Advice for PLus Size brides

hi jac,

of course you can join in this thread!

Just be a happy bride on your PS and I am sure you will enjoy yourself!

Thanx Lim, Serene!

Apple, have fun ok? we can excahnge photos when we are both done!! mine is on the 10th!

Serene, can i see yr photos too??

Hi Lim

You have pixs to show me also?

BS is sometime too much. Yah they tend to do this me too. they say they have size for me then later can't find any they say its my fault. Cos they have bring out all their big size one le.

thanks serene u look great. Like the one pulling or ears and the one where u and hubby taken at the mirror. So sweet.

Hope my one turnout well.

Thanks Serene!

u very efficient leh. hehe..

the Evening gown very unique & nice too.

where did you sign your BS ar?

hmm... so sianz...

every1 so excited ah... haha... me getting married but no excited... :P nothing to do..

no losing weight... no bother abt BS.. hahaha

aiya... 1type of rice feeds thousands... so cant expect every BS to treat every1 e same one la.. sometimes its e fate bah... i guesss

not to worry la.. sgp got so many BS... definitely got one for u!!!!

hi apple, i still not sure if i wan OTR or MTM, but if OTR have my size and the pattern i wan, then i take loh. I still have not really find which BS i want. Am still settling the banquet then look into BS like end of this year. But right now am flipping thru those bridal magazines.... budget is around 3K for BS

hi dearris,

sorrie just read your thread. I haven't sign up with J n M yet. Still considering. They do let me try some of their gowns that day. quite nice. If you find that their gowns are limited, then maybe you can take their MTM package. The package that they recommend me has one MTM gown, which can either be an evening gown or wedding gown. My AD is Dec 2007.

halo~

are all of u pluz size brides? cos i am too.

juz wondering... if u gals havent sign up with any BS, wanna go bia together? mayb can get cheaper if many packages signed together in 1 BS. :p

i oso tight budget.

do drop me a mail at [email protected] if u interested. hehe..

Hi Zarcy,
I am with Jawn Happy.Ever.After.

Hi Jac,
Will send you the link shortly.

Dor,
nothing to do?? So shiok!!!!! Me yesterday mc, supposed to be 2 days but gotta come back today to settle stuff....me lagi more sian! kekeke

ser: i sian becoz nothing to do for my AD....

Ivy, yup i suppose all is plus size... I myself is a plus size... visited not many but 14-5 BS... AS for price of BS... depending on wat u wan lor.. coz fm wat i see many ppl spend more than wat they initially wanted becoz of e pics.. so if u are one whose super keen in PS... then be prepared to pay more lor...

my package is less than 3k as i'm not looking at many stuff jus basic stuff that i need and all it all boils down to individual likings....

Hey Doris,

Y u have nothin to do? yr solemnisation n new home all done up?

Thanx serene! you guys definitely enjoyed yrself!

dor,
aiyo, got things to do one...have u visited jess?
got flip through magazines, surf net for gowns ideas?

Hi Jac,
Yeap, really enjoyed ourselves cos very fun! keke

Jac,
i'm not getting a flat at the moment.. room painted, cupboard ready in a mth's time... other furniture later...

my ROM last yr..

Ser, dun wanna see mag liao la.. all slim women.. not much diff to me lor... hahahaha

hey gers, e homepage pic... the bride looks abit bah bah too leh...

ser, gog to visit jess this fri lor.. but more of a discussion la... not really design.. jus wan some ideas from her... design maybe in another 1-2 weeks lor

dor,
can see for designs mah...surf the net lah, they got some website that shows the gowns for plus size one....

maybe u can check with jess what color will ur eg be.....and then source around for shoes of the suitable height etc....since now singapore sales... :p

hi doris, my budget is $3k too. Which BS did you go to in the end? Wow, you visited 14-15 bridal shops?! I visited only three and I'm very sian already!!

doris when is ur AD?14-15 bridal shop alot leh i went for 3 wedding show if i remember correctly one is at pan pacific .... by divine couture and two is Double up one is at furama city centre and another is furama riverfront heehee the riverfront one is given free by double up so altogehter is 3 in the end i took thomson bridal

Doris,
I'm not gettin a new flat too..hehe.. now shopping for a bed... just bought new quilt cover set..
waiting to paint the room in 1 - 2 months time....

qingqing, my AD date not fixed... so eng lor..

lim, my searching of BS is last yr... so now no fret lor...

my quest list ok liao... shortlisted some restaurants for my AD... once date out.. will see which one can book lor

only thing is to look for foto-gr

jac... i painted my room liao... hehe left bed n dressing table..

zarcy, mine is jess.. well like i said.. BS is very personal preference la.. i got a tight budget.. n jess can gimme things we need n somehow can click.. hahah depends lor...

Serene.. u look great for yr BS photo. Which BS did you sign up ?? And i think i show you wearing a pant for the evening grown ?? that is very nice !!!

Yr evening gown and wedding gown all MTM ?? Ex ??

Hi Dearris,

I was with Jawn Happy.Ever.After. Yeap, my EG is a pants suit because it's more me....kekeke

Both gowns are MTM and my package is about $4K+

Can share with me your lovely wedding photographs?
I am looking into Jawn Happy Ever After too but havent got time to visit them too. BTW, are they having one stop service?

My email address is :[email protected]

Thanks. :P

Ya, i know how it feels. My very good friend is also in your same boat so was very cautious of her body. Would like to share her personal experience with all of you though. Not too long ago she started going for a wrap and natural slimming massage at Alush Spa. She also buys an organic slimming juice from them which is raspberry flavour and it helps her to detox naturally. After 3 days, she lost one kg. She was really happy. She is still on her course and drinking the health juice and her weight never bounce back. A lot of friends commend that she looks good these days so she is really happy

Hi Drizzlestars,

Have sent you the link

No words can describe how I felt about their service until you feel it yourself cos the trio are really awesome