A Place for Singles

rice also will lead to diabetes leh..

lol.. all also will lead.. then all mai jiak ah..
yao yao si ah.. whahahahah....

all open mouth eat air!

*oopss... too polluted also**

ash,

yes for diabetes.. need to lower carbo intake (not just sugar).. nothing to do with coffee or caffeine.

And rice, really have to eat brown rice and not the normal white rice.. else eat very small quantity of rice..

And no we are not offended.. but we like to have things clarified as advices are being given in a public forum..

whahahahaaha..........

ya.. its true lah..

SM still harping on the fact that kopi & tea does not equals to diabetes which I agree..
in fact many things will bring about a raise in glucose level not only kopi & tea...

ash,
we are not offended like what SM said.. but just kinda disagree when you come on too strong that kopi & tea are the main culprits.. lol..

in fact I do have love ones who are also diabetic .. so not only on kopi or tea or sugar, or rice or mee or bread.. there are tonnes of things that shoots up glucose levels..

tink the reason u bring up HSA leads to this ba.. whahahahahahha

everyone chill chill

SM,
u scared of diabetes ah? lol.. or u wanna lose weight? or u waiting for our trip to Sunny again? whahahahaha....

btw forgot to add just now..

ash,
the way u r ending tis open discussion ah.. makes it looks like as if we are a big bunch of bullies leh.. zzzz...

which we are not ok??

*winking my sweetest, most innocent, & demure look*

What bai chi!

how dare u!!
*@&$%*@@_)%*$#%&@*@)!_*@&^

u shd be praising how white my crystal teeth is! woooooooooooooooooo

who say coffee is bad for the health? drink in moderation should be ok...unless very excessive. i need my morning fix to get me moving. if not, i will be a zombie.

everyone will say dont eat this and dont eat that, it is bad for the health. alamak, then may as well dont live liao. some maybe be true la. but coffee leh!! coffee has benefits too but i forgot what already... sorry old la, read already then forgot. must google liao.

eh, so many new faces ah... kekeke

helloooo everyone and my regular kakis. hope 2009 will be good to us. got food to eat, just eat, got good coffee to drink, just drink. got liquor to drink, drink. when will our next drinking session be? SALSA MY DEAR, where art thou ??

Latino, Latino...where fore art thou Latino?

so far so good for me. I won a digital camera and now trying to sell it off. But some pple tried to quote a very low price. Naahhh!

Drinking session har? hahaha....dun want to plan liao lah!

aiya, aunty busy la. only read nia, didn't post.. but of course rememeber all of you.

you won a digital camera?? why want to sell off? i thot you thinking of buying one yourself. check the market price, lowest price to sell of is 20% discount.

why dont want to organise drinking session leh? i always go hor except the last time everyone wants to go home early so i cannot join. sob sob. never meet all of you for more than 3 months liao leh... only you can do a good job organising leh.

latino.....I bought one oredi lor...u forget liao lah. And this one that I won...is the exact same model I bought lor, but a different colour. I bought a pink one...and this one is a black.

I find it tedious to organise, and headcount is shrinking.

HD...selling it on SB. Have not really read up how to sell it on Ebay. No time leh

Haiz...I'm bored!

latino....have u been hitting the gym recently?

Colleagues have been bugging me to join them at the gym, but the monthly gym m'ship fee is pretty high leh

oh you bought already? sorry, i think i forgot. aiya, i dont remember most things nowadays. think it is aging... sigh!

not urgent, dont sell off yet. just wait lor.

salsa, dont be discouraged, small group can be fun too. 3 or 4 ppl also can. there was a time when there were only sm, laundry and myself - there was so much to talk about and we had a good time too.

never mind, when there is liquor, laundry will be there...kekeke... LAUNDREEE, wooohooo, where are you? i will surely come la. just cannot come early nia...hahah that's me la.

salsa, i go once a week. i very jiat lat these days, getting lazier and lazier already.

which gym are you considering?

HD, i am with fitness first. a bit ex, but the location and facilities suit me well and not overcrowding.

but but but....I am eyeing at another camera leh!
hahaha.....I am trying to sell off both, so that I can get that Canon IXUS. :D

Urgent urgent!!

no HD....not with any gym yet. Just using the credit card to gain free entry to Cali, twice a month

latino, thats v exp, not abit..double px of mine(planet)..but well they compensate with the pool and the lesser crowd..still worth it..

latino...I am used to the classes at Cali. Considering that, unless they offered me a better package, and reduced it to 1 year instead of 2 years, and let m'ship be transferrable lor

hehehe...

HD...their pools are not really that big...but the view is good lah. More branches compared to Cali.

The pool is really small but it is v convenient at the oub and the view at george street is shiok..

Cali is good for class but not for gym cos too crowded..

yeah, not cheap la. it's the less crowd that attracts me cos i cannot tahan having to wait for equipment and bathroom.

i once consider joining planet but most of my friends in FF and i know some instructress there. got kaki mah...but they hv been nagging at me for being so lazy.

salsa, i hv hit my max weight liao,,, think i will get fatter and fatter soon... all those makan makan. wah piang, i really hate myself... kekeke i am now a pui char boh. i can compete with powderful. he sure no fight with me... kekeke

hey where is this guy ah? i miss his craps man !!! lol

HD, yeah the pool is very small. think the one at fusionpolis is bigger. havent been there though.

salsa, cali is cheap leh, still want to be cheaper ah? ok lor, wait for their promo.

it's somewhere at buena vista. i heard it has an indoor pool.

which planet branch do you frequent?

skylar, you eat full full already, now sleepy har?? kekeke

I enjoy Cali's classes, esp. the Just Rumba, Zumba, Latina Flava and Cardio Groove (and I always thot of u whenever I go for this class)

The price they offered was quite good. $68 per mth (before GST), unlimited for 2 years...but it is only for 1 club and m'ship is not transferrable

Oh..too far from my plc then.. I frequent Chevron house..

Salsa..hmm...68 is cheap for cali???somemore be4 gst and 1 club... thats exp loh..bonded rite?

wah, $68 is very cheap leh. but limit to one club... abit restricted la. most memberships are not transferable la. it's for you only. if you are happy no need to think of transferring.

i am paying a little more than double yours. but can go to any branch.

hahaha, you so sweet... kiss kiss. i dont go for classes and my friends all nagging at me liao. i much prefer the treadmill and other equipments la.

i am fatter now than before i joined the gym. this is not a good sign man !! :'(

if $68 is for all clubs....and for 1 year mship, I will take. Of course, it ties your credit limit down.

How much is yours if you think $68 is ex?

yours not transferrable meh? The package that my colleagues signed are transferrable.

I'm the opp. I prefer the classes.
Fatter? Cant be right?