A Place for Singles

i went to ms color at AMK yesterday. there is this Samsung L210. the image is cheaper than the Canon IXUS and Sony. Price at $349. Was very tempted but decided to do more research cos not very familiar with this Samsung brand.

sigh, i am back to doing more research... sigh and more sigh...

samsung is 10pixel with free card (not sure what is this), with video and anti-shake function.

i didn't ask much details abt the canon and sony except they are abt $599 and 10 pixel as well.

we took the same shot on the same spot. samsung came out clearer then canon and sony. that's one star. and any future repair, can bring to ms color instead of the agent. that's two stars.

i am still hesitating.. maybe ask around for opinions cos of the brand samsung.

what do you mean ?? 10 pixel is alot? if you want to ask me questions then you better tell me why?? hahah cos i dont know alot of these stuff ok... lol

si HBH!!
nabz!!! eh.. dun pray pray hor!! alot of korean stars now spotting granny haircut de hor!! hng!

Latino!!
wah.. so good then buy la still wait for what? whahahah... i always think samsung colors are very clear.

Salsa..
latino want to take her pimples clearer lah.. whahahaha

10 mega pixx is quite high leh... though that day I saw tv advertised something about 12 mega pixx? Think 12 is the current cutting edge ba.

I only know handphones currently highest is 5 mega pixx.

ok 10 pixel is considered high ah?? i didn't buy cos i also not sure... so decided to hold on first mah.

erm skylar, at my age i hardly got pimples. wrinkles maybe ... lol

Latino,

the samsung camera with 10M pixel, which i think it already very good. But high resolution may trade off with more memory. Did they give you extra memory card? how big is the memory card. say if they give you two 1G memory card. You may want to ask the salesman how many 10M pixel photos can you take with one 1G memory card. (the more the better.)

I do not have very good technical knowledge in these gadgets but i would always ask "layout" question, like, how long can the full charged battery long, ( will be better if they can throw in free extra battery for you) and does they give any warrenty to your camera if it anyhow give you problems.....

For my camera, i think it is using SD card, SD card is very easily available in he market and i suppose it is not exp. ...

sunny, thanks for your explanation. ok, now i understand better. i will prob go back to ms color and ask more questions.

latino...with a 10mega pixel digital camera...a 1GB SD card may not store many pixs.

Frankly speaking...I think a 7 mega pixel one is quite good oredi.

No problem, Latino, just my opinion : )

but salsa, if two camera had same features and cost the Same Price except, one is 10M pixel camera and one is 7M pixel camera, i would pick the 10M pixel one leh....cos these resoluation can be setted lower or higher in the camera...

But if the price of 7M pixel camera cost much cheaper, then i dont mind getting 7M pixel one, save $$$ : )

Don't buy Samsung camera lah, Lat!
They are not really a established camera brand...picture quality not as good...

Well, if you can wait til Nov, I have a fren going to Japan, can get him to buy the IXY 90 (Local Canon IXUS860) for you...subject to availability...

Let me know...

Samsung is really new to digital camera.

Samsung L210 has pretty much all the features of similar camera in the same range except that it is cheaper. It uses SD card so quite as you can get SD card on the cheap.

So, again this is the classic case of cheaper korean brand versus more established but more expensive Japanese brand.

And when it comes to megapixel.. actually for point and shoot.. not much difference between 7M or 10M because most of the time.. you are really printing on 4R so there is no difference between 7M & 10M.

Actually beyond 10M, the lenses on the normal consumer camera cannot really resolve beyond 10M so actually quite meaningless.

Only those dSLR with good lenses can resolve images at higher resolution.

Watched the news last night. We have our own paralympic gold winner Yip with a new world record. She will be getting 100k as reward. Quite a far cry from the olympic gold which fetch 1500k.

I just feel that the sport councils should fight more for the paralympians as they train harder with stronger will than any other able bodied athletes. Looking at them in action really offer my outmost respect to them.

The iron spirit deserves more.

Good morning everyone!!

Wahhh.. SM,
eh u say so much ah.. so meaning what? Samsung is new & so not sooo established yet so dun buy izzit ah?

Powderful,
me keen leh.. can ask ur frd buy 2 bor.. u know how many green bucks is that gonna burn me?

HBH,
ya.. I was sooo proud of Laurentia actually now with Yip, I am glowing that I am a Singaporean! whahahaha...

Latino, are you interested in olympus camera?

They have a road show in causeway point starting from today, cos yday saw them setting up the booth... just to let you know, in case you anyhow pass by there these few days.

alternatively, if powderful's friend cannot get it, maybe can ask laundry to get it when she goes for her hols in dec...

laundry, can a not??? i treat you alcohol, red wine?? *wink*

wah sunny, i looooovvvveeeee you man !! you really resourceful !! how come you know so many things ah???

erm, causeway point is woodlands leh. woodlands is 30 mins by train from where i am... yeah, maybe i can pop over this weekend to look see look see....

thanks ah...

