A Place for Singles

good morning all.................

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">NABEH!!!!Gallie, u siao ah!! That cake is meant for AH Siao!!</font></font>

li wu siao bor? when my bird day? today meh? siao ah u.. u dial the wrong number liao lah.. my bird day not over yet leh... end year leh

u siao ding dong.. &amp; me where got 30+?? me older than u thot ok!

HBH,
whaahaha.. ya lor.. quite a huge bulge leh.. try to request for a luminous green instead of red color brief &amp; send it to Ah Siao instead! whahahaha

wah seh...red colour arh? see, i'm know you like red colour...hahaha!

i decide for you today shall be your new bird day becoz i counted based on your ba zi...whahaha...

today is the day for you to re-born to be more shy and demure &amp; no more recycle kangkong, sai &amp; jio to share with us! hahahaa...so to congrats you, i decided to give you this hunk bird day cake with red brief instead of steven lim yellow brief. wahahhahahahaa...hehehehe...kekekekee...

Wahahaha...

Master Gallie!
now u r the master ah.. still got see ba zi one ah.. ok.. steady!

then u got see hbh one bor?

simi kangkong?!?! nabz..

Wahhh...
u all know ah.. now that the ba zhang days are coming ah.. with rice increase $, oil increase.. simi si lang all increase ah..

the zhang damn X now man!!

gallie, u know how to bao ba zhang? can add some hei bee hiam sponsored by hbh bor? whahaah

yes...pls call me mistress...wahahaha...

the moment i saw this cake, it reminds me of you just don't know why...hehehe

hei bee arh...not yet, wait i count first. no worry, i will send him 1 cake during his re-born day, no favouritism...

wahaha..
so for his ba zhi ah.. have u decided on which day will be his bird day bor? whahaha..

then i will send the neh neh pok cake give him! wahahahaha...

call u mistress?? siao ah u!
whose mistress?

aiyoh, master for guy so mistress for lady lor...haha

no yet, i must recuperate my energy first before i can start counting his..see, counting yours almost drained up my energy..

wat a ....... CAKE! wahahaha.....

skylar queen! 生日快ä¹ï¼

I lup lup you....my rich frd!
When are you taking us for a flight in yout pte plane....to your hotel in Dubai?
When when when? We have packed our luggage le

good morning everyone!

skylar, yup yup, salsa, hei bee &amp; myself are all ready to travel to your dubai hotel via your pte plane! hehe...

salsa, no need to pack luggage, our rich friend, the Queen will dump our luggage if the brand is not to her liking. haha

The reason why we want Pedra Branca...

680097.jpg

wah.. but don't u find it funny.. the 2 rocks
that is further from malaysia is awarded to malaysia.

Maybe malayasia also can learn and put ERP on the two rocks

SM yeah it's funny but they are happy with the rocks. Probably what they are looking for is just to get something to satisfy their fault finding nature, nothing new...

Maybe they can build a booth on each of the rock and station someone there to collect the tariffs.

Salsa, can u rub some of ur luck off of me &amp; make it my boss' last day too?

I know it's Fri &amp; all, but I'm dyeing.... Face turned from yellow to green to white liao. Cover colleagues until I blur. Me cover girl now.

Malaysia will not sell subsidized petrol to foreigners (read SINGAPOREANS and maybe thais).

Wonder how they are going to enforce them? They mentioned up to 50km from the border. How then ban the sale of petrol to us? Wondering

Based on car plate no., no? Tis is like S'pore schools' 2km radius. So cute. :P

&amp; my colleague who stays in JB, works in S'pore &amp; drives a S'pore registered car has been cursing since.

basically a new way of earning money from locals... police already in on it, now the rest will be in too...

the fact tat we have this mentality shows that we know using money - we can get away with it.

yea...ppl always say if u were caught speeding in m'sia, juz give them $ can liao..i didnt noe its so true till it happened on 'us'.

went to genting/malacca &amp; my fren was driving at 180km/hr. TP was on the shoulder lane &amp; came after us...my fren simply slip the $50 note under the tp's booking notepad &amp; "TINK"...we can go liao..continue driving at the same speed....DUH!

Imagine u drive to the station...

Singaporean: I am running out of gas. Top me up.

Malaysian: Sia lah... cannot sia you singaporean.

Singaporean: I pay u the none subsidise rate. I just need to get moving.

Malaysian: Sia lah... Abdullah say cannot sia...

Singaporean: I give you tips.

Malaysian: Okie.

They might just mount some CCTV on the petrol station and anyone Singaporean who pump up will be thrown into jail.

