A Place for Singles

hahaha janie, i thought it is 'pig and dog friends' (in mandarin)? looks like powderful rules a ZOO or a FARM!! rofl.

salsa, jia yu with your exercise. i also must remind myself too kekeke

ok back to work liao. i eat too many snakes lately..

ya vios i see your point... was just thinking that most pple tend to try to keep paying the min amount for long periods before finally giving up... from what i gather, seems most pple around me admit to paying enough to cover most of the principle, just tat the snowballing interest and stuff sorta make them give up... like chasing a car tat won;t stop...

i have no fact and figures, this one an opinion based on what i understand.

Very unlikely the credit facilities and/or credit cards bad loans will do bank in.

Mostly these are highly lucrative "loans" earning high interest. at around 20% interest, mostly the banks recovered their principal sum or most of it fairly quickly.. By the time someone gives up on the payment.. the bad can easily write off as bad loan.. they won't lose much.. mostly they have made their money.

The loan quantum they can loan vs your monthly income is quite conservative to begin with.

Number of bankrupts will definitely go up in such times - quite normal.. but in SG (and most asian countres) I guess we have learnt quite a lot from the 1997/1998 financial crisis.

Jingle balls... Jingle balls...
Hanging on the wallllllll....
1 side big, 1 side small
Put both in the mouth... Hey~!

Jingle balls..Jingle balls..
Can we ask for more...
Too many morons everywhere...
2 balls not 'nufff--to---sharreeee....

powder & sm... noted.

Gotta bear in mind that the younger working class (early twenties) have not experienced the 97/98 financial crisis. Many have not faced those gloomy days of 97/98.

For me who was not out in the workforce at that time, at least I understood the circumstances leading to it and faced the challenges together with my family. Then, I tot I would see the worst of financial crisis in my life. But i was more mentally prepared for this round.

Yup, banks might have done their calculations right from the start ('Conservative') but in recent time, the lax personal credits (i do notice that some banks over-push their sales) certainly doesn't help to maintain certain stability over this area. Yes, profits are made through high paid-Interest overtime. But, don't you think that it's weird the banks earn THAT over a period to ensure that they profit, but lose the Individual Interests of the growing bankrupts' population. Which is actually the potential root to another global financial meltdown?

Pre-subprime didn't start and end with any suspect... it was right up to the last couple of months that then, some banks was reported to be facing finances difficulty. (maybe last couple of years written in financial news and books.)
Events such as, proved that we can never take things for granted, that of the banks' stability.

Hence, i indicated that this area is also snowballing... a snowball with perhaps some potential risks and to be potentially ruled out by ppl, that might be a danger.

Peeper talking abt serious stuff like snowballs & we talk abt jingle balls. Ashame a not?

P/s: Erm. Salsa, ur creativity in tis worries me. Tis is my kinda standard one leh.

salsa like choking har? so kinky... putting balls in mouth... just the hair will make me gag liao... u have gained some serious respect from me!

vios,

97/98 wasn't impactful for me cos i was gonna ORD in 98... i was already broke before tat. what was interesting was that everyone around me was an insurance agent... i rem 98 i meetup alot of old frens which ended as insurance chats...

i'll be seeing how the situation is in april next year... either it means i can retire bfore i hit 40, or i might have to work well into my 50s... this represents that window that life offers us... a window of opportunity to grab and change our lives...

every time i see powderful's nick as the latest post on a particular thread, i would be thinking -who is he 'lecturing' now or what shit he is stirring ?? Literally, it means TROUBLE liao!! lol

Latino...

Can dont automatically assume the worst of me everytime you see my nick?
Although it's been true lah...over the past couple of weeks...a lot of morons online and the scary part is...they don't know they are one...

Also hor...

why ME!

SM was there
Powder was there
skylar was there
laundry was there
Even janie also was there!!!

Why only single me out? Miss Universe!!!

I have acheived my 85kg target!!! Woo hoo!!! Can go celebrate and eat liao!!!
Setting myself 83kg by end Dec...

hahahahahaha!! coz yr nick more pattern lah...u nv realise those tat u name...all their nick veli simple meh? :P

btw...did u use the weighing machine in the pantry to weigh? if so..dun so too happy yet..coz i realise its buey zun 1..WAHAHAHAHAHA

ya go on..carry on eating..& u will see 89 soon..

hahah high 5 salsa! then i will crown him Mr Ah Pui Universe !!! yay yay

i read the other thread, HBH only in his 20s?? wah lau eh, your posts depict an ah pek. or are you also misunderstood??? kekekek

latie, hahahaha glad tat u like it!!! LOL! but im realli telling the truth!! the weighing machine in the pantry buey zun 1!!! & im not the only 1 who says tat...

mr universe is gona post something soon..& it will b some self denial post... :P

oppsy diasy...

Forgot to log out from my dietcoke account...
Still remember my revenge plot to KE?

Well...dietcoke was part of my plan...
Damn...now have to create another new nick liao

alamak..i post too slow liao...see? i was rite....self denial...den call us green eye monster...hahaha

k lah k lah...gd 4 u lah...i wan to lose wt oso cannot coz i cant run? long legged monster cannot run coz leg will pah si kak .....n wanna trip n fall..