A Place for Singles

*Looks innocent* Say what clips?? I dunno what u're talking abt! :P Have you gone potty?? Keke... And aren't you glad that wasting time pays the bills?

Good morning....

Wet Monday morning....

ah siao...u damn bad leh! laundry cannot get Singpost to deliver the book to her meh?
*tsk tsk tsk*

Or maybe....ah siao...actually...u were outside borders since 12midnite issit?

Me waiting for all the books to be compiled in 1 set before buying... Keke... BTW, there wasn't any Q in any of the bookstores I went to on Sat..

trust laundry wont be tat bo liao to Q for the book..wat's the big deal if u can get the bk anywhere 12 hrs later??...not as if limited edition...

salsa, if Q up to collect free $$, i will go...LOL

Actually been reading HP7 since I got it yesterday afternoon...have to admit that it was disappointing so far...read til Chapter 28 liao...not impressed...hope the ending will be a big impact though...

So sad...Dobby died...

Even if I did, I wldn't admit it here. Hahah.

Eh, it's something to do. U never know if there's some cute guy in front of u in the queue. U get to spend the nite together some more if u start queuing from Fri nite. Plus u hv something in common. Potheads!

powderful, wah, read so fast.for the benefit of everyone here, pls tell us the story, can save us sometime also...keke

laundry, how about some nerdy n pimple faced boy queuing up with u instead n trying to make frens w u??...keke

cecilia, cos singapore is so small, nothing much to do aft midnight for these bo liao pple..so Q up lor

Wahliao.. sm u really spoil the fun leh by reading the ending 1st. But I also heard abt the ending liao... Come Laundry.. lemme tell u... kekeke... BTW, I wldn't Q up even if there was some cute guys lor... just the thot abt breathing in the same air in an enclosed room w hundreds of others makes me sick liao... :P

ggal, aiyo such HP books not for me lah.. i just read - not for fun.. not so much interested in the such stories..

ah siao, main characters didnt die.. happy ending.. and more potters appeared.

ys sm, read the last chp will know the whole story liao..no need read frm begining..haha

err..was wondering when HP will die..cos heard tis is the last bk right??

She's the 2nd richest entertainer after Oprah. Dunno if she's richer than the Queen though.

Ta Ma De. So many spoilers here. Ok, I'm exiting tis thread for the day!!

Morning peeps!!

Wahhh.. all talking abt HP ah.. hmm.. me not a fan of it leh....

Saw on news some of them actually dress liked HP & Q like mad & then cried when they got the book... *roll eyes*

oh, so HP din die..also good lar..dun wanna break those xiao mei mei hearts also..saw news got one mei mei hug the book n cried, cos it the last bk

She is the first billionaire writer. Richest woman in Britain and if that includes the queen then yes, she is richer than the queen.

Just imagine 300+ million books sold world wide. One book make $10 dollars already 3 Billion bucks.

Anyway, cannot compare this way la... JK Rowling made her money thru her own efforts, while the Queen depends on her pple and her inheritance. But I'm inspired by Rowling... she wrote the 1st book when she was down and out.

Ya..
like wat Ggal said, I saw an interview abt her in the past where she said she wrote the book when she was at her life lowest.. impressed!!

Sm,
sure earn more than $10 one lor.. hahaha.. imagine the $$ she is racking in.. kekek..

laundry, i think i saw u on the news tat nite... u're behind one of those crying girls who was queueing up for Hairy Potter... did i see a tear in your eyes?

SSSSSSSSSsssssshhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!

Erm. Din I say I was exiting the thread? Heheh. Actually I dun care abt spoilers. Since I hv a tendency to flip to the back too! Hahah.

ya. she is inspiring.

I remembered reading that she was just divorced, penniless and it was freezing cold and she was too poor to have any heating at her house - so she wrote in a coffee joint.

well when u're poor n freezing n nothing better to do - u tell stories...

if i weren't married i'd be telling stories... lots n lots of it...

sperm-bro,

interesting u say that... cos alot of pple wanna be successful yet they try to stay out of severe situations and be on the safe side always...

sperm bro, cos when u really down n out, u got nothing to lose wat..its like when u r down, the only way is UP...u can go below down anyway

sperm-bro, i like to 'go-down'...

ya haha, i'm telling alot of stories here... spent my younger days listening to rich successful uncles tell stories, so i'm inclined to do the same...

any of u gals bot the her world mag tis mth?
there is this page for free spa on the cover page.. just wonder if any of u here have been to that spa? kekek..

Ggal..
i also cannot rmb liao.. its at home.. but the spa is in Shaw centre.. something dunno wat ultimate.. seems like with that card ah.. u can get a spa retreat worth $120 FOC leh.. kinda tempting but i scared go liao then they hardsell u that kind lor..
so thot u all here got then we all can go together mah..ekek..

sperm-bro, wat u mean by clean?

oh walau! your head very lar-sup... basket, i meant go-down like in go-down in a fight... u thinking of paint-job har?

I am new here. I havnt read thru all the posts. But can i ask when are you all organising the dinner @ CJ XLB @ Suntec?

Can i join if i can make it??