A Place for Singles

ok, i start first -

based on physical looks -
chio bu refers to a slim, av height, pleasant look, good complexion, proportionate body, proportionate facial, sparkling eyes (ie eyes can talk), healthy hair, graceful walk...

i prefer the gal with oval face.

inner beauty -
considerate, thotful, generous, intelligent, filial, faithful, loyal......list goes on..

ok ah siao, now your turn !! :P

Latino LOL the description machiam a perfect looking gal liao leh!!!

wai zai mei plus nei zai mei...tink i haven met someone like dat hahaha

latino, basically u had it all covered..but den even if a gal has all u said, u might not fall in love w her also..there's one thing tat called chemistry

Latino, that's not a chio bu, that's a physically perfect being!! haha... Actually my idea of a chio bu/ shuai ge is anyone who is captivating.. not just with his/her looks but mannerisms, speech, dressing, aura (may be confidence). Not just based on physical appearance only. Cos looks forms the 1st impression during the 1st few seconds when u see that person, but after that, the rest will come into play.

serene, lin chiling has physical looks...that's why jelly is so smitten by her ...whahaha that one i can say is one BEAUTY !! not much make up and she already look so good. i also drool over that OSIM ad !! hahaha

oh yeah, i forgot chemistry !! kekek

siao, reverse role, she may not fall in love with you....whaahha ok ok, i am just being mean. to be fair to you, you may not fall in love with her.. kekeke

so you can just see all those chio bus... see no touch ...kekeke

no lah..i oso very visual..human beings r like that..everyone like to c nice looking 'things' mah kekeke but sekali the shuai ge open mouth all the @#$%^&* come out...big discount liao

Ya, but imagine a chio bu infront of u... u are attracted by her overall appearance. Just then, someone steps on her toes and she shouts @$&%&#%^&^ to that person.. then when she eats, she drops food all over the table..U still have the same nice impression of her meh... I dunno abt u la, but I think most pple will give big discount to that gal liao..

latino, me not refering to myself lar..its a general remarks only....

btw, i find lin chi ling, errr..hmmmm...tat's y i say diff guy see beauty differently..

Latino, I think visually Lin Chi Ling is a babe, but I dun like her voice... v whiney and saccharine.. like v unreal. Also, I think there are other celebs that look just as pretty or even more beautiful than her.

Wahaha.. ^5 serene, we posted nearly same things..

Latino aiyooo lin chiling somemore got that 'teh teh' voice that guys like..can die lehhh

siang si jelly??

ya the osim ad nice hor..she machiam so light n airy machiam fairy kekeke

Diana, I got everyone's points sharp and clear, including yours, and neither did I say I don't respect the rules for this thread. In fact, to be doubly sure, I even asked in black and white, and then you came and clarified. Thanks for that. I have shared my point of view too, despite that it is not understood in its context and no one cares too lah. Anyway, concerning this particular discussion point, I have nothing more to say. Thanks, again, Diana.

hahaha... oh that kind of gals...hahah i see so many... young and not so young ones la...

guess mannerisms and speech are impt too.

i was at macs that day. was observing a lady. she is not say very good looking...simple office wear... blouse and pants. she was very polite to the servers and even the cleaning lady. think there was a wrong order...but she did not make a big fuss. and she speaks in good english...very slow and gentle. in a way, i find her very attractive... ie her mannerism...

oh hahaha, i did not notice the way lin chi ling spoke. but i was told most taiwanese speak in that teh teh voice...even the guys...hahha

aiyo when u c those taiwanese variety shows..always got those young gals wif very teh voice..some u hear liao feel like slapping them n ask them to speak properly mauahahhahaha

I think there are different types of chio bus lah... examples:

Fiona Xie type - sweet, good figure
Lin Chiling type - elegant, sexy, nice smile
2006 Ms Japan - nice features, good figure

I am probably more of the group who likes the Fiona Xie type (minus her voice)...

haaha...serene, i know what you mean. initially i thot why their mandarin sound like this? maybe that's what make them attractive to men. hahah

i think all things cant overdo it..ys, its normal to talk in teh teh way, its their taiwan culture..but obviously some are overdoing it..so much so tat its bit er xin..

Latino my taiwanese colleagues n frens dun speak like tis..so far i haven encounter or else i tink will vomit blood toking to them kekekekeke

salsa_latina hehe i tink dats y some men like kekekeke everything oso stand

actually what so attractive abt fiona xie? she is another sweet young thing. hv to agree, she appeals to certain group of ppl... kekeke

Who the hell dare to say my Chi Ling's voice not pretty!

Acherly initially hor, I also not comfortable with it...but hor, after seeing a lot of her shows, you'll realise that it's not a fake voice that she's doing...that's her real voice and according to the entertainment industry, a lot of the artists also said that her EQ is extremely high and that she is really a mild mannered, polite and well behaved lady...those kind of lady you like to bring home to your mama....especially my mama...

How come you people gang up and bash newbie to this thread arh?

hahahahhaa..........they go soft on their knees...and......you know lah.

oh another taiwanese emcee wif super teh voice is dat ballroom dance teacher....Liu Zhen!!! that one oso another one..looks mei mei n teh voice!!

G~gal, I also find that TW guys quite semi-bapok also...especially the younger generation...cant stand it...

But hor, the older generation is another different story...too man liao...still cant remember during my days at NEC when I flew to Taiwan for a business trip...cant stand the senior managment guys there...super chor lor and MCP...haha

is it? your taiwanese friends dont speak like this? erm, actually i also remember my taiwanese friends dont speak like this too. they speak english like the hong kongers..the accents very unique...

Powderful, u got read everything 1st or not.. chey.. anyhow say we gang up...

Ya, i read that Lin CHiling is a v well brought up person. Her family is also v rich. Nothing against her mah.. just find her voice a bit too teh for a 30 yo. If u're 18, I think still ok. But at this age, a bit too cutesy lor.

It's not their accents lah...more like their mannerisms...the guys just dont behave like men...some of them a bit too teh...

If it's a pretty gal with teh-ness, then still acceptable...but when it's a GUY...Different story...it's damn irritating...

Serene...to answer your earlier question...I'm Jelly...Jelly Yan...

Want to know why? Asked those deserved-to-be-executed-peasants in this thread...

Green eye monster infected cuckoos....