A Place for Singles

According to my bestest online fren Google search engine, "arbish" is correct. It's used regardless of race, language or religion. "Arbish" is also the milder version of "hoot". I dun care so long as the end result's the same. Go brush up on ur bengtalk, u closet beng.

To-mat-to To-mae-to
Po-Tay-to Po-ta-toe

Who cares if agibish, abish or kabish...

Chairman Mao once said "Dont care if black cat white cat...the cat that can catches mice is a good cat?...Understand boh????

Had a freaking shitty start to the week...

g gal...this kinda stupid collegue sibei kiam gan!!..its really immature to do tat...

glad ur hubby is fine..wat cheapo ar he is driving..??

Ya lor. Soemmore this colleague also test drove our car before that and tried to speed in it. Luckily nothing happened and he parked it back before driving his own car. Wahliao.. if kena our car.... he will be dead man... DEAD.

u will be crazy to let him test drive ur new car..dun u know u should whack ur new car at the begining..i tot u told me ur hb drive slowly type, so i din advice u on tat...

n vios w turbo modified is dangerous cos the car is too light n the back bit too high profile liao..easily fish tailed when trying to do some spinning

Ya exactly.. u know this guy took out his spare tire and other so called unnecessary things to make his car sub-1000kg? It's only 900+kg or so now. And he's still trying to make it go faster. Kowz... if save all that money maybe can really buy a performance car la. :P BTW, my hb dun drive that slowly liao... it's the zoom zoom effect.. heh...

... Vios moded w turbo charger???? Thats illegal wor. Ur hubby friend sure kanna one. Remember recently got one Evo wrap tree case? scary....

Ya lor.. this guy shld check into ah siao's chalet liao.. Wanna play w his own life can, dun drag my hb into it.. I'm still quite pissed. Dunno if I shld call him w/o my hb's knowledge to give him a pcs of my mind.

i drove vios b4 (my buddy's car)..i can feel its light even though i din go fast..n since its structure is fragile, the turbo will always make the car more dangerous..bound to accident one day..

actually our M3 is still fine, cos the car heavier n the chasis is harder..

g gal, think u should just tell ur hb not to sit his car anymore..better dun call his collegue n scold him..let men settle their own matters

Mozz,

actually all engine modifications are illegal according to LTA..the main reason y its illegal is cos the structure of the car are usually not strenghten dispite increasing the engine power..hence, the car can 'break down' n cause massive accidents

G, shuld just buy a WRX... shucks... hope your hubby is ok. anyway G, a real car enthusiast starts by buying the right car meant for his driving style... and not make a A-B car some 'happening' car... he prob modded everything but not his brakes and tyres... DUN EVER Let him drive your car...

Laundry, it's Agibish...

Haha ah siao.. "let men settle their own matters"... problem is when men behave like boys lor. But I wun call la. Skali I cannot control my temper and really give it to him. Just told my hb to drive safely.

Ya powder, I totally agree!! I said w all that yuan wang money he spent moding his car, it's still a Vios! He cld save up and get a WRX as u said lor. Maybe part of the fun is in moding? This same guy also spent few hundreds "racing" at Sepang. Maybe think he got license to (road)kill liao.

BTW, I din give him permission to drive our car lor. It was my hb. If anything happened, I sure wun let him off la.

g gal..ya, dun call..wait at hm just tell hb not to sit his car anymore..n never never let him get his hand on ur car..

i might be a car siao n like modification, but i never do dangerous acts, certaintly not w someone inside my car..too iressponsible..

sperm bro, some pple just dun have the $$ to buy the real thing..so at best is buy a cheapo thing n modify it as if its a real thing..have u seen a lancer front make until like an EVO IX??..hmm

Mozz..under a heavy crash, watever car also become half, not only vios

Just yesterday or day before there were also 2 news abt car accidents... one involved a taxi crashing a HDB void deck and another one involved 2 cars in a serious crash w a bus. Both cars were mangled. Not sure if the drivers survived. Only thank god that this time round, my hb and colleague are ok.

Ah siao, I saw in a car forum before, someone moded his Waja till look like Evo.. haha.. They nicknamed it Wajalution.. keke.. Now everytime we see a heavily moded car we call it a **lution.. Hah.. Got one at my MSCP is called a Riolution.

Actually recently like always hear very weird car accidents. Too many ahbengs wannabe on the road leow. All think they Fast and Furious... haiz... anyways, G-gal, think better not call ur husband's friend, wait give wrong impression that he henpeck, you're his wife not his mother mah. Tell ur husband can leow, and trust him to not do it again or let this reckless prick drive his car too.

go hm ask ur hb did police come or not??...

i think he might get into trouble cos his car will be inspected n they will find out about the illegal modification....n there goes.....

sperm-bro, if u consider 10k of mods on a vios, u might as well pay 20k more for a WRX which has a much high OMV anyway... and u dun even void your warranty, + much much better performance, look, space etc etc...

some are really no-brainers....

