A Place for Singles

Me planning to go Korea in Dec....wahahaa....I wanna get one that can be used in such cold weather.

Yah...lock him up. Before he pulls out all my hair!

funan lor. where else? maybe hdb estates? eh, can do me a favour not? can buy on my behalf not?? buy anything for an idiot. i just pay. OR you accompany salsa and i la, can?

wow pah! SM, what do you always eat? You like to eat walnuts ar ,have so good memory....my coll and i were completing with one another to get the lowest result...

Agggrrr....i still cant get all correct : (

sm, IT/camera fair too crowded la. erm, how? where to get it? maybe i go bedok this weekend to check out of the shops there. cos the last time i bought some electrical stuff, the prices cheaper than Best Denki and Courts.

salsa, yeah, sure, if going then all go together. look see look see also good...

salsa, latino
ixus got a few models le, ixus 80, ixus 860, ixus 960... which ixus u talking about?

I currently own the ixus 860, it's a truely AUTOMATIC cam, the pics are good but sometimes the automatic does get on my nerves cos i cannot customise some of the settings i wan.

Ya, SL and Funan always crowded with window shoppers... haha I always go to this shop MS Colors at AMK Central, their price are good. You can call them to enquire the price. U may also wan to try Lords at Lucky Plaza or Orient Photos at SL Sq 6th Floor (very few people)

Here's a list of reputable camera dealers i went to before
Cathay Photo, #02-215/216 Marina Square, 6 Raffles Boulevard, Tel: 6339 6188, e-mail: [email protected]

Lord's Camera, 304 Orchard Road #01-79 Lucky Plaza, Tel: 6235 4605, e-mail: [email protected]

MS Colour, Block 711 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 8, #01-3501C, Tel: 6457 6380, e-mail: [email protected]

Orient Photo, #06-53/31 Sim Lim Square, Tel: 6339 1035, e-mail: [email protected]

T K Foto Technic, 100 Beach Rd, #02-45 Shaw Towers, Tel: 6292 4533, e-mail: [email protected]

wow, thanks nosey, you are so recourceful !!!

erm, dont know which IXUS. I know it is the one at $399... hehe.

ok, looks like i'll go to MS Colour at AMK first then to TK Foto.

will let you all know...

salsa..
simi sai!
whahahahah...

thot every 3 or 4 mths sure got IT show one? whahaha... dunno leh.. so what brand u looking for?

actually I am looking for battery operated ones, not many brands have it leh.. coz for chargable ones ah.. realized for a span of 2 yrs, they cannot last liao!

hate it when u go on hols, charge full the nite before but halfway thru ur hols, batt flat!! arruguuhhhhh

salsa, nosey just noted that you want to buy a camera not that you want to get a IXUS. it's me la.

skylar, my friend's camera also went flat during her holidays in korea... yes korea...hahah

you also want to get one? why dont we go together? i will do some recce this weekend and come back... but i dont think i will be as detailed as nosey kekekeke

nosey, once again, thanks for the info...

Salsa..

whahahaa.. ya lor.. that shows how busy I am lor... lol... been looking ard leh.. but dun have... haiz..

Latino,
yes I know what u meant in ur frd's situation. that occurs to me too before!! When I was busy admiring sunset in Bali then batt flat!! Ta ma de!! I really missed that significant moment! So I now want to find battery operated one!!!

my battery operated olympus died on me very often too. used so many batteries for a period of time and suddenly died after abt 2 years cos heavy usage at work ...hahahe

skylar, you busy with facial, massage and hi tea?? :P

skylar....I just received a similar sms like the one you received a few days ago.

I know wat issit liao. Bcoz you paid your bills via AXS machine and you entered the lucky draw. Diners Club has this joint promotion wif AXS...you were picked and that's why you got the card lor.

I just called them to terminate it.

Latino...
u think i everyday facial & massage meh? wait my skin all torn how? whahahaha...

wahhh.. ur battery operated one also die on u ah.. i dunno leh.. like that soo sian! how how if not we 3 go shopping for digi ah.. lol..

