A Place for Singles

latino, it's very simple... order KFC or Macdonald's... when the delivery guy comes, give him $100 and ask him to buy whatever ice cream u want.

$100 !!! the ice cream i bought is less than $100. plus mrt and less than $70 leh. only take up 2 hours of my time. if it can get someone to hv lau sia... why not??? *evil grin*

but hor, KFC and macs ice cream not say fantastic leh. can eat every day..

depends lah... there are times when Time+Convenience is worth more... at such times better to just use money to buy the time+convenience...

true la. if i busy i wont even bother to go all the way to clementi. at most dont eat lor.

i got some spare time today, so go recce clementi abit. now is my off peak. not much work. hope it wont be too long man. sigh !!

eh powder, when will economy be recovering ah? really scary leh.

walau u ask me abt economy? i dun know leh... i only know that it's a good wakeup call for sporeans who are generally complacent... and Now u choose to relook at life, or u use the bad economy as an excuse... life goes on whether u got something to blame or not...

not scary lah... scary is when we dun even have the infrastructure nor governance to recover... scary is when MNSc start to pull out of spore and All the super duper educated who were promised bright futures - have no jobs cos there's no demand. then That's scary...

without rainy days, we take the sunshine for granted... without the storm, we expect gov to build shelters for us...

we're part of an evolution so we should play our part. and not hope to just wayang thru... whether we've been building brick houses or straw houses will show...

it's a good wakeup call to question our fundamentals... and honestly, i'm so glad that i'm no longer getting pple telling me that they wanna join a bank, be an investment banker, nor keep telling me how great the future in a banking is... so now we know why it's so lucrative...

ps: i have nothing against banking, just against ignorance.

janie, your half time is at 6plus? then your full time is after midnite...hehehe.. jia yu!

those last two crisis, i was a very junior staff. pay freeze, cut bonus and one time co got downsized, many had to go too. this year i am experiencing it in a diff capacity and i feel the effect more.

this year's graduates will find it harder to find jobs.

latie, i left ofc at ard 10pm....juz reach home not long ago n juz taken my shower....shag....

my poor girl...she juz started sch tis week...n today she is sick liao....hai...

I'll drop salsa a call tonight when I am coming down. Need anything just let me know I will bring along. Should be there arnd 9 plus - 10 plus

green, nope i reach home at 12am...my maid juz fed her medicines from the last round...i had a bad nite man...she was very cranky n kept waking up to cry...i didnt manage to slp man..yup i told my maid not to let her go to sch today...will bring her to doc tonite..

sm, i where got so ho mia...my girl oni 2yrs old turning 3 tis yr...i juz started to put her in childcare centre tis week..my boy will b P1 nez yr...

Abalone sashimi? haha side track abit yest I went to this place at sin ming to makan at this kopitiam. A Stir-fry outlet but the queue damn long. I waited for 1 hour for my mui fan and after I tasted the sauce... I realised it got the taste of abalone. Think they add the brooth of abalone inside to cook. The whole place packed with the stall diners. We can arrange for a day to go too.

Their signature dishes which I saw on every table, Teo chew style steam fish, sambal dua tao and fried prawn balls.

Cash ah, okie lor. Get for u'll a big sweep ticket each ^_^

whahahaahah... Procra!

ya man.. that one pdt being lifted off liao leh..

HBH u got lao sai bor today?
got any leftover stains in ur bowl? pls do not hesitate to call Powderful for help!

Proc,

haha not that one lah. I saw he display more than 10 cans of that premium abalone there... hmmm forgot the name of the brand ler... the mexico abalone... a can 95 to 100 plus that one.

No lao sai. When I was eating I was thinking taste so nice could it be they put alot of MSG? But thereafter I don't feel thirsty at all leh.. Now I am having the craving for it again... the putting off thought is the queue haha. Have to wait lah. Alot of ppl and one uncle cooking only. But he has 2 stall fronts wor.

dry one ok but not "miu" with the sticky gravy all over!

I can puke out "mui fan" for u all anything in case if you are hungry.. whhhahaha.. just feed me with what u wanna expect from ur mui fan shortly after.

janie,

not so hate.. but dun't like it.. unless all the dishes in separate plate/bowl.

I hardly eat cai peng - last time was like many yrs ago.. anyway.. I don't really eat rice unless i am at home..

hahahaha

got lah. got other stuffs but we were rushing for time so juz had something simple. I saw the sambal dua tao and such lor... everyone ordering. Wanna go there i think really gave to be early. They open 2 sessions in the day... once during lunch till 3 pm then evening start from 5 pm. arbo have to wait liao.

Mui fan okie lah. It is the the only wet rice dish I take. Normally I don't like to pour soup or what onto the rice I eat also. Oh except ba kut teh with the gravy and abit of soup :D I just dislike porridge :P