A Place for Singles

I know of a place near chin swee road called Red Star... The dimsum is quite nice overall, but am nt sure if they serve it at nite, though...

since rara prefers CJ's XLB, why dont we just go to the one at taka or any of their outlets in town. is there one at raffles city?

we will decide where to go for part 2 later.

That's a reason why I dun like to visit China.. v v dismal std of hygiene...no regulation...:P That time when they reported abt bird flu in China, I also watched a news report abt a farm that was selling dead, diseased chickens. These pple simple dun care abt the wellbeing of their customers.

ggal, i remember there was once ware the chinese govt did say someting like their ren ming so many...so died 1 or 2 is no big deal nt like us SIN wat.....so if their govt also tink dis way....y will the pu tong lau bai xing care abt the well being of their fellower people....

Sorry to intrude into the threat. Ggal, i'm not lurking hah! Saw the heading on red star, so kpo read abit keke.

Chinese govt din really bother cos their population is really too large. So in a way, such diseases can help to bring down a bit of the population, why shld they b uptight and do so much things to control? Everyday has got ppl dying fr traffic accident but not reported as headlines like in sg lo or even reported... Welcome to china haha!

hello tansy!! Long time no see here leh! So now u're expert on China hor... ;) Better check ur food carefully before u eat there ya... else dunno contract some LS virus.. kekeke...

TMD, i jus had stupid LS virus las wk lor. After meals dunno why super fast digest n go LS. Irritating...

Haha holiday mood liao, so lobo lor...next sat next sat!! whahahahaha....

hello sibei chao ah siao (wat a nick!)
No lar i'm still in china, but jus booked my flight back next sat. So now happie happie lobo bua long long hahahahaha....

Diana!!!@$%!#$&#%*#%^@@!

yah ah siao, lifestyle alrite. Big city life here. But very hot now leh...then gotta watch out for fake colgate, fake eggs, and now fake baos!!!

Another joke for the slow moving thursday...

This cracked me up! Tell me you all didn't wonder about these when you
were little!! THE GOOD NAPKINS...ahhhhh...the joys of having girls...

My mother taught me to read when I was four years old (her first
mistake).
One day, I was in the bathroom and noticed one of the cabinet doors
was
ajar. I read the box in the cabinet. I then asked my mother why she
was
keeping 'napkins' in the bathroom. Didn't they belong in the kitchen?
Not
wanting to burden me with unnecessary facts, she told me that those
were
for "special occasions" (her second mistake). Now fast forward a few
months....It's Thanksgiving Day, and my folks are leaving to pick up
my
uncle and his wife for dinner. Mom had assignments for all of us while
they were gone. Mine was to set the t able. When they returned, my
uncle
came in first and immediately burst into laughter. Next came his wife
who
gasped, then began giggling. Next came my father, who roared with
laughter. Then came Mom, who almost died of embarrassment when she saw
each place setting on the table with a "special occasion" Kotex napkin
at
each plate, with the fork carefully arranged on top. I had even tucked
the
little tail in so they didn't hang off the edge! my mother asked me
why
used these and, of course, my response sent the other adults into
further
fits of laughter. "But,Mom, you said they were for special
occasions!!!"

Isn't it easier to just tell the truth????????? Pass this on to your
girlfriends who need a good laugh. !

Ya Diana, u din read the news abt the fake toothpaste causing US govt to ban the China imports after many pple got sick using it? The fake eggs news was quite some time ago. I'm sure there are many other fake pdts being made and sold in CHina.. just not exposed yet.

RUle of thumb, anything in China can b FAKE! Fr AAAAAAA bags, to food like eggs, to daily necessities like toothpaste. Grrrr....

Buttt...one thing i love, pirated DVDs!! Wahaha tis is really a paradise manz...one DVD only 5rmb leh LOL...

Tsk tsk... u support piracy har...

ah siao, not everybody likes fake branded gds.. I dun leh. Although cheap, but dun feel good carrying a fake.

Diana.... ur this joke is a bit... er....

Ggal, a fren asked me to buy original dvd for him, i scratch my head, cos seriously i dunno where to buy. HAHA...cos everywhere is jus pirated DVDs.

Yah same here, not so into the fakies. In fact my chinese collys here dun carry fakies (they've high purchasing power). THose who buy fakies r actually foreigners like the cheapo SGreans, or Angmohs lor... pengz!

Actually it's not so much into the quality or so. It's jus subconsciously, u'll feel uneazy cos constantly u're wary of ppl spotting it's a AA fakies. Well, some people do carry off the fakies well tho. I'm into brandless stuff, else middle range brands which i feel still affordable. LV tooooo ex le lar...

ggal, but sometime nt telling kids the truth can really result in Disaster de lor....wahahaha

o, ya, i lazy to read bao zi de...so normally try to watch the news at 10 pm....but big news i will noe if people talking abt it...wahaha...

sorry, digress a bit here...

no no no, we are SINGAPORE CHINESE...very different from CHINA CHINESE. while i respect they contribute to our society, but sometimes i really cannot tahan the way they talk in public transport. machiam the whole place is empty. *roll eyes*

cant blame them..its their culture to speak loudly n be noisly.cos back in their country, if they speak softly, pple cant hear..cos tat place is crowded w pple..1.3b pple, wat do u expect huh?..

Ya...hahaa.. gd pt ah siao. Too over populated already.

Tansy u mean even the dept stores dun sell genuine dvds?? Wah... really no law there...

If I ever go to China, I will bring everything from Sg... maybe even instant noodles... dun wanna take a chance. Things were not so bad when I visited Guangzhou back when I was in pri 5.

Ggal, instant noodles r ok ar. There're higher end supermarkets tat caters to the foreigners and expats. So usually i buy the grocery there even tho it's more ex. At least there're more varieties n can get imported stuff.

Dept stores, I seriously can only tink of 1 which now sells real CDs. HAHAHAHAHA...