A Place for Singles

cecilia, u must change the ECU once u do modification one..n cos ECU is such a complicated system, it can actuallu heng ur car, just like ur PC....

g gal, dun u know some pple no $$ to buy wrx, so buy cheap car n modify it lor...keke..ya, cos mine is basic model..last time the luxury model w twin airbags got no black interior, so no choice lor..ya, the car usually is myself inside nia..keke

ggal i hate those vios that mod the cars machiam like sports car... darn ugly.. it looks best when its original...

can it be different batch production the number of airbags are diff??

Haha ah siao, which car u wanna change to?? thot it's always been the Evo? Unless u got new target? ;)

Ceci I dunno which batch is his Vios but it's very irresponsible to disable the airbag right? I mean for his wife's sake, I hope nothing warrants the use of the airbag la. No fun being a young widow unless his insurance coverage is a lot la :P

Morning peeps..

Just out from mtg.. zzz liao.. kekeke..

Ggal,
heng ur hb ok lor.. wahh.. his that colleague also one kind leh.. why drive liddat one.. aiyoh.. why pull handbrake for wat?

Salsa,
whah.. ur boss really giam kana leh.. kaoz.. print 2k more then same price?!?!? siao!! so did u managed to go for ur dinner last nite?

g gal..Evo is just too ex for me...me should be either getting the WRX JDM specs or the Euro R...

n hor, i think he changes the steering wheel lar..tat's y no air bag

Hey ah siao, I think u may be right abt the changed steering wheel... What's the Euro R?

Skylar, no pull handbrake la. Just stepped e-brake suddenly on the curved road.

ah siao... buy audi TT...

ggal i just feel that a car have to have at least two airbags. one for driver and one for passenger. its only basic safety concern.

its the Honda Euro R Accord....ard 100K now

ya, i saw quite a few drivers did tat liao..usually for cheapo cars cos there's less electronic attached to the steering wheel mah

cecilia, if i got $$ to buy tat, i would buy the EVO X liao

Ya agree ceci, airbags are a must. But more imptly is being responsible enuf to drive safely instead of trying stupid stunts w a passenger on a two-way dual carriage way with trees and barricades on the side. :P

ah siao, isn't that ard same price as ur Evo?

g gal..i give u 100K n u go buy one Evo GSR back for me..it cost ard 140K at least leh..n i recogn the noew EVO X will be least 150K

ya, the mot if will do is test the straight line speed power..n those corners, just too dangerous liao

that car a lot on the roads now.. but its a nice car.. my brother in law just bought it...

eh stop saying cheapo cars la.. cannot say cheapER cars meh? so offensive... not everyone bear to spend too much $$ on an expensive car in singapore la...

no stunts for me... i hate ppl trying to show stunts.... unless you are in F1 racing if not dun come bull shit... you hb col really childish.. i mean wanna play dun bring trouble to others

Ceci, ya lor, I also say... dun bring trouble to other innocent pple. Langga tree nvrmind, what if hit a pedestrian there??? I normally see those uncles jogging or pple cycling there lor. THey were indeed lucky.

ah siao, got pic or not? Issit same as the Type R on the roads now? BTW, see some lancers add bodykit to make their cars look more like Evo.. hehe...

lancers with bodykit very common...

type R is integra... coupe.. different from the Euro R.. the shape is bascially Honda Accord... but the horsepower of that car is GOOD....

g gal..Type R only applies to Intergra model (the Coupe one) n its not easy to differentiate from the outlook..

the Euro R is the honda accord jap model (not the thai made model) n u can find it quite often on rd, usually with double exhaust (modified one not counted)..

i hate those lancer with Evo front look..its like telling the whole world i no $$ to buy Evo, so i put bodykit n bluff myself as if i owning one real Evo..LOL

ya, honda engine is good..if i dun buy the wrx, i would buy the civic...but civic like not much rm to zeng it beng beng leh...

who went to see the civic type r??....hmm 105K

Ok.. I saw a couple of type Rs on the rd before. ah siao, haha.. that's what I thot too... no $ to buy Evo so bluff themselves lor. But have to say some do it nicely la..not too kua zhang...

g gal..u should say u saw couple of Honda Inetgra DC5 on the rd instead..never use type r..

they can zeng the front but never the back..its really no use..n i wonder if the real Evo stops beside them...haha

civic type r?? nvr hear be4... have to agree honda engine is one of the better ones in Jap cars.... i haven't seen a 'zeng'' civic before... zeng the inside lor

have..the current civic using the Mugen bodykit..can see quite a few on rd..but none of them i saw with GT wing..think not suitable..

civic type r just released in the mkt, cost 105K, its the european model..integra no more pdting liao mah

integra DC5 is type S right?

orh the civic type r is new.. maybe thats why i nvr hear ppl talk abt it.. now the craze is honda euro r.. i think i go test drive my bro in law car...

