Address to buy cheap and good electrical products

spasms2

thot i share the info that was passed to me by a kind hearted forumner in renotalk.. here goes

"Juz call up these shops wif the model# & get the pricing.
Some shops may give u better deals them other. smile.gif

Ban Kim Chuan - Call lady boss
TEL: 64435298
Location at Bedok South

Goh Ah Bee - Call Ah Bee(?)
TEL:62888611, 62803962.
(hougang south, near the hawker centre and the flower sellers, which is juz opposite kovan melody)

Hong Liang - Mr Ong
TEL: 62783331

Etronin - TEL: 67842525 or 67817810

Ever Joint Electrical Trading - Richard Lee
TEL: 64582578, 64528531

Kong Tai Electrical Trading
TEL: 65658924, 65658970

Federal Electronics Pte Ltd
Tel: 62973333
Loc: 217, Jln Besar

Dav Electronics
21, lorong kilat #01-02 Sun Court
Tel: 64677767, 63147445"

babyleen

hi ppl, you can try the following places which i have gather from forumers' recommendations and do remember to call them to ask if they have want you want before going to their shops:

1) Dav Electronics
21 Lor Kilat #01-02 Sun Ct Singapore 598123 (next to bukit timah SC)
Tel : 6467 7767
Fax : 6467 7207

2) Kong Tai Electrical Trading
504 Jurong West St 51 #01-221
Tel: 65658924

3) Universal Union
HTTP://www.universalunion.com.sg

710 Geylang Road (next to Lor 44)
Singapore 389625
TEL:
(65) 6749 0007
(65) 6743 3852

FAX:
(65) 6746 8849
EMAIL: [email protected]

4) Everjoint (ang mo kio)
http://www.everjoint.com.sg

Block 159, Ang Mo Kio Ave 4, #01-534, Singapore 560159.
Tel : 64589569 / 64582531 / 64582578 Fax: 64562335
BUSINESS HOURS:
Monday to Saturday - 9 am to 8 pm
Public Holiday - 9 am to 6pm
Close on Sunday

5) GENOVA INDUSTRIES PTE LTD
http://www.genova.com.sg

58 Bendemeer Road
Singapore 339937
Tel : (65) 6299 0222 (5 Lines)
Fax : (65) 6296 4831

6) Poh Joo Hardware
http://www.pohjoo.com/contacts.html

a)Address : 125, Rangoon Road, Singapore 218403
Tel: 6296 7178
Fax: 6295 0771
Operating hours :
Mon - Sat : 8:00 a.m - 6:00 p.m

b) Address :159, Jalan Besar, Singapore 208875.
(Opp. Jalan Berseh Hawker Center)
Tel: 6398 0588
Fax: 6398 1689
Operating hours :
Mon - Sat : 8:30 a.m - 6:00 p.m

c) Address :389/391, Jalan Besar, Singapore 209004.(Opp. Lavender Food Square)
Tel: 6292 3388
Fax: 6299 0690
Operating hours :
Sun : 11:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m

7) Goh Ah Bee (kovan city, near kovan mrt)
Blk 210 # 01-247,Hougang Street 21
6288 8611
note: pls call for shop opening hrs. i know they are not open on sunday. this shop has been around for many many years so definitely they are sincere retailers (heard from old uncles).

8) Hoe Kee Hardware
http://www.hoekee.com

no. 8 genting lane - more stock and variety there but its closed on sunday, sat its open till 6pm

a) HEAD OFFICE
No. 8 Genting Road S(349472)
Tel: 6296 6827 Fax: 6296 1911
Closed on Sundays and Public Holidays
(9 AM - 6 PM)

b) New World Centre (Next to Macdonalds)
No. 1 Jalan Berseh #01-07 to #01-11
Tel: 6392 9909
Closed on Tuesdays (10 AM - 7 PM)

c) IMM Building
No. 2 Jurong East St 21 L3-26
Tel: 6563 5088
OPEN DAILY (11 AM - 9 PM)

d) Tanjong Katong Complex
No. 845 Geylang Road #01-38
Tel: 6745 7055
OPEN DAILY (12 PM - 9 PM)

e) Plaza Singapura
No. 68 Orchard Road #04-03A
Tel: 6238 8729

9) BUAN SENG HUAT ELECTRICAL & GAS DEALER
Blk 205, Bedok North St 1, #01-391
6443 8010

