Advice for PLus Size brides

I am so happy that the response for the gathering is good.

Hmmm, no HB/FB allowed cos I like the idea of 'bio' handsome guys :P kekeke (jus jokin)

Purely ladies outing cos i think the guys will feel more awkward then us hahaha

How abt 4 Dec (Monday) ?

i will confirm with your again.... where will we be going? go for dinner? have steamboat? hehe, cannot eat too oily stuff....

hi gers,

anything lah ... seem some of them cant make it on wednesday than i think will be on dec liao .. i will resend the files again to u .. yeah one of the files got rejected ...

the gowns suited slimmer brides wowhaha .. depends on how u look at it lor we must slim down keke

Hi Jacqueline,

All are welcome ;)

Dear Gals,

Since we all afraid of oily food (cos need to slim for ROM/AD/PS) We will tentatively go for steamboat....

Wanna aircon or non aircon location?? Budget/Ex Dinner??

I have in mind few places:

- Ling Zhi Restaurant @ Far East Square (Vegetarian)- Aircon
- Seoul Garden @ Bugis Junction - Aircon
- Marina BBQ Centre - Open Air
- Steamboat Restaurants @ Tan Qwee Lan Street - Open Air (There is a few restaurant there)
- Chong Qing @ Suntec - Aircon
- Joaqium @ Suntec - Aircon

Any other suggestions??

Pls cast ur vote or share ur suggestions. kekeke :0)

Ya, no HB/BF then we can talk and talk and talk. Maybe can even shop! haha..

4 dec is ok for me. Steamboat is good!! There is one at shaw plaza which my friend recommended but i am not very sure of the location. If need, I can get the exact details of the place.

If not I was tinking since we are all slimming down process.. maybe we should not go for buffet? Hee..

hi lim,

i've send u the link to view my rom pictures it should be in ur msn messenge now ...

hmmmm for me i prefer aircon place keke but open air should be alright too .. steamboat my favourite ..

my suggestion is porridge steamboat at Bugis street open air (the steamboat soup base is porridge)

Blur: if not wrg, I know which one r u talking abt. Ate that before! its nice but its really hot lor. Haha.. sweat like in suana like tat. Haha..

hey i also have a suggestion, we can go and have some light snack since is nite time and we dont need to eat so much... can have sandwiches or watever....

Steamboat, there is 1 at Novena, royal hotel there... food there nice too...

hi jo,

haha that precisely good eat n sweat haha lose fat too keke n also healthy ...

lim, sandwiches wow healthy lei .. also can consider that too especially no no to eat after 8pm nowaday hb in reservist also get home late n eat dinner. i think i gain all the weight i lost liao damn sianz ....

thanks for the compliment..i like my PG think that he managed to capture the right angles keke no regret in siging up him ..

blur: haha.. like tat also can ah? Sandwich like subway? got low fat sandwiches right?
who is ur PG? using him as ur AD PG too?

where u all prefer to meet up ?? Town area okie??

i am fine wif having sandwiches for dinner too

If having subway, i suggest we can go to Shaw Tower (cos more spacious and aircon)

Or we can go to Raffles Shopping Centre think B1 ba got a new sandwiches bar wif calories stated on the menu heez

jo : haha it is like that want lah ..subway sandwiches is GOOD n also really low in fat ..Good for us keke

my PG is Jayce. I tot of using him as my AD PG but will search for more option. If got cheaper definitely will go it too. Wedding too ex nowadays ...

Hmm anything lah
... in town area also can but definitely nt East .. Cos i stay in the west area. By the time i get back home i think i will faint especially taking mrt is like 1 hour plus plus keke.

Hehe....so excited abt e gathering...I'm ok with 4 dec. Food wise....anything is fine with me...will go with the majority.

food wise i am also ok with it ... location as stated nt east can liao keke ...

i am also excited abt meeting up keke ... get to know more new frens

either subway or cartel lah... but i cant go out too late, coz next morning i woke up at 6am to go to work, so i need my 8hours or sleep. hehe

Lookin at the response, majority ching cai so i will make the decision k hee hee I am veri excited abt the gathering too !! ;)

Venue: Subway @ Suntec (which level huh ??)