No ah siao, I saw the type R, they got the red logo right? New car plate somemore.Integra also saw before la. They have the name Integra on the boot mah.

g gal..The shell of the car is integra..its only the engine tat is diff lor..Normal is just the I-VETCH lar.the power one is the Type R..cannot see from outside..n the sticker is bullshit..anyone can stick it themselves..

cecilia...wrong..Type S is the normal integra..DC5 is the model..older model is DC2, still see some on the rd

ah siao, def saw a couple of type Rs in Shenton and also at my workplace. 105K nia.. one of the cheaper cars here liao...keke..

Skylar, u also like to eat bak chang? I read in the M'sian papers that the M'sian govt is encouraging pple to make their own dumplings cos sellers there are using some kind of illegal chemical as preservatives. Sg ones shld be safer. But nowadays the dumplings here are like the mooncakes... all kinds of weird flavours. I only like the traditional kind.

Ggal,
i also like the traditional one.. keke.. but dunno how to make leh. only know how to eat nia..kekeke.. somemore now all the dumpling increase price man! zzz...

of cos increase price lar..festive season mah, must carrot wat...y cant u pple eat them off season..not as if dumpling only can be bought during festive season..

cos if u can have it anything at cheaper price, den o pt eating it during festive season which is more expensive..unless u buy it to pray god..den different

ah siao, are u saying I might have seen the integra instead of the civic? No way la. Saw the civic type r quite a no of times liao. It's def not the same as the integra. What I meant was that the civic type r is one of the cheaper cars I see ard here liao.

Skylar, maybe u can go to Chinatown and check out the dumplings there. Think there's usually many stalls selling around the season. But I agree it's too ex to buy during the festival lor. Eat 1 or 2 still ok. Normally I just wait for my MIL to make and give us some. Hers got heibi hiam one.. not bad..

ya lor, buy the plain one for bai bai for the festival lor..kekeke..

Ggal,
thinking of gg to chinatown sian leh.. ekeke.. wahh.. got heibi hiam one nice!! kekeke..

ya lor.i tot u might have seen it wrongly..cos actually i haven seen one on the rd yet!!..cos just launched not long ago..but u should be right since u confident of it.its a nice car..

Ya nice but I still prefer my car or RX8 :P Just found out that RX8 has been "recategorised" as a sports car and not 4-door sedan as previously stated liao. So rd tax and insurance all higher.. Boohoo... more ex to buy liao...

You can drop by the Honda showrm to beo the type r la.. keke..

Skylar I like the kee chang w icing sugar
Some kee chang got red bean paste filling too which is nice also.

err.is it?..no matter recategorised or not, rd tax remain the same cos its based on CC..as for insurance..haha..already high liao cos its rotary engine, so more ex

i have this stupid mentality of if not buying or cant afford to buy, might as well do go see..keke

Maybe see liao can "kek" u to strive towards it lor..provide inspiration..keke..

BTW, think last time insurance co treated the RX8 as 4 door sedan instead of sports coupe, but now cos many pple are driving it like sports car and maybe getting into more accident that's why they have to recategorise the car as sports car lor and make the premium much higher. :P

frm wat i know the insurance for rx8 is already pretty high cos of the rotary engine tech..cos once hit, expensive to repair..but apart from nice looking esp aft lots bodykit, the performance sucks..ram v hard the car like cannot move fast one..n FC is like oh my god...

haha..tat car cant buy lar..cos too small for family liao also

Erm. RX8's reclassification happened a few yrs ago. In any case, the FC sucks. Think put in my garage to admire on daily basis better. 1st, I gotta earn enough to buy tat garage. :P :P

i tot RX8 still ok.. maybe my friend mod his car... or he drive very fast... but steady... i only feel the car sibeh char... sit inside too much come out of the car near deaf

LAundry FC wun suck if u dun keep zooming la.. haha. Kinda oxymoron... :P Actually I just like the shape and the technology behind it, but to be practical, it's not really meant for anyone else except the driver. So I better learn how to drive a manual car 1st in order to enjoy it.. haha..