HBH,

100k is quite good already compared to the price thay give for sliver or bronze medal, i rem. i read from the newsapaper last weekend, sliver or bronze is only 15K or 25K....wow pang...the difference so big...

the price difference is just like our Singapore Big Sweep....

see la, i want to buy camera, i want to buy bed. must go to campasspoint in sengkang, then to causeway point in woodlands.. and now economy not doing well some more.. another bank just went bankrupt in US.

train and bus fares going up. wah lau, think i should not be spending man. sigh

wahahaha...Latino so excited! No lah...just happen to pass by there, Yes, causeway point is at woodland mrt.

there, you will see a very big "pasa ma lan", i was so tempted yday by the food and drinks in "pasa ma lan". i bought 5 coconut home for my family to enjoy but so disappointed the 3 out of 5 were spolit....

sunny...it's 25K for a bronze medal.

latino..why need to go compasspoint to buy a bed? Not only compasspoint got seahorse leh.

yah...this shld be your consideration. To buy a digital camera or a new bed.
Latino..dun go start thinking or starting a thread "Shld I take the 1st cabin in the train...or the last cabin? If my frd happens to be in the middle cabin, shld I walk over to meet her or ask her to come to my cabin? Or shld we move to another cabin?"

Yes loh, salsa is right, buy the most important one first, if both of them are not very urgent now then just take your time to do research so that in the end, you will get the best deal

haha! tell you a good news! i recall that causeway point also had Seahouse and (one more shop also under Seahouse company called) Hecom. So now you can see your bed and camera when come to woodland, no need to travel here and there, save money in transport....there are also Courts in causeway pt which sell quite a number of beds under the furniture section

hahaha salsa, why do you think i would start such a thread??? lol you really very imaginative.

no la...i not that dumbo... i know what i want and i dont buy on impulsive. bed is something i hv wanted to buy since 2006.. see, till today, i can still tahan with my single bed...kekeke

well, i may not even go to compasspoint cos it is very out of the way for me.. but sunny has always been so helpful so i will look into this. and hor, i not that dumbo to go from end to end. you think i got so much time meh lol.. AMK, toa payoh, bishan and bedok are places i hang out alot so will still go once in a while...kekeke.

actually i dislike shopping... wish someone can do the shopping for me and i just pay... hehehe

i need a camera cos my present one just died on me. camera is my priority.

the bed is not priority but eventually i will still hv to get it cos i want to move my single bed to my spare room. thinking of renting that room out cos i am hardly home..

massage bed?? heard OSIM's products not very good..

HBH, bed with hidden CAM... not bad idea leh. lol

Latino,

massage chair lah.. zzz.. massage bed!! u think i sooo rich meh?? btw got such a thing as massage bed meh.. u very cute leh u.. lol...

Salsa..
smart ah u!

latino! massage chair NOT massage bed lah
skylar does her massage on her bed tho' :p

skylar is no doubt our rich frd. Massage chair wor....buy the OSIM iSymphonic one lah...only $4K+ nia. Cheap cheap for you....not even 1/3 of your monthly's shopping expenses. Hor hor hor!
Arh boh....you ga-ga buy the uSpace lor. $8K+ only! Wat is 8K+ to our KK Queen!

Remember to send one to my house too. Me not asking for much. Can have either the iMedic or iDesire can liao =)

Salsa,
iMedic si bor?? wait u use till stay in the Medic department of SGH how? whahahaaha...

thinking nia lah.. me not as rich as Latino lah.. massage bed leh.. zzz.. wait i wake up in the AM, i whole body blue black ah! hahaahahah..

which man which man?!??!!?!?! hmmmmmmm

Latino, ok. But I toot toot go in, shove model no. at them & toot toot buy one hor. I can't handle any more language barriers than tat. Erm. Go where to buy har?

HBH, Olympic individual gold is $1m.

why go japan buy camera? Not worth it lah.. not much cheaper or not necessarily cheaper.. and also warranty for some camera may not be international..

Prices in SG for camera quite OK. Hong Kong is cheaper but then is it really worth the trouble over a cheap camera costing a few hundred dollars?

Olympic individual gold is 1M lah.. not 1.5M - 1.5M for team sports.

The rewards are not really in relation with the efforts put in.. this is just the reality .. the normal olympics is still more sought after

But in any case, this year is a good year for sports in SG.

feel very proud, singapore did very well in the paralympic.

laundry, you so funny.. ok, i will try not to bother you so you wont get caught in the language barrier. kekeke.

sunny, you live in woodlands?? i hv not been to causeway point for many years liao except to change bus to kranji to get to JB. may visit causeway point one of these days just to window shop. if i do that, i will jio you out for coffee ok??

Wah. Sm, u aspiring athlete ah? All the awards u also know. Anyway, 1.5m is for team events (e.g. table tennis). Team sports (e.g. water polo) is 2m.

laundry,

I used to be a arm-chair sports junkie.. i used to remember all the olympics record when I was younger..

Nowadays, just look see look see.

But didn't notice there is a difference between team events & team sports.. anyway team sports.. singapore won't be able to win olympic gold.. can put it higher at 3M or 4M or even 5M. Just imagine singapore win olympic soccer gold.. Just 2M to distribute to the team? So miserable...

Hahaha...SM got the point, gov. know that SG wont be able to win olympic gold, so can put it higher at 4M or 5M, same method like how they distributed the Big Sweep ot ToTo price...

Latino, i am not staying at woodland, i stay at sengkang. See when you will drop by sengkang, can jio me and salsa (think also stay sengkang) for coffee!! hehe...: )

My workplace is at woodland, if i happen to drop by causeway point tonight, help you look see look see if olympus have any attractive promotion...

Skylar, massage chair sibo?
my parent had a ogawa massage chair bought two years ago, it cost less than 3K. A simple massage chair, no music player like osim. i find it quite good, can massage the whole of the back all the way down to leg and feet...they bought it at the promotion, you may want to go into your shop to try the chair.

Aaaarrr.. havent seen a massage bed before but i once had a water bed, very comfortable!, like sleeping on the soft wave, because inside contain water, quite cooling too...