10) ETRONIN ELECTROMART
Blk 510, Bedok North Ave 2, #01-51
6444 7325

11) Lucky Store at Transit Road : 64560788

12) Chin Leong & Co at 664 Geylang Rd: 67443053

hope the above infor helps

alice916

Thanks Jason and babyleen, the info that u gave r realy helps^_^
During June we had went to Etronin & Ban Kim Chuan, felt that Ban Kim Chuan's price it's cheaper then Etronin.
But i can said, Etronin's boss r very friendly person.
We still haven't comfirm the Washer (front load) and Fridge. Etronin had recommand the Toshiba 3 doors ofr Fridge, $720. But heard someone who bougth From Hong Liang, only $690.(wandering it's the same model?)

But any way, heard a lot of positive feedback from Goh Ah Bee, Will plan to go there :D

not yet cos sponser from my mil, so i let her decide, but maybe looking for microwave cum conventional oven ba..
me went there check their instant heater price only..

babyleen

... and the list continues...

forumers, if you do hv gd recommendations / experience, do continue this posting by cutting and pasting on to message board and continuing after the last input....

1) Dav Electronics
21 Lor Kilat #01-02 Sun Ct Singapore 598123 (next to bukit timah SC)
Tel : 6467 7767
Fax : 6467 7207

2) Kong Tai Electrical Trading
504 Jurong West St 51 #01-221
Tel: 65658924

3) Universal Union
HTTP://www.universalunion.com.sg

710 Geylang Road (next to Lor 44)
Singapore 389625
TEL:
(65) 6749 0007
(65) 6743 3852

FAX:
(65) 6746 8849
EMAIL: [email protected]

4) Everjoint (ang mo kio)
http://www.everjoint.com.sg

Block 159, Ang Mo Kio Ave 4, #01-534, Singapore 560159.
Tel : 64589569 / 64582531 / 64582578 Fax: 64562335
BUSINESS HOURS:
Monday to Saturday - 9 am to 8 pm
Public Holiday - 9 am to 6pm
Close on Sunday

5) GENOVA INDUSTRIES PTE LTD
http://www.genova.com.sg

58 Bendemeer Road
Singapore 339937
Tel : (65) 6299 0222 (5 Lines)
Fax : (65) 6296 4831

6) Poh Joo Hardware
http://www.pohjoo.com/contacts.html

a)Address : 125, Rangoon Road, Singapore 218403
Tel: 6296 7178
Fax: 6295 0771
Operating hours :
Mon - Sat : 8:00 a.m - 6:00 p.m

b) Address :159, Jalan Besar, Singapore 208875.
(Opp. Jalan Berseh Hawker Center)
Tel: 6398 0588
Fax: 6398 1689
Operating hours :

c) Address :389/391, Jalan Besar, Singapore 209004.(Opp. Lavender Food Square)
Tel: 6292 3388
Fax: 6299 0690
Operating hours :
Sun : 11:00 a.m - 5:00 p.m

7) Goh Ah Bee (kovan city, near kovan mrt)
Blk 210 # 01-247,Hougang Street 21
6288 8611
note: pls call for shop opening hrs. i know they are not open on sunday. this shop has been around for many many years so definitely they are sincere retailers (heard from old uncles).

8) Hoe Kee Hardware
http://www.hoekee.com

no. 8 genting lane - more stock and variety there but its closed on sunday, sat its open till 6pm

a) HEAD OFFICE
No. 8 Genting Road S(349472)
Tel: 6296 6827 Fax: 6296 1911
Closed on Sundays and Public Holidays
(9 AM - 6 PM)

b) New World Centre (Next to Macdonalds)
No. 1 Jalan Berseh #01-07 to #01-11
Tel: 6392 9909
Closed on Tuesdays (10 AM - 7 PM)

c) IMM Building
No. 2 Jurong East St 21 L3-26
Tel: 6563 5088

d) Tanjong Katong Complex
No. 845 Geylang Road #01-38
Tel: 6745 7055
OPEN DAILY (12 PM - 9 PM)

e) Plaza Singapura
No. 68 Orchard Road #04-03A
Tel: 6238 8729

9) BUAN SENG HUAT ELECTRICAL & GAS DEALER
Blk 205, Bedok North St 1, #01-391
6443 8010

