A Place for Singles

shall buy u a bottle of Harpic...

Arrghh! Would someone like to be my accomplice in murder? Then the 2 pseudo musicians can find out once & for all whether harps or triangles prevail in heaven. Presumably tat they can make it there. I already know wat they use in hell. Violins.

Hehe... Laundry only come in when there's mention of outing which may imply the presence of alcohol har... tsk tsk..

How come they use violins in Hell? I thot it's a nail on the chalk board.. yikes...

they use the Harp...

in hell they use electic guitars, cos it's the only instrument that most inhabitants (heavye metal/rock bands) know...

Erm. Izit tat obvious? K lor, shall check into AA tonite. :P

Violins in the wrong hands sound like nails on chalk boards anyway mah.

Eh Powder, wat do u hv against heavy metal? I think singers who mumble thru songs & earn big bucks for it hv a higher chance of making it to hell. :P

powder, yup, agree w most of the points u've brought up. u're n old uncle w a young heart?

ceci, try & motivate urself lor. amuse urself w something at work everyday & it'll b more bearable.

I feel abit confused leh...

Last week I hand over my resignation letter. My boss he ask me to stay and tear off the letter. He ask me wa the reason, I told him "I need a higher pay". He say he doesnt know how much I get, so he ask me.... and he ask me how much is the new comp giving u. My boss say he will pay me what the new comp is offering and ask me to stay. Of cos I am happy la... but he did ask me to remind him to talk to my supervisor which is his sec. Now I am not sure, whether he really mean what he say eariler, before that I did suggest to learn more things, rather u pay me so high but work still the same. I wa to gain my exp and of cos get more pay la... but I am too scared to remind him... Help!!

nothing against them, i like heavy metal and rock... i just can't envision them playing harps (n triangles?) in heaven... so there's only 1 place they'd go mah...

Har?! U mean I wun get to listen to Iron Maiden, Deep Purple, Nine Inch Nails, Korn and the rest when I'm in Heaven??? 真没æ„è¯†ï¼ :P

Bitchy, if u get the pay u want, then just decide if that's enough to make u stay or not. why complicate things by thinking u're paid much to do little etc...? sometimes we dun know our value...

Wahhahaa.. Laundry,
u found me!! can be a FOC accomplice man! kekeke..

its good idea that we pour Harpic into Powderful's drink the next time round! Suggestion given by Powder! whahaha..

Eee... Legolas...he looks like he plays Richard Clayderman... :P

No thanks to piped in music...I hope they have iTunes there for me to download... :P

Legolas doesn't play music up there... they use him as a key-press, but he can only hold 2 keys... sometimes 3 if he can hold his erection...

anyway wonder why pple like Legolas when he's the same idiot who caused his brother to die in Troy over a woman...

Ya... Me not a fan of Legolas, erection or not.. :P I like a Real Man... like his bro in Troy ;)

Salsa, I went to the Billy Bombers there. But there are a no of Japanese and Western food restaurants, can try la. I din really walk around the last time.

Legolas is Legolas. Orlando Bloom is Orlando Bloom. U muz learn to separate the reel from the real lah.

Btw, wat's a key-press? Legolas wif an erection. Is tat how the tripod was invented?

basically he's the key-holder in heaven... his ears come in pretty handy...

the ears... and the erection... they're reel

Ohh.. I like Waraku. Haven't tried the one at Central but the one at Marina Sq is good.

ah siao, the buffets are not really central mah... Besides, dun think some of us wants to eat buffet leh. Maybe next time?

That is if you all want Jap food lah... tho I'll be having it for the next one year. I think other than Waraku, the other Jap restaurants at Central will be above our budget.

then after that can go for drinks... actually already so near boat clarke quay right? can just drink there.. a lot of cool places there... and now is SMOKING FREE.... *roll eyes*

Hehe.. smoke free is good for me.. I dun like my clothes and hair to smell like ciggy. Ya Clarke Quay also got a lot of drinks... no need to go Dempsey liao..keke..