A Place for Singles

Latino, u din have any gss offers hah? Maybe that's why...

Ceci, today zara at vivo is relatively empty but then most of the good stuff are prolly gone. I'm going to GWC later also to watch Transformers.

Salsa, got such a thing one meh? I definitely tendered less than 1 mth after getting the bonus. Some other colleagues also did the same.

Sm, GSS is still on... think by this weekend, but some shops may extend till July la. U need to get shirts from where? RObinson and Tangs still having sales what. Branded ones, not sure.

ya lor.. i went last night.. nothing much.. only bot two tops. i booked tixs for transformers on sun...

now feeling sleepy.. lunched in but nvr got time to take a nap

it has nothing to do with gss la. it's JUNE. JUNE has always been the worst month every year. actually it is expected.

darn, i better get back to work. told myself i cannot go to MOTH while at work and see what i am doing here !! *running away quickly*

so GSS still on hor.. kekek..
must go grab somemore shoes & skirts.. kekeke..

now super tired man.. feel like zzzz liao..

I am so happy! I got one good reason to shop for more clothes.

Salsa,
coz of ur bonus ah? kekeke..

Siao eh,
u r s diehard Robinson fan hor.. keke..

any one know when is Diehard4.0 out ah? kekeke..

skylar,

i got enuff of those liao..no need stock up...

salsa..how u know?..its red indeed!!..alamak...

ya, tmr me going watch soccer..for the last time in stadium..sigh..those are the days in msia cup..

Wah.. pay ah... k la.. 1 crab gong.. hahaha.. u do full monty or not?

Salsa, I dun wanna see ah siao.. i wanna see the hoohaa at the traffic junction.. kekeke..

Morning peeps..

Transformers was a bit of a disappointment for me. Really a GM car ad... Jazz got turned into scrap metal, Bumblebee isn't as cute as the original VW and Megatron looks like a baddie from Power Rangers :P He even has teeth! The only cool bots were Scorponox and Barricade but their screen times were too short.

good morning pple

powder, i'm not sure if you can remember me (we talked in CAB thread)? i've asked u b4 how do u keep urself awake & alert during the day cos u always wrote tt u've so little sleep at nite? i've sort of figure it out myself (w help from all ur posts in other threads, of course

do feel free 2 correct me if i'm wrong cos we're all here 2 learn from one another:

1. b self motivated - tell urself u won't doze off or fall asleep & u won't

2. practise mind over body

3. life sucks & we're suffering every f***ing day! well if u hv this kind of attitude in life, of course u'll prefer 2 b sleepy & stoned rather than being awake & alert. the reason is simple: u'll happier tt way

i rest my case 4 now

hi ggal, sometimes it's good 2 go watch movies w/o expectations, in this way, most of the time u'll end up feeling good at the end of the movie bcos u'll b pleasantly surprised =) personally, i love some of the lines in transformers. maybe corny but who cares so long as u get a good laugh. deng xiaopeng (or is it huh?) said tis:
dun care whether it is a black cat or white cat, so long as it can catch a rat, it is a good cat ...

let's all make it a point 2 hv a great week tis week. remember 2 things:

1. u always hv a choice

2. the onus is always on urself, & not any other pple

Hi Lina... orh.. ok. It's not that I din enjoy the movie. If you never watched Transformers as a kid, u'll never understand that feeling. BTW, the original cartoon series is showing on Sundays, 12.30pm. It's great to reminiscent on the good old days of 2D animation.

ah siao, good meh? the match I can't comment lah, but I think our national stadium deserved something better to celebrate its retirement leh... everything looked very low budget, esp the pathetic fireworks :p but the richmonds did a very good job in recreating the glorious moments.

err..i think we played well enuff but was very unlucky not to score at least once..i was betting tat we will be one down by 20min actually..keke

ya, think the fireworks could be better..but hor, go down field still need to buy tics..damn $$ face leh..end up most pple just go off..

Not really pay to get on the field lah... more like pay to join the 'party' on the field. Think zouk's plan to earn some quick bucks failed terribly cos seriously, not many ppl bothered. Well maybe the cheong-er's might have gone down from other clubs in town later in the night, but i think highly unlikely.

i watched first half then went off to pick hubby.. didn't see s'pore lose.. keke... tot australia not very friendly though.. either that or singapore side the legs very soft..

Good morning peeps!!

Lina..
eh.. its good to see u hereQ!!! keekkee...

Got my copy of DVD for Apocalypto, I missed the show when it was showing here coz it was only for a very short while coz it controversy perhaps.. I fell in love with that show to know that there are still pple like that living in the world.. pengz.. took me a bit of courage to swallow thru the entire show..

Yarrow Folks!

Me on leave on Fri. Was telling G~gal tat I went for Mortini Nights at Morton's Bar. Shiok sia. Bit strange to be sipping martinis at 5 plus but the complimentary filet mignon steak sandwiches were yummy. Weekdays only from 5 to 7 pm. Go! Go!! I'm going to look for a job at Suntec liao. Esplanade also can.

Yup. No monie for Morton's per se, eat their sandwiches also happy. :P Me & my fren damn cheapo one lor. Keep eyeing the waiter coming round wif the sandwiches. He's lucky we're too shy to grab the entire tray from him. Heheh.

Whahaaha.. Laundry,
win liao lor.. liddat wanna move to work in Suntec or Esplanada liao ah..
but I too heard that they serve goodies there at Morton!

I drank on an empty stomach some more. Coz the martinis came 1st. Then later high high go shopping & anyhow spend monie. :P Mebbe tat's the whole idea.

Ceci, u going Germany or something rite?