I am damn f***ing irritated by my boss!
I want to rush for my fren's wedding dinner and he is still holding me back!

Damn it!

Never heard of such thing from a clear-minded person!

Print 3000pcs of brochures @ $1500.....
He wanted to increase the qty to 5K pcs but he expected the price to be remained @ $1500.

WTF! think pple FOC 2K pcs to you?

And he kept arguing that we have printed this before...the set-up cost is oredi incurred.
Pls! Use the ass to think! 1st round was printed in Msia....2nd round was with another printer. We have NEVER use this guy to print brochures before. Where the hell is the set-up cost? The printer will need to cast a template and work OT for him. And he still expects 5k pcs at $1500????

I have enuf of his stupid nonsense and he is still harping on it!!!!!!
I have been in this line for the past 5 yrs...and this is the 1st time I am hearing such unreasonable, giam KANA demands!

!@#$%^&*(P)@WE#R$U&I*O(P#$%^&*()_#$%^

Woah Salsa... hope u managed to get to ur fren's wedding.... keep cool ya. Ur boss is really giam kana man....:P

Skylar, thanks for asking. My hb and his colleague are ok..just shakened by the experience. Apparently his colleague was speeding on a small road near our place, but when he was at a bend, he slammed on the emergency brake, which is a really DUMB move cos the car will naturally skid or spin out of control. Luckily they only crashed into a small tree and not those matured ones, else the car, and not the tree, will break.

ah siao, strangely 3 police cars went by while the tow truck came to pick up the pieces. The car right side was badly dented and engine oil was bleeding all over the road. The young tree broke and Nparks came to assess the damage and took down hb's colleague's details. But NO TP!! He's sibeh heng lor. Else sure kena indefinite suspension of license.

Anyway, hb promised me that he will never sit in any vehicle driven by his colleague anymore. Somemore this colleague was going to pasir gudang, JB tmr for more racing! Hb said it's prolly a sign that his colleague shldn't go or he may not come back liao.

Pull Handbrake? He trying to drift is it?
Really think he Takumi arh...sending tofu meh...show off for fcuk?

I also drive recklessly, but at least I had the decency to do it alone...

Anyway, Singapore TP normally wont stop unless there's fatality (touch wood!)...cos they have to file report mah...likewise for the useless police patrol...

Ya, got weird accidents nowadays. That day I saw a car turn turtle - behind me as I look through the rear-view mirror - it happened so fast - i was travelling like 120km/hr and it was gone in a flash and i didnt know how the car behind me turn turtle - he must have been travelling much faster than me and proabably hit something while entering the expressway. He was proabably trying to catch up with me as I entered the expressway very quickly - what I saw was a car turned turtle with debris of car flying as I looked through the rear-view mirror.

latino,

don't think there will be nature walk on sunday morning as most of you all are not keen. I'll probably go to the driving range instead. Long time never hit golf balls already.

He wasn't pulling the handbrake altho he claims to know how to drift. For some reason unknown, he stepped on the brake pad. Even my hb asked him why he stepped on it suddenly when turning the corner at high speed, and he said he din know why?! Anyway, hb said his colleague learnt his lesson liao. I guess I have to try and let go of my anger.

I saw a car turned turtle on the CTE before, part of a 3 car pile up that blocked 2 lanes and made me late for work by 2 hrs. The other day a car behind me tried to cut into the 1st lane on the PIE and langga the car on his right. Dunno why these pple try to do these stupid things on the road. Kena themselves is their business but it's unforgiveable that they end up causing hurt and inconvenience for others too.

Was so angry last night that I din notice that I have typed wrongly. Price was $2150 and not $2500. Haiz....dunno wat else he wants

Heard frm colleague that last night he made noise again. Said I din do up a schedule and programme list for today. I dunno wat schedule or/and progreamme list he wants liao. Everyone got to be there anyway.... *roll eyes*

yup Ggal...in the end, I spent abt $16+ cab fare to rush down to the dinner venue. And shucks! Cabby dropped me off at the wrong place.

How suay can it be?

Hope everyone have a good day @ work today....

oh yah....Good morning

salsa, cool down, ah bo how to hv a good working day 2day rite ;-)

ggal, glad to noe tat ur husband is fine. tink he really scare liao so dun tink he will ever step foot into any car his this cui si coglis driving liao....

btw wen u all say car turn turtle is it tat the car overturn?

Morning peeps...

