A Place for Singles

Welcome to the ageing population!! Ehehhe...

K lah. Give u extended celebration. Imagine a tantalising rich praline sandwiched between layers of chocolate mousse with crunchy chocolaty crust and a single candle on it, with Michael Bublé singing the jazzed-up version of "Happy Buffday" in the background.

who told me your bday is on 10Jun de? Who?

in fact hor....you are my 3rd fren whose bday falls on 9Jun.

Friday....who is on for the crabby har?
Need to book table leh..

Rara...
u sooo young!!!! sob.. sob.. kekekek... so I bet u had a great time yesterday!

Salsa..
must booked one ah? so last time u all say u all got fav table liao si bor? kekeke..

Ceci..
go the Defu lane there one i thinnk

Lol... salsa.

yest was spent nua-ing in front of the tv, until sometime around 3pm my bf appeared at my house with a very sweet surprise making what was an uneventful burfdae the most memorable ever

Salsa..
Ohh got big table ah? good good!! the table got "lazy susan" bor?
what happened?
so "chua sai" in the morning.. cooll cooll..

salsa, better than tending to mushrooms at least?

friday is pay day, so should be ok for me lah. :p

anyway, i've been very terrified of informing ppl of my going to japan recently. it sucks when you only have enough courage to make the choice, but have insufficient reserves to fend off attempts to remind you of the very fears that were preventing you from making that decision, to tell you why the choice is not good... and then i get defensive and stressed up again.

RaRa, 1 thing I've learnt wif such decisions is to follow ur heart. Even if it's a foolish decision. I dunno ur financial position but u dun strike me as a totally naive person who will go overseas with empty pockets. Such once-in-a-lifetime opportunity can only happen when u are young. When commitments set in, u can pretty much forget abt it. People around u may mean well but ultimately, u're the one living ur life. If they are stressing u out, then dun tell lor. Let's juz say I've done some pretty dumb things myself but no regrets.

Salsa..
wahh.. grow mushrooms still can eat ah.. good leh.. healthy lifestyle.. ekkeke..

Rara..
dun let others comments put u down ya.. try to do wat u can within ur own budget lor.. things will find its way ya.. dun worry so much..

Ceci,
wat?? Men gossiping?? yyyee....cannot stand man!

Rara....as long as you know....wat you are doing...this is what you want....go ahead and ignore what others are saying. Dun let it affect the decision you have made. Opportunity only knocks the door once...

In fact...as long as you get the support from your bf and family....nothing else will stop you. Things will be fine yah =)

Thanks laundry. Cannot don't tell because there are some people which i'm obliged to inform. I know they worry and all, but I guess it's just unexplainable sian-ness which can be very unsettling when I keep hearing the same things over.

I prob just need to vent, and thank you for indulging me. :p Don't really wanna keep appearing stressed up and all in front of my bf who has been most supportive. He's not a flowers-and-surprises kinda guy, but he gave me both yest (omg, flowers are freaking expensive!!). I think the best present I can give him before we become physically apart is to be the happy girl he wants me to be.

oh and thank you for "幸ç¦" (read: sinful) treat! *drool* My cake yest was strawberry mousse... ;)

salsa, the thing is i will start to question myself again lor. but ok lah. altho i felt very disturbed this morning, i will prob slowly get used to handling the probing and opinions judging from my response towards a relative this morning. Gotta *breathe*... before answering them.

Rara..
wahh.. ur bf soo nice & supportive to u see... kekee.. so u got nothing else to worry liao lor.. as for the others who keep saying the same things over..just treat them like a spolit radio lor.. whahaha..

Ceci,
u mean those mens gossip abt u>??? nabz.. if that is the case then shud them up lah.. so 38!

yes...at the current stage...with all the uncertainties ahead....you will constantly question yourself...if you are making a right decision. Tat's pretty natural.

oh talking about rara's japan assignment ah?...din read the full story about y she having some kinda rejection..

but let uncle siao lang tell u..u r still young..the japan assignment is a damn good chance for u..U MUST GO!!!..n u must be v happy to go...

Hi people, apologies for not dropping in to chat.

Cant freaking believe that I'm getting so busy in the new financial year already...

If there's any trip to Defu lane anytime soon for dinner this Friday, please let me know hor...dont really have time to access the forum as regularly for this week...haiz...

Salsa, you have my number rite? SMS if anything confirmed. thanks....

back to work....

haha skaylar not exactly about me la.. what can they say about a married woman?? hehe... think they just bo liao... no big deal also...

laundry how come yours so fast? i haven't get mine yet leh