A Place for Singles

ya ya ya... think i print money ah? i didn't even do anything to my car... not like some fella been adding stuff left right centre...

different mah... u got the liquid cash to play all these things... i no liquid cash, so buy ready-made and pay high interest/loan

bro,

what fear? losing job? anyway it's one thing to fear, it's another thing to be crippled into making lesser decisions even though u're capable of Better things that can make u feel Happier and more fulfilled.

i would save easily 100k in the last 8yrs by just driving 1-litre cars thruout the full 8yrs... but that's not the point rite? this 100k means nothing if it's not earned to commensurate with my level of fulfilment... seeing money in the bank is one thing, seeing money in the bank which u dun use except to have a nice bankbook figure is absolutely useless and u just leave it for those who dare to spend the money more than u.

u wann wait til u feel financially secure to buy an Evo20? by that time, are u sure u have the dexterity and alertness to drive it the way u are able to drive it Today, with speeds that gives u the kick down the northsouth expressway?

for myself (touch-wood) - can i be certain that i'll always be physically/mentally able to drive a car?

these are the intangibles of Life that can be bought by stretching our finances that little bit more... Sunday Times had an article abt this millionaire lady whose millionaire status only discovered after she dies... so what? those money could have been spent living life that little bit better, enjoying the things that u truly enjoy... why keep so long for fcuk? do u need to leave it for anyone? and if u need to leave money for pple - That's what insurance is for... u die, your loved ones get 500k? 1mil? that's more than most can make in a lifetime... the interests alone is decent enough.

my fren inherited 300k at 19 when his parents passed on. went on a spending spree and became a bankrupt at 23-24... u're not him, u understand the value of money... unfortunately, u understand it too well that u do not see what's beyond the fence... SPENDING Money - damnnnn shiok... buying things u like - damnnnn shiok... buying things that make your loved ones shiok - even more shiok...

dun buy house, dun buy car u like, dun this dun that... then live life for what purpose? just to save money and see the numbers increase?

no meaning leh...

no worry bro, i m keeping my current car longer so tat i can save up more for a bigger one to come..wont take many yrs..couple of yrs more nia...

wah hold car for so long for wat??? bro assume we 35, and let's say we can't drive at 60... we have 25yrs to go... if every car u keep 5yrs, u have another 5 cars more to own/drive...

sad rite? if u dun enjoy cars it's ok lah... but if u like cars, then 5 more is VERY LITTLE

i still pretty like my car n have no intention to change now leh..moreover, still pretty well maintained lor..meantime, will mod here n there n have fun lor

bro, mind must be flexible... buy an Evo9 for dad/mum... then when u gian, u can swap cars with them mah... Fillial Piety + u get your dream car too!

bro, me not as rich as u lor...moreover, another car = a white elephant siting in the car park nia...haha

i den wont pay tat kinda $$ to watch F1 though i like cars..crazy $$ to give away

hehe, just teasing u lah... anyway last week we said life is short... so must try to do what we want as soon as we can so that at least we can say we've done it when we go...

bro, tat one i agree lar..life is short, u wont wat u will happen to u next moment..so now, i mod bit by bit, here n there.enjoy the fun

last time study in Mel, i also din go n tat time cheaper somemore..

16th Feb at kallang stadium...there's an evoX race..might be there though..keke

Ceci,
ok lah.. but to me, unless u r really seated at the prime spot if not u will only see shadows of cars passing by lor..

SM,
u gg ah!! kekek..

nabz.. check liao end up gotta go email Singaporegp for password to log in to see their paddock club & hospitality suites prices.. arruuugggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Laundry,

how i wish the $$ are mine!! then i also go booked 1 box then jio u all go see!! wahahaaa... the rich just gets richer.. ahhhhhhhh

Salsa..
whahahaha.. okok.. i go get pia kia to kill him!! wat happened?

so did u send out that sms? eh..

F1 guy just call me.. now i got all the fares.. just waiting for my boss to nod head lor.. zzz.. crazy for pple to spend these $$$..

the most glamourous spot is the grand pit stand $6,500/head.. ahhhhh...............

dumb head cannot understand simplest English lor. And kept insisting XXX's policy is that all libraries must buy books.... SIAO!

Asked him abt A....he drifted all the way to Z...

Siao..
somemore its 6.5K for 1 si lang tao hor!! I am buying for 20 chao tao.. so that adds up to $130K!! Tell me about it!!!! aruuuughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.......GIVE ME THE MONEY!!!!

Salsa..
ur boss sell roti prata one ah.. anyhow turn here & there... lol.. u ask him abt A again lah.. lol...

Salsa..
whahaa.. ddrift to holland ah.. wahh.. having lunchy then suddenly rain sooo heavily.. tis kinda weather sure sick one..

Siao..
EvoX soo cheap only ah.. $130k??