Salsa..
how how how? high tea? massage? ekekekekeke

skylar,

re-chargeable ones can replace every two years.. quite ok.

Or alternative
battery operated ones.. ha ha.. cost u more. But u can also buy re-chargeable AA batteries - so you can have both types..

For those who are getting furnitures. Sharing my experience.

Been to S & C furniture at blk 338 Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 yesterday. Researched their outlet via popular reviews under home and deco. The boss out on delivery and was attended by his wife. Well my review of the shop is,

5/5. I already started recommending my peers and such to get from them and intend to take my furnishing goods from them when my house is ready.

I had been visiting various places to find bed frame and dressing table for my "An chuang" like the sungei kadut areas, Toa Payoh, Amk central but could not find anything that me and my wife fancy. Would not mention about the unpleasant experiences we faced at those locations and the price tags that you will know does not meet the expectation of the good's quality.

Initially we were intending on getting wooden frame beds as we thought that it would be more lasting. Melvin's wife then told us the pro and cons of wooden frames and recommended us Levan. Even my wife who anti Levan from the beginning also accepted her recommendations eventually with a smiling face haha

I mentioned to her I am looking for something that is easy to dissemble as my renovations will be only completed early next year and by then I would need to move over to my new place. She just said "No worries. You just give us a call then I'll tell my husband to help!"

Don't be fooled by the shop's appearance as they do not place much sample pieces there. They have more catalogues on trendy beds then the other residential furniture shops that I had visited. And pricing wise? 30-50% cheaper. Let's say for the customizing of a model of bed I chosen from Queen to King size, she only quoted me 20% of the charges that another furniture shop quoted me.

No pushy attitudes. Totally sincere service that you can feel. When I mentioned about the dressing table, She told me don't need to get it first. As nowadays people are not that particular about getting the entire set. More ever I will be shifting later too and it would be troublesome for me to move my stuffs. She told me dressing tables nowadays rather expensive and I can get my contractor just to do up one for me if I am looking for something simple. I speechless leh. Who would not want to sell more?

With such great services from her, I just felt obligated to get more stuffs from them. I asked her if she does sell pillows and such. She told me yes they do but do not buy from them. She advise me to go out to try and look around for a pillow that would be suitable for me and taught me how to choose pillow and etc (I am not a particular guy on pillows though)

Then she also shared certain traditional tips on "an chuang" with us etc and told us that if my wife get pregnant, don't shift the bed lah this and that.

During the process of attending to us, we saw quite a few customers walking into their stall and patiently waiting for her although there were no other helpers. Loyal customers I presumed. Family oriented business as I saw her kids doing homework at the counter and she was juggling them at the same time also. Capable lady.

The feeling that she gave us was like as if we are buying from a sincere close relative. Not there to axe you but telling you what to get and what not to get. In the end we only got the bed frame at a price below our budget as she dissuaded us not to get the other stuffs as not very necessary even though initially we were thinking of getting quite a few pieces.

And well after finding out that I stay in AMK, she also asked me how come AMK central so many furniture shops I don't go and buy and went to their place instead? I told her I did my research and I know that they provide good service When we made the payment, we just paid in full even though she mentioned she's okie with partial deposit and no worries de. But well from the short session, we already have the faith in their service ler.

My wife and I had already decided to let them take care of our entire furnishing after the Reno is done. It's all about the sincere and quality service.

Happy Shopping there~! Looking forward to go back again haha.

Good morning all!!!

Wahhhh.. HBH!
wat a detailed description of your experience! so u hv bot all ur furnitures soo far eh? Good for u!!