Date: 04 Dec 2006 (Monday)

Timing: 7.00pm (okie wif everyone?)

ok ONZ.. me too cant go home late y ..coz i start work at 7am haha n i need to wake up at 5am keke ... lim at least u got 8 hours sleep ..me only got 6 hours sleep u more fortunate than me keke ....

i am ok to meet up at Subway ... will b there early coz i knock off at 4.45pm and will reach town area ard 5.30pm those who r early can meet up first keke

Blurblur,

Think i will meet u first ba cos i am on leave that day ;)

Jo23,

Thanks alot ;)

Pls mark ur calendar k i will post a reminder in the thread when nearer okie

Have a nice weekend!!

wendy,

o ..is it .. if yes it will be good haha if not i am alone ..wondering ard in suntec city keke..

will mark the date in my planner keke.. gers u too also have a good weekend ..

its 4 dec right? ok noted! Perhap we shld contact nos when date is nearer? easier to contact?

i work from 830am - 6pm if dun need to work late. Will be able to reach suntec latest at 7pm bah.

me too also nice chatting with u guys keke ...
i am going to bridal concept today ... btw Jo do u want me to help u to look out on the package .. coz u dont have any BS in mind rite...

my cousin is taking bridal concept .. she is going to take her measurement today ... hope to "peek" how is their gown ....

Blur: My BS is bridal concept!! Yeah!! i signed up with them like abt 3-4 weeks back. my coodinator is Big sally! if u go there, see if u can see her or not. if u are keen to sign up with them, can look for big sally and say i recommend u. see got better package or not! hee..

haha i think i got mix up with one of the Jo and jonic haha ....

yeah the coordinator yiping quite nice .. gowns selections for WGs will be more but EGs nt much ...

my cousin tried like 8-9 WGs but EGs only 4-5 of them ... they even recommended me to try the gowns but i am too lazi to remove my clothes haha . PG wise i think they r quite professional keke . I am still waiting for my hubby if he want to take up their indoor package or not ...

Hee.. no problem! how is it? I hvnt gone thru the first appt. shld be sometime tis mth liao. gowns nice or not? Me too! lazy to try clothes out one. Even go shopping sometimes see clothes, see can wear buy liao, dun like to try. Their package is ok bah. I took their MTM package $3388, if i manage to slim down and can find any OTR gown, can deduct $$ or change to more pics.

my cousin is ard size 14-16. the gowns so so and some r quite nice. my cousin managed to find 2 gowns to her liking. so far i only like 1. EG wise i didnt really like it except one of the gowns that my cousin tried i like it coz coz it show off the assets haha ..my cousin tried to talk to them to get deduction for the package but unsucessful maybe u can ask them to give u more pictures ...

OH ok.. ur cousin taking OTR gowns ah? I hvnt really see their gowns. I must say the nos of pic they give is consider ok liao. of cos dun mind more right?! haha.. ya, will check it out when its my turn!

Hey ladies, ever think if dont have EG, can wear Kua for dinner rite? Coz i ever think if i cant find a EG then i will go for Kua....

ohh... so during dinner had 3 outfit lah.... i did ever think of that... but thinking if got time or not.... scared change liao then some guest may have gone home.

its depend.. My friend got time to go n change to her 3rd gown to see guests off. But there are ppl who got no time for it esp those with more tables. By e time finish taking photos, no time liao..

I have around 40-45 tables for dinner.... so think should be ok bah....

hey ladies, i just came back home from a buffet dinner at marina south.... ohh no!!!!!

lim: 40-45 tables means u need longer time to finish taking photos? still got enough time to change to 3rd gown mah? i though lesser table will hv more time? oh ya, we got ard the same tables! hee...

wow 2 days nt in the thread .. so many posting keke

Jo and Lim : me too ard 40 tables but i am trying to push the no down coz my MIL insisted 20 tables from us. No way for me .. my hb also agreed on that ...

I doubt got time to wear 3rd outfit .. but it willbe interesting to wear KUA keke...

enjoy ur weekend gers...

20 tables is alot hor.

ya, some kua is nice and according to my friends, kua is very comfortable as compare to WG and EG. hee..

ya 20 tables lor that somemore nt includes her frenz .. **faint .. but we have a way to handle her keke ......

if can i think KUA should be special .. dont worry lah lim .u slim down a lot sure got EG for u ....

aiyo.... dont forget i am short and quite heavy... still need to lose somemore... afraid that cant lose that much then headache ah....