10) ETRONIN ELECTROMART
Blk 510, Bedok North Ave 2, #01-51
6444 7325

11) Etronin Home Appliances Services & Trading Pte Ltd
Blk 801 Tampines Ave 4
#01-287
Singapore 520801
Tel : 6 784 2525

12) Lucky Store at Transit Road : 64560788

13) Chin Leong & Co at 664 Geylang Rd: 67443053

14) Ban Kim Chuan Enterprise Pte Ltd
a) Blk 59 New Upper Changi Road
#01-1282
Singapore 461059
Tel : 6 443 0594

b) Blk 258 Pasir Ris Street 21
#02-329
Singapore 510258
Tel : 6 585 3733

15) Mega Discount Store Pte Ltd
112 East Coast Road
#B1-03 / 11 Katong Mall
Singapore 428802
Tel : 6 348 7998

16) Audio House
ADDRESS :177 River Valley Road #01-50/51,
Liang Court Shopping Centre Singapore 179030.
TEL:6336 7177
FAX:6338 7277
EMAIL:[email protected]

hope the above infor helps

alice916

Had went to Goh Ah Bee asking the frige and washer.
But when u asking Brand A, they keep intro u Brand B...
The Washer LG 6.5kg , Etronin sell offer me $530. They offer me $545..expensive then Ertonin, and price r fix leh, no discount from Goh Ah Bee..

olengjuz

Agree that GAB is not selling relatively cheap electrical items. Suggest to call up few shops before deciding on which one to buy.

alice916

Hi Sk, and idea which shop that u feel it's cheap as u had researh liao?
I think i had make mistake, The one which GAB sell it's the latest of 6.5kg, Ertonin quo me it's not the latest version, will check the price with them later

mouseymike

Hi all, wonder wat happen to Dav Electronics ... being calling their nos since last Fri but nobody seem to pick the phone. Anyone manage to call them recently?

makegoodmoney

hi guys , heard that a 42 inch plasma made in japan only selling bout a thousand seven hudered plus in everjoint but i forgot the brand liao... will call and check again...

jacelynvega

Hello..

I just ordered my fridge (F&P) and washing machine (Samsung) from Hong Liang.. Apparently they are slightly cheaper than the rest of the shops recommended.. Hopefully they will deliver on time next sat!! =)

garangguniman

jus went down with my friend to everjoint and was suprise that they can actually match price from the sitex.. samsung LA40R81 tv to $2550 plus .my friend bought a hitachi washer at $576 9kg model.... a made in japan plasma at 1985 only... if u guys see anything in the it fAIR CAN call them to check..

There is a price war due to Sitex roadshow...
In case, you decide to purchase anything from the dealers, you can always proceed to any of the departmental store (Harvey Norman,Courts,Best) and they will be more then happy to match any price which Sitex can offer.

Nowadays, the trend is to slash, slash and slash all prices. Even dealers are finding it tough to survive.

Yvonne............. call them for a quote so that you wont have to "run" around Singapore.

For TV, pls look out for weekend specials before committing your orders.... as informed, prices going for incredible low pricing at departmental stores.

luvgirl

ya..i agreed with you. I hv been comparing the price till very tired d...the price can be diffrent around SG500 for different shop.....huh..

Ya......... what is the brand of the TV which you are looking at??? Maybe i can share with you the cheapest range around at this present moment??

yc_mw

I tink u can try Mega Discount Store at Katong. So far, I got the best quote from em. I got my Sharp LCD TV, DVD Player & Toshiba 5 dr Fridge from em.

rollfade

Hi! Am in a dilemma now and hope to get some advice. Bought a Hitachi Plasma and fridge from Aik Leong last evening at $2.2 and $1k but happened to find out that everjoint is offering them at $2k and $945 respectively. So I called AL to ask for further dis. The boss say if I can produce everjoint's receipt to her, she will cancel the order for me. But she warned that everjoint gives wrong or drag delivery and might even give 2nd hand goods.