Wah Salsa, looks like u had a bad day yesterday. Hope u have a good day today too.

THis morning we drove past the accident spot. It was right next to some metal barricade. I saw the young tree that the car crashed into. It had snapped into half. Thank gdness the car crashed into that tree instead of the barricade or else I think the damage wld've been greater and they wld've been injured badly.

Ya Diana, means the car is upside down.

morning...was late today...traffic jam..

thnks god tat ur hubby is ok..mind ask u, is his collegue same job nature as well??...i think he just wanna hao lian..comeon, one stupid cheapo Vios nia mah..not as if its an EVO..

serpm bro, i think the vios cost ard 50+ n the wrx ard 80...so the diff is quite big..n i dun think u need to spend up to 10k to put in turbo..n i dun think he has the intercooler as well

ah siao, if put turbo sure will zhng other things like rim, tyre, strut bar, sport seats, bodykit.... i think zhng car without the turbo easily 10k leow. Anyways... if that guy vios also cannot control... better not buy wrx.

But crash in to tree... tsk tsk tsk... sure kanna fine like mad loh. Our Trees here are very very expensive. Think ur hubby friend prolly wanted to drift but suddenly panic.. buay zhai.. then hit brake bang tree. Want to do stun must be zai.. must understand your car thoroughly and must not have passenger with you mah.. how can bring ppl along for your experiment. AMATUERS.... : P

Eh.. ya similar job nature. Ya he was trying to hao lian la. Now no car for at least a week while it's at the workshop... if it can be repaired. Wonder how he explained to his wife last nite ;)

Yes the price diff between Vios and WRX is big, more than 50%, but then I think like powder said, dun think it's worth compromising performance and safety by anyhow moding the car urself. Besides, I found out to my horror that there is only 1 airbag for the driver. Passenger dun have protection. Worst of all, that siao lang actually disabled his airbag!!! I dunno if he's trying to commit suicide or what.

morning...

wah whats the commotion yesterday? i went off early to send my N73 to nokia care to repair... bloody thing just shut down...

ya i drive vios... cheapo car lor.. its cheap what, but value for $$... just for transport... ggal dun despise other cars altho you drive a better one la...

laundry, the WRX 2.5L cost 85K n the WRX 2.0L JDM cost 90K...think the civic is 75K +...

Mozz, well not all pple will zeng all the way lar.most pple wont change the seats, as for others will depend on that person too..

cant say a guy cant control vios cant buy wrx..illegal modification will change the handling of the car, so higher chances of buanging the car..WRX structure are there for the turbo, so its easier to control lar

Disabled airbag????? He change steering wheel ah? Thats what happen to the vios that got "SLICED" into half at changi.. No airbags too.

Ah siao, i would think if someone put turbo sure will zhng all the way leow. wrx is faster then vios... so if do a fast speed turn already buang... then wrx... no need to think leow. Maybe less damages but if so buay zai will still buang loh.

illegal mod a no-no... it may not suit the specs of your car.... even good cars after mod may not be better.. my friend's golf GTI after mod-ding with MTM stage 3, engine died while driving in JB...

g gal..cant imagine tat kinda job have tis kinda iresponsible person..well, some ppple wont hesitate to compromise safety lar.there're pple who wan turbo car but cant afford, so buy cheap n modify it lor..n ys, vios got no passenger airbag..n do u know my car also doesnt have one too..

Mozz, actually if u wan faster speed, just stick to 15" rim will do, just change a better tyre..n less bodykit actually reduces the wt n lighter too...well every buang got their own reason lar..

ah siao.. vios has front passenger airbag... why ppl kept saying dun have??? is if different if mine's a manual?? maybe manual have auto dun have?

err..i dunno..but i think the older version might not have..m not v sure about it.

n ys, usually modifcation u need to change the ECU..n at times the car can die after driving half way

ah siao, ya i think the ECU was changed only after the car was being repaired.. but it became less 'fierce'... but maybe better that way.. the specs before the engine died was too fierce.. and i heard the drivers (my friend and her brother) are hell drivers.. ram like mad.. no wonder engine blew

Ceci, not that I am despising ur car per se, but find that many Vios drivers (not u of coz) like to behave like they drive a sports car. But it's not. And the more they mod it, thinking they can change a relatively cheap car into a WRX, the more dangerous and unsafe it becomes. Esp in the hands of a not so zai driver, it's a potential killing machine. I am just glad nothing happened to anyone yest. They cld have been pedestrians cos that area always have uncles and aunties strolling ard one.

ah siao, u din opt to install another airbag? But then if u dun usually ferry passengers, then dun need la. Next time we stick to sm's car.. haha.

BTW, that colleague's car is also manual transmission.