u can try it out at your BS before deciding on 1 pc or 2 pc EG.

I have engaged a free-lance PG for my coming ROM... Met up wif him last weekend. Saw some of his works quite good and natural. Reasonable charges and no add'l charges on extra time (normally follow us thru out the event)and outdoor locations. If interested, can email me for details erm, sounds like his salesgirl kekeke pls dun mistaken me i am jus sharing some infos

Hi Gers,

Thanks for warm response heez

The list for 02 Feb outing as follows:

1. Jo (jo23)
2. karing
3. Quack (rubberducky)
4. Wendy (didi13)

All are welcome. The more the merrrier

wendy: thanks! Thanks! I just managed to settle my AD PG ytd. Meet up with him ytd, can click with him, like his work so we placed the deposit straight away. No problem! we are all here to share info! When is ur ROM?

wendy: wow, for tat is very soon!! i got my at $880 for 28 pages of college pics in an album +
DVD rom for the edited pic and raw pics.

ahblur: the package is 28 pages of 8 * 12 colleage. Pictures will be according to what he took, edit and do some artwork. he told us that one page can consist of 4 - 8 pics. The album he show us quality is good, workmanship is good too. matted surface just like our BS album. Then come with another DVD rom with 2 folders, one is those edited pics and another folder is all the pic taken tat day without any editing.
He got another 2 more package available, one is normal 4R slot in album, $800 for 380 prints which we thought another $80 more we can hv nicer album and colleage done, why not?! Another package is 35 pages of 8 * 12 colleage, tat is $1080 or $1180, cant rem but confirm over 1k.

Just read from sgbride main page, one advertiser Hwee studio seems not bad, price is good too. Maybe can check it out?

Hi jo,

thanks for the information btw 800 inclusive of the album + dvds(with workart) + no of hours of shooting ?? or only 800 with album + dvds only

pai seh to ask so many questions ?

Morning!

Ahblur: no problem!
its $880 inclusive of album + dvd (one folder with artwork and another folder for all pics without editing) + 10 hours of phototaking. He said is 7am - 1pm then at nite is ard 6+ till all guests left. Hope this clear up. Anything not clear let me know again.

Went for my 1st appt at BC ytd. Tried out quite a nos of gowns on diff cutting! Nv know I actually can fit into so many gowns. Feel so happy on that. Haha.. My coordinator give alot of suggestions, opinion, which part shld be cover up, which portion shld show it off. What color will suit me better etc.. have a lot of fun there but poor HB was bored. Haha.. basically he got nothing to do except to give opinion on those gowns i tried.

Drizzle: althought most of OTR gowns can fit me in but due to inperportional of my figure, none of the gowns can fit in nicely. So MTM will suit me better as can be tailor make according to my 'werid' figure. Hee..

ladies, cant decide on my EG color. Any suggestion?

hi jo,

thanks for the information .. keke 880 for everything quite worth it lei .. hmmmmm i think may consider him kekeke ...

BC got a lot of gowns for testing that time when i went with my cousin.

EG ..what is ur favourite colour ? r u tanned or fair ?

Hi jo,

You should try out variety colour at the bridal shop and let your HB and MUA see, for my EG i chose strinking pink as i m fair and both my HB and MUA also thinked suit me.

i m fair too. I like blue but its quite common. Currently now considering those bright blue, shocking pink or lime green. Coordinator suggest to use brighter but darker shade instead of baby blue or baby pink or any other lighter color. thought of olive green too.

JL: no wonder so long nv hear from u. r u ok? weather not too good lately. got to take care.

not sure abt 2nd feb what shld we do. coffee? dinner?

Hi Jo,

Good for you at least you know that yours will be MTM. As for my case is not confirmed yet but most likely will take OTR
But do you have in mind what type of pattern u intend to use for your MTM?

Regarding the evening gown is there alot of choice?? Cos that time during my first meet up to sign up, I totally forgotten abt evening gown until I went back then realise. kekekekekkeke :D

Jo, wow, that's great!
So do you know the style you want already?

Girls, I just realised that my meeting with my designer is on the 2nd! Therefore, I won't be able to meet with you. :P Hopefully I can make it next time.

drizzle: i signed up as MTM package. ya, will be having halter neck as WG, EG shld be 2 pieces. My figure is abit not proportional, so MTM will suit me better. hee..

Not much choice leh.. i only try on like 2 EG then we decide to MTM and see what color i like. Haha.. Me too, print out reference for WG, forget abt EG.. haha..

yes!
ya i was so happy that day! haha.. happy that there are actually gowns that fit me and actually look nice on me! haha.. now got to take care of my skin, esp not to let my dog scratch me. hee..

oh ok.. where is ur BS? perhap we go together with u to check it out? Haha.. just kidding!

add on the list gals!
1. Jo23
2. wendy
3. Karing
4. JL & ZZ
5. Ahblur

aiyo.. tat isnt very good! got to take gd care JL! rest well leh!!

that is good news!! for me, so far, weight like nv go down but got ppl said my frame look smaller. this consider slim down or not?! haha...

hi ladies!!
anyone wanna go shopping?
desperately looking for CNY clothes *sigh*

jo, isn't that what we want?
to look smaller??
lol~~
gd gd!!
must jia you..
btw i taking yoga also..
start this sat at tampines cos the rest of the ones in SK all started liao..