Have seen good feedback on everjoint in the forums. Anyone have bought from EJ and any probs so far?

danieltiger

hi rollfade,

if the boss of AL says EJ is not trust worthy, then you can seek 2nd quote from Kong Tai which i bought some electrical appliances. service good and price good

parris

i bought my appliances from Kong Tai. Never compare the price but find their services good and price good

jayjay_on

Any one ever bought electrical appliance from this shop called 'Maximum Credit Co Pte Ltd' in Jurong West St 52 ? I have a quotation from this shop that is less $200 from the market...kind of too good to be true type of feeling.

rafflesjay

Been eyeing this model of LCD TV for couple week. Selling at Coy H $4000. 1 week later saw it at roadshow selling $2999.

Few days after roadshow saw it selling at Coy C $2500(limited set).
Yesterday went back Coy C $2800 with $200 voucher. Drove down Coy A and bargain till best $2550. Still didnt buy.

Today after dinner went into this shop Coy B jalan jalan. Check out the price $2699 with $300 Voucher and some small gift, Kill it straight.

After downpayment, around 10+pm dont want to waste the pre-public holiday night. Drove down 24hrs Coy M. Saw the same model at selling at $2570 with $300 voucher!!!
Now cant sleep at night! OMG!! Haha

xuer

shall share my experience with GAB, EJ and KT.

GAB: called to check the prices. competitive between ET & KT. only problem with them is, they cant store the items for me. which means, they've to deliver the item to me within the next few days. i was checking on a thomson washing machine and the price they offered was $100 cheaper than ET & KT. but since they cant keep for me till jul (reno my new place), i cant buy from them. just hope they still have the same price when i wanna buy in jul.

EJ: i've made a few purchases from them for past two years. happy with their service and price. they've never failed with their delivery. they'll deliver to you with a phone call and you don't even need to go down to their shop to make any deposit. they'll give whatever promo or free gifts Courts, Best or Harvey Norman is giving. the items delivered are brand new, just open from the box and original packaging. definitely not display pcs or 2nd hand.

KT: I've recently purchase a Samsung fridge from them as their price is slightly better than ET. i've to make full payment for my purchase as I need to redeem free gifts from Samsung by end May. the shop is very crowded and they've to check the exact price from a little note book. my delivery is schedules for jul so i cant comment much on the delivery yet. friends and relatives who bought from them before, commented that KT is ok.

crankset

Mustafa gets my vote, their electrical appliances department looks like chaos but look closely and you'll find some gems, that's one place where it pays to be informed about what you're looking for and where patience is rewarded.

rihhana_taylor

i personally like audio house.. bought my LCD TV, home sound system, washer & dryer ,kitchen hood & hob from them. for audio visual products they have very wide range and good product knowledge.. prices are very competitive too lor.

aprilgal

Less than 2 yrs old pre-owned 15 litres Ariston Storage Heater for sale.

Item in excellent condition; comes with original receipt, stating original price as $200/=

Base selling price starts from $100/= (pick and go)

Sincere buyer who wishes to contact me directly, pls call 96618065, tks

rihhana_taylor

hmm i realise you guys like to buy from small neighbourhood shops..

had a bad experience before with some, delays etc.

actually you can check out audio house, bought quite a couple of things from them over the year as i was renovating my place.

you can bargain with them.

vey

Just bought a Mitsubishi Fridge from KONG TAI Electrical Trading.
Thumbs up for best price and fast delivery
"Order 2day and delivered tmr"

The same cannot be said for HONG LIANG (alexandra) who accepted my deposit but cannot deliver my fridge cos "no stock. must wait 2-3week or u take xxx model"

btw, maximum credit and hong liang are father-and-son shop.

This is my personal experience. No malice intended.

jacyn

can we still bargain at Kong Tai if we get many items?
I know sounds cheapo since they already offer lower prices, but trying to stretch the dollar as need to spend a lot doing up the new house