A Place for Singles

like....saliva? eeeeeeeeeyucks!

my hub also always lydat de...he cannot control his sneeze eh..n his saliva will fly all over the place..sibeh erxin....

now, that is sibeh gross.

i don't anyhow fly here and fly there hor...
either it's my hands or my pants depending whether i'm driving or not.

Janie!
OMG!!! sneeze inside the shirt! faints! but at least good lah.. coz he control all the trillions of bacteria not to come out mah.. lol..

Vios..
si mah.. mai kay siao hor u! whahakakakakaka....

i cannot understand y he cannot control his sneeze....even pressing his nose oso no use.....i taught him many ways but he juz cant control....weird lah...everytime i see him sneezing into his shirt i feel so...yucks...but at least better than sneezing into my face...

lol.. janie.. ya lor..

better than sneezing on ur face!

once I heard someone sneeze so freaking LOUD then her sneeze really made me fall off my chair leh.. lol.. its that loud hor!

How to control? Buay sai wan... cos' "the mucosal lining of the nose" is over sensitive liao....

for me, press nose won't help.......

Skylar,

I needed a piece of wood to touch mah so I asked for your forehead lor...LOL..

Janie,

So after your hb sneezed into his T-shirt, does he tuck his T-shirt in so that it doesn't leaked out of the shirt? keke..

Vios,

Maybe you can consider installing those "oxygen masks" to your nose so that both your hands and pants can be bacteria free? keke..

1007012.jpg

whahahahahahaha... Proc..
that pic looks more like ai ki chia liao.. rather than just sneezing leh.. whahahahah..

si lah.. 1 2 touch wood then touch me for what?

*tapping on skylar's forehead*

na bei.. si Proc.... i AHHH CHOOOO at you..

beezy, meet Mr Sensitive...
Mr Sensitive, meet beezy...

*knocking on skylar's forehead*

Skylar,

No lah... I am not so "jek ah" one... I just want a pic that can illustrate my point across on what I mean.

Beezy,

On the relationship between Skylar and wood, it is better to "xin zhao bu xuan" ...keke...

Vios,

Me ho sim bo ho boh leh... I just wanna help you to keep your hands and pants clean so that people won't give you that disgusting look when they shake your hand or see your wet pants mah!

Or you are already used to the kind of disgusted look which people are throwing at you such that it becomes your second nature? keke...

Ok... me going for meeting liao... play later...

vios, you really sneeze 10 times at one go?
i only know someone who can sneeze 7 times at one go.... already very tiring to see

yours ultimate lor!....

can wear mask?

with that oxygen mask, i will be given the <font size="+1">Empathizing Look</font> liao....
which happens to be the main idea for some of the forumers around here....

Sneezing whilst driving, my wifey wouldn't be disgusted leh... keep my fingers crossed that she'd be the only one who sees that...

keke...

Si lang Vios!

anyhow knock my forehead for fark! tsk tsk..

Proc, also ah.. so rude leh.. mei li mao!

eh Vios,
think this mask good lah..
all ur mucus or bateria can stay in!
1007280.jpg

Aiyoh... how come all of you have been so quiet since half past 3pm?

Vios,

Empathizing look is no good meh? Maybe donations will start to pour in and you can retire for the rest of your life?

Skylar,

You are sounding more and more like "Jackie Wu" with your "mei li mao" phrase. That one is a mask meh? Looks like a monster's head to me leh. Vios will be kept in jail for sure if he goes around in this.

morning all..

SM u busy with what???? come here come here!!

Si Vios..
tok ur head ah!

Proc,
that mask good mah.. in order not to have the bacteria come out.. even the mouth is sewn up leh.. dun pray pray hor!

Skylar,

The best is to seal up all holes to prevent Vios' bacteria from polluting the Earth...lol...

I wanna bitch about my boss! I was told to give up 1 headcount to the other sections because the other section people are always staying late and still unable to finish their jobs. My people can go back much earlier than them and hence their conclusion is that my people's workload is lighter compared to the rest. This is totally UNTRUE. But they simply refuse to acknowledge this and die die want me to give up 1 headcount! TMD!

proc..
huh? why ur boss like that de.. so mean!
then u ask ur boss lor,, u go buy a chicken head to add in as headcount eh sai bor?

It is very demoralising. I have not told my team yet. From this episode, I feel that it doesn't pay to be efficient and effective in finishing your work here. In fact, you will be penalised as more work will be pushed to you.