SM,
where to buy those re-chargable battery type or both types one? where where where?

skylar,

as said you can go to ms color.. quite ok.. in amk

you can ask them.. some camera use AA type battery.. so you can also by AA type rechargeable batteries

I know some canon camera use that.. not too sure about exact model.. can always go shop and ask

HBH, you machiam writing thesis...kekek. anyway, thanks ah. very detailed.

actually i hv been looking for a double bed for a long long time. have been sleeping on a single all these while. but i very kiam kana cos changing to a double bed is a luxury... so i shopped and shopped and still refused to buy.

i will prob pop over to AMK this sun to look for bed and camera. window shop also jadi.. hahaha

SM!

yes ur rite! I am looking for those which uses AA battery one lor.. so no scared when the batt will die on me man! whahahhahah....

Latino..
dun pray pray hor.. u see hbh soo detailed leh...

as him to help u shop ard for bed also lah.. then ask him to do a market survey on all the beds + mattress available so u can make up ur decision faster mah..

eh so u gg to AMK tis sun to see ah.. then u also come back with ur thesis of camera hor!
thxs!

hahaha skylar, no la. i wont write so detailed stuff. i stopped writing such intelligent things after i left the corporate world...hahaha but can tell you in my very auntie language.

i prob will get the camera this sun, if i think and deem it ok. i so sian to shop around. anyway i need the camera for this sun and next. cos i hv a few family/friend gatherings which i want to capture.

now to find where is blk 338. i only know AMK central...the rest i dont know...kekek will let my fingers walk on sg streetdirectory....kekeke

Not thesis lah but good experience have to share~ Latino you going on sunday har? Sunday they open half day nia wor if wanna go have to go early. Maybe you can give them a call if u intend to go there to see what time they open till to avoid disappointment. Their number 65525208.

In fact I actually went there twice and they were closed for the day ler. Only the third time which was yesterday they open haha. First time Sunday they half day. Second time the wife of the boss down with flu and the boss running deliveries. Suddenly I feel like Liu Beh shopping for furniture lol

No worries their prices very competitive. Can be said the lowest I found compared to others for the same model

Blk 338 is at amk ave 1. Opposite ang mo kio swiming pool. Their shop is S&C furnitures. it's at the middle of the row and not the corner unit. There are 2 furniture shops there. Had unpleasant reviews from others on the other one.

Tio Sabo. Last time I ever had a chinese worker. When I read out his name in english, everyone in the office laugh till peng but I still don't what's going on as I am not a cantonese.

His name is Cao Hai Long

Latino, what do you mean by double bed? you mean those two storey bed or super single bed?

i just buy my bed from Seahorse at Compass point on Tue. A queen size diamond series mattress (quite hard) and a queen size Storage bed frame with head cushion at $1029. I think it quite cheap as they are having 50% promotion now.

i saw that they also have other size mattress at half price, you may want to drop by to check

is it called double bed?? maybe i mean queen size bed.

wow, got 50% discount at seahorse?? they sell only mattress right? alamak, this weekend no time to go compasspoint. think i will just go to AMK first.

thanks for the info, you are another resourceful one...

May I know if I can join in there?

Seems like you are all very friendly and nice people.

Does any1 here knows where to find cheap serivce for perming of hair for senior citizens?

Latino... Bo bian I have to justify myself mah... Though I do not have toufu complexion like the emperor lol.

Hi Hi Kitty welcome~ yeah theres alot of nice peeps here. Like normal commoners, Pirate, Emperor and a Kang Kong magnate. haha

Cheap service for perming hair hmmmmm Most of the time I bring my Granny to the Saloon opposite my place. Those "aunty aunty" style de opened by our neighbours and always see alot of Grannies there. As they know my Grandma, cut plus perm always charge only 20 plus dollars

Good morning everyone!, Kitty, welcome to this friendly thread

salsa, are you okay? cool down, cool down, dont let your coll. spolit your day! ~*box your coll*~

Latino, Seahouse not only sell mattress, they also sell bed frame, i bought my storage bed frame from them....

Good morning everyone!!

Yawn.....

anyone missing me?? whahahahaha...

Wahhh.. HBH ur hse there sooo cheap ah!! cut & perm only $20+.. where sia...

Hi Kitty..
eh.. i also dunno abt those auntie auntie salon leh.. quite hard to find i guess..

Sign off...
KK