A Place for Singles

Thanks for hosting...was afraid that bernie would be mad at me for not doing so...

I got things to do, you know...
Someone's gotta take care of the mess in the US finance matters now...

weird pple... F1 talk andy.

would have loved to join on fri but finished work 9ish and picked up the wifey. was rushing to finish before 8 then maybe i could have come...

next one dun put fri lah... i got heart, just no time.

F1 I only know Lewis Hamilton (otherwise known as HAM). The rest si siang lai eh. They showed someone's pregnant gf on tv last nite. Was it Coulthard? Pweety leh. Mebbe Powderful shld pick up motor racing. & preferably not in his lancer. Mebbe can get Chery to sponsor him. Mwahahah...

Not Fri then hv to be b4 public hols liao. These old fogeys were yawning away by 1am. :P If next day hv to work, can die leh.

yeah, ice cream really yum yum, i aint got enough leh. lychee martini really shiok!! I WANT MORE MORE MORE ... *WAIL* we shall do it again and on a fri again. got heart, will come la.. dont talk abt no time. i late late also go ok !!

sorry, i know nuts abt F1 except that andy was in town. clarke quay was really packed yesterday. saw some really really cute guys and juicy looking ah moh chu bus.

powderful, i am sure you would drool at some of them !! *wink*

actually it don't have to be a friday or eve or holiday right?

I don't know. I have absolutely no problem - any day will do.

laundry, you know the hobby of those F1 drivers? Coulthard for eg, he likes to fly an aeroplane. So if powderful is thinking of picking up those babes - better learn to be a better PILOT and fly aeroplane more often.

Yah, did met Andy yesterday...He was frantically looking for me...you know lah...

I got so many people I have to meet, so most of the time, people like Andy have to look for me instead of me meeting them...

SM....asking powderful to be a better pilot?
I thot he is oredi a BERY good pilot wor

some pilot sms me on Sat morning wor....said his hp abit cocked up leh.....just saw my sms in the morning...

"Wah pianz...if you peeps are so intent on me joining, you should have called mah..."

well, actually we didn't really want you to join... but as we were with lin zhiling so we thought you might want to join us

So the pit stop screwed him up? I was juz bragging to my sister tat they're so well-trained, they're unlikely to screw up. Oops. Swallow my words back.

I thot they're not supposed to move until the lollipop man says so? Kancheong spiders. Hehhe.

It's ok. I can't handle the attention either. Wait peeper wanna date me, bed me, then dump me how? Difficult to get to know marital status on a 1st time meeting too, u know.

No lah...sometimes the lollipop man gets it wrong as well...

Shaping up to be an interesting race...
Safety car out again...

Please loh...you should count your blessings if guys wanna pick you up...you forgot to mention you're pretty as well...Neh, forgot it...

I quite like Massa leh. But Alonso oso not bad lah. Slowly make his way up the list. Think I need to pick up motor racing too. Can lose up to 3 kg per race! Or mebbe I shld juz go for sauna more often.

Orh. I'm pweety! Eh, self-declared one no kicks leh.

yeah a couple of crash and some retirements.. not the worst but it make the race more exciting..

lucky no rain.. else i think there will be even fewer cars

alonso is former 2-time world champion..

And nowadays f1 more interesting are more competitive..

i like hamilton..cute guy.. hahah luckily he is 3rd. ok, not that bad.

what's with that thread on that lady who declared she is pretty ah and being picked up? must be some young chick. i dont get it. ok, never mind, i wont waste time understanding.

sunny, i was at causewaypoint yesterday. saw the 50% discount on mattress. didnt hv time to look see look see...was rushing off for dinner.

Lat, no need to bother with that thread lah...even I also catch no bola what she's trying to acheive...

Still prefer watching F1 at home...you get more camera angles, more analysis and more up-dated information on the race...

you ppl so lucky to hv tv in front of you. i no have !!

was at clarke quay just now. they had a big screen and I sat with many others on the floor for the 1st 20 mins till i got bored and left. then went to fulleton where all the actions are. caught a glimpse of the cars' shadow as they passed the bridge (dont know name la). can feel the thundering roar !!

haha morning... First time I watching too I was also glued to the tv... With the tight actions and pit crews flying... wah lao was sweating for them. And when the cars crashed, KPKB-ing on how slow the safety guys were rushing over to the site lol

good morning everyone!

now that F1 is over, i m totally exhausted..
Good to hear that outing was fun fun fun!

So Powderful,
did u F1 over after ur dinner?

Salsa..
sorri ah.. did u rec'd my sms? mai angree wor...

Looks like having F1 in SG recruited more fans to F1.

I was a F1 fan for many years. And it used to be very few people are interested in SG. It grew in popularity in recent years due to the live-telecast but I guess after this F1 in SG there will be even more fans.

I guess the Malaysian GP next year will benefit from the spin-off effect as more singaporeans may be heading north now.

Yeah even my mum was watching it together with me and giving live commentary. full 2 hours of it hahahaha. She was mentioning that she was at the market yesterday and saw an aunty buying 2 packet of peanuts because she wanna watch F1 together with her son.

Maybe next year, we can all meet up to see F1 together??? Hehehe!

*Sunny calling out* Anyone had lobang for discount in bulk purchasing of F1 tickets??....

Anyone tried the KPE.. it is very frustrating.. 70km/hr.. I think I will skip the KPE.. the other night I drove on it.. it was the most tortuous journey for me.

I resorted to cruise control and set the speed at 70 km/hr.. almost fell asleep.. Can only use it during peak period

I reckon that even if I use CTE/TPE to go home from town during non-peak.. distance much longer but I can speed at 120-140 km/hr.. still faster than using KPE