If I am resigning now, I would go up to my boss and tell her that if she continues in this manner, sooner or later when the economy picks up, all the good/capable people will leave and what will be left behind are the lousy ones who will only bring the organisation down! Alas, I am not resigning yet, so I can only rant here!

Instead of giving up HC.. why not propose that the other side give u some work instead? Not to say you are very free.. but I guess it beats giving up 1 HC..

SM,

The work in each section is demarcated by territory. So it is not possible to "transfer" the work from 1 territory/section to other territory/section. What I hate is the warped logic which they are using to distribute work, and the warped logic is the number of hours put in instead of the amount of work which each has to handle. Using this warped logic would allow those inefficient/lazy people to get away from doing their part. And the efficient ones will be penalised. If I am 1 of the accountants, I would just do my work slowly and make sure that I stay back to put an act in front of the bosses so that they can see that I am working late. By doing so, I may even end up getting help from other people because the bosses will pity me for my perceived heavy workload! Really TMD!!!

procrastinator,

This is very normal in the working world. The more capable will have more to do.. But you can always use it to your advantage to create perception of your efficiency and capability..

If you take it negatively.. it will also create a negative perception.. unless u wanna quit..

SM,

Problem is the bosses refuse to see it that way. Their perception is that my team does not have as much work as the rest and that is why we only need to OT half an hour each day for most days. Maybe this perception came about because my team is the largest team in the department. But the truth is: though we have more manpower, the amount/complexity of work we handle is so much more compared to the rest. Somehow the bosses refuse to see this point and everytime we talk about this, both parties will end up black face. Even though I try to convince and argue my way out, I still have to give in because they simply refuse to listen. In fact, it is not just my section. Just yesterday, they are asking another fellow how the manpower in other teams can be deployed so that this fellow can meet his deadlines. The best part is that this fellow was practically trying to push 80% of his current workload out. Though his current workload is about 120%, by pushing out 80% means he is only left with 40%. I tried to bring out the point that if most of the people are 90%, how can they allow this guy to move from 120% to 40%? It is absolute crap to me!

And it is not as if we don't work till 9+pm. Usually we will need to stay till around 9+pm for about a week every month. But the unfortunate part is that the bosses may not have seen us working late. When they work late, we don't. When we work late, they don't.

I know that this is very common in the working world. But I just feel that if an organisation continues to do things in this manner, they will lose the most important asset to the company, and that is their employees. The good ones will just leave and the lousy ones will stay behind. There is no incentive/motivation to be efficient anyway.

So the rule of the game is: either you leave or you hang around and "wayang" till 10pm. Really sucks!

procrastinator,

then your team has not played the game and has not create the right perception.

Perception is very important in the office.. not what you do, but what you appear to be doing.

Unless you are measured by results - like sales.. then all else does not matter as long as you bring in the sales

SM,

I agree with you totally on the perception part. But my team members are mostly parents with young children. Who in their right mind would want to hang around and stay in office in order to create the perception that they are very busy and has lotsa work to do. Singles or those with no children may be able to spend this kind of time doing such things. But it just doesn't make sense and it is not healthy at all. This is my 4th company and I have no such problems in the past. Either I was lucky in the past or something is wrong with the culture in this company.

But for me, most of the time I do work later than the bosses. Maybe I can conclude that I am in a "safe" position now? But I just find the whole damn thing warped. So now, those managers in my team feel damn pressured to stay behind to "wayang" though they may have finished their work. Sad right? And it doesn't help that my boss is single and is always working late... haiz..

whahaha.. good morning everyone!

Proc..
its really bad culture that the staff have to stay late &amp; wayang in the ofc even though they have nothing to do..tis is indeed very unhealthy!

But this kind of perception is one that is cultured one.. once perceived hard to change..

Janie!
do u play Wii?? super fun too!
PS3 ah.. rock band? lol.. got gang fight game bor? whahahahah

sm, yup i play rock band too...although i dun own 1...but i always go to my fren's hse to play...i prefer playing drum &amp; guitar n not singing...hehe so far im in between medium to hard range...medium is fine 4 me..but the jump from medium to hard is quite big..so i cant grasp the next level well...

sm, i've always been a silent reader of urs....

skylar, yup my mum's place got wii....agree tat its fun too..especially the game call raving rabbids...but no longer play wii at my mum's place..always run to my fren's house whenever im staying over at my mum's....coz rock band is kinda addictive!! hehehe