A Place for Singles

ash, I won't say a myth. But it is proven that moderate caffeine is good for health.

Too much sugar in any form - coffee, tea or soft drinks is definitely not good.

hee hee, i'm quite health conscious so i choose to listen to my grandma as she has diabetes... i don't want to become a burden for my future kids

HD, i dun drink so i dun need caffeine to keep awake la... drink soya bean, milo...

even if i do drink tea, i only drink green tea without sugar

salsa, no lah.. too much mineral water won't cause stone.. the mineral in the water is too low for that..

mostly likely too much salt in your diet to cause stone

ash, how addictive can it be? I can drink 4 or 5 cups.. (I used to)... or I can drink 1 to 2 cup (like now) or I can don't drink at all.. for days..

Addiction to caffeine is over-stated.

Anyway, moderation in caffeine is good. Tea has caffeine as well..

moderation to kopi is ok lah..

if no drink also wont die if drink also wont die ah..

but eh..green tea with sugar? yucks!

green tea is meant to be w/o anything what..

weird pple drink diff things.. some add milk to green tea too? OMG!

wa ai tor liao..

ya your personal choice.. but it should not be an advice that coffee is bad for health (unless really excessive) or that it caused diabetes..

Just because you made a personal choice

SM....that was also a hearsay..which I dun believe totally too. I am still drinking mineral water

Unless it is canned green tea...if not, who drink green tea with sugar?

salsal, definitely not true.. the mineral contents in mineral water is far far too low.

We can get at least 1000x more from the salty food we take. So if you have salty diet.. more likely to have stone.

And you need to drink lots of water (mineral water included) to help clear the stone..

HD....no lor. Work in HSA will be more health conscious meh....?

then those working in the police force jolly well shld know better not to break any law, commit any crime liao

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Where's my coffee now?!?!?!

I'm not saying it is bad to drink coffee… if it is drink in moderation that's fine… Maybe I should say I control my sugar intake…. We still need some sugar in our body to stay healthy …. I'm more conscious of my health due to my previous working environment and also after seeing how much my grandma has suffered. By the way, I seldom take rice... partly it is ai mei

I'm sorry if I offended anyone…. Wait till you seen your loved ones suffered and drowning with pills and insulin…. My grandma dotes me a lot and it hurts to see her suffering