A Place for Singles

What we are trying to say is very simple what...

That it is still psossible for you to succeed in life even though if you have a diploma or stuck in a dead end job...the FIRST step is to require a change in mindset...THAT'S ALL...Straight and simple...

Dont know why all these studied-too-much cuckoos want to drag it out in a issue which concerns education level, salary and what-nots?

Is it so freaking difficult to understand what we say??? Sometimes, I just wonder if these people exists to show us folks that we are indeed blessed with wisdom...

No la.. it's just a show of their insecurity and sense of "buay gam wan" cos they studied sooo hard but now kena "one-upped" by a dip holder who earns more than them. Some more tell them to burn their beloved precious certs leh...

Anyway, they are not powder's intended audience... can just argue w them for entertainment sake la else SB sibeh boring recently also. So long as some pple can extract the essence of this thread and understand what's the message then that's gd enuf..."save those who want to be saved" is what I always tell my hb... keke...

BTW, think I'll go buy the Pursuit of Happyness DVD.. it's really a great film.. v touched by Will Smith's performance and his son is soooo cute..

Ggal..
huh?
u wanna block me ah...ooohhhh nooooooooo........
cannot liddat leh.. kekee..
wat pursuit of happiness dvd ah.. another nice show eh..

Nah.. this DVD la...
548665.jpg
Must watch ok... This week's homework ;)

Ggal..
wahh.. okok.. still got homework ah.. wahh.. monday only give homework liao.. wats the show about?

powderful..
u ah.... got dvd but no watch ah..

hows lunch salsa?
read on the papers that there is a salsa event that is gg to be opened by Eunice with her Opening Salsa dance ah..

Skylar.. tell u then no fun liao.. it's related to that Salary thread la.. a man's struggle against all odds to fulfill his dream and protect his son. V touching...

eh, you uneducated cuckoo, you didnt LEND ME ok...

you were supposed to pass to me to pass to G...which incidentally I have not been done; so G already rented the DVD and watched it liao...

Will return it to you AFTER I watched it...cheapo...

How's the donuts? Wiped out?

Yah man, Epic movie damn waste of time...word of advice, dont watch Balls of Fury also...almost the same class...

Can recommend C+ Detective and Invisible Target (both Chinese)...not bad shows...

Epic movies ah..a..aa..a

Ggal,
oh.. talking abt that salary thread ah.. sibeh long postings man.. maciam reading essays leh.. keke.. still debating after soo long? found some new souls in there too..

Powderful,
agreed that Invisible Target is cool, Anyone watch the Eye In the Sky? way cool! I wanna be like tat!!

still left 3 pieces... i've never eaten so many donuts in my life... it replace 1 lunch and 1 breakfast over the weekend.

actually i lent to u before i knew G wanted to watch.

Still got 3 left not bad liao...my family can wipe it out in one evening...

Is it? Dont know whether you lend me first or G lah...going to watch it tonight if got time since you and G say til so good....

watch pursuit of happyness before.

well it is an inspiring story.. as of all ultimately success story..

a bit slow.. so you got to be patient..

i like the emotions that it brings u thru... i suppose the slowness is there to instill those emotions in u. it's an extreme-success kind of real-life story... we need only 20% of it to improve on our own lives...

lunch was ok...at BK. But the BK at Peninsula Plaza dun sell my fav Grilled Chicken burger de!

eerr....Eunice Olsen? She is going to perform meh? Only know she will be there for the opening

wahh.. sure sounds like a good watch ah this movie? okok roger i go rent kekkee...

Salsa..
ya lor read it on todays papers leh that she is doing the opening dance..

Ya agree that Pursuit was kind of slow at 1st but it's purpose to flesh out the characters. It's really touching and the chemistry between Will Smith and his son is astounding.. It's not just a success or feel-good story... it's a story abt a parent's love and a person's determination to win against all odds.

just back from lunch... went ding tai feng...

how come you all still have donuts left? mine finished on saturday liao...

salsa... my friend helped me asked gary when his next class... but it seems that i have no time to salsa liao

U better check if Powder has a share in Din Tai Feng. His enthusiasm is suspicious.

Btw whose DVD is the Pursuit of Happyness har? I oso wanna watch leh.

laundry the DVD is powder's but now in powderful's hands. I have a rental DVD but I'm going to buy one to keep la. If u want can lend u. No donuts tho.

but i tried the hairy crab leh.. a bit of a letdown... i dun think its fantastic... even my house there the kopitiam sells better crabs...

Use me to sharpen your teeth? Not scare your teeth crack arh...
Like I need to bribe you with donuts...
I give as good as I take...heh heh...

Dont forget I learnt ä¹¾å¤å¤§æŒªç§» already...Muah hahahah...

Anyway, if you like the donuts let me know how much your Dragon Ah Beng frens want ok? I can pre-order again...

salsa you said xenbar no good right? so i might as well find a better instructor...

powderful, i tot i said i DID NOT go dragonfly? I went to a more high class place... if you go there sure no one bother lookin at you... &(%(#$@%$(^%

correction ceci. I think powderful will not be allowed to enter in the 1st place!

hahaha....

In my own opinion lor. XB is not tat good. Plus, they charge very high for the m'ship price

This weekend got salsa event @ Downtown East, starting frm Friday onwards. Got time, go and take a look lah. Got many good overseas performers coming to perform