I just feel that they are just too eng liao. Stopping people from buying rice and oil in their country... toping up gas... I wonder what's next.

but i AGREE with what they are doing leh...

change it the other way around if our gov is the ones with the heavy subsidy for petrol and msian cars flock over to enjoy these subsidies... we sure complain also.

if i was a johorian and subjected to spore-level prices due to the influx of sporeans buying stuff in jb, then i would feel indignant...

But I feel that it's kinda too drastic for such move to be implemented ler ba. Probably they can opt to charge tariffs for none Malaysian to top or up make purchases rather than jit tao ban them from doing so ba? They might as well ban us from going over ler haha

But the increase of item pricing due to tourism hotspots cnt be help much also. Typically those popular tourism retail outlet is already selling higher than the rest. Anyway I think the cost of living in Johore is already higher than the other states in malaysia. But at the same time, they enjoy the revenue from tourism as well.

Unless they wana shut out locals from going over, there should be better proposals ba. If not I think we will be seeing more of the "Malaysia~ Truly Asia" advertisement on tv urging for tourist ler haha.

actually the biggest culprit is the thai border..cos sg cars go in must 3/4 tanks n hardly anyone just go into pump petrol only..usually is go there spend $$ n then pump full tank go hm, so we wont gain tat much...but tat's not the case in the thai border.the thais came in empty tank n pump full tank n go back w/o spending $$ there..

dun forget where u are... ask yourself if your life as the man on the street is really IMPROVING due to this 'tourism' thing u talking abt lor... money really translated into your pocket? not unless u are the retailer to these pple lor...

we have to see our ugly side too lah bro... our pple go there pump cheap petrol buy cheap cigarettes, throw (small) money around, pack the supermarkets and malls and act like kings. i see also feel bad. u want that in spore?

anyway i think the move is good, in bad times where prices are escalating, i dun think the sporeans-go-JB kind of 'tourism' is something very welcome. and i dun call it tourism... if malaysians come to spore to buy our daily essentials by the dozens, and perhaps just drive past our Merlion, would u call it tourism?

I tend to agree with powder on this.

I find Singaporeans going over there to buy grocery, toilet paper, daily essentials a bit too much. This is definitely not tourism. But then due to the close proximity between the two countries, it is really difficult to control.

I thinking charging a higher levy on SG cars (say S$50) coming to JB might improve the situation - so no need to also control petrol sale.. but then those SG cars that need to go JB daily for business will be badly affected. Perhaps they can have a monthly license scheme for such cars.

The place that powder talked about - packed with people is here in sg as well - go to mustapha or just go serangoon on sat/sun afternoon. Pack like sardine with people.. but then that is the vibrancy of serangoon.. i like to go there.. the remaining few places (other than geylang) that is still very vibrant and not sterile like the rest of sg. Actually it is good to have a few of these areas that are packed with people and retain that atmosphere.

no lar bro, i m doing comparsion to our thai counterparts..at least we're spending in their economy lar...those who went over n act like king is sure a disgrace!!

Yeah I get the point but somehow I feel that if residence of neighbouring countries coming over to spend, it's kind of ridiculous to ban lor. Probably if they limit or such which they had previously done like u can only go in with 3/4 tank full, okie lah understandable. But not totally ban them off. It's just too straight forward of a solution.

Of course life of the man on the street can be decided by various factor ba. Either he can strive and improve it himself, or the government good enough to look into how to improve their welfare or rather, they are able to relocate to a much more okie state where the cost of living goes easier on them.

One thing I notice is that malaysians love welfare (similar to singaporeans) but one area I realise is that their government like to put the blame on others, looking at a measure to just tide over than really solve the problem. Probably I might not understand how to govern a country but I feel there are still better options than to impose the ban lor. Though the ban is carried out, there will surely be loopholes as mentioned and just give rise to bribery. If tariffs is imposed, it will much better to protect their interest if it is to be and they could further rebate it to their citizen ba.

The ugly side of behaving like kings and throwing our weight around I agree. I think many of us are guilty of that as well when we go for holiday and expecting to be treated like kings lor. Vice versa when some other nationales come here and behave like royalties. We don't like that also haha. I believe in other people's land, it's best to be humble as we would not wanna invite unneccessary troubles as well haha.

Tourist coming and buy or not wise I think that is a factor we can't control ba. As we hope for people to come and spend, we are also inviting people who just come and take a look. Just like the offering of free vegetarian meals at Shuanglin temple. It's meant for those in need but everyday thousands of people goes for it. Some are really in need, some just wanted to take advantage of it. But if the goal can be reach helping those in need, it's worth it lah.

Unless the malaysian govt really wish to affect it's tourism revenue, they have to look into alternatives than a ban ba. And such revenues are quite critical for nation building I feel. Cause a ban really seems very unwelcoming in my opinion lor.